35 reviews

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
35 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease to implement, manage and use

Reviewed on 2017/10/05

Pros

I like that you can easily integrate data from Amazon Redshift to CSV files, blend them by using the Data Pipeline and visualize them interactively in Dashboard.

Cons

The grafical user interface when inserting custom functions in the Data Pipeline; the visualization can be improved.

Ling ling L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chartio offers a dashboard-like style of organizing data into tables and charts.

Reviewed on 2017/10/04

Organizing data into a report and downloading capabilities.

Pros

- Many different chart options are available -- great for graphs!
- Able to organize data into a table format.
- Able to highlight certain data values, or change the text to make things more noticeable.
- Activity log
- Ability to search for any report/dashboard.
- Able to add any data tables you need.
- Great support team

Cons

- OR statements are a bit cumbersome, but glad the option exists and is doable.
- Depending on the data used, sometimes other chart views aren't possible aside from tables.
- The dashboard-like style is okay, but having lots of tables in one dashboard makes me wish I could view the reports in a list-form instead.
- Customized styling/formatting (e.g., highlighting with conditional formatting) doesn't show up in the expanded view for tables.
- Inability to group like-items together -- this might be possible, and I just haven't discovered it yet.

Al L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Chartio Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/28

Overall a great tool that provides valuable data driven insights for business teams.

Pros

Provides valuable insights and dashboards for teams into metrics and goals. It’s a great way to view various aspects of our KPIs to see how we’re on track towards our goals.

Cons

Somewhat cumbersome when trying to filter charts and not as easy for non admins to create a quick chart, etc.

Karim W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

spin up a metrics dashboard in no time!

Reviewed on 2015/07/07

Pros

ability to generate SQL queries very easily and quickly visualize in dashboards is great! Very easy to ramp up on this software and use it.

Cons

the visualization is simple, would be great if more advanced capabilities are offered, e.g. dynamic visualization

Gina T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very happy with this software so far

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

Pros

This product has made all things data less of a mundane headache on a day to day level and also made things easier for clients.

Cons

I would love to see a better variety of integrations offered and for the product to be compatible with mobile more easily.

Aurelia H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Researcher looking to understand user usage

Reviewed on 2015/12/07

Pros

Ability to visualize or get data without knowing SQL. It's fun and I feel like I'm learning how SQL frameworks work.

Cons

sometimes I want to get certain data but can't get it without doing SQL. The support team is great but I don't want to ping them every time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Best Collection of Data Software

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Pros

The customer service is a great team which are willing and helpful to make your business grow and succeed. The ease of use makes it learning and fun experience and also making it easy and reliable for people to use.

Cons

Some modes which can be accessed by you but can’t be accessed by other people making it exclusive and sometimes not efficient and annoying. I would like to see more visualization options with more complex capabilities. The design wise comes across limited but these are more like inconveniences but they are still negatives.

Elissa B.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Creates a beautiful dashboard

Reviewed on 2018/02/22

Pros

Chartio is really user friendly and makes really beautiful charts. I love the dashboard, which makes it easy to visualize data at a glance and displays lots of information in an uncluttered way.

Cons

It works best as a stand-alone product; integrating dashboards into a website doesn't always look as nice. When queries are unsuccessful, the error messages aren't always easy to understand.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We use Chartio for our data presentation for our team.

Reviewed on 2018/03/30

Pros

The ability to write SQL and pull the necessary data from our database helps our team stay on top of the most recent initiatives.

Cons

There are limits to the charts that's can be presented - in terms of types of charts like pie charts vs bar graphs.

Sasha O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chart.io makes us smarter

Reviewed on 2015/07/09

Pros

The visualization tools are great for spotting trends, board meetings, investor updates, and dashboards. But mostly they are constantly updating the product, which shows they love and care about data analysis and visualization.

Cons

Creating dashboards is easy to do, hard to make look good.

Jan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great choice for all our reporting and BI needs

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

From starting with very few and scattered reports to - after over three years - building all out multifacetted reporting for a strongly growing ecommerce business, Chartio has served us well. The tool keeps evolving and customer care and support has always been excellent :)

Pros

The framework is robust and performant, the platform allows for quick and insightful analyses as well as powerful report programming equally well which makes it a great bridge between solutions that anyone can setup and framworks that require more advanced programming skills.

Cons

There is room for improvement on the adaptability of some of the reports' design options.

Heather S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best analytics tool for a startup

Reviewed on 2017/02/17

Chartio has been a game changer for our business analytics function. We chose to use it because of its ability to use raw SQL (making it incredibly flexible). There is a bit of a learning curve for non-technical ops people, but once you're over the hump, the functionality and insight into key metrics is unparalleled. Their customer service is top notch as well...always available and willing to help with specific use-case questions.

Pros

It integrates with Segment, so we can pull in data from many of our other end products/platforms

Cons

The ability to integrate dashboards into your own website is available, but the product itself in this form performs very poorly in this case. Chartio is much better used as a stand-alone product. If you want users across your company to view dashboard data without eating up "seats", your best option is to schedule static dashboards via email.

Ryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chartio review for Shazam

Reviewed on 2015/12/07

Pros

Chartio is the fastest, easiest way to put an attractive front end on top of 'big data' like an Amazon Redshift instance. It's powerful enough to use SQL code to create dashboards, but flexible and easy enough to allow some end-users to create their own.

Cons

Nothing really, their customer support has been excellent, and the product has worked better than our expectations.

Tamas I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It just works as expected.

Reviewed on 2015/12/09

Pros

Easy to use, both for building and viewing the dashboards.
They release new features quite often and they just know what features I missed before.

Cons

I don't know who viewed my dashboards and when. It would be nice to have usage statistics.

Michelle F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Chartio - Great for small businesses

Reviewed on 2015/07/16

Pros

Chartio does a great job providing ease of use for both a technical and non-technical audience. The interactive mode makes it easy to pull and display simple data, and query mode gives the opportunity for more complex and custom queries. It is easy and quick to put together and customize dashboards. Chartio also very easily connects to many types of data sources and even allows for CSV uploads. It is an affordable product that provides a significant amount of value for the money.

Cons

The connection to GA is great, but it would be even better if the customization of queries and formulas was easier to navigate. Also, the opportunity for more HTML customization would be useful. Lastly, while Chartio can handle large data sets, it would be great if the queries on more complex data pulls could display more quickly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes reporting easy

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Pros

Has made reporting side of my job super easy; you can track/chart whatever data you please; can send automated reports; great timesaver

Cons

Snapshot only sends default filter information; otherwise you have to pull non-default information manually

James G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the Best I've Used

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

Starting with dispersed data we now have one place for it. We also now have a single place to create reporting where before it was happening all over. Modeling a complex multi-touch model would take months to do and this technology allowed us to be up and running in less than a month. The only challenges we faced were caused by our own data quality.

Pros

The ability to pull in so many different data sets from so many different places. As a marketer pulling in data from google analytics, AdWords, automation platform, salesforce, etc. really allowed us to fast-track our reporting and made it to where we do not have to build a custom data model but get out of the box plug-ins with Chartio. The modeling is simple and easy to follow.

Cons

I really have yet to find something I dislike

Alexandre B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great, but big margin to improve

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Very flexible, as long as the right data is synced, almost anything is possible.
Quite a lot can be done without knowing to do queries, which is great.
But the layout/design is outdated.

Pros

-Flexible
-Great integrations
-Relatively easy to use without SQL skills

Cons

-Layout outdated
-No wizards or help for setup

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Useful Data Tool

Reviewed on 2019/07/15

I love using it to track!

Pros

A very organized way of tracking data and trends for our company

Cons

Sometimes some of the pages/reports were a little busy.

Nono G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to dig deep into analytics or a general overview!

Reviewed on 2018/02/22

Pros

Chartio is a powerful software that we rely on to keep track of our marketing efforts. It's great for gathering data from multiple sources and displaying them brilliantly in simple and colourful charts. It's also super reliable.

Cons

You may need some SQL knowledge even to create simple charts. Also, customization can be limited sometimes.

Todd H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Analyst to Executive - the only dashboarding tool we need

Reviewed on 2015/12/08

Pros

Chartio is simply, simple. Regardless of whether you are a data scientist (me) or an executive (my co-founder), Chartio just lets you get the dashboard creation process done with least number of clicks. It's powerful enough for exploratory analysis and the user access controls makes controlling information an absolute breeze.

Cons

My only grime is not supporting a larger number of native integrations. Google Analytics, Salesforce and Segment are great however I'd like a few advertising and finance partners added.

Phil N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Surpassed Expectations in Use and Customer Service

Reviewed on 2017/02/21

Highly recommend Chartio for its ease of use and superior customer service. Whenever we have questions the help team responds back extremely quickly and in detail. Probably my favorite part of the service!

Pros

Customer Service is A+++ and I hope they know how good they are.

Amber S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Learning curve, but very helpful!

Reviewed on 2017/01/23

This helped us discover key business metrics we should have been watching more closely. As well as help set benchmarks to strive towards!

Peter S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Chartio is the data analytics visualization I love more than any other

Reviewed on 2016/11/19

I have only tried a handful of data viz tools, but thats because I stopped looking after finding chartio. I had bad experiences with their customer service - good luck with them - but I didn't find their product too be affected. I still use chartio and doubt I will be switching anytime soon because it is so easy to run queries, see the data results visually, then drill down deeper.

Zach J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Remarkable tool for handling data so easily

Reviewed on 2020/12/23

Chartio is offering me its services in data exploration and transform the data segments in synchronized form so that with a glance I take in account the major queries and handles changing date groupings seamlessly. Further I can directly make changes to SQL and easily I shuffle the text-based SQL mode. I have never faced any issue with smart error highlighting, with Auto formatting and with SQL version control. Also to manage the interactive filter variables is very easy.

Pros

The main part which I like is the graphical representation of the data as it helps in easy understanding of the current trends. Also I can customize the view with great ease thus not only in data customization but also in data representation, it is offering quality services.

Cons

The limited data storage capacity is problem for me. Its dashboard needs to have more attention for proper working. Further no doubt it provides version control but still it is difficult to make certain changes.