Showing 261 reviews of 244

Smartsupp Live Chat

Smartsupp is Free Live Chat with visitor recording

4,7 /5 (244 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
Showing 261 reviews of 244
Luis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Has potential

Reviewed on 2021/01/27

It seems easy for the users to use, with some more features would bee greath.

Pros

Been able to email if user abandones the chat session helps to give a better service.

Cons

It could help to have time and date of each page visited by the user. Bot response based on the text of the question or message received, we have many frequent questions. Send by email a follow up message to ask if we helped them. Been able to ask for authorization to see what the visitor screen to help them better, we have to ask many times for a screenshot and many users don't know how to take one. Been able to help an agent in chat with hidden messages to the visitor or a medium to communicate with other agents to help them or correct them. In some pages and systems the load of the chat is too slow, we lost many opportunities.

German T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/05

It makes easy to capture visitor's interest and make buy or come to the store. With the auto-messages its even easier. Its very good and best than the other softwares.

Pros

Small but very striking chat box, wich allows users to properly navegate the web. Others have a bigger chat box wich makes dificult using buttons.
Easy to use web dashboard, with sounds and alerts wich help, even in the free option.
Very good in every way.

Cons

Dont have (yet) facebook integration.
Pricing makes a dificult pro election, not because it is expensive, its just because its a lot of money in my country.
Not further cons, its a very complete software, very easy to use.

Mansour M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Cost effective?

Reviewed on 2020/08/31

Pros

the setup is quite easy and the dashboard is intuitive.

Cons

120 dollars a year is still quite a cost

Maurice J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works very good and never had any problems with it

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

As a B2B wholesale company we have a lot of customers who have questions while browsing about products, sales conditions, delivery times etc.

Pros

very easy to work with
reasonable pricing

Cons

there were no cons what so ever, i have to fill this form....

Renee S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Favorite Live Chat Feature!

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

We use Smartsupp in my organization to chat internally with our Team Members in the field. We have an internal website that they can log into that serves as a performance aid and if they can't find what they're looking for or if they have any questions, they can chat with us live. They love it and we love it. It was extremely easy to install on our site and configure with our branding. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a live chat feature for their business or organization, whether you use it with your Team Members or your customers.

Pros

Free version is an INCREDIBLE value. You can see when people are on your site instantly, and what page they are on. You can even block IP addresses if needed. The chat feature is also fantastic with the option to receive transcripts via email when you're offline.

Cons

Honestly, not a thing. It's one of those solutions that just blows away your expectations.

Response from Smartsupp

thank you for your review Renee!

We are happy to see that you are satisfied with Smartsupp.

All the best,
Smartsupp team

Andrea U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Satisfaction

Reviewed on 2019/08/16

Pros

user friendly, quick support, upgrading fluently

Cons

no exports to xls/csv to collect chating client e-mails

Response from Smartsupp

Hi Andrea,

thanks for your positive review. You will be able to export conversations to CSV in our new - seamless messaging - version. The estimated release time is in October/November. You can read more about the new Smartsupp version in our latest blog post.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/smartsupp-integrating-facebook-messenger-e-mail-soon/

Take care,
Patrik

Sophia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend SmartSupp

Reviewed on 2019/03/20

Pros

Is a great chat feature to speak with customers in real-time that visit our website. There have been 0 glitches or delays which is the main reason we searched for a new chat service and SmartSupp checks all the boxes. User-friendly, provides alerts of when a customer initiates a chat, desktop notifications as well and ability to save chats and history, setup is super straightforward and easy. Overall, we highly recommend SmartSupp, so glad we found them.

Cons

No cons at all, SmartSupp is awesome and offers great features.

Response from Smartsupp

Thank you, Sophia!

Juraj Ď.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reccomend

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

It is helper for grow my sales.

Pros

My sales grow up with this software. To assist to my clients in web with chat is great.

Cons

None. Maybe when my client send me message before he recieved my automatic message. Software should not send that automatic message to him anymore.

Response from Smartsupp

Hello Juraj,

thanks for your review.

You need to edit a condition in your auto-message "visitor is/was served".

Best regards,
Patrik

Petr B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smartsupp live chat

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

Pros

Software is fast, easy to use, well-arranged and reliable.

Cons

We would appreciate the option of sending fast picture previews with the customer.

Response from Smartsupp

Hey Petr,

thanks a lot for your review. The file-sharing option will be ready in the new chat widget. The estimated release time is in September/October. You can read more about what new chat widget brings here.
www.smartsupp.com/blog/new-smartsupp-widget/

Have a nice day!
Patrik

Don D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smartsupp connects us with our customers

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Smartsupp was easy to install and gives us direct contact with potential customers.
Support extends to our mobile phones allowing direct communication between us and students.
Smartsupp allows a small group of professionals to manage a large number of online students.

Pros

1. Instant notice when someone visits our site
2. Direct Communication with our customers
3. Recording of site visits to understand usage

Cons

Nothing that I could think of. Smartsupp just works.

Response from Smartsupp

Thanks, Don! Really appreciate your review.

Michal K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smartsupp and SedackyBEta

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

great for over bussines

Pros

We are with smartsupp more than 4 years..and They are improving daily..

Cons

In past there was something..but cant remember now..but they always made a big efford to fix it.

Zdenek L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smartsupp - easy and useful

Reviewed on 2020/04/15

Pros

We really appreciate the simple environment of the software. It is easy to work with it and very useful in communication weith our clients and customers.

Cons

We do not see any cons of Smartsupp software.

Tamas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Missing feature

Reviewed on 2020/01/14

Pros

automatic messages, video recording feature

Cons

Missing sound notification when a visitor navigates to a specific url.
Sound notification do not always work

Response from Smartsupp

Hi Tamas, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! :)
Sound notifications tend not to function correctly, because of the browser settings. Try looking at this manual https://www.smartsupp.com/help/sound-notifications/. If you don't find your solution there, feel free to contact our support at [email protected]

All the best,
Michaela from Smartsupp

Petr K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Rating of the chat

Reviewed on 2019/10/08

We can provide detailed product information to our customers. We can solve customer problems with our eshop.

Pros

Chating online with our customers. Quick help.

Cons

I donť know about anything. Al is so it could be.

Norbert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helps to sell more and give better support

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

Questions can be answered fast and efficient . I have smartsupp always on , on my pc, tablet and Cellphone. Always available for clients. This makes the difference!

Pros

ONLINE support, important for international clients

Cons

Could make a louder notification kkkkkkkkkkk sometime my cellphone beeps because of several notifications from other programs and it does not differ kkkkk

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

acomplishes its function

Reviewed on 2021/01/28

Pros

The video recording feature is great to see the visitors behavior.

Cons

A Bot Chat increment it will be nice! And an automatically email with the chat transcription.

Grzegorz L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2019/08/11

Good comunity is important to have close contact.

Pros

Is easy to run with the software! Nice.

Cons

All thinks is quite good so nice to use this software.

Jorge G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Price

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

No problem and works peerfect.

Pros

The easy wey for using it and the benefits that has a chat

Cons

I think that the pro version is a bit expensive for me at this moment just only because my online store does not sell all I would like as is a young project. Anyway, when I can pay for it, I think is a bit expensive 10,00 euro for each member.

Response from Smartsupp

Hi, Jorge, thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
Michaela, Smartsupp

Anatoly K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Program Overview

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

Pros

Most of all I liked that there is a video review of the visitor’s actions on the site

Cons

There is no visitor login function in the mobile application. I want to enable (turn off) the sound signal about the visitor entering the site.
In the video review, visitor actions are not correctly displayed. The visitor visited 5 pages, and events are displayed on 1 page.

Periasamy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly Live Chat App

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

Really nice chat app for me. Very user friendly to visitor and user. I may move to upgraded package also if i am offered some best discounts for STANDARD plan.

Pros

The feature i like personally is that notification of Visitor to my website. It makes me a note to follow and understand the visitors page movement in our website. The notification also very quick, accurate and not missed at any case.

Cons

Poor accuracy of the notification when visitor left the site. It took long to time to indicate the left activity of the visitor.

Stephanie E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great intuitive product!

Reviewed on 2021/01/05

Pros

The product is easy to embed into your website and customize your chat features.

Cons

The amount of time given to reply to a message before the Away/Busy message is sent was too fast for me to find and open the app on my phone, i'm not sure if theres a setting that can be changed I didn't see one.

Response from Smartsupp

Hello Stephanie,

thanks a lot for your review. :)

You can edit the settings (including the "time to trigger") of each chatbot message here: https://app.smartsupp.com/app/settings/automatic-messages.

Wendell M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software!

Reviewed on 2020/12/28

We're now able to chat live with our customers on our website for support and feedback on our product.

Pros

Very easy to use and implement and cheap in pricing.

Cons

We put performance very high in on our priority lists, and it seems like the bundle size of the widget and the way it loads is somewhat quite huge.

Nigel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Useful tool - generated a couple of useful leads in the last month. Good for regular customer

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

Positive, but I need a longer trial period to work out costs against income generated.

Pros

Ease with which new and existing customers can get in touch.

Cons

The PC version has a glitch and freezes so I have to take my tablet into my office.