Recruitee

The #1 collaborative hiring software to build winning teams.

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(179)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

179 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helped organize our application and hiring process.

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

Pros

Beautiful, intuitive interface that allows us to manage applicants easily. This was a huge undertaking for us as we grew and Recruitee had most of the features we needed. I love the feature that allows you to create a custom website page that acts as your "Careers" page.

Cons

Really wish they had a HubSpot form integration. If applicants could fill out a form and automatically enter into Recruitee it would save a ton of hassle.

Cheryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This AST system has changed my life!

Reviewed on 2020/07/22

Each time you need assistance with anything, the company has an amazing customer service response...

Each time you need assistance with anything, the company has an amazing customer service response and the speed in which they respond is amazing.

Pros

Prior to using this ATS system, everything was unorganized and difficult to track each candidate. This tracks all of the interviews and interactions with the candidates. This has changed my life as a recruiter and organized our process with ease. The templates for emails is fantastic and the pipeline is great. We are able to customize everything to fit our needs and making changes is easy. I am not the most technical person, but this system is easy to navigate for even me.

Cons

The only thing that I see that could change is, it would be nice to have the phone number go in with the right format. I have to always out the (-) in between the numbers so they can be read easier when dialing the candidate.

Response from Recruitee

Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for taking the time to review Recruitee! The Customer Support team is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We are pleased to read that Recruitee has made such an improvement for your recruitment processes. This is exactly why we created it!

If you have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team, or leave responses on our regular surveys. Again, thank you for taking the time to review Recruitee.
Kind regards,
The Recruitee Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Shady billing policies

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Pros

Although the software is nice, they limit the functionality heavily and push you to upgrade to higher plans almost monthly.

Cons

When we tried to cancel our plan, they still billed us for additional month saying we did not cancel. You need to go through several pages do cancel your subscription and although your impression will be that you are cancelled, most likely you will be charged still.
When we discovered this one day later, they still refused to give us refund.
I would avoid adding your credit card here.

Response from Recruitee

Dear user, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please know that we're taking this matter very seriously, as our objective is to deliver the highest quality for our customer services and product.

There seems to be a misunderstanding about our features plan, which we would like to clarify. All our customers benefit from the functionalities available with the pricing plan they are on.
As for our billing process, within the Recruitee system, you can always see the next billing date and have the cancellation option available with a confirmation of the action.

Unfortunately, as this review is anonymous, our customer support team has no means of reaching out to you to investigate this case. We do recommend you contact the team, so they can look into the situation with your account.

Kind regards,
The Recruitee Team

Brittany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recruitee is easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/06/11

I remember when every applicant came to my email, and I'm so happy those days are over. I'm happy...

I remember when every applicant came to my email, and I'm so happy those days are over. I'm happy we are using Recruitee and I'd recommend it if you are having any issues tracking your applicants.

Pros

I love how many things you can customize with Recruitee. The pre-screening questions, the hiring pipeline, hiring pools, and so much more can be customized for what your organization needs.
It's a clean interface which keeps things really organized. It keeps all the communication with the candidate in one place. It also allows you to limit access to your hiring pool depending on their role.

The archive feature is great. When you turn off a job everything is kept in the archive, which makes it super easy to turn the job back on - no more re-writing job ads every time!

Recruitee also tracks if an applicant has applied more than once, or for the same role. It can also merge profiles together. This is a really helpful feature!

Cons

I checked out ziprecruiter and they had a deal breaker feature (ie. if an employee doesn't answer a question a certain way they are disqualified). Recruitee doesn't have this feature, but it would be nice addition.

As Recruitee offers more and more features, the price is increasing. It's not crazy expensive, but the price creep is on my radar.

Audrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for scale up company

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

Pros

Automation,
Easy implementation
Reports
Interface

Cons

Prevent interviewer to see others evaluations as long as s/he didn't provide his/her. It will reduce biais.

Response from Recruitee

Dear Audrey,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
It's great to read that you find Recruitee easy to implement. It was designed with this specific goal in mind. We believe hiring tools should be made easy and accessible, as they cover an important part of a company's growth!
We will share your feedback on roles and permissions with the Product team, as product updates are strongly based on customer feedback.

If you have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team, or leave responses on our regular surveys. Again, thank you for taking the time to review Recruitee.

Kind regards,
The Recruitee Team

Emma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely efficient recruiting software

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

Recruitee has helped us vet thousands of applicants to our company in the last few years.

Recruitee has helped us vet thousands of applicants to our company in the last few years.

Pros

The software is incredibly intuitive and makes recruitment hassle-free.

Cons

Within the software, you should be able to auto-block a candidate that definitely will not be hired.

Response from Recruitee

Dear Emma,
Thank you for leaving a review of your experience using Recruitee! The team is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we're proud to be the product you've relied on for the last few years to process your applicants.

We would like to know more about what you mean by 'auto-blocking' a candidate, as our automated actions feature can trigger a number of actions when you disqualify a candidate. Feedback such as yours guides us when improving our product and services. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team with regard to the disqualifying actions available in Recruitee, or leave responses via our regular surveys.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our product.

Kind regards,
The Recruitee Team

Aik
Aik
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent ATS, bringing Trello's user interface to candidate pipelines

Reviewed on 2015/04/24

Although the company only exists for less than a year, the product is already up there with the...

Although the company only exists for less than a year, the product is already up there with the likes of Lever, Greenhouse and Workable, which have raised significantly more funding.

In contrast to most older ATS', the user interface and the workflow is clean, simple and fast. This is crucial to our company as we process large volumes of jobs and candidates for our customers. And this gets time-intensive quickly. A lot better than the incumbent platforms like Taleo. Then there is the per-vacancy pipeline overview, where you can easily drag and drop candidates to different phases. I haven't seen that one with any ATS so far. Great.

I can even manage all different customers/companies from one account. Mail communication, CV-checking, candidate reviews are all neatly integrated into one interface.

Pro's:
- Interface, workflow, clean design
- Trello-like pipeline management interface
- Auto-posting to 40+, mostly European job boards (I actually think some integrations are done manually bij Recruitee; which is fine).
- No need for a 5-6k LinkedIn recruiter account for job posting (uses job credits)
- Great customer service and quick response time.
- Rapidly adding features / improving product.
- One account, multiple companies & career portals. Great for freelance recruiters and headhunters.
- Google apps integration, mailflow in email inbox as well as recruitee environment.

Cons:
- No sourcing module yet like Lever and Workable (add linkedin, facebook, github social profiles to talent pool); seems to be on roadmap though.
- Seems to be mainly focused on small- & medium companies
- Less suitable for US market
- Reporting / analytics still basic
- Like many ATS' out there, career portal design very basic. You are able to integrate job listings in a custom designed HTML/CCS page though.
- When posting to some job boards, the company description on the career page isn't posted.

Carolien
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive software, great support!

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

Pros

The software is very intuitive. Even the hiring managers like to keep the candidate files updated in the tool, which was a hassle with previous softwares.
It has a lot of features which make it easy to use and very all round.

I was a bit hesitate because there isn't a local contact point, but every time I reach out to the support team, they react within the hour. They provide the right information and are really helpfull.

They constantly adjust the tool, so for the same amount of money, you keep updates. The tool gets better and better.

Cons

I think there can be some improvements made concerning referrals, possibilities concerning tasks and an area to keep documents, but they are working on some of these things.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A cloud-based applicant tracking and hiring platform.

Reviewed on 2018/08/15

Pros

The application is very intuitive, user-friendly and easy to set up. It is very cost effective with respect to the features it provides. It helps to enable job promotions and source talent for your organization. You can create notes for your team. It enables to schedule interviews and tracks the activities of your team. They have a chrome extension that does job postings to several job websites. The application collaborates with both the hiring desk and the applicants and thereby you can schedule interviews with ease. Based on the number of vacancies available, you can adjust the hiring workflows. The customer service and support team are very quick in response and are available round the clock. Recruitee allows easy navigation.

Cons

There is no Linkedin integration and google calendar sync. It lacks advanced reporting features. The program does not implement Boolean searches.

Vijay
Vijay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Intuitive Application

Reviewed on 2016/10/22

We tried over 6-7 ATS and selected Recruitee over others for:
- ease of use
- pricing is very...

We tried over 6-7 ATS and selected Recruitee over others for:
- ease of use
- pricing is very attractive
- support is good

The talent pool is used as place holder of less critical or off-beat Cvs which can be useful later. Their code less career page setup is very simple.

Pros

Simple to use.
Screen Real-estate / navigation is too good...

Cons

Creating Custom Fields is currently kept for each CVs and this needs to be made as GLOBAL or for all as many times the customs fields are required for all.

Wish there is a provision to LINK other country specific Job Portals viz: Naukri (for India) to make the tool more widely acceptable.

Pavneet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CANDA experience

Reviewed on 2019/04/23

Great customer service/success - always going above and beyond to help with queries
Saved our life...

Great customer service/success - always going above and beyond to help with queries
Saved our life with GDPR last year
Thanks, team!

Pros

User interface
Ability to provide clients with transparency of data
Careers site, importance of employer brand

Cons

Would be good to see:
- Design led email campaigns - how can we creatively represent our brands to enhance their employer brand through candidate communication (e.g. can we integrate with the likes of mailchimp/campaign monitor)
- ability to integrate candidate feedback surveys into email e.g. CNPS ratings etc.
- ability to edit scoring format e.g. we'd prefer a 1-5 rating rather than a thumbs up/down rating OR ability to edit the data fields (e.g. strong yes =5), sometimes the language use of (yes/strong yes) encourages subjectivity amongst our team
- Careers site: (can we use bespoke coding to create careers site? often the careers sites we create can look the same as one another, would love to chance to be more creative)

Ioannis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The go-to ATS for start-ups and small-size enterprises

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Pros

A combination of the following:
- Ease of use
- Great value for money
- Recent high pace of delivered new features

Cons

The reporting features. They are quite limited and the data is not accurate (pipeline tracking seems broken or is impacted heavily by "human error").

Alternatives Considered

Lever, Workable and Greenhouse

Reasons for Choosing Recruitee

Pretty much same price but Recruitee has a lot more features. After working with both I cannot understand that a well-informed individual would choose Homerun over Recruitee.

Reasons for Switching to Recruitee

Price & value for money
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/05/12

Centralise all the open positions, track candidates and follow the recruitment process

Centralise all the open positions, track candidates and follow the recruitment process

Pros

Recruitee is pretty easy to use, and the team was onboarded with no problem. the kanban view of candidates is very convenient, and the stages can be adapted to our own recruitment process as well

Cons

The career page itself does the job, but it lacks some flexibility to make it look great.
You can't set a job as "remote" for instance, or open in multiple locations. We have several offices, and some roles are location-indifferent, so we'd like to show it's open in multiple locations. Instead, we have to duplicate it which is very inconvenient, doesn't look good on the page, and also we can't have an overview of candidate across the duplicated roles.

Ina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

my feedback

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

very self-explanatory and easy to use

very self-explanatory and easy to use

Pros

the very responding support team, fast and supportiv

Cons

- I cannot insert our logo into an email, just the link of the logo, which looks far away of professional
- I cannot insert place holder by my own for sending a mass email

Response from Recruitee

Dear Ina,
Thank you for sharing your feedback! Our Customer Support team is very happy to hear about your review. At Recruitee, we aim to offer the best possible customer experience for our users.

Regarding the email logo, is it available online? If yes, then you should then be able to choose "copy image address", then paste it into the signature. This should add it as an image.
Alternatively, there is also the option to add HTML to the signature. Here you would need to use code but it would allow more customization.

We do encourage you to reach out to the support team with any questions, as they are always available to help.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave this review!

Kind regards,
The Recruitee Team

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recruitee is very user friendly!!

Reviewed on 2019/08/26

Pros

Recruitee is so easy to use and makes a lot of the must do tasks of recruiting candidates quick and painless!

Cons

I wish it also included compensation data in it. One of the other programs we reviewed encompasses this into the program and helps to complete the entire hiring process in one program.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quite a good option for recruitment software

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

I think it is a great software for recruitment, however, there are many things to improve to make...

I think it is a great software for recruitment, however, there are many things to improve to make it 'the best' software out there, like more filtering options. And for GDPR, it'd be great if the deletion could be automatically set.

Pros

I enjoy the design of the software and how easy it is to add candidates and browse their profiles, how many functions it has, allowing for scheduling meetings, sending emails, having all the attachments available in the same area, how easy it is to create different pipelines for different positions. I also really appreciate them adding GDPR related options.

Cons

The way in which the emails are being displayed is highly confusing as it's not chronological and doesn't seem to make a lot of sense. In addition, there are functions that should be available.. like searching for candidates using several filters at a time, for example, I can search everyone who speaks Spanish for example but cannot search people who speak spanish AND who have a secondary education (just to give a random example).

Response from Recruitee

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoy working with Recruitee.

Customer experience is one of our priorities so we would love to get in touch to get more details about your experience with the mailbox. Also, I'm more than happy to show you how you can use multiple filters and Boolean Search in the candidate database.

Please contact us via [email protected].

Kind regards,

Simone van Eijk
Customer Success Manager

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very complete suite

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

Pros

Very useful is the capability to see all the history about people send their CV: from the possibility to merge candidates forms that are equal, to the list of conversation and e-mails between candidate and recruiters. Finally, recruiters comments, that can leave to help others recruiters, are visible and helpful

Cons

There is really a lot of information, so it happens that sometimes it is not so easy to find that chart or that stat that you know it exists but you don't remember exactly where

Angie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love this ATS!

Reviewed on 2022/09/14

I love this ATS. love love love. Great system for Recruiters and Managers.

I love this ATS. love love love. Great system for Recruiters and Managers.

Pros

Everything about Recruitee is amazing! i love the design, what offers. Excellent ATS, the best one I have used so far!

Cons

They haven't implemented the texting feature as they mentioned before.

Alternatives Considered

JustCall

Reasons for Switching to Recruitee

convenient for pricing
Rafael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very practical and easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

Pros

The tool is extremely usefull and easy to use. They have been updating the tool constantly, so the new features are according to our requirements.

Cons

Nothing relevant. There are some updates we'd love but I understand are on the developmnet pipeline.

Geeske
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great value for money

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

Recruitee is an easy to use ATS and career page builder, which is very user friendly and helps to collaborate with the hiring team and communicate with candidates. It's perfect for small/midsize organizations and great value for money.

Cons

I'd like to have more custom styling possibilities of the careerpage. Furthermore, support isn't always as fast as I would like

Dora
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product with even greater customer service

Reviewed on 2018/08/06

Pros

Recruitee is a great software but what's even better about it is the customer support that you get with it. I've always been helped very quickly in a friendly and professional manner. One of the rep, in particularly stands out as a great customer representative - always going above and beyond to help you.

Farhoud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Probably still the best Option out there

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Pros

Constantly adding new features at a high pace.
Features are rich already and some edge cases are also covered

Cons

Website sometimes a bit slow
No multi-language support on job ads
Still it's a lot of money for a startup for just 4 ads (but there are also no much better options out there)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Recruitee

Reviewed on 2015/12/24

We've started with Recruitee and we had the whole system running in no time. When we faced...

We've started with Recruitee and we had the whole system running in no time. When we faced difficulties with the website it took a little longer to solve the issue.
It's quick and easy, chatoption with help is nice. The options for customization of the site are limited, but they are working on further improvements. Also the cost aspect is very friendly, for a smaller business perfect. A lot of technology for a very nice price.
Overall we're satisfied and we like the improvements that Recruitee is constantly making!

Pros

quick start
includes a website
complete ATS functionality
multiposter option
can adjust procedure per vacancy
quick help
lot of value for your money

Cons

the options for the "look and feel" for the website are limited (but they are working on it)
functionality for talentpooling isn't ready jet
when emailing from Recruitee the candidate doesn't see your normal email address but a very complicated (shady looking) emailaddress.

Response from Recruitee

Thank you for this review! We're happy to have launched a two-way emailing sync feature last month. With this, you can send/receive emails from your own company mail address.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, easy to customize, very intuitive ATS

Reviewed on 2017/10/09

had no ATS before - able to set up quickly, stop playing email ping-pong, and get all applications...

had no ATS before - able to set up quickly, stop playing email ping-pong, and get all applications and relevant information stored in one place

Pros

Quick and easy to set up, easy to customize and adapt to company processes, allows for quick applications, offers multiple ways to add CVs. Great customer service.

Cons

Bulk-mail do not fully function yet - did not integrate my signature, which I only found out after asking customer service. Based in Europe with no customer service in other time zones yet - though quick to answer during their business hours.

Pedro
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have entered contact to find a new tool for our Executive Search company

Reviewed on 2017/09/04

Pros

Just loved it, it's awesome, and I can see there is a lot of effort put on the ATS. Also, the contact from support was amazing, she is motivated to understand my needs. I think that the type of subscription also makes a lot of sense for my company.

Cons

I would like to have a CRM tool also, and I would probably would like that once in the RECRUITEE CRHOME EXTENSION, and in Linkedin, that I immediately could upload the cv, or the program would do from the candidates' page, this would speed up things.