14 reviews

MailUp

Email, SMS and Messaging Apps marketing solution

4,4 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
14 reviews
James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good Email marketing tool for SME`S

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Quickly setup(same day) helpful salesperson and good support via FAQs

Pros

Mail Up provides some powerful features in a very user friendly UI, in particular the journey builder is really easy to use especially for less technically minded people

Cons

Disappointed that the package didn't include SMS functionality and the contact import and configuration could be more streamlined and simplified

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Serious and good messaging platform

Reviewed on 2017/03/03

They have a challenging pricing model, difficult to understand and to compare with others, but apart from that, the service is great with plenty of functionalities and a fantastic deliverability, both for marketing and transactional emails. They also offer to text, but not tried/needed.

Pros

Email editor and deliverability at the top
Good Email previews and checks (with Email On Acid I guess)
Good set of APIs and data sync services
Enterprise level user/lists management

Cons

The workflow builder is too simple.
Statistic reports are old-styled.

Guido walter P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/04/13

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easily start a conversation

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

Pros

I felt like it was very easy to automate emails and text messages for marketing purposes. You can also integrate it with other social media platforms.

Cons

Didn't use it enough to be able to list out any cons!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I use MailUp weekly to build email campaigns

Reviewed on 2018/07/02

I like the quick and easy design and development of new email campaigns.

Pros

I love the drag and drop editor. Designing emails is a breeze, and it's easy to get the look and feel along with the branding you want for each campaign.

Cons

The statistics and analytics dashboard could be improved. I find it hard to figure out my subscribers and unscubscribers each month. Their support is great, but looking for quick support through the help section is difficult. It's easy to search google for the answer.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Mailup: a decent service

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

Pros

The best thing about Mailup is the designer of emails. It is easy to use and very intuitive. It is also very good to create "user lists"

Cons

Some "creative" functions may be outdated. It would be very good to incorporate animated icons, for example. What is also not very favorable is the price in relation to other products that offer the same service

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Happy with MailUp

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Very happy with MailUp and their Customer Service.

Pros

MailUp offers an easy-to-use platform to send bulk emails.
Its pricing and features are good, compared to other similar platforms.

Cons

Some of the information required during the initial set-up was not so clear.

Guido N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

What you need, with no frills

Reviewed on 2020/11/29

I used it as an admin when I worked for a retail company in 2014 and it was already one of the best solutions for small enterprises. Now I work in a marketing agency and I have access to several instances for some of our clients: the platform has evolved with new features, but it remains simple and easy. Privacy is carefully manager in compliance with EU GDPR and US regulations.

Pros

The platform has basically all features that you need to perfectly manage a small/mid size contacts database: easy to setup and to manage, a simple user interface, some marketing automation procedures, accurate reporting. It's probably the least expensive platform of its kind (though pricing varies a lot according to different setup options).

Cons

The user interface is very simple, almost boring, and some functions are not so easy to find. Basic pricing can increase significantly as you add features (like, adding more login users increases the cost of the subscription, so it's quite common to share a single login user/password among all people who need access, which is a very bad practice).

Rafael L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Big and profesional campaings

Reviewed on 2016/11/03

We work with Mailup more than 3 years, very easy to work in his website. The tools to create your newsletter is easy and profesional.

Pros

Very easy and very professional service.

Cons

The price for user

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Automate your marketing campaigns

Reviewed on 2019/12/22

Easy to use and helps you cuts your time to manually design your email content.

Pros

Not only it provides you with an easy tool to design, send, and automate your marketing campaign via email, it also helps you by using SMS and Messaging Apps!

Cons

If you hesitate with their tool compare to other content marketing tool, you can try the starter pricing plan first for the beginning.

Jacek S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Automating your marketing

Reviewed on 2019/07/12

Pros

It has a connection with Messenger and Telegram. It allows you to send campaigns based on templates, all this via e-mail, SMS or messaging apps.

Cons

It doesn't work with Viber, Whatsapp, Snapchat or Instagram.

Giuseppe D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Indispensabile

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Ottima! Quando devo comunicare qualcosa in maniera massiva non posso più pensare ad altri metodi

Pros

La versatilità, i dati statistici riferiti alle aperture/letture/clic/link delle mail

Cons

Un pò ostica la parte preparatoria di una nuova mail, ma con la pratica diventa più semplice

Giovanna D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mailup forever

Reviewed on 2021/02/16

Uso Mailup tutti i giorni, più volte al giorno ed è diventato per me quasi il principale mezzo di comunicazione con gli associati

Pros

E' facile da utilizzare, hai dei modelli molto accattivanti e funzioni di report molto utili

Cons

Mi piacerebbe migliorare la mia conoscenza dei form da compilare e sull'importazione delle liste di destinatari

Valeria P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Piattaforma di e-mail marketing italiana

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

Tutto sommato un buon rapporto qualità prezzo e deliverability accettabile. Non ha nulla da inviare a MailChimp

Pros

Sicuramente a molti IT piace il fatto che i server si trovano in Italia. Ovviamente anche la dashboard è in italiano. La grafica semplice ed intuitiva, solo per le traduzioni di tutti i campi si rischia di navigare un po' prima di trovare come tradurre tutti i campi (per esempio quelli relativi alla pagina di disiscrizione alla newsletter). I modelli drag and drop sono molto facili da utilizzare anche per chi non sa nulla di codice html. Buona anche l'offerta MailUp di corsi e approfondimenti online che propongono (un esempio è sicuramente il tema del GDPR).

Cons

Non è esente da bug. Il multi account non è perfetto, a volte la piattaforma passa da una lista all'altra senza alcun motivo. Il 27 aprile scorso la piattaforma è stata oggetto di un attacco hacker.