13 reviews

Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

4,5 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
13 reviews
Michael L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

satisfied customer

Reviewed on 2017/01/10

does what it says on the tin! we use Snap Schedule mainly to document tasks undertaken throughout the day. This is invaluable in planning for the next year & for OH&S issues.

Pros

ease of use once set up

Cons

does not fit 100% with our rostering requirements

Arun M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

If you could give the periodic upgrades free, would have been great.

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

Good to schedule. But customising report is still not available. Hence I am not using this software for reporting purpose. Also an auto email - scheduled - would have been great, but not available.

Pros

Scheduling is easy

Cons

No report customisation feature
No scheduled emails

Jenn J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Snap schedule makes employee management simple

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

Pros

Very easy to use and makes shift scheduling a breeze, no more complications and over or under staffed days

Cons

Honestly nothing this program is amazing and keeps our workplace running efficiently

Kristia J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/10/22

Quick easy set up and faster implementation into the company

Pros

This product was very easy to use. It is very customers friendly and is used by multiple people within our environment

Cons

The price on this software was a little high. Also a little confusing to explain to others that use it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent scheduling tool that improves productivity

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

The ability for other employees to maintain their own schedule is excellent!

Pros

There are many excellent features such as emailing, reporting, customization, and employees being able to manage their own schedule under supervision by requesting days off and/or trading shifts. The attendance tracking has improved tremendously.

Cons

So far we have not had any issues or complaints with Snap Schedule 365 and will continue to use the software.

Jim P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Waiting for Updated Version

Reviewed on 2016/12/09

We are still waiting for the update we were promised would be in one month and has now been two years. It was a little clunky and they said they were updating, and we would get the free update.

Pros

Works for our application

Cons

Old Interface-Needs updating

Ricardo F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Snapschedule is a great product which provides all our need, rostering, posting individual...

Reviewed on 2017/01/26

Snapschedule is somewhat difficult to read as all its characters are not divided by space, so identifying a particular unit is difficult. a positive feature is; once you have programmed your work schedule for a period of time the rotation mechanism is fine so there is little effort to change one or two anomalies.

Lenny W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good for the most part

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

This is a very good software program, but there is a feature that would make life much easier. I have suggested it a few times, but nothing changes.

Pros

Very easy to use

Cons

The only two categories of an employee are active or inactive. I have several on-call employees. There should be active, inactive and terminated categories. This way I don't have to go through terminated employees looking for someone who is on call.

Jean F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SNAP - Bank of Canada

Reviewed on 2016/12/13

I had no problem with the software except with network error, which was identified by your technician on the help desk. I moved the database onto the "C" drive, make all the changes (especially with de shifts and then, move the database back on the network.
Great tool.
JF

Pros

Easiness of building a schedule

Cons

Some data lost during data save due to network

Stephan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good program

Reviewed on 2017/02/15

Really like the program, it has many functions and operates smoothly.

Some functions(mainly the reports) could do with more options.
I use daily shift assignments a lot and would love to pick which columns to use (add employee code, remove notes).
I would also really appreciate a log/history on the shifts. After changing a shift I can no longer see what it used to be.

Pros

Good user interface
Option to email the schedules to employees
Many functions

Cons

No history log on the shifts
Can't get the reports the way I want them

Jeffrey G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive

Reviewed on 2017/01/26

The system works well for our little organization with assistance from the support department very courteous and second to none!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Really have none

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Software for scheduling, food & beverage companies

Reviewed on 2019/11/11

Snap schedule had numerous things that I liked about the program, (examples being: ease of use, being able to send to a group of staff instead of he entire staff in the program, being able to drag and drop the job position and location to employees without a lag time

Pros

I liked being able to select whom I was sending the schedule out to instead of having to send to everyone in the program

Cons

Not able to send the schedule out to more than 20 employees at a time

Rama E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple & Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2016/12/10

Snap schedule is one of the tools that we have invested in which helped reduce the amount of time that we spend on schedules. Very simple, efficient and easy to use. Great tool to have and definitely recommend.

Pros

Easy to schedule as per the requirement.

Cons

No concurrent usage is available.