11 reviews

Salesmachine

Customer Success Platform for trial conversion & retention

4,5 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Thomas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great potential

Reviewed on 2016/04/22

Salesmachine provide a reliable solution and a good UI for customer success manager.
Using their workflows allowed us to do simple automation based on our incoming data, and it work well!

Customer profiles on Salesmachine are particularly interesting and provide all the information a CS would need at a glance.

Pros

Easy to setup
Easy to use
All information at a glance

Cons

Searching for user in a large database is a bit slow
It would helpful to have more tooltips or informations on some workflows elements

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good CSM tool to get started

Reviewed on 2019/08/05

Salesmachine allows you to quickly set up a CSM tool (and insights in Leads) for a starting B2B company like us. If you are bigger and have more budget it may be lacking some features, but it's great for setting up a working CSM tool quickly.

Pros

I like the deep Intercom integration, if you use Intercom, its no dev needed set up, also the good Gmail integration is a plus.

Cons

Sometimes the screens are slow while searching.
And I dislike the tasks feature: no notifications, slow, not ok really.

Christian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

They exaggerate features and offer terrible support

Reviewed on 2019/08/20

I wouldn't recommend them to anyone at this point. Some times it feels like a beta product and they need to improve their support a lot.

Pros

The platform integrates with Intercom, which is what we needed. We needed the sales + CS layer with tasks, automation, etc. over top.

Cons

They force you to sign up for a year and tell you that they have things like ownership and reporting, but they don't really. A lot of it is there but doesn't really work.

Then it's like pulling teeth to get through to support. A lot of the time they just forget about your ticket. I don't think it's their fault because the product has problems and there aren't enough devs to fix things.

I'm very frustrated that we can't do a lot of the basic things that they told us were possible.

Jennifer A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Esther L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great customer management platform

Reviewed on 2016/04/11

I have been using Salesmachine as a our main onboarding tool with great results. Would happily recommend it to anyone looking to score contacts / set-up easy emails workflows / monitor onboarding efforts .

Pros

- Flexibility
- Ease of use
- Customer support

Niklas R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Salesmachine does the job perfectly

Reviewed on 2016/05/14

Salesmachine is so nice and helped us a lot. Integration with Segment was super simple and I liked that the Segment alias function worked out of the box with Salesmachine! We use it so we can have landing page leads (identifier is the email) that can later turn into customers (identifier from our database). Keep it up! :D

Niklas R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Salesmachine tracks customer behavior

Reviewed on 2016/11/21

Salesmachine gives our team the tools to monitor all of our customers behavior  this is needed to reach out just in the right moment. Salesmachine has a beautiful and simple design and the setup plus the integration with Segment was really easy.

Valentin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/04/11

Donovan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent For Startups

Reviewed on 2016/12/05

The UI that the team behind Sales machine has put together is fantastic, the onboarding process is also great. Looking forward to working with it more in the future and finding new ways it can help me and my business grow.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Which there were more integrations with other SaaS offerings.

Lionel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Real insights on your users

Reviewed on 2016/04/13

Salesmachine is a great tool to detect which users you should contact right away. By doing the complex stuff for you it keeps your customer support team focused on the real value added work and eventually lowers your churn rate.

Pros

Neat, and good support team

Cons

Complex events (associated metrics) not handled yet

Jan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Customer Success Platform that shines...

Reviewed on 2016/12/15

Besides the easy to use and astonish beautiful UI, salesmachine.io helped us to get better support to our customers and trial users. Having this insight helps us a lot in reaching out to our customers with the right information. A lot of value for the price - even for startups on a tight budget.

Pros

- beautiful UI
- all features needed to start you own business grow

Cons

- not for me