StarShipIT Reviews

StarShipIT

Automates the process of fulfilling and shipping orders

4/5 (5 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

Starshipit to manage your logistics. It will do the trick.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

StarShipIt has been a great tool, beacause you can actually select and work with a variety of couriers and just select the one you want from the ones you normally work with. Everything is set online, so no need to call any of the couriers. I have had no problems with this software. The only perk would be that sometimes the orders don't load fast enough.

Pros

Starshipit for sending packages for a business is quiet useful. You can log all the stores or accounts to one system and administrate them from any computer. We used the linked version to our package administrator and the orders transfer directly to Starshipit. It is very easy to use once you have had enough practice using it. It is easy to change the addresses as it has a massive search engine. Really good option, except for the fact that it takes some time to load the orders.

Cons

Sometimes the orders take a long time to load, but this might be a problem of over charging the system with loads of orders (not sure). From my experience sometimes it is very slow, but most of the time it works well.

Response from StarShipIT

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our app, we appreciate the feedback and have sent it to our product manager.

Regarding your speed issues we would really like to investigate further and see what we can do to help you speed up the app as you should not be experiencing any delay.

Can you email [email protected] and we will get straight onto it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Fay H.

Game-Changing Shipping Software

Reviewed on 2014/12/02
Review Source: Capterra

StarShipIT has significantly improved efficiency and customer service for our business.

With minimal set-up we were able to move from a manual and labour-intensive process to a more automated workflow, while greatly cutting down on customer service calls (thanks to the automated tracking emails and colour-coded track-and trace screen).

Improved efficiency has allowed us to take on business that would previously have been unfeasible.

StarShipIT's greatest strengths lie in

- ease of set-up;
- easy integration;
- a single interface and workflow for multiple carriers;
- speed.

StarShipIT offers a range of options for set-up and integration, but once up and running the user workflow is very simple and intuitive.

In our organisation, all users are able to access track-and-trace data, making customer service calls so much easier to deal with.

It certainly pays to explore the various options and take advantage of customer support during the set-up phase in order to optimise the service, because there are many options and - moving from a more manual process - the real power of the service is not always obvious.

Overall, we have found StarShipIT to be a real game-changer and something that we cannot imagine being without.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Guy N.

Changed my business for the better. Would recommend!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/25
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

The ease of use has allowed my business to handle a large amount of volume. The support line is very helpful and very swift in replies also.

Cons

In regards to cons for this product I don’t have any.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Graham M.

StarShipItT has consistently been unreliable.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/05
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

The GUI is promising and simple. There are a range of services to choose from. That's about it, now to get into the chewy bits...

Cons

StarShipItT has consistently been unreliable during the late-afternoon crunch of shipping. Write-backs take over 30 minutes, servers crash. Do not choose this service - shop around. This feedback is from a long-term user of StarShipIT. While they have been receptive to feedback, we're yet to have a week without interruptions in over 12 months.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Rebecca P.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/12/08
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10