96 reviews

IBM Talent Management

HR powered by AI is the new driver of business growth.

4 /5 (96 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
3,6
Features
3,8
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3,9
79% recommended this app
96 reviews
Matt W.
Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Matt Wolbrink Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

This is a great tool now that we have it implemented. The transitional period was seamless. And now that we are up and running the new HR System is amazing compared to our old home grown system.

Pros

User Friendly, Easy to Learn.

Cons

Can be overwhelming with multiple windows / pop ups for each click.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer R.
Industry: Management Consulting

Flexible product for small to large companies around the globe

Reviewed on 2016/07/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Software is incredibly flexible. Configuration is intuitive and easy to maintain. Highly scalable solution (both locally and globally). Supports multi-company functionality. Great customer support.

Cons

Product enhancements are pushed out on a quarterly basis, but are highly influenced by largest clients/accounts. Sometimes these are value add to smaller clients such as our firm, but many times they aren't as relevant as other updates we'd prefer to see.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rose R.

Kenexa Talent Suite

Reviewed on 2017/01/21
Review Source: Capterra

1. The IBM Kenexa Talent Suite is the first platform offered by IBM since it acquired Kenexa in late 2012. This platform not only benefits HR and managers but also appeals to C-level executives (such as a Chief Human Resource Officer) as Big Data and analytics are used to help in finding and attracting the best employees.
2. IBM Kenexa provides a comprehensive portfolio of human resources solutions designed to help businesses acquire, train, and develop their staff throughout the employee lifecycle. The product is a cloud-based solution and is compatible with Mac operating systems along with connected mobile devices.
3. Every vendor on the market likes to suggest that their product can be configured as much or as little as a client wants, but there are no other products on the market that offer the degree of pre- and post-implementation that BrassRing does. Through the deployment of user-generated objects like candidate forms, workflows, and automated rules I can use the BrassRing system to build a self-contained Executive Recruitment practice in a system that is otherwise configured to process 10,000+ hires in a year.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Malay K.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Interesting ATS but needs lot of feature improvements

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good but can be more effective

Pros

Is quite fast on data retrieval for candidate profiles, etc
Good for high volume data
Good options for customization

Cons

Customer support for custom feature is very slow
The look and feel is not very user appealing
Onboarding is in a mess !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Kevin S.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good tool for evaluating Microsoft Office skills

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's easy to use once you know the process. Gives you the option to test people for any version of office and typing speed. There are many other programs that this can test for as well, but we mainly use it for MS Office testing. Can administer from anywhere, and the person taking the test can do it from anywhere.

Cons

The user interface is not very intuitive. Once you get used to it, it's not so bad. Needs a refresh on the user experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ryan C.
Industry: Banking

Kenexa is a decent product

Reviewed on 2016/08/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It was a great product that allows you to search different positions and run your own compensation analysis.

Cons

It was a little tricky to use on searches. the searches were categorized by states.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Anthony Q.
Industry: Food & Beverages

Great but could be better!

Reviewed on 2014/08/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It has all the bases covered, from detailed search to pipelining. I like how it starts up fast and and can pull reports.

Cons

Its clunky and slow. It takes lots of clicks! Other than that, it's a great system

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Phil G.

Global product

Reviewed on 2015/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

I used IBM Kenexa as the Director of Recruiting at Novo Nordisk. It is a reliable product for any global company. We were very happy about capabilities of the system and the customer service came with it. the regular version upgrades ensured that the software stayed competitive in the market.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Neha N.

Great software

Reviewed on 2015/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

I use Kenexa to recruit for my store. It is extremely used friendly and keeps all the information organized. It is easy to post job postings, review applicants and sort out paperwork! I have never experienced an issue with Kenexa.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Erin W.

Continued Success utilizing IBM Kenexa/BrassRing

Reviewed on 2015/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

The system is easy to use, customize and navigate. It does not allow for as many customizations that would potentially increase userability when candidates visit a careers page, either via computer or mobile device.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kyle H.

Implementation

Reviewed on 2015/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

In the process of going live, customer service has been great with our reps always available for questions. Seems like it will be much easier to use than our previous system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nidhi P.

Sufficient for needs but focus/results are dependent on process flow/recruiting process.

Reviewed on 2015/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

The system is definitely one of the more mature systems out there, and has great functionality/thought put into it. However, the UI is not as intuitive, and user-friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Deborah s A.

I used Kenexa to apply for a job and create a profile.

Reviewed on 2015/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Very user friendly when searching for open positions and easy to apply format. Great email communication throughout the application. And hiring process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Maria H.

Kenexa for recruiting

Reviewed on 2015/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

Has been an excellent product in all companies I used it and has helped me and my team achieve great results for our recruiting efforts.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shayan A.

I have come into interaction with this tool amongst other companies I've worked with/evaluations.

Reviewed on 2015/05/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: mature system with lots of functionality and thought put into it compared to other systems.

Cons: unintuitive, requires lots of training, etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Vijay P.

Top applicant tracking system

Reviewed on 2015/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

I have implemented some projects to my clients and they are very happy with the look and feel of the talent system

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Whitney C.

Great solution

Reviewed on 2015/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

enjoy how easily candidates can find correct job listings

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

John C.

Great HCM a product

Reviewed on 2015/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

ease of use and maintenance

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matt J.
Industry: Retail

Great product, great service!

Reviewed on 2016/07/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Vendor is passionate about product and very open to working with customers to make it better. A great team to work with.

The product itself is very flexible and adaptable to any business need and allows customization when needed. A very versatile tool.

Cons

Testing does not always seem inclusive of all possible options (e.g. not testing new functionality on Chrome, only IE). Need to better understand impact of changes/additions to functionality and how could impact customers and systems.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maria E.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

IBM BR

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall the experience has been fair...IBM can make improvements to improve experience for Recruiter in mind...less clicks, consistent appearance regardless of browser.

Pros

IBM Global Support ctr has been stellar with many of our requests/issues
wide array of features available...still unsurfacing them

Cons

temperamental per the browser in use - features can appear different depending on browser
DIT can be improved with more accurate filters (ie: final status of Req)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Emmanuel A.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Kenexa-Brassring

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Working with IBM as one of our top clients; it was simply one of the best tools to use that was already compatibility with the business model we had set up at the time. Kenexa makes it easy for us to track candidates with its ATS that was implemented. We made recruiting a success and alleviated the burden of tracking a large pool of candidates, that though they may not fit at the time, we would be able to utilize their skills in other available areas as they came about.

Pros

Applicant Tracking System included in it.

Cons

Reporting issues

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kat L.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to Use

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very easy to use, you can create your own tests or batches of tests to send to candidates, doesn't require a lengthy log in process.

Cons

IBM Kinexa is pretty basic. There aren't a ton of offered customization options. Very simple platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Betty L.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great system

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Kenexa is easy to use and learn. It is very good for beginners with HRIS software. I used SAP when I worked for an energy services company and would like to say it is a very large comprehensive system. I worked in both PR30 and PR40, 2 modules of this program that dealt with personnel records. It has many nuances that you will have to learn to work in it correctly. But it does not take too long to learn. You just need patience. SAP is a huge program and has many modules. Most likely you will not use all modules at work - depends on your job function. It has many nuances and takes time to learn.

Pros

It is easy to use

Cons

Sometimes it gets stuck and freezes when working

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Vivian L.

Reliable Product

Reviewed on 2015/06/10
Review Source: Capterra

As an Implementation manager, I've had a chance to implement several different IBM Kenexa products. Kenexa has been always the most flexible one to integrate with other systems and most advanced when it comes to click intensity. Less clicks are the better for hands on users.
The reporting side of it needs improvement; but overall it serves the purpose by giving the data needed for important analysis.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Steve G.

IBM Kanexa Talent Acquisition Suite review

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Cons

There doesn't seem to be any intelligence contributing to the output. As a hiring manager, I'd get resume's that met none of my criteria, but did contain certain keywords in a completely unrelated context

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use