Courselle Reviews

Courselle

All-in-one learning management and course authoring software

4.8/5 (6 reviews)
Andrey Z.

I am not from industry

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

Support - fast and crisp. Not in terms of something is wrong but fast improvements by considering of our wishes based on daily usage of LMS and making of >500 elearnings per year.

Pros

It is my first time experience of choosing an LMS. And as I can understand a lot of L&D/HR representatives are choosing LMS by "check list"(in this way most of LMS are just same) and not much of them even think of content creator struggles. Occasionally we though of it and that is why we have looked in to it as deep as possible.

Authoring tool is just great.

With a magic button - CREATE A COURSE. Not much LMS I have seen with this luxury of beginning of the course by pushing one button absolutely simple.

Drag and drop for course creation - brilliant. Easy to make a page, lesson, test, survey or all together.

Visual tool for logic of the course creation - any level of complexity.

Support - despite we do not have dedicated support - working hours is more than enough.

Flexibility of the team - awesome. Any request will have an answer with care and high attention.

Cons

During the RFP process and later on we understood, that NONE of LMS has proper statistic.

Geenio as well has as per "industry standard" basic statistic and unlimited statistic after excel file downloaded in your system)

But now, Geenio seems agreed and creating a proper statistic inside of system interface with less need of excel usage.

Response from Geenio

Dear Andrey,

thanks a lot for your kind words and sincere feedback!

We are able to improve our platform and service to the greater extent because of such feedback.

And it's always a pleasure to see the great goals our customers achieve with the help of the product: after all, that's the whole point of what we exist for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marko G.

Courselle Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to more effectively and efficiently train our customers and we have freed up significant time for other onboarding and CSM tasks.

Pros

It's very easy to use and setup. It is quite robust and we've had no real problems with it. The Success and Support teams have been incredibly helpful during onboarding and post onboarding. We've been able to automate the training, and have been able to take very good advantage of the integration with Salesforce.

Cons

Maybe I just don't know how, but once a Course is published, you can't seem to make even minor changes to a test or the flow of videos/lessons. Also, I haven't yet explored the full potential of their reporting capabilities, so I can't much comment on that.

Response from Geenio

Hi Marko,

Thank you for your kind words and a fair review!

Indeed, once a learner completes a course, the editing of the course structure is limited. It is the limitation of the current implementation of the statistics. Recently we've added the ability to add/remove connections between elements in the published course, edit test settings, edit content and we continue reworking the architecture to enable all kinds of edits even with live course stats.

As for the reporting, it's never too many reports in the system. We couldn't agree with you more: it's crucial to control various aspects of corporate education to make efficient decisions. And the upcoming update will bring a handful of new reports and charts to help with that task.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Saige P.

Great Value with Lots of Feautures

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Geenio to train our 400+ employees. In terms of ease of use and value, this is a great resource. Our primary focus was ease of use and this also happened to be much less expensive. Geenio continues to add features and are very open to adding new features within reason.
Lots of great features like logic roadmaps, pulling videos from youtube and uploading, tests, surveys, passing thresholds, etc. The more we use it, the more we realize how sophisticated it can be.
Great option, especially for smaller companies.

Pros

Features, Ease of Use

Cons

Not as sophisticated as an expensive LMS, but still vey sophisticated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Diego C.

THINKey

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

This was a wonderful tool to prototype and start the development of an educational platform, and eventually go further.

Pros

Easy to use, and prototype.
Good customer service and beautiful design.

Cons

Scaling prices were too much.
Importation of images and pdf were difficult.

Response from Geenio

Dear Diego,

Thank you for your honest review!

Your comment regarding pricing is absolutely fair: currently, there is a gap between Starter is Business plans. We've received many requests to accommodate 50-100 user licenses as standard plans, and we will be releasing new pricing in the nearest month or so.

It's great to have you amongst our most active users, we're excited to see your new learning projects!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Fabiana H.

LMS and authoring all in one tool!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's extra-easy to use and definitely meant for startup companies. Their customer service is amazing!! They really go the extra mile for anything.

Cons

It's not as sophisticated as a big and structured LMS and therefore won't meet the requirements of a structured learning and development team.

Response from Geenio

Thanks Fabiana, we appreciate your sincere feedback and kind words about our team!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Trina V.

Excellent for learning within the company

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/26
Review Source: Capterra

Easy and complete

Pros

Is basic and complete at the same time, easy to use and easy to play youtube videos

Cons

I would like better presentation templates

Response from Geenio

Dear Trina,

Thank you for your kind words and honest feedback!

It's absolutely true that more pre-built templates would make course creation even easier. Currently, we're working on extending the list of pre-built templates, color schemes and typography set.

We hope you'll enjoy the upcoming features!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10