Hoopla Reviews

Hoopla

Cloud-based sales motivation & employee engagement platform

4.4/5 (17 reviews)

Keeps sales team engaged and energetic

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We have been using hoopla to get the sales team more engaged. Love how a rep can directly call someone else out to compete. Helps drive the competition between the sales team and the music and pictures you can add in are great as well. Since implementing I have noticed our team get more driven in setting goals and competing to beat each other. The gifs are fun too and when someone closes a deal they get to hear the song of their choice and their face light up across every tv in the company.

Cons

I have no cons for this. It works well for a large sales team but maybe not as well for a smaller one

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Julian G.

Best Valued with Essential Features

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Before purchasing Hoopla, our company was in the market for a gamification software. We wanted something easy to use and provide us with leader boards and statistics at a good price because this was new to us. After 30 days of testing we instantly found the value of it and haven't looked back since. It is on all our TVs and the team is engaged!

Pros

Ease of use and fast implementation.

Cons

Would like to see more automation possibilities based on our environment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Deidra H.

Hoopla Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

My team loves the application. The ability to customize their newflashes and the ability to see where they rank in near real-time keeps their enthusiasm up. I would like to be able to have multiple Google Doc connections as we have multiple users that are currently using the application. I would also like to have it display stats from Salesforce reports that are calculated but not related to a user - for instance, I'd like to display the average length to close a case within Salesforce where the average is for the whole team. Overall, implementing this app has had a HUGE boost on moral and motivating employees. Love the overall impact it has made in the department.

Pros

Ease of showing near real-time stats, ability to add personalized pictures, newsflashes to announce reaching milestones

Cons

Only one Google Docs source for data, summarized data cannot be easily displayed from Salesforce - need more robust Salesforce integration

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alina A.

Amazing tool to motivate sales people with a fun twist

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/10
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Hoopla for more than half a year and are really happy with the perfomance of the tool. Our consultants love it to see their performance and battle each other with their colleagues. The customer service is always very fast and helpful. New features are rolled out constantly and always improve the experience.

Pros

Looks very nice, different options to make it look different

Cons

the corporate edition is only available with annual payment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

The Best

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This platform in a improvement over what I used to use and is easy to navigate and use. There are no real bells or whistles here just choose and listen. I have recommended it to many friends.

Cons

It could use a update It would be really nice to be able to listen to a short sample, even just a minute or less, before you actually commit to borrowing it..

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jonathan K.

Definitely gives

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software definitely makes a statement when a rep books a meeting. We have it so a loud gong sound goes off. The team has a love/hate relationship with it.

Cons

You have to create special reports for Hoopla. I wish you were able to just have Hoopla pull from existing reports but once they are created it's fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Hoopla review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It allowed for leaderboards for the sales team

Cons

I don't like the way they price the software per user

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Scott A.

Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Overall was ok, but not worth the investment

Pros

Really enjoyed it for a sales team when closing sales, recognition piece great

Cons

Didn't get the full use out of it and ended up not thinking it was worth the investment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

Generic Gamification Tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

Saw a major increase in SDR production after implementing.

Pros

Integration with SFDC for reporting. Real-time notifications.

Cons

Creating chaneels is cumbersom. Hard to individualised notifications for each rep.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Paige E.

Hoopla has brought an entirely new level of competition and metrics awareness to my team!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the level of transparency that Hoopla brings to my team's performance and metrics. While we have access to our own performance dashboards, Hoopla allows other departments on the floor to see and recognize the work we are doing, as well as to acknowledge top performers.

Cons

The creation of the reports and dashboards was a little tricky at first, but our CSM has gone above and beyond to make sure that we got everything up and running and even helped us build some of the reports out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mario P.

Could have a better look and feel and functionalities

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Used it for a few months but it didn't had what I needed.

Pros

You will get basic configurations and metrics for a Gamification process. I had to change it for rise.global because I didn't had advanced metrics calculations, ex: points were the sum of 50% of sales metric + 25% od phone calls + 25% of meetings. Bassicaly you will get Leaderboard charts for a TV Output.

Cons

It lacks several advanced functionalities and the possibility of advanced design settings

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

Good idea but lacking in development

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

It's good for a small office to visually track sales and performance but limited in the data that can be shown. Slow development has lead to other providers being a better option in my opinion.

Pros

I like how easy it was to jump into Hoopla and begin using it, especially that you can feed it from a google sheet/excel.

Adding in the users was very easy and training was simple

Cons

Sometimes it refuses to update and it is not in live time if not linked to a CRM system
If would freeze on occasion
It's quite expensive in comparison to a competitor we changed to and offers far more functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Julia M.

Hoopla review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to use and provides amazing opportunities.

Cons

I did not find any particular issue to point out.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matt F.

Great for Gamification

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

Hoopla was pretty easy to set up and offered some great options for gamification within the office. Being able to compete with colleagues on a different front and seeing the results was pretty awesome.

Pros

It's really awesome to be able to set up competitions and adds another layer of drive to the office.

Cons

Some of the stock themes and transitions can be a little cheesy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sam K.

Works well for what we need

Reviewed on 2017/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Hoopla has helped us make work fun for our employees. It's also helped us connect offices around the country. That's a pretty valuable benefit. The support has generally been pretty timely and helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Satyadev S.

Hoopla a Sales tool

Reviewed on 2016/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

It is very easy to use and maintain. It provides a competitive environment to the sales team. We are using it for a long time. It integrates seamlessly with Salesforce.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jason H.

Good Experience....

Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Hoopla for a few years and have had a great experience. Their customer support is very proactive and willing to help us maximize our utilization.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support