Field Squared Reviews

Field Squared

Mobile workforce app builder for field service management

4/5 (9 reviews)

Field Squared Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/03
Review Source: Capterra

A flexible, self-configurable solution for businesses of all sizes and with varied needs.

Pros

Can configure yourself and get support from Field Squared team as needed eliminating the need for an outside developer reducing start up and maintenance costs. Makes it easy to customize for your unique business needs and to make a change quickly across the entire organization. We needed a significant amount of customization due to the unique nature of our business, so this is very appealing. The Field Squared platform is a solid foundation which you can implement out of the box or modify as needed.
Critical in our business is the need to work offline on mobile device after getting a dispatch/work order. Has proven reliable in this situation. We also needed the ability to capture, schedule and assign a job from a mobile device, not just a desktop, as our service providers are often the dispatchers as well. After much research, it is clear that Field Squared is one of only a couple software solutions that allow this flexibility.
Also critical to our business is the need to capture photos and time with GPS stamps during the course of a job and then have them integrated into a form. These features work seamlessly and have helped us build our business by being able to take on new lines of work.
As a franchise organization it was important that any software be a true enterprise solution. With Field Squared we can manage permissions and access across our organization so that each local franchise can operate independently, while our corporate still has global access.

Cons

As users of Field Squared for over 3 years, we are one of their initial customers and as such have been impacted by some technical issues over the years as they transitioned from a start-up to a solid software solutions company. However, as Field Squared has grown over the years we have found them to have a team dedicated to quick response and resolution and the reliability of the solution to have improved exponentially.

Response from Field Squared

Thank you for sharing your experience with our software. It has sincerely been a pleasure providing a solid field service automation software solution for your team. We look forward to continuing to innovate and enhance our platform, providing the latest tools to help you manage work orders and increase efficiency across your entire organization. Thank you for being our customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Matthew M.

EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE & CONSISTENCY !

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

With our business at Sea Tow time is of the essence and critical. Members's information for a service request is received at Sea Tow International Services Inc. in New York, it is then compiled on Field Squared and sent to a local Captain this can be anywhere in the Continental US, Bahamas or the Caribbean. Field Squared provides this information in real time, within seconds the local Captain has all of the information needed for a quick response and better success for customer satisfaction.

The message is sent as a text to a local Captain so if he is out on a job he receives the text with all of the critical information right on is phone in front of him. It is also sent to a computer screen at the local Captain's office for staff to be informed, the entire organization is informed within seconds; outstanding !

Field Squared has saved so much time in disseminating information for Sea Tow which in turn has saved so much money. It is the solution for saving money and bringing an organization together, working better, on a new level of technical expertise.

Pros

The Field Squared system enables the user to send and filter critical information to constituents of an organization with tremendous speed and accuracy. Information is received exactly as sent with a seamless flow and provides the organization with immediate response for customers.

Cons

With any technical system there are speed issues but these are extremely minimal in my experience.

Response from Field Squared

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience, Matthew. The entire team loves working with Sea Tow and are proud to call you our customer! We are happy for the opportunity to help support the business now and in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alex E.

Helpful but not Android friendly

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/28
Review Source: Capterra

Fieldsquared was incorporated into our company to eliminate the use of paper forms and convert everything electronically which can be fully controlled via an app. The web app works great for scheduling tasks and adding projects/assets. However, when on the road the mobile app is very "buggy" and the user interface turns out to me more time consuming than time saving.

Pros

Field Squared allows our team to login and see up to date changes when they are added/removed from a task. The app is also great for scheduling and allows us to create customized forms for ease of use.

Cons

There are major inconsistencies between the web app and the mobile app, specifically Android. The app freezes and crashes frequently on Android devices (both tablets and phones). The mobile app should be making submitting, filling out e-forms simpler and time saving. However, there is minor issues on iOS devices and major issues on Android devices that make my team spend more time troubleshooting than actually using the app.

Response from Field Squared

Thank you for your feedback, Alex. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software and we sincerely apologize for any challenges you¿re facing. Your happiness and ease of using our software is our priority. Our support team has reached out directly to you to help resolve any issues you may have. Thank you again for letting us know.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

FieldSquared and our Install fleet

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has streamlined the scheduling and data entry processes for our installation management team. It has also allowed us to get rid of clumsy paperwork at each install and taken away the need to try and read handwritten notes. We needed a system like this a long time ago. And now that we have it, we could not do without it. The communication on scheduling, the data we receive from each site, and the overall interaction between FieldSquared and Salesforce has saved us a lot of time.

Pros

The fact that we can capture schedule and content information from each site we have our system installed in. The fleet of installers not only maintain an ongoing schedule with us - they fill out various customized forms that include information about the building, assets, and pictures of the work completed. We can confirm quality and provide the customer with that information without filling up email boxes.

Cons

We have not gotten comfortable with reporting on data entered into customized forms yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Autumn P.

Field Squared Helped us automate our field service business process and increase our productivity!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Field Squared has helped us grow our business. It only took a few days to get started with Field Squared and they were there to help with whatever we needed. When i have a question or need help with building something on the Web App, I just use the Instant Chat Customer Service and get immediate answers. Field squared has defiantly been a game changer for us.

Pros

Easy to use Mobile App & Web App, Customizable workspace and Forms, Great Customer Service, Affordable pricing , New features are released constantly.

Cons

None. Any issues that i have had over the last 3 1/2 years with Field Squared have been addressed and resolved by Field Squared in a timely matter.

Response from FIELD SQUARED TEAM

Thank you for sharing your story and experience, Autumn. The entire Field Squared team loves working with you and the whole National Metering & Technical Services team. We are excited to grow with you and support you as your business thrives!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Justin L.

Field Squared Gets the Job Done

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

As a dispatch console, which is what our company uses for, Field Squared gets the job done sufficiently. It's customizable and gives you a lot of visibility at one time, which is necessary when you're working with a high volume of dispatches in a high demand field. Works seamlessly with Salesforce as well.

Pros

The customization options given are great and the auto-route feature is a nice touch. They also have a very responsive support team and being able to chat with them right from inside the web app is great.

Cons

Sometimes things can malfunction or break and it can take quite a long time for it to get fixed (our company logo inside the forms generated from the app has been broken for months).

Response from Field Squared

Hi Justin - we didn't know your logo was broken in the PDF output and we don't see any active support tickets on that issue. We'll create one now for you and follow up with your customer service lead.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jessica G.

Service App

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Field Squared has come a long way from when they first developed their web and mobile apps. They have increased their offering of customization settings quite a bit over the last year. This app works well for scheduling field service team members and collecting data real time.

Pros

The forms can map back from the mobile app to the integration in Salesforce in real time

Cons

There is a timezone issue based on the location you are physically when you schedule a job vs. the time it displays based on the timezone you are in (PST vs EST)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Kelly C.

Several glitch issues

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

I like the program, however, the ease of use can be frustrating. It seems that the schedule view has a different glitch almost weekly. So if you would like to view the calendar for more than one technician at a time it is very difficult due to how much that particular view glitches.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Tom W.

Nice web based solution helps with back-office to field issues

Reviewed on 2015/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

We like the idea of a web based system, as we don't want to invest any more into IT hardware, maintenance, etc... Field Squared allowed us to basically put a mobile interface to our SAP & GIS systems, and most importantly, gave us the ability to push data (mostly completed work orders and some photos) directly back into these systems.

We spend much of our time in the field, especially working rural utilities and the ability to work with digital forms, even when out of cellular coverage is a great benefit. We get our field data quickly AND with less errors. I recommend this product and company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support