175 reviews

OrangeHRM

Open source human resources software

4,1 /5 (175 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
175 reviews
Sarath R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpful Open Source Orange HRM software

Reviewed on 2018/11/26

Pros

Customer services is very good quality.Every one easy to learn and understood this software,
it is one of the good management software

Cons

Overall a good OrangeHRM software, none

Juliet W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

one of the best softwares for human resource management

Reviewed on 2018/05/02

One of the best Human Resource management software. I highly recommend it to human resource managers.

Pros

The system covers almost all the aspects of human resource management, including leave management, employee performance and asset recording.

Cons

The Orange HRM is not easy to setup and it is also not very stable. There is a risk of the system crushing and user losing all the stored data. This has happened to me twice.

Andrew A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good Human Resource Software

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Very perfect solution and I really love it.

Pros

It's very easy to use. The interface is on point

Cons

There's a module I wanted but didn't see it.

Response from OrangeHRM

Thank you for the review, Can we know what is the module that you looking for ?

Gabriela V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Is a complete software to collect information about human resources.

Reviewed on 2018/07/18

You have the information of the work team at the level of human resources updated and on hand for any use that is required.

Pros

It allows to place the detailed information of each member of the work team, it also allows to document the evaluation of performance and maintain a history of it since entering the company.
It allows to document the movements of the jobs that a worker has had and their respective movement dates.
It allows to design and visualize the organizational structure incorporating the photos of the members of the team.
It allows to document the history of all the training that each person has done.

Cons

There is information loaded in the software that is not visible to all users
Sometimes you have to go to an administrator to get information from the staff
For some users the software is not tractive because the full menu is displayed and tends to confuse the tabs to be used

Anand S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

HRM that works

Reviewed on 2018/06/12

Pros

Have used many HRM software in past, but I found Orange HRM simple and well organised. It also has capability to get it customized as per our need which makes it very flexible.

Cons

Well, to be honest OrangeHRM has been their for a long period of time and they keep on improving their drawbacks, and I guess community edition has played a crucial part here.
The SaaS model should be improved little further otherwise everything is perfect.

Yoshitha D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best hr system

Reviewed on 2019/09/06

Pros

Ease of apply leaves and can view the balance of leaves very easily

Cons

Cancel of leaves much difficult and sometimes not indicate them for the reporting manager

Gillian G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/02/16

I love this product! It's made our employee management system so much easier and more streamlined. By including the performance management tool we have been able to create interactive, useful reviews that are relevant and current.

Pros

* Ease of use
* Easy to set up
* Customization
* Cost efficient
* Able to streamline employee management in one tool.
It meets our HRM needs perfectly. It is just right for a small-mid size business - not sure how well it would scale up, but that's not an issue for us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the most complete and intuitive softwares in the digital market

Reviewed on 2018/06/24

Pros

The orange smart phone APP, is a big plus. The support team is so responsive and helpful and you can contact'em when you are in need.

Cons

Haven't find any cons while using it. It is so friendly and intuitive anybody can use it without trouble.

Naveen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good and easy way to manage things

Reviewed on 2017/07/20

Pros

Attendance tracker is very comfortable to manage and best way to access the portal through web URL. Keep it up

Cons

payslip downloads is kind of difficult to manage or download once HR uploads them in to the system. I feel need to find a better way.

Don N.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for managing basic needs for a small business

Reviewed on 2018/07/17

Pros

Great tool for managing basic needs for a small business. It has the ability to track all your time off for staff and is customisable for the pay per hour reports.

Cons

There is not all that much I can say bad about this software. All the free features are great. You do need to pay for a subscription if you need any support.

Manoj M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2017/06/01

Pros

Easy Employee information management, And much more Feature on application. In Open source Orange CRM Application.

B M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Effective & efficient

Reviewed on 2015/07/15

We had a good start with this e-leave system and the following elements/features need to be configured:

1. Medical leave and how to attach the scanned copies of m/c's for HOD's approval
2. Compassionate leaves, current entitlement is 2 days
3. Bereavement leaves- 4 days
4. Maternity leaves- 60 days
5. Marriage leaves- 4 days

Yat L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to install. User intuitive. Would like to see more free features and plugins

Reviewed on 2015/05/27

Easy to install via script. Aesthetically pleasing.
Trying to use primarily for leave management but would aim to develop it or examine other expansion including for workforce management
Overall, open source software with excellent opportunity for development and with wide knowledge and user base as resource

Muhammad naeem Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

GIFT University

Reviewed on 2015/02/19

To bring about a change in society by becoming a leading educational and research institution that utilizes the latest technology and provides intellectually stimulating, professionally relevant and progressive and innovative education that is consistent with our national values and is accessible to all.

Yuri K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

OrangeHRM review

Reviewed on 2015/02/25

In our activity we use the Recruitment module only. Generally we find OrangeHRM suitable for current tasks.
During the program installation we had had some issues with compatibility of the server protection system, but we fixed it

Thank you for your work and cooperation!

Jessica Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

OrangeHRM

Reviewed on 2015/02/25

Overall impression: It's a great product to use

Pros: basic functionality is great

Cons: additional modules may be needed to complete running in an organization, but perhaps they can be found in professional and enterprise versions.

Sunita S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall Great Experience

Reviewed on 2016/11/25

great experience but lacks with few features, bottom line as it is open source we have exiting features and no one can beat Orange HRM,
Great Work Team, Thanks a Lot

Sunny B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good but need improvization.

Reviewed on 2016/10/10

There should be a help button for assisting user. There is no video for using the software, sometimes the software takes time to respond.

Alkesh M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Needs some more features

Reviewed on 2017/02/10

Hello Team, Orange HRM is Easy to use, but goo to have more features. Overall it is good. Keep up the good work.

Ariel Z.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fun learning experience

Reviewed on 2015/07/21

Can add fields to suit needs.

Mainly intended for western users. Minimal support in the Asian country as to fit local needs

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I have evaluated this software it is god for SME's

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

The best thing of this software is you can customize OrangeHRM to suit your needs,You can choose module as per your requirement.

Cons

Time or attendance management is up to mark as compare to other software but all other features are good.Should think about attendance from mobile device with GPS mapping.

Priya P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Thanks for Your Software

Reviewed on 2015/03/20

Thanks for Your Software

Kelvin M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Orangehrm

Reviewed on 2015/02/25

Overall good product

Melissa N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fairly easy and customisable

Reviewed on 2015/07/09

Con's little tricky when you leave acruements are not standard or when taking on negative leave balances
Pro's very helpful staff to try get around the issues and to get the system up and running

Juan V.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

We are using the HRM software for the last one year and it's very good for our small...

Reviewed on 2018/05/06

Pros

I love this product! It's made our employee management system so much easier and more streamlined. By including the performance management tool we have been able to create interactive, useful reviews that are relevant and current.

Cons

Able to streamline employee management in one tool.
It meets our HRM needs perfectly. It is just right for a small-mid size business - not sure how well it would scale up, but that's not an issue for us.