36 reviews
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,9
97% recommended this app
36 reviews
Edwin R.
Industry: Packaging & Containers
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great contract Management Tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Since the beginning, Gatekeeper team was super professional and provide us with an unique solutions that fit our expectations.

Pros

It is pretty simple to use and flexible for set up, the main strenght is the versatility of the solutions offered within.

Cons

Nothing, the support is amazing and the implementation team was great, i think that the implementation time can be shorter, but anyways it is pretty good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jessica G.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Gatekeeper Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/28
Review Source: Capterra

Gatekeeper has been a super helpful tool for our company in streamlining our contract management and approval process. Especially given our transition to remote work with the pandemic, I'm not quite sure what we would have done if we had not made this transition. We are very thankful for the tool and for all of the support we receive from the company.

Pros

The integration was fairly simple. Easy to use. Customer service is friendly, knowledgeable and responsive.

Cons

It would be great if the e-sign location was accurate based on the signer's location, if the time stamp was accurate based on the time zone of the signers/users, and if the Word to PDF document conversion didn't alter the look and text of the document so much. Other than those things, no complaints.

Response from Gatekeeper

Thank you so much for the great review, Jessica. We really appreciate your support and the opportunity to partner with you.
One of our product team will reach out to you to discuss and look to resolve the eSign IP and timestamp issue you raised. There are a number of reasons this can be the case due to the use of VPNs and similar. We also have some exciting developments regarding our Microsoft partnership to share.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gemma B.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Gatekeeper Feedback

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience to date has been excellent.

Pros

The customisation within Gatekeeper allows us to utilise the native functionality to the best of its ability. Gatekeeper has enabled a proactive and scalable approach to supplier management.

We receive excellent and frequent support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on ways to further improve and enhance what we are trying to achieve from Gatekeeper.

Cons

There are some areas within Gatekeeper which would be great it further customisation could be possible such as the heatmap within the Risk module.

A training program would also be a really helpful offering for administrators.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Karen W.
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Gatekeeper is reliable and value for your money

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I have used Gatekeeper in the past for many years and was satisfied with its performance. It did the job that I wanted!

Cons

I have no complaints in regards to Gatekeeper's performance. The support staff was great and the service was great as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Employee Portal and Kanban Workflows for the Win

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall our expereince has been very positive. Customer support goes above and beyond.

Pros

We looked at about a dozen contract management solutions, and Gatekeepers' approach to intake and e-negotiation is truly unique. The Employee Portal made it easy for our national field offices to submit contracts for review, and the Kanban Workflows helped management stay on top of approvals and provided transparency into the negotiation and approval process.

Cons

Not so much a con, but friendly advice--setting up workflows can be tricky if you don't have clear objectives.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Guru R.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

It is my job to find the best technology in Financial Services - I selected Gatekeeper

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/30
Review Source: Capterra

As a Technologist, I review the market for leading Financial Services institutions looking for the very best technology in the market. It's my job to ensure we select best-in-class cloud solutions that combine an intuitive interface within an Enterprise grade, scalable and robust solution. I also need to ensure adherence to rigorous security standards that are demanded by our industry and integration of a chosen solution within the client's ecosystem of applications.

Following a detailed review of the market, shortlisting and formal procurement process, Gatekeeper stood out as the class-leading vendor and contract management solution based on the feature set and flexibility of the application. The current solution available and the overall vision is compelling.

We conducted a granular security review including our own penetration testing. It is clear from the output of this process that security is at the very core of the Gatekeeper application. This cannot be underestimated as we all move to the cloud.

We worked with Gatekeeper to implement their solution quickly and effectively across the organization. A seamless integration with OneLogin has made provisioning and user access simple and highly effective. User adoption is high and we look forward to expanding the use of the solution to their Portal Technology.

The Gatekeeper Customer Success Team and Technical support are, like the solution itself, the highest standard we have found in the industry today.

I have no hesitation in strongly recommending Gatekeeper.

Pros

- Usability
- Ease of use
- Integration

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cynthia K.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 201-500 Employees

wnDirect/Asendia UK use of Gatekeeper

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

Though we have not yet switched on some of the new services, we look forward to solving a whole range of manual bottlenecks and gaps in our business with the Gatekeeper tools. We will soon integrate our own supplier performance data against contract performance standards to allow our supplier management team proactive visibility of when contractual sanctions can be applied.

Pros

Ease of use of the system itself, client service and help is outstanding and realistic to the needs of businesses in different sectors. The diversity of services performed that can be useful to scale and automate so many facets of a business other than the legal team's needs, and more relevant and useful services are developed and added by Gatekeeper regularly.

Cons

Everything about the software is great. Unfortunately the manual upload of the contract data summaries has been time consuming and difficult for our small legal team to ensure this is performed consistently.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Manfred D.
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

The software is in a different league when compared to the competition.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Clear, concise, quick and straightforward GUI. High level of user adoption in first use.
High level of customization allowed while maintaining a robust core.
Mobile interface works as good as normal web interface.
A great team of experienced support people who actually listen and act upon suggestions and even implementing them in the final product. There bug fixing capacity is very quick. We have seen some happen in days after noticing them.
Some features are: When you send a message via Gatekeeper to a supplier their response will also be captured in the tool including any attachments. That allows for a robust audit trail.
Customizable workflows that allows for delegation of responsibilities within your organization.

Cons

It's more costly when compared to competitors but it's also much more product for the money.
The supplier portal suggested for us not only onboarding of new suppliers but also a supplier maintaining its own compliance data. At the time of writing this is not yet possible.
At this moment e-signing and redlining is not yet available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Neil J.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising

Gatekeeper is simple to use and saves us time and money

Reviewed on 2015/09/14
Review Source: GetApp

We has been looking for a cloud tool to help us manage hundreds of contracts with a range of different key deadlines and end dates. Having used Excel as we grew this started to cause a number of problems.

We reviewed the market and either found simplistic solutions that lacked customisation or expensive Enterprise solutions that needed to be tailored costing us more money than we wanted to spend.

Pros

Gatekeeper came with almost all of the features at less than 20% of the cost of the bigger vendors. The interface is great and really easy to use. The team just jumped in and got work done. We love the built in email/messaging system. As we deal with many suppliers storing all emails/messages centrally means every member of the team is up to date.

This software has saved us lots of management time along with allow us to reduce costs. The support is great and we get updates on enhancements and new features all of the time - some of these were built based on our own requirements without additional costs.

Cons

When Gatekeeper first launched there was no Google Drive or Google Apps integration but this has now been added and it make the administration really simple.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kasia F.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Getting contracts organised.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

As a rapidly growing organisation it is very difficult to keep taps on all contracts. Getting this organised in Gatekeeper helped to create a proper oversight.

Pros

The software gives very elaborate possibilities in relation to contract management and workflows.

Cons

The workflows and transitions are sometimes hard to configure. Luckily we can use a implementation specialist that helps out with all sorts of issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jocelyn T.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Overall great product for managing contract life cycles

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I think Gatekeeper is very useful for filing and tracking agreements. It provides a lot of metrics that are useful in terms of gauging the overall health of the business. It has a lot of functions and can be customized to suit your needs.

Pros

The universal search is my favorite Gatekeeper function and one that I use daily to retrieve contracts where the name of the counterparty or project may not be known. It quickly brings up all documents that relate to the term searched. A close second is the reminders you can set up to alert you about important contract milestones such as auto-renewals.

Cons

When searching by counterparty it can be a bit awkward to remember to then click under the various tabs to get to the agreement. You also have to remember that 'all' contracts or 'all' counterparties' are selected to make sure your search brings up all agreements even those archived.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Raja M.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Very Satisfied Customer

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

This system helped us maintain all our contractual documentation and vendor contact details in a centralized location. Also we are using this system effectively to track risk based on our audit findings. Overall we are able to transform our vendor management by onboarding Gatekeeper system.

Pros

Ideal system with feature set matches our needs. I like workflow flexibility, access control, bulk upload/update, flexible vendor and contract views, user management and dashboards.

Overall, I like intuitive design, it helped our admin and end users to start using without much training.

I am also looking for basic spend functionality without a need for buying additional spend module.

Cons

I like all the features, but suggest having more flexibility and options to create additional dashboards.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adam F.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Gatekeeper has transformed the way our department engages with the business

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/11/23
Review Source: Capterra

As a busy legal team we needed a central area to manage all contracts and give full visibility to the business. Gatekeeper has an extremely easy to use interface requiring little to no training. The customer success team worked very closely with us to configure the solution to meet our exact use-case.

The Google Apps integration and unlimited user plan has allowed Lending Home to roll out Gatekeeper to over 200 users giving direct and controlled access to specific contract records company-wide.

Gatekeeper has transformed the way our department engages with the business, improving efficiency, reducing risk and greatly enhancing collaboration.

I have no hesitation to strongly recommending Gatekeeper - it's an excellent solution from a great company

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bob M.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

We are delighted with our choice of solution in Gatekeeper.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Greatly enhanced clarity of all of our data. We especially enjoy having full visibility of all upcoming renewals.

Pros

Getting data into Gatekeeper has been simple and the benefits have far exceeded our original objectives. Our internal owners are now proactively notified when contracts are due for renewals and on other key regular events such as vendor reviews and key documentation updates.

The dashboards in Gatekeeper provide such a clear view of our data so we can be proactive, renewing contracts on better terms and cancelling contracts we do not need well in advance. This all provides an excellent return on our investment. Gatekeeper is simple to use and when some help or guidance is needed, support is always available online in their Live Chat feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carolyn L.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

I wish all the systems we used were like Gatekeeper.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

We selected Gatekeeper after spending enough time in the solution to see how easy it was to use compared to other solutions we had demonstrated to us. The team helped us every step of the way to get our vendor and contract data entered and imported. It was very easy to configure the data we needed to store and all of the views to match our exact processes.

I was dreading the process of getting our data into any system but doing this in Gatekeeper was painless. Seeing the dashboards and reports come to life and give us the information and email alerts to get on top of our workload was so satisfying.

I wish all the systems we used were like Gatekeeper.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Braden B.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very pleased and expect it to be integral to our organization for years to come!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/17
Review Source: Capterra

There was a small learning curve with some features early on, but once those were under control it's been very easy to set up and train others on.

The support has been so good that I often find myself feeling guilty for bothering them. "Surely they're going to be fed up this time..." but no, they were always eager to help out at any time and as much as needed.

Pros

The customization is a massive plus. Not only is it vital to meet our needs, but it's easy to set up and very flexible. Additionally the customer support is unparalleled, not only with responsiveness but with their eagerness to make sure our experience with Gatekeeper is as seamless as possible.

Cons

The biggest issue we currently have is not being able to make customized fields mandatory (unless it's done through a workflow). This requires stricter administration to make sure everyone is filling out everything as we as an organization require.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fiona H.

User-friendly, customisable, excellent customer support.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive and the ability to customise allows us to easily integrate with existing processes and engage users in order to maximise the benefits of using the system.
The Gatekeeper team have done a great job onboarding and go above and beyond to find effective solutions.
The product team are quick to develop smart features in response to our business needs.

Cons

There is room for development of the product, in particular eSignature, but we expect to see this in the near future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ericka R.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Gatekeeper

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Gatekeeper is great to keep your agreements organized. I like that the agreements are uploaded directly from Adobe sign, which guarantees that everything is in the same place.

Pros

The universal search is great, you can search contracts by specific words, not only by counterparties or date.
Also, documents from Adobe sign are uploaded directly to GK.

Cons

When I get the results of a universal search many times I have to go to the helpdesk to open the agreement because I can't download the PDF directly from the results. Not efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andy W.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Enterprise Supplier Management and Portal Technology that is very powerful yet simple to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/11/23
Review Source: Capterra

We chose to partner with Gatekeeper as their technology was by far the most intuitive we evaluated. Our challenge was to secure accurate master data and compliance information from over 3,500 suppliers across Europe.

We simply didn't have the manpower to take on this challenge alone. Gatekeeper Vendor Portal technology and the supporting team are a vital partner for the SCC procurement and commercial teams moving forward

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Muriel M.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 51-200 Employees

User-friendly and great customer support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Gatekeeper has a clean user interface, it's easy to use, and the customer support has been excellent. It takes a bit of time to learn how to configure the workflows, but the kanban layout makes it easy to keep an eye on each contract as it moves through the review and negotiation processes. We like the ability to do a lot of the customization ourselves. We've had top-notch account management and implementation support.

Cons

No cons so far, but we're hoping for a couple of enhancements in the future. We handle a lot of addendums that currently have to be split into separate documents to use the e-Sign tool. We also don't always communicate directly with our counterparty's signer and it would be helpful if the link could be forwarded to the appropriate person.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Allyson C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

The Gatekeeper team is amazing

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The Gatekeeper team is amazing. They are very responsive when there are questions.

Pros

I like the one stop shop feel of the software and the ease of notifying BU leaders that their software is coming up for renewal. This makes them accountable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Carol S.

Very easy to work with; They listen to their customers!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great having all of my contracts at my fingertips. We are a nonprofit organization with limited budget, but Gatekeeper was very willing to work with us to allow it to fit into our numbers. Staff are very eager to make updates to their system based on customer feedback. We've had a few features added very quickly after we made a request. Program is very user friendly.

Cons

We have been using Gatekeeper for just over a year. I have not found anything that I would consider a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Claudia H.

Gatekeeper was get to work with. The team was knowledgeable and prompt.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use. Requires very little user training and support. Also like the ease in which fields can be added via administration profile.

Cons

Roles - need the ability to further restrict functions and visibility based on specific groups or criteria.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Josefina V.

Excellent tool to visualize and monitor the company's projects

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This tool has been very useful because it allows you to control and track the cash flow, as well as the process of buying and selling with suppliers and customers, allows us to view and create the process from scratch, it also allows you to store and send reminder messages with certain dates

Cons

As it is a platform with many functions and activities, the loading process tends to be slow for everything that registers in it, the rest works perfect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul W.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Contract Management Tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

Great tool, giving me a complete overview of contracts within the business, giving me the added benefit of strategic planning.

Pros

Ease of use and the central contract database.

Cons

Lack of e-signature tool. Once in place, this would be a fantastic added feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10