10 reviews

Symphony SUMMIT

The Intelligent ITSM Platform for Smart Organizations

4,4 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,1
90% recommended this app
10 reviews
Sunil K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/01/24
Review Source: GetApp
Atul M.
Industry: Defense & Space
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

A Genious Tool For HElpdesk

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/05
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent experience with this tool, Loved this tool because we have many excellent feature within this tool.
Can manage entire thigs in one single tool itself.
Highly recommended tool for every one.

Pros

We are using this tool since before 2012 and I must say it is really an excellent tool for large scale Industries. We are using this tool for IT management and to resolve user's queries.
It makes IT management too easy, we can track all the records of raised IT tickets and all related data.
we can upload plenty of Knowledge Based documents and other task.
We have Incident and Service request category where we can separate incident and new request for any Software/hardware.
It makes Audits very easy, we can have all the data within no time as per our requirement.

Cons

Like all the features and happy to see that Vendor is improving tool and adding new features to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ashutosh K.

Summit Service Desk - Help us to improve user experience and ease of workflow.

Reviewed on 2017/02/17
Review Source: Capterra

We deployed in view of integrated service desk tool with real time monitoring for different tenant.
Analyst Dashboard , Easy administration help us to achieve highest SLA's ( Response and Resolution). Also, other features are helping us to manage operational activities like other CMDB integrations , recertification's, change mgmt., SMS - Notifications and many more.
In other hand there is scope for improvement in tool functionalities as well as in support area.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Meenal K.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

The summit tool is pocket friendly, has multi tenant features and tool is easy to configure and cust

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/01
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to deploy the software globally, since the customization and the support team who worked on the project with us were efficient and similarly this product gave us the competency to get on to the new upgraded platform of ITSM

Pros

ITIL compliant, feedback of the end users is very well captured through the tool, the summit has the mobility app which helps the end user raise or approve the request on the go. Coding of SLA's is easy and helps us giving the visibility to our end users. As an Admin, I am able to configure the system quickly & efficiently.

Cons

Few old customs are still followed within the tool, the reporting still needs considerable changes & updation. Few alert mechanism & reminder options which are required are still not in place. The chat bots need to be introduced soon within the tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael K.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

It is a Good tool with numerous featured

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

My IT Operations, Support and Delivery are monitored, control and regulated thereby able to meet SLA, Expectations and streamline IT Process

Pros

Process Flow,
BI Reports,
Integration between various process,
Multiple feature and Dynamics
Discovery
Email Alerts, Notifcations, Escalation
Can be customized to have specific Customer requirements
Parsing
Approval Matrix
Customized Change Flow etc

Cons

- Mobile App needs to be upgraded.
- Linkage in Ticket should be allowed between various Support Group and not one Support Group
- Mail Templates should be configurable at Admins End
- Asset Dashboard should have the option to filter all assets in one window by Location, Store, Business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Anil K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

A Complete ITSM Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

Having deployed only for IT Dept , the tool has such a vast capability of configuration that we deployed to all Manipal Global students and other department line viz Facilites, HR , Campus hostel management etc. Awesome focus from Summit top management and always a call away to help us to meet biz needs

Pros

Feature depth

Cons

Asset Tool capability was not experienced as good as ticketing tool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Harish R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Summit ticketing tool review.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Summit tool is very reliable, user friendly and makes assign tasks easy.

Cons

it would be appreciated if graphics is improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Parimal W.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Application has extensive listing of the options in each module. Configuring options is simple.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Wide range of forms available in each module. Implementing Change management module was easier than thought. Workflow designed was exactly as requested.
Application is easy to understand , configure and utilize.

Cons

At times one may not get support as expected. Configuration management module still needs some work done, could be in forthcoming releases. Not having Customizing / renaming field option is highly missed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/23
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Very Helpful in managing Day to day activity can manage and track all the tickets raised internally.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vipin J.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

It is a good tool for service desk operations. Easy to configure and use.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Helped in streamlining the operations.

Pros

Simple to configure and use. Has most of the required functionalities expected in such kind of tool.

Cons

Would like to have the application performance monitoring functionality in the tool. Should give an proactive alter in case a specific application not performing as desired.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10