19 reviews

Taskfeed

Customer Onboarding Management for Salesforce

4,4 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
19 reviews
Richard V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to configure and get started with minimum training requirements

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Consistent project approach and reports on who are late in doing their tasks so this can be addressed to ensure project remains on schedule.

Pros

Nice GUI with easy access to the tasks and information contained within them. Easy templates can be created for projects that follow the same process each time which saves a lot of time in creating the tasks required. Being a Salesforce based product, integrates well with Opportunities and other Objects. Reports can be generated for many aspects of the project activities.

Cons

Cannot print the Gannt View and exporting/importing from excel or MS Project can be difficult. Can't assign checklist roles to tasks from the template, only post Taskfeed Board creation.

Jennifer F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great project management tool that integrates flawlessly with Salesforce!

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

Pros

The ability to manage projects without getting lost
in cumbersome
Project plans. Allows you to effectively assign and track tasks
by vertical and die date.
Also provides a great read only interface to share with your clients.

Cons

Building the plans and connecting preceding tasks is difficult. Also cumbersome when need to change multiple dates.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

one of a good option to lessen spam emails

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

user friendly and reduce work time interval

Pros

it helps the team be easily assigned based on their roles and also helps the management to track down the progress and easily collaborate with the team using its pre-built reports and dashboards. and you can easily change or update data without sending another spreadsheets.

Cons

when it comes to saving reports and uploading attachments, i sometimes experience a little delay when using taskfeed

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Taskfeed is a well integrated tool within Salesforce that allows us to easily manage our...

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

The integration with Salesforce
The fact that we can share a view only view of the project board
Can use standard Salesforce tools to manipulate data

Cons

Data structure is clunky, i.e. creating board types requires 2 entries
User interface is a bit slow and end up going directly to Salesforce objects

Marques H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I was tasked with finding a project management tool built on Salesforce to replace Asana.

Reviewed on 2018/03/16

Pros

The big draw, for us, is that Taskfeed is built on the Salesforce platform and we manage a number of project in Salesforce so not having to go to an external software or do double-entry of any kind was a massive improvement. Taskfeed has also allowed us to streamline our processes and ultimately make them more efficient.

Cons

Our team loves the software, but the lack of automatic time tracking for time spent on tasks is kind of a bummer; currently the person who the task is assigned to manually enters that.

Suly P.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to go through and edit

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

The benefit of easily finding out of a new job in the system that is either approved or cancelled.

Pros

The way you can edit quickly and easily find other work orders. Some of the taskfeed task have multiple task because of other reasons I am unsure of.

Cons

The fact that an opportunity and a task has to be done seperately in order to have the actual work order in the system.

Jeff S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great App That Also Accepts Feedback

Reviewed on 2018/03/11

Pros

This software can really help you improve the management of tasks. The team there is also very open to receiving feedback about things that need to be changed/customized (to make it even better)

Rune J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have worked with taskfeedtask in about 1 year as a project manager.

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

Pros

That it workes with salesforce. Also the drag on drop functions (when it works) how you can change users when you need to.

Cons

The systems load times. It is very slow. And all the glitches when you try to drag on drop. The way that you make a list boards is not very user friendly. A log that monitors the changes i state and user would be really helpful to insure succes on the different projects.

Kristian C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Taskfeed was the solution we were looking for and enables us to be much more efficient!

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

Pros

The support that is offered is second to none! Immediate responses and solutions every time! The updates are great at capturing new and innovative additions.

Cons

It does tend to lag a little when saving and attachments can be a little glitchy, but neither of those are deal breakers

Jaclyn M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Taskfeed is very intuitive - it has helped us more easily manage customer on-boarding.

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

Uploading new preset task lists is a little cumbersome, but only in relation to all the other intuitive features of the software.

Pros

The visual layout is very helpful in being able to quickly understand where we are on any given project.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

Pros

Ease of use and functionality - great customer service from everyone at TaskFeed. The future of TaskFeed is bright!

Cons

Difficulty of setting up, requires lot of customer service intervention. I think that having more documentation and self-service would be great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Taskfeed is a robust project management tool that allows our team and clients to succeed.

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

A project management tool that is integrated with our Salesforce account (I can't say enough how much of a game changer that was for user adoption). Also, a more robust tool with dependencies, baselines, and powerful template options.

Pros

Integrated with our Salesforce account to allow our team to work out of one platform.
Client-facing, real-time view of the project.
Ability to customize tasks, templates, and processes.
Taskfeed is responsive to requests (both service and product development).

Cons

Currently the client view is not able to be filtered, which can make identifying next steps or specific tasks challenging.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very good software

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Pros

It was implemented at work and I like it very much, it was easy to use. Support is great and very helpful online team

Simone W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is a good option to reduce email noise for teams by pushing team collaboration to...

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

Improved team collaboration when they actually use it!

Pros

I really like the templates and reporting ability. Being able to auto assign tasks out to individuals on the opportunity team based on roles gives each member a good indication of their to do list. Being able to drag and drop predecessor tasks and see the impact on the rest of the project makes aligning the actions with the teams deadlines simple. Using views to be able to manage tasks on team meetings and taking notes real-time in the feed has removed the need to send separate minutes and ensures everyone remembers what was discussed in the previous meeting.

Cons

I would really like to see this be more mobile friendly. Being able to log in directly to the app while the team is out and about would be a good way to improve user uptake. Like any new system getting team members bought into the benefits has been the biggest challenge especially for team members who don't use SalesForce for their normal activities.

Anthony K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It has helped us to streamline our business and make sure all tasks are front of mind

Reviewed on 2018/03/15

Pros

I like its ability to easily be used and the ability to customize it. I find the layout is very straightforward and you can get a quick snapshot of where projects stand.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to have subtasks on tasks so that you can expand the detail behind each task. Also the ability for a grid entry system would be beneficial.

Nicole S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This tool is user friendly!

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

Pros

The drag and drop ability. I love how you can easily drag a task and move it to the appropriate place. Also, I love the flexibility of it to create your own board.

Andrea G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good option to collaborate, share and communicate

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

It occurred to us to use this project manager to integrate it with another platform that we wanted to use Salesforce. This, with the idea of branding with our football team and market it as a brand. It was one of the most stable tools we got to perform the tests with Salesforce and build the communicational and marketing planning on which to perform the first tests and trials.

Pros

It has many functions that will give you the necessary support to develop your product and your brand. It has default templates so you don't have to start from scratch. Integrates well with Salesforce, with a modern, intuitive, and easy-to-use interface design.

Cons

The management of files must improve, it is usually very slow and presents errors of administration and handling.

Aly P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awesome software.

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Pros

Native to SF and customizable! Everyone has been really nice and helpful. Willing to help in various ways. Love it.

Cons

You need to have a licence for everyone to view the object, they need read-only internal users and that would make us very happy. Having to pay for a read-only licence is really silly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good value project mgmt software

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

track projects by phase

Pros

I love that it's native to salesforce, and we can keep all of our onboarding details in the same place as our other info. I also like the ability to create tasks from SF cases.

Cons

The UI is a bit outdated. We are still learning the best ways to use Taskfeed, so some of this might be user error, but it could definitely be simplified re data entry and visualization.