Showing 80 reviews of 66

CS-Cart

Shopping Cart eCommerce Software for B2B and B2C

4,6 /5 (66 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 80 reviews of 66
Frank T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CS-Cart

Reviewed on 2019/01/31

Great visibility on Google because the rich content provided in this software.

Pros

Once you learn all that this software can do you will be very pleased. CS-Cart has provided so many how-to vids to help you along.

Cons

Very little to say negative because they've been so much better in the communication with me. This software was created in Russia and the time difference can be a little difficult at times. I will say in the past year I never wait for more than 24 hrs for a response.

Nikolai T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I've been using CS-Cart for 9 years and with 3 stores, I'm perfectly happy with it

Reviewed on 2019/01/21

I've been using CS-Cart since 2010,starting with a small local website. It's still live (version 3.х) and kicking. Then I've started my first international website,worked well until we closed the business. My current top store is probably the top in the country, and it's also doing well in the region and even, occasionally, finding a place across Europe (with the UK online stores domination, it's not easy, considering main language differences). Apart from the occasional lack of some specific functionality of some third-party add-on, I've been perfectly happy with CS-Cart. I only wish they could add some functions in the base software or as in-house add-ons (preorder functionality,for example, can be improved a bit).

Pros

Great for SEO, I've been ranking any of my websites higher than competitors
Really easy to build the base layout of the store with categories, subcategories, using product filters, etc.
Great out of the box functionality
Plenty of add-ons (paid and free)
Flexible front end design
Semi-lightweight (could be better, not a wordpress level of light yet)

Cons

Lack of some local integrations (like couriers or payment systems), you have to pay someone to do these
Some third party add-ons are not great, and their support can be less than stellar
Upgrades are resource intensive and you might need to contact your server support, sometimes to no avail

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CS-Cart Excellent website software

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

Overall I would completely recommend CS cart to anyone trying to start a web business. I highly recommend simtech to handle all your server requirements.

Pros

CS-Cart is extremely easy to use. It is a fully-featured web shopping cart with tons of add-ons and potential. I've been using cs-cart for more than 12 years and would not switch to anything. The product is very reasonably priced for the future set.

Cons

I really haven't had any problems with the software.the few problems that I have had over the years were actually configuration errors on my part.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Solid concept, okayish product. Will get the job done.

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Once you have set it up, it is a trusty software which gets the job done. The hassle is just in getting there. You might want to see externals to get the platform up & running.

Pros

CS-Cart offers you a tremendous amount of functionalities (and high degree of personalization) and will do a good job in handling multiple vendor accounts and loads of visitors. Yes, it does what it is supposed to do.

Cons

Thousands and thousands of functionalities are great but... you need a lot of manual work to enable them. Apart from that, the overall user experience is a bit rusty at times, in worst cases, confusing (mainly on the Admin-side, not the Vendor-side).

Joy H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lightning fast ecommerce platform

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Overall we are very happy with it and the support is great and developers are pretty easy to communicate with through the forums.

Pros

We have been using CS-Cart for 3 years now and I can't stress enough how fast and stable it is.

Everyone told us we should be on Magento 2, so we jumped on the bandwagon and thought it was a good idea too. About about year ago we started the migration to Magento 2. Mostly due to the lack of plugins for the Dutch market. That periode we truly started to appreciate CS-Cart and after struggling for months in a staging environment we decided to fully focus on CS-Cart instead and get choose professional CS-Cart partners and get anything missing custom developed. One of our websites is https://www.dronekenner.nl

In the meanwhile CS-Cart is getting more and more advanced from stock so less need for plugins

Cons

There are not many companies in Holland with default CS-Cart plugins. Fortunately everything can get custom developed with the API.

Philip R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of CS-Cart Ecommerce Software

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

I have been using CS-Cart software for 8 years or so. It has come a long way. I am overall pleased with my decision to select this software. They have worked hard to fix bugs that accompanied updates early on and improve the updating process. They really seem dedicated to putting out a top-notch e-commerce product. The block architecture allows even novices to customize their own site and I do most of the website work myself with little computer experience. When I need extra help the customer help desk is very attentive and solves any issues quickly. There are now numerous add-ons to address most needs of a website owner and when custom work is needed there are capable developers to handle this work for you.

Pros

Ease of Use
Very Customizable
Affordability
Active helpful community
Very attentive Help Desk
Constantly improving software
Lots of features
Lots of add-ons to select from

Cons

Checkout process could be better and in my case required an add-on
Updating process is nerve-racking although much improved over the past

Panos K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for small to mid size shops

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

It has best value for money!
Works out of the box for small business.

Pros

Good looking and user friendly admin pages.
Good looking store front.
Easy to use for merchants, clear orders, products
Super flexible promotions system. Unique flexible for this price of software.
Easy to extend, creating add-ons for cs-cart is very easy and mostly consistent.
Layout extra flexible with blocks, extremely helpful and again unique feature giving the flexibility to customize layout extensively without a line of code.
Multi language, multi currency.
Multi vendor is build brilliantly.
Numerous cheap add-ons.

Cons

Slow search when features are involved.
Slow ajax.
Not bootstrap front end theme
Complicated code in product search. Sphinx or elasticSearch are hard to integrate.

Victor S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Daily use for atvi.eu from 2010 and for sure will continue to use it

Reviewed on 2019/02/27

Pros

Using it for more than 9 years i see a constant involved in the development of the product that becomes more mature from one year to another;
Easy to use interface, i do not have a technical background or IT support company;
Good market place developed in recent years;
Prompt technical support;
Fixed costs, no monthly fees;

Cons

In the early years the upgrades were somehow painful but these evolved enormously in recent years and not it's a breathe;
Even if there are no monthly fees if you want to have the latest upgrades (post the 1 year free upgrade period) a subscription package must be acquired;

Grzegorz K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Help Desk and SEO

Reviewed on 2019/02/26

I stay with CS-Cart for 8 years without significant problems.

Pros

What I do appreciate the best in CS-Cart is Help Desk. I used to use it quite often and every time problems were solved fast and communication was run without any delay. I have found it more reliable and faster than my local distributor (and local language) help.
SEO is what is most important for me and CS-Cart make available the perfect tools for that.

Cons

Sorry to say too many addons are payable.

Faisal W.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Most feature packed CMS out there!

Reviewed on 2019/01/21

Overall for the price they charge for a lifetime license is truly value for money as this CMS is a complete solution out of box

Pros

Ease of Use
Tons of features
Amazing flexibility
Excellent choice for small to medium sized shops
No developer required even layouts etc can be edited by customer

Cons

Only CON is that they charge for support. Having said that the support they provide is usually sufficient

Nima M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

everything you need

Reviewed on 2019/01/21

Pros

high customisable, easy to configure and understand without programming knowledge. you can be setup in under an hour and it can scale with your business.

Cons

nothing, i’ve loved it for years. when every other option is trying to force you into a subscription, cs cart gives you the freedom to have a perpetual license and upgrading is very easy via the upgrade centre.

Lefteris G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent ecommerce software that you can sell anything on the web

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

Keep up the good work guys

Pros

Ease of use software with categories management, gift management and reward points management. Also eligible of mass sending notifications and newsletter management.

Cons

I would like to have more plugins available and capability of a multistore. Also integration with other 3rd party software will be fine.

Vic W.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Used CSCart for 15 years and very happy with the product. Great flexibility and easy for non...

Reviewed on 2019/01/21

Happy to recommend to anyone setting up online store

Pros

Easy to setup and maintain
No special Programming skills required.
Support is very good.
Upgrades are supplied.
Yearly charge is very reasonable

Cons

none so far
Cs cart is supplied by Russian company and this sometimes puts people off, but this has never been an issue.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

E-commerce solution

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Good

Pros

Once you understand how to create a database and php it is a breeze to use I have designed two e-commerce sites with this software and after trying out others I found this the most complete solution

Cons

Not enough templates to use but that lets you be creative and design your own.

Nguyen C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fast speed and easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/01/21

Pros

It integrates pretty much the necessary features for an e-commerce website. The full plugin system can save you quite a lot compared to other platforms.

Cons

There are not too many options for the website theme and the price of upgrade subscripion every year maybe high for startup.

Catalin B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Ecommerce Solution

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Pros

Easy to install and manage, fast loading, perfect for mobile, product filters are working very fast and accurate.

Cons

More options in pages builder would be a plus. Options for CSS, or layouts, configuring them directly and not from custom css.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Option

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

I have worked with your products for ten years.
I have two websites, one with CS-CART standard and another with MULTI-VENDOR PLUS.
I own the two sites and I think that without their software and facilities that allow them to position themselves well within SEO, I would have had to pay a lot of money in ads.
I'm not a developer, but I can do the simple modifications myself.
Furthermore, the ease of making modifications according to my requirements has allowed me to have a completely personalized site without losing my wallet in the attempt, because I get good developers willing to work, with very affordable prices.
I am in South America so I do not speak English or Russian well, but that has not been an impediment to achieve excellent results.

Pros

The cost-benefit ratio. Maybe you can find other better alternatives, but you will have to leave all your profits in maintaining the site. And if you have a small business, with less than 20 employees, you can not afford those luxuries.

Cons

That in the updates normally the developers change the software core forcing to pay more money when they have to be done.

Gabriel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

perfect cms and shopping cart

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

Without cs-cart, I have to manually modify every page, one by one....tested lot of cms system....no one is like cs-cart....the same with shopping carts i have tested....no one have options you will find in cs-cart.

Pros

I really like this software to manage web pages in an easy way, very easy to updates pages, enable and disable blocks....in a few clicks can change pages...all pages in creating with cs-cart are responsive....we are starting to insert products to be selling in our site...very flexible with lot of options for our products.....

Cons

At the moment...not have any complaints

Vlatka M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best platform for a multifunctional webshop

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

In one purchase you get a nicely designed web shop, with many options and features, easy to use- a webshop's owner dream.

Pros

It's amazing how many features are included in CS-Cart, and I think that's the best 'pro'. Various possibilities of customer rewarding options, product options, easily translatable for multi-language sites...are just a few of features. Admin panel in very intuitive and easy to use. Documentation covers every possible issue, and customer support is fast.Several skins (themes) and you can always get some new ones. Maybe the best of all: it is so well SEO optimized that my web shop got to the first Google page in a matter of months.

Cons

None that I can think of...I've been working with several webshop platforms, and CS-Cart is the only one I would recommend to others.

Michael K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CS-Cart review, using since 2011

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Pros

We are using CS-Cart since 2011. Before we used eCommerce, but found that CS-Cart is easier to use. CS-Cart is easy to install, configure and support. All the necessary info to configure the store we found in the documentation. Support is good, but sometimes takes longer to get answers.
Basically it covers all your needs. If something does not come out of the box, there are plenty add-ons available on the market.
We like admin interface to manage orders, products. Store front end has many different skins and themes that can apply.
Overall we are happy with the product.

Cons

Some features after upgrades not supported or do not work.
Some help topics are not cleared.
Can not configure Free local pickup in shipping.

Paulo M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review on CS-CART e-commerce platform

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

I have been stuck to it unconditionally since 2012, even after experiencing other known platforms like prestashop, oscommerce or magento. I am now a proud and happy host of several successful online business running CS-CART stores.

Pros

Fully featured opensource e-commerce platform
Expandable capabilities through addons and skins readily available through a growing associated marketplace
Fair price for a successful online business running store
Extremely fast, secure and reliable
Continuously being updated and following the online markets trends
Excellent support and development if necessary
Multilanguage, and SEO ready

Cons

If you are a Facebook level editor, prepare yourself to go through a learning curve until get familiar with all CS-CART admin features