Teamleader Reviews

Teamleader

4.4 (42)
Write a Review!
Sell, bill and organise work in one place.

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(42)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

42 Reviews

Bruno
Bruno
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Their marketing is 100% true; they really make you Work Smarter

Reviewed on 2017/11/30

Time saving, single source of truth, less grey hairs, ...

Time saving, single source of truth, less grey hairs, ...

Pros

The simplicity and speed of using Teamleader is incredible and the rich customization options allow you to create a CRM environment that completely fits your companies' needs. Teamleader saves us a lot of administration and time; every single day.

Cons

Perhaps the reporting and analytics.

Response from Teamleader

Very nice to read indeed Bruno. And no worries: in 2018, we're re-evaluating our reporting and analytics to suit your needs even better. Thanks a lot!

Jannes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid CRM-system with an ease of use

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

Pros

The crm-system, works perfect and is very easy in use.
Many integrations are possible, and will make a lot of tasks easier to proces!

Cons

The integrations or add-ons often come with an extra cost.
The crm-package is not very customisable. You are limited to the options Teamleader is providing you.

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign

Reasons for Switching to Teamleader

I did not. ActiveCampaign offered a lot more customising and automation options.

Response from Teamleader

Hi Jannes, thank you for this review. Sorry to read we did not make the cut, but great that you were very satisfied with our CRM features. If you ever change your mind, our door is always open!

Luca
Luca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Bad Customer Service

Reviewed on 2018/08/30

We chose and implemented Team Leader in 2018 after a software selection. The tool has many...

We chose and implemented Team Leader in 2018 after a software selection. The tool has many advantages but also many gaps. An example? We work on the Italian market and if we want to segment our prospects by province, there is no possibility of doing it because the Italian provinces are not included in the system. We reported the problem to the customer service who lanned the solution after 3 months. The deadline has passed and the problem is still not solved. Very bad!

Pros

Easy to learn and smart frontend layout

Cons

Project management may be improved

Response from Teamleader

Thank you for your review, Luca. Sorry it took us some time to respond, but as you will have noticed we have worked hard to provide the provinces and improve our project features. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Dennis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Probably one of the most complete solutions for CRM, Project management, Time tracking and...

Reviewed on 2017/11/23

Its a one-stop-shop for managing clients, projects, tasks, hours and invoices. But it comes with a...

Its a one-stop-shop for managing clients, projects, tasks, hours and invoices. But it comes with a price and thats the lack of flexibility if you work on retainer contracts.

Pros

Teamleader has it all. You can manage your clients and contacts. You can manage your projects, with milestones, tasks and users and apply budgets to all of of them. You can track time on those tasks and keep a close look on how the projects are evolving. You can invoice directly from the software and integrate (export/import) the invoices in to your accounting software.

Cons

Having it all in one tool is great, but it comes with a price: the flexibility and ease of use is somewhat disappointing. Teamleader is very strict and the GUI isn't always that handy when managing projects and budgets. I think it works well with fixed priced projects that have a start and end date, clear milestones and tasks during the project. But it doesn't work well when you work on retainer contract with clients. Also, time tracking is somewhat time consuming, which makes it hard to get everybody on board and using it.

Response from Teamleader

Thanks for the kind words Dennis! We indeed aim to be the one-stop-shop for SMEs and agencies, and keep working hard at being the most complete solution on the European market.

For projects with flexible end dates and retainer fees, we always suggest to our customers to add milestones per month (for monthly fees) to their project or milestones per quarter (for quarterly fees). This is a quick and easy way to keep those projects in check. Of course, our sales and onboarding people are always ready & able to find a solution that fits your specific workflow.

I think you'll find most teams a bit reluctant to get on board with time tracking :)
But we centainly agree that time tracking should be a piece of cake, for everyone. That's why we're improving it in 2018.

Thanks again for taking the time to feedback. We appreciate it and will use it to make our tool better.

Frederic
Frederic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good CRM program

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

Overall it is a great app! you get good support for sure as well..

Overall it is a great app! you get good support for sure as well..

Pros

I think it is a nice on-line customer based system with a good overall user experience.
It is nice to have and overview of your customers and deals, and how you can see on the timeline how the project progresses. You can make your own templates to create offers-contracts for your customers.

Cons

It is so frustrating you still can not upload multiple files at once for one customer, you still have to upload one by one, wich is time consuming and sometimes frustrating. Als the same for removing files, also have to do one by one. The price is not realy cheap, I think there must be more cheaper alternatives.

Response from Teamleader

Thank you for this lovely review, Frederic. Great to read you appreciate the overview and customization options. Our support colleagues will also be happy to hear their service is appreciated! With regards to the file management: have you already checked out our integration with Dropbox? This should make adding and removing files a lot less time-consuming. You can read more about it here: https://support.teamleader.eu/en/support/solutions/articles/7000019426-how-to-how-do-i-link-dropbox-to-teamleader

Andrii
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback regarding the use of Teamleader

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

It`s a very good product that makes the process of issuing invoices much easier and helps not to do...

It`s a very good product that makes the process of issuing invoices much easier and helps not to do mistakes in the invoices.

Pros

It`s very convenient for use product that makes easier the process of issuing invoices. The Teamleader integrates with our Belgium accounting system that`s so comfortable and makes the process too fast. Also, it`s so good that we can enter all the quotations and in such a way to control the budget.

Cons

We would like to have a possibility to archive the quotations that have already used and ended because we have a lot of equations that were expired but there are still in the active deal menu.

Response from Teamleader

More business and less hassle, that also includes a fast and comfortable invoicing process. Thank you for the lovely review, Andrii! Your contact person Pieter will get in touch regarding the expired quotations since there might be a way to achieve this.

Stef
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CRM for SME

Reviewed on 2018/05/07

I work with Teamleader since 2014 and I have never had any problem with it.

I work with Teamleader since 2014 and I have never had any problem with it.

Pros

Teamleader CRM is very simple to use and very complete. It's the type of CRM you don't have to sell as a sales manager to your sales staff. The integration of the mobile app is also great.

Cons

The project management module is rather limited in functionality. Complex projects should be supported by real project management software such as MS-Project if you really want to implement complex task dependencies.

Response from Teamleader

Hi Stef! Thank you very much for this wonderful review. Great to read you find our tool easy to work with. You might have noticed already, but our project features have gotten a lot of updates lately to help you manage projects as efficiently as possible. Do reach out if you are still missing anything to manage complex projects!

Elena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best tool we could imagine for our company

Reviewed on 2020/12/17

Teamleader provides us all the data analytics we need for our decisionmaking, very transparant and...

Teamleader provides us all the data analytics we need for our decisionmaking, very transparant and intuitive use of purchase offer and invoicing methods. We are also a big fan of the entire CRM functionality.

Good job guys!

Pros

We love the purchase offer & invoicing functionality

Cons

Unfortunatily, we are not using the full scope of all Teamleader can offer. Untill now we have no complaints.

Response from Teamleader

Thank you for this wonderful review, Elena! Very happy to read our hard work has earned your trust. Don't hesitate to get in touch if you want to start using more functionalities, we'd be happy to help you get the most out of Teamleader.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful tool

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

The more I use Team Leader the more I enjoy it and get value out of it. As a sales tracker across...

The more I use Team Leader the more I enjoy it and get value out of it. As a sales tracker across the sales pipeline it is a very comprehensive tool that I recommend.

Pros

The software is all encompassing and allows you to flexibly search the database for deals, companies and contacts. Using the Chrome widget any email sent can be tracked and provides a great complete tracking of client accounts. The task setting and reminders also work well to ensure I keep following up on clients.

Cons

Some of the saving functionality could be more explicit. Once I had figured it out though, it worked a treat. It would also be helpful if they created widgets for other browsers than Chrome.

Response from Teamleader

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. Great to read Teamleader is providing more value for you every day!

Bart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sales focused CRM and invoicing tool

Reviewed on 2023/04/13

Pros

You can build your own client and prospect database with as much or as little detail as you want. They also track click rates of sent invoices.

Cons

TeamLeader still requires a lot of manual work and can improve on the automation aspect. It also can take some time to learn how to use TeamLeader effectively.

Response from Teamleader

Hi Bart, Happy to hear you enjoy our deals and invoicing modules! You can always check out our extensive support Centre or reach to our support team if you want to learn more about Teamleader. We’re happy to help!

Frederik
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple and complete CRM that gets you up and running in no time

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

Pros

The CRM is ideal for small teams. You are up and running very quickly and due to the various modules, you can finally have all functionality (planning, invoicing, etc.) in one tool. It boasts a couple of nice integrations which make daily use that tiny bit simpler. In all, it's a simple and effective CRM tool that goes beyond the basic sales functionality.

Cons

Despite its popularity, it still feels like someone's first CRUD application. Due to the various modules, it can feel a bit crowded and suffers from 'featurism'.

Response from Teamleader

Hi Frederik,

Featurism? Ouch. :) Teamleader takes care of your entire workflow. That might feel a bit crowded to some, but it works for 95% of our users. And we never ever add useless stuff. Difference in taste, I guess.

The same is true for the feel of the app: we think Teamleader looks a lot better than the majority of the competition. But no worries, our product developers are working on a makeover that will put the capital letters in Functional Design. More on that next year.

Thanks for the honest feedback!

Carl
Carl
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teamleader is a great tool to improve efficiency.

Reviewed on 2017/11/30

efficiency & overview

efficiency & overview

Pros

- Easy to use
- CRM management, Deal management, Project management, invoicing all in one
- Great customer support, quick and accurate replies

Cons

Some company of sector specific adjustements would be great
Job registration (time) and calculation (as well before as after a project)

Response from Teamleader

Hi Carl,

10/10 for recommendations... That's the best report card we ever had. You're making us blush.

Any tips for vertical-specific feature changes you have, you can direct to [email protected]. No promises, but we'll see what we can do.

Thanks a million!

Maarten
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review Teamleader

Reviewed on 2019/10/21

Pros

Easy invoicing and detailed log of activity on a prospect or customer.

Cons

The way deals, contacts and companies are interlinked makes it sometimes hard to keep a proper sales flow structure as the organization scales. Furthermore it doesn't allow for attribution and has lousy export functionality.

Response from Teamleader

Thank you for your review, Maarten!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Keep everything organized.

Reviewed on 2018/11/26

I'm very happy with Teamleader, it's a good substitute for eg. Salesforce. At a way cheaper price...

I'm very happy with Teamleader, it's a good substitute for eg. Salesforce. At a way cheaper price and stylish look and many functions Teamleader is the go to CRM-software!

Pros

I like the design and UX of the software. It's very clear what you can do and where you should go for certain functions. The ability to track your time spent on projects is also very helpful, not only for the management but also for yourself so you can keep track on how fast you're finishing projects.

Cons

Some settings aren't explained very well and require some research to know what you need to change.

Response from Teamleader

Hi,

We're all very pleased to read your positive feedback. Thanks a lot for the recommendation! :)

Nathalie
Nathalie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's one of the most easy sap/erp systems I've worked with.

Reviewed on 2017/11/29

Lots of time is saved by using this software.

Lots of time is saved by using this software.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to use. Even without tutorial it's clear how to use the features.

Cons

Sometimes when you work with several people at the same time, the program malfunctions a little bit.

Response from Teamleader

Dear Nathalie,

Thrilled to hear that Teamleader saves you time and is easy to use.

We find the malfunctioning part a bit odd and intriguing though: we have a team of 180 people that work together in our tool daily, and never experience this ourselves. The engineering team confirms: technically, this should not & cannot happen. Could it be your WiFi connection?
If you find that this situation persists, don't hesitate to mail us at [email protected] so we can understand what the issue is.

Very pleased to read your feedback. Don't hesitate to recommend us! :)

Bram
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very happy with my subscription. Reduced my monthly accountancy hours drasticly!

Reviewed on 2017/11/28

Pros

Personal & accurate customer support
Easy to Use
Very intuitive deal follow-up, timesheets, statistics & payment follow-up

Cons

Not possible to adjust timesheets via smartphone.
Personalising your invoice template is limited to layout capacity of Word

Response from Teamleader

Hi Bram! Great to read your positive feedback. We aim to please!

Adjusting timesheets through the mobile app is indeed not possible. We are updating our mobile app in 2018 though, so if many users request this feature, we'll see if we can put it on the roadmap.

Layout options for invoicing will most likely not change in the near future, since we find it suffices for an overwhelming part of our user base. But I'm sure you can create an attractive-looking custom invoice with what Word has in store anyway :)

Thanks again for the review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2016/07/14

Teamleader is a tool with a lot of possibilities. You can choose with features you want to use. I...

Teamleader is a tool with a lot of possibilities. You can choose with features you want to use. I only use the CRM and the invoice feature and I must say that I get a lot for such a low price. I have an integration with Gmail and Google calendar. At the end of the quarter I can easily export my invoices to my accounting tool. They promised me one integrated tool and it's true I can manage my whole administration in one software. Furthermore they have a very good support service.

Pros

Very nice tool, easy to use and not that expensive.

Cons

None, the tool is great!

Response from Teamleader

While we are extremely late to the show, we still wanted to take the time to thank you for such a wonderful review. Great to read Teamleader is your one tool in which you can manage your entire business!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Simple tool for simple tasks

Reviewed on 2018/10/20

Pros

That it has a lot of potential and features.

Cons

The status of all the features is lacking in depth and compared to others is poor.

Response from Teamleader

Hi,

first of all thanks for the honest feedback, always appreciated.

Moreover if you'd like to deepen the features of our software our team of CS and/or Support are always available.

Mamoudou
Mamoudou
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good software for an accountant

Reviewed on 2023/01/21

Highly recommended in the world of modernized sales

Highly recommended in the world of modernized sales

Pros

The software is easy to adapt and very important in the sale

Cons

Personally, I haven't noticed any problems with

Response from Teamleader

Thanks for the kind words, Mamoudou! Good to hear our software is an important part of your sales processes.

Jacqui
Jacqui
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/08/28

Response from Teamleader

Thank you for this great review, Jacqui! We're curious to find out what we can do to earn a five star review on ease of use though :) Don't hesitate to get in touch, we'd love to hear your feedback!

Niels
Niels
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/07/13

Gilles
Gilles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/08/01

Response from Teamleader

Thank you for this wonderful review, Gilles! Four years later it's still great to see so many stars.

Jasper
Jasper
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great CRM software

Reviewed on 2018/11/10

I advise to concern Teamleader as one of your new CRM systems.

I advise to concern Teamleader as one of your new CRM systems.

Pros

Full pipeline management, aftersales and invoicing.

Cons

The integrations with teamleader are less than with Salesforce.

Response from Teamleader

Hi Jasper,

thanks for the feedback.

Regarding the integrations we are working hard to increase more and more the number of integrations with Teamleader . About this we have recently launched an Integration Fund for the all European SMEs that want to integrate their solution with our platform. You can take a look here https://marketplace.teamleader.eu/eu/en/fund

Thanks again for the review!

Katrien
Katrien
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2016/08/08

Lieven
Lieven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/05/26