61 reviews

Vonage Contact Center

Cloud Contact Center & Inside Sales Software for Salesforce

4,4 /5 (61 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
82%
recommended this app
61 reviews
Jesse J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great partner

Reviewed on 2019/11/11

We were having multiple problems with our previous vendor. We made the decision to change to NVM and from the start this was an amazing tool for our agents.

Pros

The software is stable, easy to use and the support is amazing.

Cons

There are a few basic reports that they are lacking and they need a better Supervisor Dashboard

Kaylen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Difficult to fix technical issues

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

The pros outweigh the cons and that is why we continue to use this program.

Pros

This product can be integrated with salesforce which allows for us to monitor calls and record them. It also allows us to make more calls with the voicemail drop option.

Cons

The software is so advanced that every time a technical issue arises I cannot fix it by myself and always have to reach out to customer support. This process does take some time as they are an international company and there is a time difference. Sometimes what I describe seems to be a problem that they do not understand what I mean and it is difficult to work with customer support. They definitely try to help though so I wouldn't say that their customer service is bad, it's just that the product isn't very user friendly and is more technical so it makes troubleshooting an issue.

Sarah R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Level of support & relationship with NVM developed hugely - great centralisation support

Reviewed on 2017/12/20

Pros

The Contactworld software, integrated with our Query Management software was a significant enabler for step change from 10 Customer Service Centres nationwide, to virtual centralisation and latterly to full centralisation. It has allowed us to unlock the capacity we have and optimise resources to give the best possible Service Level to our customers.

Cons

Colleagues with previous experience of other software / telephony systems have found some of the functionality / features to be a bit 'behind'. This was one of the reasons for our recent up-grade to the UCD platform, which should have resolved some issues.

Raf H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent service

Reviewed on 2017/08/02

We had a few reporting issues at first which was resolved straight away.

Pros

It integrated easily to Salesforce and is simple to use.

In the number of occasion where there have been any issues encountered these have been resolved quickly and efficiently with help from one of the customer rep.

Lisa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

'Great product, great support'

Reviewed on 2016/11/10

Real time visibility, great for statistical reporting. The support from Kyle Hughes has been outstanding!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible Account Management & Support

Reviewed on 2018/05/02

Pros

Fairly okay salesforce integration. EU sales team using it was satisfied with using its bare bone calling feature.

Cons

Really disappointed with the overall experience. Did not receive any onboarding, adoption or ongoing support from their end despite having paid for professional services. Did not even know who our Account Manager was till we decided to cancel the contract. The app runs on obsolete technology. Best to avoid this vendor.

Melanie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really helpful trainer, explained any and all queries clearly. A huge improvement on current...

Reviewed on 2017/09/06

Pros

Where to start? Easy to use interface, with Real Time functions customisable to each Supervisor. Offers large array of information in real time on an agent's activity, call queues and call centre stats.

Cons

Skill Management - you need to filter by Skill then Agent, rather than being able to filter by Agent and view all Skills

Neal N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good usability and navigation

Reviewed on 2017/08/29

I like the software in general there is nothing that disappoints me. It is a wonderful product that i would recommend to anyone to us in a call center environment.

Pros

The ease of navigation and reporting tools on individual agents to help build KPI packs for agent stats and the ability to pull given stats as and when required

Peter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use system, has worked well since day 1

Reviewed on 2017/10/20

Pros

Reliability is excellent. Has been our most consistent piece of software since moving to our new office.

Cons

Caller ID display for outbound calls whilst having a customer on hold is an issue, displays customer number instead of department number.

Ricky B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product and extremely helpful delivery and after care from customer support.

Reviewed on 2017/08/29

Pros

Extremely user friendly system and the real time queue management is perfect tool for call spikes in queues

Cons

We initially wanted to be able to manage skills through proficiency, but we are unable to do so with the system at the moment.

Graeme C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Overall Experience

Reviewed on 2016/09/08

Great overall experience working with everyone at NVM. I was always kept up to date on all stages and everything was explained in a language that I could understand.

Sam worked tireless to ensure we got up and running on our go live date.
Jo was outstanding with her communication and keeping things simple for us

Paul D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Professional Service

Reviewed on 2016/11/07

Working in the stock brokering industry, the change and business demand is perpetual.

Solutions need to be instant and problems need to be resolved very quickly.

New Voice Media provide a robust, enthusiastic and energetic service.

Before I pick up the phone up the phone I have a feeling of confidence that they will be able to help.

Having dealt with various vendors over a number of years, NVM stands tall.

From the initial setup, to the on-going support and hand holding, they are very professional and joy to work with.

Gilby R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NVM Review

Reviewed on 2017/01/15

Overall experience was great, set up and training went smoothly and well within the target time. No real issues along the way

Pros

Simple to use yet provides in-depth stats and visibility of everything we wanted to see

Lenny L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A must for a Success Team

Reviewed on 2017/01/27

We implemented NVM 8 weeks ago for our success team to make on-boarding calls and take support calls and the whole experience has been seamless. The representative from NVM provided support and training during the bedding in phase and he was excellent, and we were up and running within a few days. Fast, professional and supportive, NVM is a great product, stand-alone and also as an integration with Salesforce.

Nick D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Implementation and configuration

Reviewed on 2015/12/09

Very positive experience with the configuration of users, access rights and setting up the system for day-to-day use.
This has been made straightforward by the assistance provided by Jamie Cooper. Jamie has provided an immense amount of help and guidance, he is knowledgeable, patient and always on hand to answer queries. A real credit to the company.

Audrey H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Really good, couldn't recommend it enough

Reviewed on 2015/12/31

NewVoiceMedia made sure everything was set up for us as we wanted and needed, from day 1 until live and beyond. Their support is great and also available when we need them.

So easy to use (now I have had a bit of practice :-)).
By changing from our old telephone system to NVM, we saved time and money.

Thibault J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Team Lead Merchant and Technical support

Reviewed on 2016/10/25

Great work from Russell Healey to get us set up. He became part of the team for a week and helped us pull this long due project to Fruition.

Features are great so far, only con is the real time dashboard functionality and the little customization the widgets offer.

Darren D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fours years and going strong

Reviewed on 2015/12/16

We are using ContactWorld to distribute and handle hundreds of thousands of calls each year in numerous languages to five Global Customer Service teams. We have used the technology for fours years to great effect to best serve our Customers.

Ryan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I'm always having to wait on NewVoiceMedia

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Pros

I like the face that NewVoiceMedia runs in the background and I don't have to think about it most of the time. Call transfers are top notch with the software. It is easy to change the number I'm ringing and the interface is simply enough.

Cons

I spend most of my day waiting on NewVoiceMedia to catch up with Salesforce. Salesforce might take 4 seconds to load a record. NewVoiceMedia will often take another 10 seconds on top of that before I can dial the number.

I dislike the fact that the NewVoiceMedia window insists on popping up when I'm making a call. That is not helpful. There should be a way to keep it minimized indefinitely.

Jason L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Expansion of current NVM to a new site

Reviewed on 2017/01/27

We already had NVM at one of our global locations and needed a speedy implementation in a different country for our success team to support a new channel. The NVM team got it implemented in days and the support and training was excellent. We were fully up and running in no time and are making daily calls to customers and receiving support calls with no issues. I highly recommend NVM and their professional and courteous team.

Pros

Fast implementation
Great Support
Great training and a wealth of documentation online
Customizable
Easy to use and administer
Constantly being developed.

Cons

Not seen any yet, though it may appear a bit dated visually.

Annette N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Business Voip

Reviewed on 2017/02/21

I like the ease and simplicity of this product. Great product for the price. love that it comes with 2 phones for the price as well.

Pros

Easy to program and handle. Great product for the price.

Cons

The voices can sometimes cut out.

Shomari B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So far so good, we were able to hit all requirements first go. The software is easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/08/25

Customer Insights, Real Time Reporting

Pros

Dynamic Routing. Moving onto a cliyd based system was supposed to have many limitations none of which i have experienced.

Cons

We wanted to be able to use proficiency in our skills and this has meant we have had to adapt our approach.

Corrine G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Super Service!!

Reviewed on 2016/11/10

The possibilities are endless on NVM, their systems seem to be able to handle even the most complex routing solutions. The reporting is extremely versatile and detailed and the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Kyle Hughes in the Hampshire office is particularly helpful and is always happy to offer advice and assistance.

Sascha K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Rollout New Voice Media in Germany Customer Service at Deliveroo

Reviewed on 2016/03/29

Pros

Its finally working: Customers can hear us, we can call them, they can call us
Service was quite responsive

Cons

Usability - not the cleanest / easiest userinterface and settings
Installation

Ruth G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Quick integration

Reviewed on 2015/12/11

Simple and easy to use - we were able to launch within 2 weeks of signing the agreement. Everyone was responsive and helpful. It has given us real-time visibility and dynamic capabilities with our telephony we haven't previously had.