50 reviews

Azalead

Industrial Strength Account-Based Marketing

4,2 /5 (50 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
50 reviews
Ivan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Review Azalead AMI

Reviewed on 2016/07/26

We are using Azalead to target what kind of companies are visiting our website. Then, we implement marketing and commercial measures according to the visits we had.
Azalead is easy to use and effective.
It would be a bit extra of power to have directly qualified contacts automatically.

Pros

Azalead allows us to have an effective follow-up and to know how evolves the prospect

Cons

Be able to obtain qualified contacts.
Be able to know which member of the company is visiting our site.

Stephane C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Key solution for our ABM strategy

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

We are using Azalead to monitor our target accounts and to find new one. We can follow their activity across our website and we now know when they are ready to buy. It allows us to focus on some account.

Pros

Efficient dashboard and alerts.

Response from Azalead

Five stars! Thank you!

Guinel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/06/09

Frédéric E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/09/14

Chadi M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Overall Experience

Reviewed on 2020/12/29

Pros

Great customer support. Easy to understand and user friendly.

Cons

Does not communicate with CRM system “naturally”

Rumi T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

A tool which follow the business development of the company

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

Azalead is very useful in my activity of business development.
It allows to know in real time the visitors of our Web site, the visited pages, we can by then target our prospecting according to the potential interests of the visitors.
This application also allows to follow the emailing campaign and to follow the efficiency of each marketing actions.

Pros

Convenient
Simplicity of use
Constant customer support via a chat

Cons

Certain accounts are not correctly qualified (e-mails, functions, names)

Response from Azalead

In order to make easier to reach out to the right person, Azalead gives our users the opportunity to synchronize with the CRM they are currently using. That is a great advantage because you have access to your own contacts, phone numbers and email addresses. We appreciate your feedback! Any more questions? Please contact us at [email protected]

Jan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Use case

Reviewed on 2016/06/20

ITS Integra decided to test Azalead's ABM solution very early in the company's development. Already at a beta-tester phase, we found the solution to be powerful and are very satisfied with all new additions made since.
Our field sales team (hunter-profiles) use the application in their account targeting and approach strategy and do so very naturally.
In parallel, Marketing constructs 360° web campaigns with Azalead at the heart of each campaign (retargeting + Java insert in campaign web pages). It is crucial for us to turn anonymous "window-lickers" into prospects and eventually customers.

Pros

Easy adoption
Great customer follow-up with recurring reviews
Good look & feel for both app and mail notifications
Powerful retargeting

Cons

Maybe access to backoffice in order to be able to manage target lists ourselves.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Identify the audience

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

We use this application to verify the type of audience of our Web site.
Thanks to this application, we can better target our emailing.

Pros

Azalead facilitates us the follow-up of our customers

Cons

We would like to know more about the person who connects on our site.

Response from Azalead

Legal compliance do not allow IP tracking solutions to disclose personal information to an IP address. Azalead is an Account Based Marketing solution, which means that we help our customers understand the behaviour of their target accounts at an account level.

In B2B world today, there are at least 7 people involved in a purchasing decision, therefore it is important to widen the scope and not just focus on the few contacts you know. If you want to get more insights regarding contacts, we recommend you synchronize Azalead with you CRM and Marketing Automation platform. If your email marketing automation platform is connected to Azalead, you can get the address of the individual who opened your email or visited your website.

While this is relevant, we are focusing more on roles and personas in future platform developments. Thanks so much for your feedback!

Saeed B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

marvels.

Reviewed on 2018/03/24

Pros

This software work to senses company website visitors and engages target accounts through Website Personalization, IP Advertising and Retargeting.

Cons

It does not target accounts internationally in effective way. Still this software has lack of accuracy.

Hervé P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Early stage feedback

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

I use the software in the frame of alliances management worldwide.
This is a new method we're trying in my company in addition of linkedin sales navigator.

Pros

- the UI is very nice
- the introduction step towards the tech are very convenient
- the support from Azalead in the early stages is very well organized + the time to dedicate to Azalead team to get started is well balanced

Cons

the format of the notification via email is a little too poor in information

Response from Azalead

We’ve design our buying signals to highlight the most valuable information, such as company name, interaction channel, location and score. There is also a “Reach Out Now” button, which will directly take you to the company page in the Azalead Platform. Here you’ll get all the account details (buyer journey, key contacts …). In addition, there is a .csv file attached to all email alerts where you can find additional key information. We have certainly taken this idea into account for future product developments. Thanks for your review :)

Lauren B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Azalead - Account- Based Marketing Software

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

We are using Azalead to identify and monitor our target accounts to track their activity across our website, landing pages and emails. We then are able to provide targeted

Pros

Easy to navigate dashboard
One-click CRM connection
Alerts to notify sales/account managers of target account activity
Valuable Account Insights including, contacts, locations, firmographics and recent account news

Cons

As a company targeting US companies it would be nice to have city, state and country included in the location.

Response from Azalead

Indeed. This is a great point! We have taken this idea into account for future product developments. Thanks!

Haydar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/10/09

Didier L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Pros

It is user friendly just anyone even without being a techie can use it.

Cons

The design of the software is not quite enticing I think they should improve on it.

Thibault P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very good product

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

We were able, thanks to this application to follow closely our customer, prospect and to see what were their interests and also the good moment to call them.
It allowed us to accelerate some sale and also of one to have a feedback in our offers.

Pros

The application is very easy to use, especially the fact of being able to build up itself its favorites with alerts which allows not to be lost in the mass of information.

Cons

Account not necessarily ideally qualified, no visibility on the end user who is navigating the site.

Response from Azalead

Legal compliance do not allow IP tracking solutions to disclose personal information to an IP address. Azalead is an Account Based Marketing solution, which means that we help our customers understand the behaviour of their target accounts at an account level. In B2B world today, there are at least 7 people involved in a purchasing decision, therefore it is important to widen the scope and not just focus on the few contacts you know. If you want to get more insights regarding contacts, we recommend you synchronize Azalead with you CRM and Marketing Automation platform. If your email marketing automation platform is connected to Azalead, you can get the address of the individual who opened your email or visited your website.

Samantha C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2018/05/01

Pros

This is a good software for account based marketing. It provides a direct contact with the client. Has good manage for small-medium and big organizations.

Cons

This is a bit complicated to manage for the users. There are many similar products on the current market

Luis S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It is very easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/05/30

Pros

This is a good software for the marketing based on accounts. It allows the analysis of visits and creates alerts when you visit other accounts

Cons

does not address international accounts effectively. does not work well for segmentation outside of North America

Robin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

You said opportunities ?

Reviewed on 2015/06/20

In our company, archipelia , Azalead already gave us many business opportunities.
Besides that, while integrating Azalead , it provided an opportunity to improve our sales processes : better methods, story-telling and more digital marketing. Now we are really more efficient!

Pros

Effective, clear and quick: many business opportunities have been identified for our ERP with Azalead.

Cons

Still need some functional improvements, but the team are always working hard to improve the app. Nothing really boring.

Response from Azalead

Thanks for your feedback! Our Customer Success and Product Teams would be happy to discuss with you further if you have specific improvements in mind. You can reach out [email protected] or [email protected]

Jerome G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A must have service

Reviewed on 2016/06/18

BtoB prospecting has changed and will still be changing. Our sales team will need to change the way theyr are acting. If not our company are at risk as prospects will make their choice without having to contact us.
For all these reasons Azalead is a great access! Azalead has gathered a powerful bunch of technologies helping BtoB companies to improve their lead collection process.
The best advice is to test it and to see by yourslefs what Azalead can do to get your business more efficient and to increase your sales performance!

Response from Azalead

You are very wise to adapt to your prospects needs during the various stages of the buying cycle. We are pleased you've had so much success with Azalead. Thank you for your review!

Jérôme F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/09/01

Frederic L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

efficient tool to build awarness and great support

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

Pros

software easy to use and effective to create brand awarness

Cons

need some help to use and cost is high for a small company

Diane C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/06/16

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/06/15

Virginie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A very clever digital marketing tool - still in its "young age"

Reviewed on 2016/06/27

Our efforts are to develop a lead generation programme for btc and btb satellite broadband service in Europe, for our distributors. We have been focusing in the last year on growing B2B volumes of leads, and decided to test Azalead as a specific b2b tool.
Our idea was to give the tool to our commercial people / distributors but the adoption for them is not easy. Not that the tool is difficult, but somehow they don't really believe in the "buying signals", being more used to traditional way of prospecting. Fully use Azalead for our company mean entering a real digital transformation and wel.l.. not sure that's going to happen soon.

Pros

A lot of added value for digital marketers. 1) understand your business audience (what companies / industries / sizes are coming to my website) and check the pertinence of SEO and SEA. 2) understand more the navigation paths. 3) being able to precisely retarget 4) create precise emailing campaigns. 4) create lists of cold-to-cool leads to feed your sales channels.
Tool is really eay to use, lacking some few "practical" fonctionalities but the new may 2016 release is much better.

Cons

- of course you ionly see a name of a company, not who's behind the mouse (is it the managing director or the reception desk lady?) Azalead tag on BTC and BTB pages can be provn inefficient because the btc navigation "pollutes" the BTB.
- Database relevance: tool not always able to identify the right company name, sometimes not all IPSs as well.
- you clearly need internal ressources, someone who will regularly use and tag. That's some minutes every day.
- For us the ROI is still not totally found, as we are struggling with the sales channels who are not so enthusiastic about having to manage cold-to-cool leads, for a question of ressourses (again) and mentality.