eSchedule Reviews

eSchedule

Employee scheduling & absence management software

4.8/5 (10 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

Medical scheduling

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Plenty of medical offices use this for patient scheduling, so it's nice to get staff that are already trained or used to it.

Cons

Sometimes printing the schedule out can be kind of wonky.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Lynda W.

eSchedule is ok

Reviewed on 2015/02/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Online viewing. Can work on it anywhere. Sends alerts. Has sales hours and people all in one place.

Cons

When doing multiple shifts for the same person, you cannot save to that individual.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Amber M.

Simple and Easy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great product, easy to use and convenient

Pros

The scheduling is so easy and convenient.
You can schedule on the go.
As soon as you update the schedule it sends out a text to employees to let them know.

Cons

You cannot save multiple shifts for one employee but other then that everything else seems to be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Rachel G.

This scheduler is perfect for companies and bigger operations

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

If you want a program that keeps your worker schedules organized and synced across the company, this is perfect!

Cons

The cost can be a little bit pricey depending on what tier of service you opt for. There may be cheaper ones out there although this one does offer lots of great features!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kelsey E.

E-schedule helps to manage employee schedules and make changes to schedules or shifts from anywhere.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is really easy and convenient. Changes can be made whenever if there is internet connection by logging in

Cons

There are a lot of steps to set up the schedules so it seems more time consuming than it really needs to be

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sandra B.

E-schedule

Reviewed on 2015/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: It's easy to understand and work out issues on your own with tools in application. The vendor is there whenever needed with the answer and solution.
Cons: There has never been any issues that I was not satisfied.
Overall: Have patience, and read/watch the tutorial, which helps with many questions someone would be concerned about. Each tab has an explanation of different functions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jason S.

eSchedule has been an excellent product for us

Reviewed on 2015/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

The scheduling is easy. Repeating a schedule takes just a few clicks. Any changes that are made are immediately sent by text or email to employees affected by the change.
I've had a good overall experience. I have nothing negative to say. They have helpful tutorials in setting the initial schedules. Once our schedule was in place, I update it every few months. Easy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michelle D.

eSchedule review

Reviewed on 2015/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: Easily accessible, easy to make changes, etc. I like that you can view easily on PC and mobile and very easily adjust shift times if necessary.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to print out a monthly schedule for my reference.
Overall: A great upgrade from paper schedules. It may take a little time to get used to, but it is well worth it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

William C.

Very easy to use, Great product

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use, it sends out notifications immediately if you make a change. it can be set to send info to the employees cell phones via text

Cons

can't schedule multiple shifts for individual employees. its a setback that led to the decision to switch to another scheduling software. but this would be great for a SBE

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Karly B.

My experience is great, I liked that it was easy to use I feel like I didn't have too many questions

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I was really glad when I got this software it was very easy to figure out how to use it and it will be nice for the future when I am training new users with this same software it is nice

Cons

It took a little longer to hear about this software and sometimes I get a little confused but for the most part, it is a really good software for the company to have after the confusion

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support