Payment Depot Reviews

Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

4.7/5 (57 reviews)
Jared M.

Other Processors Cannot Compete

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a wonderful experience overall and other companies cannot compete with what they offer.

Pros

While I don't necessarily use Payment Depot software exclusively, their implementation of the Clover device works nicely.

Cons

I wish that there was a more open and direct API to work with different systems. My POS software through Microsoft RMS does not communicate directly with the device which means I have to manually type in the total for every credit/debit transaction.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Louis S.

Excellent Cost Savings

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent support when needed, very few issues with terminals.

Pros

Significant cost savings from their clear approach to interchange billing + an annual fee.

Cons

Amex setup not supported for our industry unless we go directly to Amex, and the rates are horrible direct with Amex. You take some risk on buying terminals out right, but in reality you're savings so much compared to any of the major re-sellers you can buy a few a year. PCI compliance testing for some locations is very odd and needs to be re-certified every 90 days, significant hassle to PCI compliance, again only for some locations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Erin L.

Payment Depot is Great!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

My processing fees are lower than most other businesses. The customer service has been amazing!

Pros

The cost savings initially attracted me to Payment Depot, however, they have been so easy to work with and had superb customer service. They have eve helped guide me in switching over to a new POS system. I couldn't recommend them more!

Cons

I only wish I could easily directly process online with pd.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eric S.

Great service - No middleman

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We love the pricing, customer service brings options and we can integrate with just about anything by using their included gateway partners.

Cons

Nothing... works great. We saved almost 3% in fees when I switched to payment depot. The other guys were taking our lunch with upcharges and hidden fees.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kyle P.

Overall Pretty Good

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall its good. Customer service there is more about trying to get you off the phone rather than helping. Sometimes answers arent known so they have to ask someone else. Rates are ok but chargebacks are a pain to deal with.

Pros

It uses authorize.net and the rates are comparable.

Cons

You have to go to multiple sites to get information on chargebacks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Scott G.

Payment Depot give me confidence...

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

Lower Costs, better reporting, ease of use.

Pros

Confidence that I am definitely getting the best rate for my merchant credit card acceptance.

Cons

They made one pretty big mistake, but the rectification was quick and complete. We just had some extra money in our bank for a couple of weeks. No Problem!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kyle P.

More Expensive than you think

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

They use authorize.net which is easy to use and for the most part the people there are responsive

Cons

Chargebacks are done in a completely different system and it is not very transparent. The fees we got charged was closer to 3.2 to 3.4% so its more expensive than paypal.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Alycia P.

Payment Depot Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

I have been happy with Payment Depot so far. I like the clear billing, without the numerous fees and no long term contracts. I like that they just bottom line you on cost on your first phone call to them. I hate being quoted a price and then the company adds on a bunch of hidden fees, contracts, requirements, etc.

Pros

Easy to use, straight forward, good customer support

Cons

I wish we could bill through 2 computer terminals without having to pay for 2 separate processing machines and accounts

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cassandra B.

Tough to talk to someone

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to set up if this current processor doesn't work out I'll definitely be back

Pros

Overall this was one of the best processors I've ever used. They even refunded my entire year even though I switched a month after my contract started.

Cons

But when it came to actually getting help from them it was so tough to talk to someone. I was always passed along and never seemed to really get great answers from them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Hamid M.

Great Credit Card Processing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Payment depot has been great and I would recommend them to anyone needing to process credit card payments

Pros

Payment depot had fair upfront fees. Good online reporting via Clover website as well.

Cons

I wish there was a better way to process online payments

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Credit Card Processing Services

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Was a great company to work with. I highly recommend them for credit card processing

Pros

Very reasonable pricing, fast payments. No hidden charges or fees.

Cons

Could not integrate with my program so I had to find a different company

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bryan C.

Great Value and Support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the fact that there is a small but sufficient team dedicated to making sure you have great customer service. Everyone is fast and friendly. They always follow up when in an inquiry is made.

Cons

The way the payments batch out is strange. Some are delayed 2 days and some are next day. Makes keeping track of deposits a litttle cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Karthik G.

Payment Depot Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall very satisfied with Payment depot, get competitive rates with good customer support.

Pros

Competitive rates
Ease of Use
Customer Support
Bug free

Cons

Annual Fee
Initial hardware cost and setup

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David S.

Credit card Terminal

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use. Never had a problem. Customer service is friendly and always resolved problems right away.

Cons

Did not come with a pin extension for the customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Johnny O.

Great processor

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/23
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

VERY LOW RATES NO ADDED PERCENTAGES JUST A SUBSCRIPTION AND A FLAT RATE PER SWIPE CHARGE

Cons

Customer support is lacking big time. Only open 9 - 5 mon - fri

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Fred K.

Unbeatable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Payment Depot makes signup and processing easy with the best pricing and support.

Cons

Not much, perhaps online access to PD statements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Siva M.

Payment Depot Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Good. Good cost savings.

Pros

Saves Money over other payment processors

Cons

Hard to figure out the root cause of transactions not going through.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Greg A.

Great company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple set up, works well and has a fair cost compared to others

Cons

Nothing. I have had no issues with the service

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michelle B.

A great value and unbelievable customer service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

We have save a lot of money on credit card processing. I highly recommend them. Clear, straight forward pricing and no games played with fees.

Pros

Easy to work with
Excellent price
Friendly customer service who can answer questions

Cons

I don't have any complaints. Easy to use software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chris D.

One of the few

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Vendor services are generally a thorn in the side of business owners. Hidden fees, dishonest price quotes that don't reflect your final bill, the list goes on. I have been very pleasantly surprised with Payment Depot. They are one of the good ones in a field or predators.

Cons

I haven't had any problems with the service that customer service hasn't correctly almost immediately and happily. That said, I don't have any complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Daniel W.

Good service & price

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

NO problems. whenever we have issues, they are available to help.

Pros

No Monthly Fees.

Cons

None.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nathan N.

Great Value

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

No surprise fees. Less than 1/2 the cost of my previous processor and statements that are more clear. Daily deposits match the settlement amount.

Cons

The receipts that print out are longer than necessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Josh B.

Great product!!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Great rates no issues with processing cards

Pros

I like how fast the cards process. We get the cheapest rates available.

Cons

No cons as of now I wish there was a iPhone app I could view live transactions as they happen

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Scott ferguson F.

Easy to Use and Functional

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use - its very functional and relatively easy to understand.

Cons

(I know its about security) but in my situation I have to sign in too often in a day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ashley M.

Pretty good overall

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is slightly less expensive than what I was paying previously, but the negotiated rates for credit cards must be a higher percentage than my previous merchant service provider. I expected to be saving more than I am.

Cons

The rates for the card processing is higher than my previous provider.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10