CrashPlan Reviews

CrashPlan

Easy, automatic cloud business backup

4.8/5 (4 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

I use this to backup all my files to an external location!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use and "set it and forget" it by scheduling my backup nightly. I know my files are securely backed up off-site in case of emergency or major system failure.

Cons

Recently the software crashes or does not load on computer restart. I have to manually stop and start the service to make sure the application is running.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mary beth C.

Crash Plan Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That is backed up your images and documents that you choose.

Cons

It was slowing my computer down and took forever to back up my raw files ( they are large files). Then when I need to find files to redownload it was hard to find and not an easy process. I took it off my computer as it just made it too slow .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Ashleigh P.

Crashplan - Data Backup

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Our company uses Crash Plan as our data back up system in the event of a system failure.

Pros

I like that our system information is protected and we have back up availability in the event of a system failure.

Cons

It's not super user-friendly and definitely takes some training. The interface is not one that a user can simply open and understand how it works.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Heidi T.

Workstation backup software

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use. Users are able to restore lost documents without having to create a support ticket with IT.

Cons

Deployment of updates has been inconsistent in the past causing some issues with users. Support was able to resolve the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10