25 reviews

Survicate

The fastest way to collect feedback from customers

4,4 /5 (25 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
25 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great tool for conversion visits into leads

Reviewed on 2015/05/05

We used the app on car manufacturer webpage, due to intuitive design of a user interface we have seamlessly designed pop ups' scenarios and content which resulted in tripled growth of a number of online generated leads (without quality loss) and enhanced knowledge about customers' insights (e.g. demography, purchase intention, preferences, etc.).

Pros

- "descrete" and smart design (not invasive for page visitors)
- intuitive user's interface
- cost efficient tool for an immediate growth of online leads
- smart tool for different online surveys

Peter S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Effective conversion optimization tool

Reviewed on 2015/05/25

Survicate helps us increase conversion rates of our website. We collect users’ feedback and turn it into improvements. Setting up is easy similar to other analytical tools – a few lines of JavaScript code so the marketing team can handle it on its own. We noticed one drawback: no integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.

Pros

Easy to install and use, customer support, price.

Cons

As mentioned, lack of integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.

Alex S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best tool for convertible leads!

Reviewed on 2015/06/17

- Easy and highly effective to use
- implementation takes few minutes
- great support team!
- great value for money, much cheaper than other tools and much more effective!

Josh R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Horrible customer service and misleading company

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

Pros

I like the email integration with HTML. However, the Zapier Connection did not work with infusionsoft.

Cons

This company mislead me by saying that my essential plan would get me access to excel export features. Long behold when I tried to use it they said I had to upgrade my plan even though I had a screenshot that clearly says "your plan" has access to " export features". I showed this to the support team and they simply said not our problem you will have to upload to get access to this feature. I feel like this was a misleading bait and switch by survicate. One of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had with a company.

Jennifer L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, customisable

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

It's great to be able to launch website intercept surveys so quickly and easily, user-friendly interface. There are lots of customisation options in terms of who the surveys are displayed to, where and when on the website. The outputs and exports of data are also great, user friendly and detailed. Customer service has been very quick and helpful, functions that are not yet included in the software seem to be taken on board for consideration.

Pros

User friendly set up of surveys
Can easily preview surveys before launch
Customisation options for survey visualisation and when/ where surveys appear

Cons

Delay between launching or editing a survey and it appearing on the website - makes it difficult to test and change

Kinga O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good to have Survicate in your toolbox

Reviewed on 2019/02/17

Pros

I think surveys are underestimated for many reasons - and Survicate debunks myths that surveys are out-of-date and hard to manage. I've created a lot of surveys there with my clients, from conception to completion, and we were always over the moon with the whole experience.

Cons

I would change Pricing. Survicate has a nice free option, but obviously, it is not enough, then it is a huge leap to a big amount of money.

Michal S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Cool way to improve conversion rates

Reviewed on 2015/05/20

Survicate is a great tool to direct your potential customers straight to the right answers / solutions within your product. It can improve your onboarding process as well as initial conversion rates from visitors to registered users.

Pros

Easy to use, well designed, great customer service.

Cons

I wish there would be more integrations, although I know they are currently working on this.

Andrea F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great!

Reviewed on 2015/06/17

No cons, just pros.

Looks amazing, ease of use is 4.5/5 but not able to assign it through the answer (it's a ranking scale based on unit).
Advice: give a try and study all the features before contact the customer service :-) that always answered very very quickly to all your questions.

Jakub F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Conversion simplified

Reviewed on 2015/06/22

Survicate is a great tool which allows to collect a credible feedback from users. Due to its simplicity and a reasonable price Survicate outruns their competitors.

Pros

Easy to use, helpful customer service, cheap

Wojciech M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

New ideas for quality leads

Reviewed on 2015/06/27

We started to test survicate to generate more leads and feedback from our users on testarmy.com It works and we are happy using it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

satisfactory survey software

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

I had to get my user id transferred from a previous employee. In the meantime i had to use his account log in. Upon logging into his account, there was no data. I reached out to Survicate team for help, and they were able to help within an hour. They said it was because they had removed previous employees access to the company info.
Why not just delete him from the user base?

Otherwise, overall software works fine. It doesn’t have as many bell and whistles as it’s compettitors, but the functionality is there and pretty user friendly.

Pros

You can integrate contact forms directly onto your website with this software.

Cons

From an admin perspective, when you have a lot of continuous responses, the responses are hard to navigate on-screen. I wish there was a “view all” where i could filter responses by date range.
From a user perspective, pop up surveys are irritating to the user and a dated feature.

Karl M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Effective conversion optimization tool

Reviewed on 2015/05/29

Survicate helps us increase conversion rates of our website. We collect users feedback and turn it into improvements. Setting up is easy similar to other analytical tools a few lines of JavaScript code so the marketing team can handle it on its own. We noticed one drawback: no integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.

Jakub K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Support for lead generation and gathering prospect insights

Reviewed on 2014/11/01

While working at BMW Poland, we implemented this tool on the MINI website. Through numerous changes of surveys logic and their content (via intuitive and user-friendly interface), we managed to optimize customer jurney on the webpage and therefore multiply number of generated leads (without quality loss).

Filip D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great lead generation tool

Reviewed on 2015/06/27

Survicate helped us to understand clients needs. It's also a great tool to strenghten your relation with potential customers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A feedback tool with many survey options already present

Reviewed on 2018/03/23

Pros

It reduces effort in creating feedback surveys with easy to understand placement options for the survey on a website.

Cons

The code for embedding is difficult to spot and quite hidden. it should be present either on the dashboard or in the launch step.

Peter S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Survicate helps us generate leads

Reviewed on 2015/05/25

This is a nice tool for collecting leads. Targeting allows to show surveys and leads only to users who are likely to be interested in purchasing. Most of leads forwarded to the sales team was of high quality and many resulted in closed sales. Without Survicate we would not have acquired those customers.

Mateusz P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice way of collecting feedback on your website

Reviewed on 2018/07/11

Pros

Can be easily installed on any website, offers multiple customization options, mobile friendly, NPS collection

Cons

Not the most advanced functionality, does not provide feedback forum or updates about new features to customers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Feedback one year later

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

Pros

Reactivity of support
Design to build survey > easy

Cons

No synchronisation with our CRM at the begining
Some small bugs

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Jacob from Support was Great

Reviewed on 2019/01/30

Support managed to solve my issues, super well.

Pros

Embedding a question into an email intergrated with intercom is a killer feature.

Cons

That I managed to not realize I was not in my company environment until after I sent out a survey to 1,000 people. Maybe make it more clear when you're using a free account?

Jordan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Great app for a great price

Reviewed on 2015/05/11

I was looking for an affordable on-site survey tool and Survivate was far and away the cheapest will offering the same feature set as the old players in the game. Their interface is easy to use, and the widget design is very nice. I use it to ask users if anything is stopping them from buying something, and then giving them different responses depending on their answer.

Pros

- Cheap (compared to competitors)
- Sexy widget
- Super configurable
- Responsive support team

Cons

- Backend is slow at times

Ross V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product , great price point

Reviewed on 2019/10/04

Really great, plenty of support with setup and unlike competitors doesn't charge a fortune for CRM integration.

Pros

We use Survicate to run surveys from Hubspot. It was easy to setup and came in at a much lower price point that competitive products we looked at.

Cons

Literally nothing, on the professional plan you pretty much get access to everything you need at a great price. Setup and management is easy even allowing our marketing team to manage it.

Marcin Ł.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Survicate helps us generate leads

Reviewed on 2015/05/29

This is a nice tool for collecting leads. Targeting allows to show surveys and leads only to users who are likely to be interested in purchasing. Most of leads forwarded to the sales team was of high quality and many resulted in closed sales. Without Survicate we would not have acquired those customers.

Pros

lots of high quality leads, HubSpot integration

Cons

customization of widgets took us a while

Marcin F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simplicity and good value for money

Reviewed on 2015/06/15

One of the best tools for capturing and ananysing declarative data from your users. Highly recommeded

Emma H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product with fantastic support

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Really good, allows us to greater understand our customers and their pains and how we can solve them.

Pros

Brilliant integration with Intercom
Excellent support. Really Exceeded expectations..

Cons

Nothing negative to say about my use of survicate.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Survicate - best value for money

Reviewed on 2018/11/26

Pros

The User Interface is very easy to use and provides a wide variety of formats to survey users.
Also, the integrations with Intercom allowed us to narrow audiences and nail niches we need feedback from.

Cons

Branding customizations are a bit limited.