Worldpay Reviews

Worldpay

Online global payment gateway

4.2/5 (36 reviews)
Serina N.

Great POS. Easiest to use by far!!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/01
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of accepting the cards & then transitioning to the CHIP cards was superbly easy!

Pros

I like that the transactions usually run through very quickly. (I don't like it when my customer is having to wait on me.)
I like the newly integrated CHIP system. I like that I can assure them of a secure connection for the transaction.
The ease of reloading the transaction paper.
Auto print outs of the prior day are always ready to be filed when we get here of a morning.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Serina. Glad to help your business grow!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brad H.

CC processing companies aren't the cream of the crop, but WP is better to work with than most

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Credit card processing platforms are somewhat of a commodity, so service is one of the big differentiators and we've been pleased with Worldpay's service and the ISO that we've worked with. They've been pretty straight forward with us and been able to resolve any issues we've had which we've been happy about.

Pros

Their customer service has been good at handling issues we've had. I've known many people using First Data and other processors to have issues with Customer service. Also, we have a good price with them which makes it attractive for us.

Cons

We wanted to do some pretty technical things with them but some of their tech and integrations were a bit outdated and limited what we could do. So we had to settle for a less than ideal solution. But most people aren't trying to do as complex of things as we were so probably not an issue for 99% of businesses looking at world pay.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Linda P.

The system works well most of the time, but has glitches.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Decent pricing, good customer reprensentative

Pros

It's pretty easy to use for our servers and managers. My contact person Matt Palenschatt is wonderful and always responds to my problems quickly and even on weekends!

Cons

That it has glitches, like sometimes it won't read chip credit cards, then if we use the swipe function if the swipe function and the customer disputes the card we get stuck with paying for the dispute even if it's bogus

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Linda!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Dr. vincent P.

We have had only a few issues with the system, and the customer service was able to guide us through

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use and accesibility

Pros

Accessibility from any computer or mobile device, can recharge an account from a previous transaction, and and refund an account quickly and easily.

Cons

Cannot look at the same card/acct transactions over the course of the year, useful for a patient's Health Savings Account. We understand we could set up a recurring payment account, but we are unsure how to do that.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Dr. Vincent. Glad to help your business grow!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stacey A.

Not sure why a CSM has to call me to offer a better rate. We are a platinum customer!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The server never goes down so our processing goes smoothly day in and day out. When we call in and have an under charge or over charge, we are walked through and able to process a debit/credit right away.

Cons

We might need new terminals but how would we know? Would love to have a dedicated CSM so we have a point of reference.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Stacey.We will have someone from Customer Service reach out to you soon.

Glad to help your business grow!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Donna P.

WorldPay customer service has been outstanding!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of taking credit, debit and SNAP cards at all of our mobile market locations.

Pros

It is easy to use and can be accessed from your phone or other mobile device. It is very user friendly.

Cons

The prong on the card reader is not durable and will break off into the phone from constant handling. I would like a sliding card reader that is more durable.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Donna. Glad to help your business grow!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alexandra C.

One of the best payment processors out there

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Client portal contains a lot of data, tons of reports, like reconciliation, settlement, activity etc. Development team supports custom requests and was very helpful during account setup. WorldPay supports ACH (eCheck feature). All customer support questions are handled pretty fast. Newsletter let you know about any upcoming changes in the industry or within the company.

Cons

There may be more features that can be implemented, hopefully, with time they will develop more API functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dawn F.

Worldpay is cost effective and easy to use!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Cost effective.

Pros

Transaction reports are easy to pull and I love the monthly reports. It is a very easy program to use.

Cons

We do have technicians in the field that have issues with input amounts on their tablets. That is our main gripe with this product.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Dawn. Glad yo help your business grow!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dale S.

best value

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use. low initial cost, reports are great, have recommended this system to multiple small business owners

Cons

would like to use scanner to receive inventory, would like to be able to have multiple skus for same items

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Dale. Glad to help your business grow!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Maggie R.

Processing Partner

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

The company I work for uses Vantiv which is a partner of WP, switching over from Vantiv was a little chaotic but after getting use to WP I can see the benefits and continue to see them as the software evolves. For example, I like the feature that recently appeared on the home screen for disputed charges. It is right in the home screen which is one of the #2 reasons one might have to learn g in and use the processing software.

Pros

Ease of use when using the software, for example it is similar to Vantiv in the sense that you can log on and quickly verify charges.

Cons

The way you have to continually change your password every 2 weeks or so. That’s inconvenient.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Michelle H.

Professional and helpful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and up to date information both payments and statements easy to read.

Cons

Not matching up with bank statement, so it takes a while to reconcile

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Teresa B.

VERY user friendly

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Able to track fill sales and deposit amount with ease.
Ok to

Pros

Takes care of everything
Reports, payroll, items sold, etc. Have never had a problem with accuracy

Cons

Don't really have a con. Software does everything I need it to do. Don't really know of anything I would change.

Response from Worldpay

Hi Teresa, glad you're enjoying our Mobile & Tablet POS solution!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Warren T.

Cheap, stable, reliable... but you'd better have patience

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Worldpay has the scale / size / brand going for them. They still have fab rates, and of course a full suite of solutions for all your traditional payment needs. Reliable and hasn't given us any problems, once set up and running.

Cons

Setting up is a pain. Telephone and email support are patience-testing. Way too many old-school / antiquated processes and requirements. Made worse by slow customer support. Worldpay really needs to improve in this area - pretty much every other provider out there can get you set up in a matter of hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Kanwarpal S.

good software, but hard to reach customer service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ease of use and setup. the portal is user friendly and reports are accurate. its never down. interface is good

Cons

customer service is something I would like them to improve upon. they are quick to setup but any questions that I have are hard to answer if I call their customer service

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Kanwarpal. For customer service, please send an email to [email protected] with your merchant ID.

Glad to help your business grow!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

While I only use Worldpay pos seasonally, it meets our needs.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

The opportunity to establish a new farmers market in a food desert where there were few amenities, thus giving customers access to healthy foods with the use of EBT/SNAP and/or credit/debit cards.

Pros

Ease of use and efficiency of return on money to our bank for card usage, since we have no electricity to run other pos systems..

Cons

While the software itself is efficient, the hardware must be charged weekly, even with very little use.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your review. We value your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Quiana S.

We haven't experienced any issues with this product itself. There transactions flow efficiently

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

We set up mini restaurants offsite and we are able to accept credit cards without any hassle

Pros

We can process without any lag time and we never have any technical difficulties with processing credit cards

Cons

We do not have any complaints. Customer Service could be more trained in the accounts administration department but the product itself is a winner

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Quiana. Glad to help the Chick-fil-A group!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tom V.

Easy to use, money deposited into my account the very next day

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/01
Review Source: Capterra

Simple to use, can log on from any computer.

Pros

The software is simple to use, there are no clumsy, separate terminals to deal with. The entire process is web based and can use it right from my laptop or tablet.

Cons

Card reader does not work. Worldpay was supposed to send me a replacement card reader over a year ago, but never did. Must always manually enter each transaction.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Tom. Glad to help your business grow!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Loretta C.

We went with World Pay when we changed over to the Club Automation Online Booking System.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Since it's kinda of 'build in' to the Club Automation system, we are happy with it. It's great to have the ability to take Credit Cards for all purchases and services.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Loretta!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ray H.

SO FAR SO GOOD COMPARING TO CHASE WE HAD BEFORE. THANK YOU

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

FASTER TO USE, AND LEARN.

Pros

IT SEEMS IS EASY TO USE AND FASTER TO DO ALL TRANSACTIONS. NOT COMPLICATED LIKE OTHERS AND EASY TO TRAIN CASHIER ON IT.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Ray. Happy to help your business grow!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Chandler A.

Great company with an outstanding staff

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to learn the software. The intuitive nature of the selections is very helpful. My anxiety was assuaged away.

Cons

There was some redundancy, however it helped to support the application and effectiveness of the software.

Response from Worldpay

Thanks for your feedback Chandler. Glad to help your business grow!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Easy online payment solution

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

On the whole, we feel very pleased with how Worldpay have helped our site accept online payments.

Pros

Worldpay makes every aspect of accepting online payments very straightforward and easy to set up.

Cons

Making the annual pci compliance a bit easier to renew along with automated monthly invoicing to my email would be good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kristine T.

Worldpay easy Integration

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Worldpay is easy to integrate with on demand software. It can process multiple currencies for a web store. It is fast and secured and hardly no down time.

Cons

Their services is a bit expensive for the small business owners and the turn around time to access your money is also slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Terri A.

Great customer service...

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very easy to use and understand.
And it makes sense for someone that is not computer savy to navigate the software.

Response from Worldpay

Hi Terri, Thank you for your positive feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shiawtian C.

Check and balance on different tasks simple with this

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Clearly lay out who is performing which tasks. The system incorporates controls that recognize who prepared the task, who reviewed the task, and who authorized the task once completed. A great tool for multiple department collaboration on sharing documents, and tasks.

Cons

The user dashboard interface is cluttered with too much information. The software will take some time to get used to due to its detailed term and language.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Bj P.

Great, Easy Service, Lack of Support on Chargebacks

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Worldpay is an easy to use terminal credit card processor.

Cons

WorldPay does not contact merchants on chargebacks and offers little support on chargebacks that are pure fraud and customers looking to get something for nothing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10