MailUp Reviews

MailUp

Email, SMS and Messaging Apps marketing solution

4.2/5 (6 reviews)

Serious and good messaging platform

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/03
Review Source

They have a challenging pricing model, difficult to understand and to compare with others, but apart from that, the service is great with plenty of functionalities and a fantastic deliverability, both for marketing and transactional emails. They also offer to text, but not tried/needed.

Pros

Email editor and deliverability at the top
Good Email previews and checks (with Email On Acid I guess)
Good set of APIs and data sync services
Enterprise level user/lists management

Cons

The workflow builder is too simple.
Statistic reports are old-styled.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

I use MailUp weekly to build email campaigns

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

I like the quick and easy design and development of new email campaigns.

Pros

I love the drag and drop editor. Designing emails is a breeze, and it's easy to get the look and feel along with the branding you want for each campaign.

Cons

The statistics and analytics dashboard could be improved. I find it hard to figure out my subscribers and unscubscribers each month. Their support is great, but looking for quick support through the help section is difficult. It's easy to search google for the answer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Rafael L.

Big and profesional campaings

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

We work with Mailup more than 3 years, very easy to work in his website. The tools to create your newsletter is easy and profesional.

Pros

Very easy and very professional service.

Cons

The price for user

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Mailup: a decent service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best thing about Mailup is the designer of emails. It is easy to use and very intuitive. It is also very good to create "user lists"

Cons

Some "creative" functions may be outdated. It would be very good to incorporate animated icons, for example. What is also not very favorable is the price in relation to other products that offer the same service

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Happy with MailUp

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with MailUp and their Customer Service.

Pros

MailUp offers an easy-to-use platform to send bulk emails.
Its pricing and features are good, compared to other similar platforms.

Cons

Some of the information required during the initial set-up was not so clear.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Guido walter P.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/04/13
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10