Showing 18 reviews of 9

DATABASICS Time & Expense

See Why Time & Expense is Better Together

4,2 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 18 reviews of 9
Dyanna H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Time saver, easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/06/12

Information at your finger tips, easy to use.

Pros

Leave Management has been such a great add for our company. It allows each employee to see how much PTO they accumulate per pay period, how much they used and when they would max out. It makes each employee responsible for managing their own PTO.
We can customize it to our needs. We have different accrual rates for length of service, as well as exceptions to the rule. Set them up once, assign them to the employee and it all works!
Customer support is amazing and responds very quickly when you need assistance.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear about how leave management is working for you and solving problems. Please continue to reach out with questions or problems. We're always happy to help!

Jon N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The product works and functions as needed for this organization. Customer support is top...

Reviewed on 2017/06/13

1. Automated time and expense tracking with solid interfaces to/from various other applications.
2. Improved (over the course of many years) end user time and expense interface.
3. Hosted environment with the database custody proviso.
4. Top drawer customer support

Pros

I like most:
1. Customer Support through the Databasics support website/portal
2. Application stability - little to no downtime
3. Application functionality
4. Ease of administration
5. End user experience

We have a 360+ employee user pool who all use the time sheets with a good portion of that total also using the expense reporting. We have used Databasics since version 4x, through the years upgrading to version 5x and now version 6x in the hosted environment.

The application is generally easy to use, in most cases, requiring only a brief initial orientation and from there, minimal end user support for the application. Many employees have taken advantage of the mobile application to enter either time or expenses while traveling and this was a welcome functional addition received with version 6x. Receipt imaging and organization was another welcome addition.

We extract and interface expense data (weekly) and time sheet data (semi-monthly) from Databasics to our accounting application. We also import and interface organizational data (employee information, accounting structural data, etc...) into Databasics from both our accounting and HRIS applications. While managing these interfaces requires some training, assistance is always available if needed.

Cons

User feedback indicates that the time sheet form could be improved. The one recurring complaint/suggestion sine version 4x is that time sheet lines cannot be drag-n-drop managed for user sorting preferences.

As an administrator, I dislike the fact that I no longer have physical custody of the database for other analysis or reporting needs. All ad hoc reporting must be done through the embedded Jasper reporting application. This generally meets the needs but is sometimes inconvenient to use.

Response from DATABASICS

We very much appreciate your thorough review of DATABASICS. Hearing about how it benefits you makes our day!

Thank you, also, for your suggestions and feedback concerning reporting and the time sheet.

Please continue to reach out if you have questions or concerns. We're thrilled for the opportunity to help!

Cynthia T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DB has solved our issues with managing utilization, labor billing and expense reports

Reviewed on 2017/06/13

HR compliance for hourly employees, time off management, electronic expense reports that seamlessly upload to our financial software, labor utilization by employees, departments and projects

Pros

Integration with Microsoft Dynamics/Solomon Project Controller and Financial Accounting is seamless and easy to manage

Cons

I think the report writing can be a little challenging and output not always pretty but it does work

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your review and your feedback concerning report writing. We're happy to help with any problem or provide an answer to any question. We're also thrilled to hear about how useful DATABASICS has been for you.

Jen V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's just a really easy software to use. One place to go for timesheets and PTO

Reviewed on 2017/06/05

Pros

I have to track my time to projects. Now that we use DATABASICS it takes me half the time to do my timesheet

Cons

Not sure... we haven't begun using all of the modules yet. We're supposed to implement Expense module next quarter.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your review. Please reach out to us if we can help when the Expense module is implemented.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to cut down on expenses

Reviewed on 2018/02/13

Pros

Very easy for our staff to submit time and expenses. Administrators love this because it is also easy for them to gather the information.

Cons

The only challenge is you need to navigate through multiple screen to review and confirm information (dates and times entered)

Response from DATABASICS

Thanks so much for letting us know about your experience with DATABASICS. We're so glad to hear that your administrators love DATABASICS.

We're also happy to take on your feedback about the multiple screens. The latest version minimizes the number of clicks you need to get your tasks done. Check out version 7 to see it for yourself!

Christina D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Databasics is a good product.

Reviewed on 2020/01/28

Databasics was user friendly for our employees.

Pros

Easy for employees to access remotely.
Good customer service.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to understand how to make changes in the system.

Response from DATABASICS

Dear Christina,
Thanks for leaving us a review. We are thrilled that you loved how easy the software is to use for employees; our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We also appreciate the feedback on making changes in the system. So, thanks for your sharing your thoughts and we look forward to continuing to provide above-and-beyond customer service for your organization.
With all our best,
The DB Team

Matt S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great system for time keeping and reporting

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

Pros

Easy to input time sheet data and submit time sheets. Great reporting functionality and ability to design and customize reports.

Cons

Administrative capabilities are not straight forward and difficult to navigate. Custom reports take significant time to run and load.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your review and your feedback. Please reach out to us if we can help with the administrative capabilities or if we can help with running reports. We're here to help!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It's very handy

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

Pros

I love that they have an app for smartphones. It makes things so much easier.

Cons

There have been times it locked up, but it's rare. And less frequent lately.

Response from DATABASICS

Hello there!
Thanks for leaving us a review. We are thrilled that you have had a positive experience with DATABASICS Time and the DATABASICS app; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your time and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Cooper W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The ability to give employees access to see PTO in realtime is great!

Reviewed on 2017/06/05

Con: I didn't hear about it sooner!?! There's really nothing to change about it, honestly. We get the view, we get the report... it's great.

Pros

Everything's automated. We set it up and it tracks and provides views to employees with me doing anything. It's a huge time saver and big benefit for our team members.

Response from DATABASICS

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to help with any question in the future!