57 reviews

Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

4,7 /5 (57 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,6
95% recommended this app
57 reviews
Greg A.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple set up, works well and has a fair cost compared to others

Cons

Nothing. I have had no issues with the service

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nathan N.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Value

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

No surprise fees. Less than 1/2 the cost of my previous processor and statements that are more clear. Daily deposits match the settlement amount.

Cons

The receipts that print out are longer than necessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott ferguson F.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: Self Employed

Easy to Use and Functional

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use - its very functional and relatively easy to understand.

Cons

(I know its about security) but in my situation I have to sign in too often in a day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ashley M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Pretty good overall

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is slightly less expensive than what I was paying previously, but the negotiated rates for credit cards must be a higher percentage than my previous merchant service provider. I expected to be saving more than I am.

Cons

The rates for the card processing is higher than my previous provider.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Bill C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Payment Depot easy to use, fair pricing

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Allowed us to cost effectively take credit cards

Pros

Easy to Use
Easy to integrate into website

Cons

A little cumbersome when a customer is on the phone

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Joey B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

staight forward terms

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

simple contract terms
upfront pricing

reasonable pricing something affordable

Cons

not a lot of features
without authorize.net there wouldn't be a lot of options. i'd love to see some form of invoice that we could email. e often take deposits from customers across the the phone. i'd love to email a invoice

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nancy D.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Merchant Software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was the best deal of any credit card merchants in the business.

Cons

There can be some confusion as to who to call with a support question.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Payment Depot: A review

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great documentation, terrific customer service, low low low prices. It's my go-to for payment processing.

Cons

Their portal is a little simple in terms of aesthetic.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Payment Depot Review.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Low rates, great customer service. Haven't had any issues since starting to use it.

Cons

Website UI is a little confusing at first, a bit harsh on the eyes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David N.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

payment

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use, no glitch, fast , efficeint

Cons

nothing, works great, no problems, like it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kyle P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Its not a bad payment processor

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

its good service and they use authorize but you can find cheaper alternatives almost anywhere that has one portal for everything.

Pros

the rates were ok at best but the support is there. Its nice to get a hold of someone right away when you need it and they use the authorize.net gateway which is good.

Cons

its horrible that you have to work with multiple portals when dealing with charges and chargebacks. No notifications of charge backs were even given to us and on top of that the rates were higher than paypal and other companies.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Kristi S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Not good for small businesses

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

When I first signed up, they were very helpful. Now my account mgr hardly answers my questions. Last year, before I was supposed to renew, they sent out an email saying their yearly fee was going up 25% for a new security feature. They did not say it was optional. However, after getting upset about the fee change for a service I felt I did not need, they told me I could have my old rate and said the extra service was only optional. That was a total scam. Not impressed with their lack of integrity. Don't recommend.

Pros

It is easy to use and integrates easily. Authorize.net is easy to use as well.

Cons

Their cost system doesn't work well for really small businesses by the time you pay the yearly fee and monthly cc charges.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Louis S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent Cost Savings

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent support when needed, very few issues with terminals.

Pros

Significant cost savings from their clear approach to interchange billing + an annual fee.

Cons

Amex setup not supported for our industry unless we go directly to Amex, and the rates are horrible direct with Amex. You take some risk on buying terminals out right, but in reality you're savings so much compared to any of the major re-sellers you can buy a few a year. PCI compliance testing for some locations is very odd and needs to be re-certified every 90 days, significant hassle to PCI compliance, again only for some locations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Erin L.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Payment Depot is Great!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

My processing fees are lower than most other businesses. The customer service has been amazing!

Pros

The cost savings initially attracted me to Payment Depot, however, they have been so easy to work with and had superb customer service. They have eve helped guide me in switching over to a new POS system. I couldn't recommend them more!

Cons

I only wish I could easily directly process online with pd.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kyle P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Overall Pretty Good

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall its good. Customer service there is more about trying to get you off the phone rather than helping. Sometimes answers arent known so they have to ask someone else. Rates are ok but chargebacks are a pain to deal with.

Pros

It uses authorize.net and the rates are comparable.

Cons

You have to go to multiple sites to get information on chargebacks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Hamid M.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Credit Card Processing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Payment depot has been great and I would recommend them to anyone needing to process credit card payments

Pros

Payment depot had fair upfront fees. Good online reporting via Clover website as well.

Cons

I wish there was a better way to process online payments

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Credit card Terminal

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use. Never had a problem. Customer service is friendly and always resolved problems right away.

Cons

Did not come with a pin extension for the customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris D.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

One of the few

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Vendor services are generally a thorn in the side of business owners. Hidden fees, dishonest price quotes that don't reflect your final bill, the list goes on. I have been very pleasantly surprised with Payment Depot. They are one of the good ones in a field or predators.

Cons

I haven't had any problems with the service that customer service hasn't correctly almost immediately and happily. That said, I don't have any complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Printing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Straight-forward Payment Processing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flat-rate processing that is easy to understand, and customer service that is friendly and readily available.

Cons

So far I have not had any disappointments with Payment Depot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mary E.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Payment Depot Opinion

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and low per transaction fees and we get our money deposited VERY quickly, thank you!

Cons

The price I pay yearly seems to always increase.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jessica R.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Overall very happy with Payment Depot

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Set up was extremely smooth. Easy to use

Cons

No special notification for auto payment

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Elizabeth C.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Lower your payment processing costs

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Lower processing costs for credit card payments. You can save a lot of money by using their system. We did extensive research and found theirs to be the lowest cost.

Cons

The web portal is a bit clunky, and not user-friendly. They did just update it and it is much better, but still not super easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Payment Depot Review - 2018

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was seamless and easy to use. It integrated well with my existing software.

Cons

Making changes to the payment methods available was very difficult because various parties needed to be involved and that was no instructions indicating how to easily do so.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Olivia P.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tracking record

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

Our company has been using it for a couple of years and it has really helped our productivity

Pros

I have been using this to keep track of our patients transactions and the best part are the filters they let you put in when searching different transactions

Cons

More options on filters for each transactions would be better to know when we are looking for a specific transaction

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best Credit Card Processing service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience from beginning to end. No problems what so ever.

Pros

Ease of use. I can log in to my account online. I could use my existing terminal.

Cons

The font is smaller and it uses a lot more paper.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10