Payment Depot

4,7 (57)
The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(57)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

95%
recommended this app

57 Reviews

Bryan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value and Support

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Pros

I like the fact that there is a small but sufficient team dedicated to making sure you have great customer service. Everyone is fast and friendly. They always follow up when in an inquiry is made.

Cons

The way the payments batch out is strange. Some are delayed 2 days and some are next day. Makes keeping track of deposits a litttle cumbersome.

Kyle P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Its not a bad payment processor

Reviewed on 2019/08/27

its good service and they use authorize but you can find cheaper alternatives almost anywhere that has one portal for everything.

Pros

the rates were ok at best but the support is there. Its nice to get a hold of someone right away when you need it and they use the authorize.net gateway which is good.

Cons

its horrible that you have to work with multiple portals when dealing with charges and chargebacks. No notifications of charge backs were even given to us and on top of that the rates were higher than paypal and other companies.

Kristi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not good for small businesses

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

When I first signed up, they were very helpful. Now my account mgr hardly answers my questions. Last year, before I was supposed to renew, they sent out an email saying their yearly fee was going up 25% for a new security feature. They did not say it was optional. However, after getting upset about the fee change for a service I felt I did not need, they told me I could have my old rate and said the extra service was only optional. That was a total scam. Not impressed with their lack of integrity. Don't recommend.

Pros

It is easy to use and integrates easily. Authorize.net is easy to use as well.

Cons

Their cost system doesn't work well for really small businesses by the time you pay the yearly fee and monthly cc charges.

Louis S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Cost Savings

Reviewed on 2018/09/24

Excellent support when needed, very few issues with terminals.

Pros

Significant cost savings from their clear approach to interchange billing + an annual fee.

Cons

Amex setup not supported for our industry unless we go directly to Amex, and the rates are horrible direct with Amex. You take some risk on buying terminals out right, but in reality you're savings so much compared to any of the major re-sellers you can buy a few a year. PCI compliance testing for some locations is very odd and needs to be re-certified every 90 days, significant hassle to PCI compliance, again only for some locations.

Erin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot is Great!

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

My processing fees are lower than most other businesses. The customer service has been amazing!

Pros

The cost savings initially attracted me to Payment Depot, however, they have been so easy to work with and had superb customer service. They have eve helped guide me in switching over to a new POS system. I couldn't recommend them more!

Cons

I only wish I could easily directly process online with pd.

Eric S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service - No middleman

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Pros

We love the pricing, customer service brings options and we can integrate with just about anything by using their included gateway partners.

Cons

Nothing... works great. We saved almost 3% in fees when I switched to payment depot. The other guys were taking our lunch with upcharges and hidden fees.

Scott G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot give me confidence...

Reviewed on 2018/09/26

Lower Costs, better reporting, ease of use.

Pros

Confidence that I am definitely getting the best rate for my merchant credit card acceptance.

Cons

They made one pretty big mistake, but the rectification was quick and complete. We just had some extra money in our bank for a couple of weeks. No Problem!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Credit Card Processing Services

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Was a great company to work with. I highly recommend them for credit card processing

Pros

Very reasonable pricing, fast payments. No hidden charges or fees.

Cons

Could not integrate with my program so I had to find a different company

Fred K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unbeatable

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

Pros

Payment Depot makes signup and processing easy with the best pricing and support.

Cons

Not much, perhaps online access to PD statements.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Card Rates Available

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Pros

- Saves money!
- No different than any other credit card processor, just cheaper.

Cons

- There are no cons with using Payment Depot

Jared M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Other Processors Cannot Compete

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

I have had a wonderful experience overall and other companies cannot compete with what they offer.

Pros

While I don't necessarily use Payment Depot software exclusively, their implementation of the Clover device works nicely.

Cons

I wish that there was a more open and direct API to work with different systems. My POS software through Microsoft RMS does not communicate directly with the device which means I have to manually type in the total for every credit/debit transaction.

Kyle P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall Pretty Good

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Overall its good. Customer service there is more about trying to get you off the phone rather than helping. Sometimes answers arent known so they have to ask someone else. Rates are ok but chargebacks are a pain to deal with.

Pros

It uses authorize.net and the rates are comparable.

Cons

You have to go to multiple sites to get information on chargebacks.

Alycia P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Reviewed on 2018/09/24

I have been happy with Payment Depot so far. I like the clear billing, without the numerous fees and no long term contracts. I like that they just bottom line you on cost on your first phone call to them. I hate being quoted a price and then the company adds on a bunch of hidden fees, contracts, requirements, etc.

Pros

Easy to use, straight forward, good customer support

Cons

I wish we could bill through 2 computer terminals without having to pay for 2 separate processing machines and accounts

Cassandra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tough to talk to someone

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Easy to set up if this current processor doesn't work out I'll definitely be back

Pros

Overall this was one of the best processors I've ever used. They even refunded my entire year even though I switched a month after my contract started.

Cons

But when it came to actually getting help from them it was so tough to talk to someone. I was always passed along and never seemed to really get great answers from them.

Hamid M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Credit Card Processing

Reviewed on 2018/09/24

Payment depot has been great and I would recommend them to anyone needing to process credit card payments

Pros

Payment depot had fair upfront fees. Good online reporting via Clover website as well.

Cons

I wish there was a better way to process online payments

Karthik G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Overall very satisfied with Payment depot, get competitive rates with good customer support.

Pros

Competitive rates
Ease of Use
Customer Support
Bug free

Cons

Annual Fee
Initial hardware cost and setup

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Credit card Terminal

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Pros

Easy to use. Never had a problem. Customer service is friendly and always resolved problems right away.

Cons

Did not come with a pin extension for the customer.

Johnny O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great processor

Reviewed on 2018/12/23

Great

Pros

VERY LOW RATES NO ADDED PERCENTAGES JUST A SUBSCRIPTION AND A FLAT RATE PER SWIPE CHARGE

Cons

Customer support is lacking big time. Only open 9 - 5 mon - fri

Siva M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Good. Good cost savings.

Pros

Saves Money over other payment processors

Cons

Hard to figure out the root cause of transactions not going through.

Greg A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great company

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Pros

Simple set up, works well and has a fair cost compared to others

Cons

Nothing. I have had no issues with the service

Michelle B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great value and unbelievable customer service

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

We have save a lot of money on credit card processing. I highly recommend them. Clear, straight forward pricing and no games played with fees.

Pros

Easy to work with
Excellent price
Friendly customer service who can answer questions

Cons

I don't have any complaints. Easy to use software.

Chris D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the few

Reviewed on 2018/09/24

Pros

Vendor services are generally a thorn in the side of business owners. Hidden fees, dishonest price quotes that don't reflect your final bill, the list goes on. I have been very pleasantly surprised with Payment Depot. They are one of the good ones in a field or predators.

Cons

I haven't had any problems with the service that customer service hasn't correctly almost immediately and happily. That said, I don't have any complaints.

Daniel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good service & price

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

NO problems. whenever we have issues, they are available to help.

Pros

No Monthly Fees.

Cons

None.

Nathan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

Pros

No surprise fees. Less than 1/2 the cost of my previous processor and statements that are more clear. Daily deposits match the settlement amount.

Cons

The receipts that print out are longer than necessary.

Josh B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product!!

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Great rates no issues with processing cards

Pros

I like how fast the cards process. We get the cheapest rates available.

Cons

No cons as of now I wish there was a iPhone app I could view live transactions as they happen