636 reviews

Fishbowl

#1 inventory management software for QuickBooks

4,1 /5 (636 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
636 reviews
Leilani T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

The updates are killing me

Reviewed on 2016/09/27

Pros

The customer support is great. It's just hard to get a hold of them when you need to speak to a live person on the phone. The people who work there are the nicest and most helpful when you do get to talk to them and they do resolve the day to day issues that pop up. ie, inventory getting stuck in committed status is a pretty quick fix, but then again, should it really happen in the first place?. Bigger problems take more time to fix, but they seem to keep working on it until its resolved. The people they have providing training are excellent.
The wikis are pretty easy to access and are pretty good

Cons

This year the updates seem to break something that's had been working. Then it takes hours with customer support to fix and get going again.
The phone support team could use more staff because it does take hours to get a call back. The reports are difficult to customize, you have to know programming. There is no simple report writer function or a reports that can be customized.
If you have to pick inventory from two locations for one sales order, it will create two invoices. There is no way around that in Fishbowl. The calendar is pretty basic, could use enhancements. The inventory export CSV file does not use FIFO, but average costing. So if you use FIFO or any other method other than average costing, you have to use a different report instead of getting the data in CSV format.
The shipping module is frustrating and the way it is set up does not allow us to use carton count efficiently, so we have to change the packing list after it's printed. If you want Fishbowl to count the cartons for you, you have to add each carton manually. And if you do that, it will not total or summarize the number of cartons you have, it will list each one individually. So you could have a packing list that could be several pages long.
The UPS integration used to be great and then UPS updated, Fishbowl did not support the updated software and we had to change to UPS Worldship. Definitely a step backwards because the old integration worked beautifully. Now it's more manual and cumbersome.

Leanne A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very tough start, but once up and running, seems much more friendly.

Reviewed on 2018/03/01

Pros

Search function is amazing! Really like Fishbowl for the most part. Ordering, inventory tracking, automatic updating, etc.

Cons

1) Can't look at a part and see how many times it was ordered easily. Have to go in and out of the purchase orders. Would like to look at a part, see how often it was ordered and from whom, how many were ordered and how much we paid in a simple list form. Right now I only see the PO/Vendor without any of the important details like quantity ordered and cost.
2) I also think the Revision for an item should follow the part. It does not. There is a revision field that shows up on the purchase order, but doesn't print anywhere AND is not the same field from the Part Detail screen. In a manufacturing environment the revision for any given part should follow the part around the database, including onto purchase orders so the vendor knows what to fabricate. Right now I have to manually enter the revision on the vendor screen. The revision from the Part Detail screen should automatically populate on the Vendor screen for said part so that when the item is ordered, it appears on the purchase order .
3) I find the documentation sometimes lacking detail.
4) I'd also like to be able to create custom reports myself and without turning back the hands of time and forcing Java to use an old revision (required for iReport). A report creation function in Fishbowl would be awesome! Even my archaic old Parts & Vendors software allowed me to do create custom reports.

Jeff C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2013/05/30

If you are considering Fishbowl for your business, you will be making a wise choice. Let me tell you a little about our business, what we were using before Fishbowl, and why we decided to go with them instead of the many choices you will have.

We are a manufactures rep agency servicing the HVAC and plumbing industry. We work directly with the wholesale market and warehouse about 750 - 1000 sku's. Before Fishbowl, we had no inventory program in place - other than notebooks and getting up to check the shelf. As our business continued to grow, we quickly realized the need for some sort of help in managing our inventory and purchasing. In the 2 + years since full line integration, we are very satisfied with our decision and continue to find tools and reports that we didn't even know exisited. It's a very complete system.

Our decision to go with Fishbowl wasn't an easy one. There are a lot of programs out there that will do the same thing Fishbowl can and at stagering range of costs. We looked at over a half a dozen systems, ranging from the 6 figure programs to the custom coded excel based from the local starving student. The decision was made based on the following facts - Fishbowl works directly with Quickbooks, our current accounting program. It works with excel which makes updating prices and importing product lines very easy. The other deciding factor was their support and training.

Training was a huge concern for all of our associates. Since most of us had only been working out of notebooks or memory of inventory levels for years, and with varying levels of comfort with any computer program, going to any inventory software program was a very scary thought. We made the decision to invest into the on-site training they offered and it was the best decision we could have made. There is a learning curve, no doubt about it and it can be steep depending your level of comfort and savy with a computer. But rest assured, the support and training got us the answers and assistance we needed.

The only thing I could say about Fishbowl in a negative light, is it's a little bit of a "one size fits all" program. There are some feature/functions that in our business just aren't needed. However, as a growing small business we like the idea of having tools at our disposal even if they are left in the tool box. It's nice to know we have them.

We are very happy with Fishbowl. It has helped us grow our warehouse business and find loose ends in sales, stocking levels, and purchasing practices which all means at the end of the day we have become more profitable because of it. The more time we put behind us the more valuable the data has become. We are now even doing credit card transactions right out of Fishbowl!

Trust Fishbowl. They will be there for you, provide an inventory program that will work and help you grow the business.

Michael F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Needed Database tech support for failing upgrade

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Helps the various departments of our company work together better.

Pros

One of the team members was my point of contact for our recent issue. We started upgrade at close of business and ran into issue late in the night. The upgrade process had been test driven successfully on the new target servers prior but something in the tag data at the moment of upgrade caused a failure. We opened for business the next AM dead in the water. They were excellent in his handling of the issue and giving it the attention we needed as our business was on hold due to the issue. The DB Tech that worked on the problem was also on point in the solving of the issue.

Cons

Only cure for bugs is full upgrade. Given that we have many custom reports it does not make it an easy option. Would like to also see support for iReport as it is bundled with your product but discontinued on it's own. Lastly, would like to see a solution that would create true "Admin" level accounts. We have in house admins that get all rights but cannot affect "Company" (and other misc) settings without using the factory "Admin" account.

David E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Way Software Should Work

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

If you are a small business manufacturer, this is the system for you. Don't even question the price. It is 1/10 the price of "enterprise" systems with all the features you need. If it sounds like I'm a fan-boy, I am. I love it when software works the way it should.

Pros

The program is intuitive and extremely in depth. We a food manufacturer (coffee roaster) and we invoice through Fishbowl. We are not yet using the mobile app, so I can't talk about that. Unlike our accounting system (brand Q), one module smoothly integrates with the next. It is easy to administer and our users just get it. It is the standard by which other database systems should be measured. The integration with Quickbooks is painless. Fully automated and has never, never failed. I have not had one single

Cons

Their chat support isn't the most knowledgeable. They do have the option of custom fields, but there isn't the option to make some fields visible/invisible. The server occasionally locks up, however, all you need to do is restart. No fuss.

Cathy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Support Saved Us!

Reviewed on 2018/10/17

CSR in Customer Support saved the day with her patience, total understanding of Fishbowl, and being able to get us up and running again so quickly. She is very good at seeing the big picture of what needs to be done, and then pull in database techs and use her own expertise to quickly fix a complicated software problem! Thank you so much, CSR! You are awesome!

Pros

We had to have a total reload, upgrade and re-enter inventory and parts for our entire company. We are a small company and do not have the breadth of experience to handle IT and software issues quickly. Thanks to Fishbowl and their support team, they filled the gap for us!

Cons

instruction manual rather cumbersome, much easier to just call customer support. Hard to figure out solutions from the manual for non-IT oriented people.

Sandra H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fishbowl Tech Support

Reviewed on 2019/11/05

Pros

A knowledgeable support team and a WMS with many advanced features needed if an inventory management system.

Cons

Overall, all good. But, plugins could be a bit more affordable to purchase.

Veronica M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ERP to Fishbowl

Reviewed on 2016/08/15

We migrated from an ERP software to Fishbowl and have found the software easy to use for our day to day operations. We did have some customizations but overall the implementation process was very simple to get through.

Pros

The ease of making corrections in Fishbowl is a simple process unlike our original ERP software, and the tracking function within the software is great for our periodic inspections. The reports available in the software are a great value in and of itself, they are functional and easy to use. The import/export feature is a great benefit for setting up the software as well as making any changes or additions within the software.

Cons

Make sure that all units of measure and their respective conversions are set up prior to entering any transactions as once there is a transaction in against a part or product this cannot be changed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lovely Program and Software - Great Customer Service!!!

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

As a whole this has been a breeze, easy set up and functionality, easy to keep all our inventory correct on all our currently connected selling sites. Great response time both phone calls and e-mail inquires. This company and it's software program is wonderful al around!

Pros

This is a very simple to use program, and may be a little overwhelming at first look, but they are great about remote access long-ins and talking you through things, they usually resolve an issue very quickly, and are always happy to help! Inventory connection, keeps all our inventory on all our sites correct all the time, and keeps us from accidently overselling from platform to platform.

Cons

Cost. I understand to a degree, but this would be the only down fall at the moment. It is amazing, but costly, and maybe after a while it will balance out a bit better. We are glad to have spent the money, we needed this.

Ed S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful, Affordable Inventory and Order Management Software

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Stated simply, Fishbowl is the best in it's class, period! Easy to use, incredibly effective and affordable Inventory and Order Management Software.

Pros

Fishbowl offers and unparalleled ease of use. Our whole team was trained and up and running in hours. You simply won't find another software package with the range of features and reliability at this price range. It easily bests other software packages costing 3 times what Fishbowl costs!

Cons

Their call back support could be a little faster, but it's still likely better than most software companies.

Sheri M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool at a great price

Reviewed on 2017/11/21

Would love to have someone available to answer my questions when I call and not have to leave a message or send an e-mail. Timing to resolving my problems is key to my happiness!

Pros

Nice well-rounded tool--it does a great job at managing everything from inventory to invoicing to charging our customer. Hard to find a solution that does all of that well and stays within a small business owners budget.

Cons

Quick books integration could be better. The integration itself is seamless which is great, but reading the Fishbowl data in Quickbooks could be better.

Eddie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

good software but I need unlimited inventory number

Reviewed on 2019/01/09

Pros

The software are included all POS feature that is needed and very easy to learn and to use. The Matrix inventory item setup is very simple and not confusing. I would pick this POS over other if not the inventory number is limited.

Cons

We need to create more inventory item, but Fishbowl is capped the inventory item number and require customer to purchase high package to get more inventory item number available. If your industry is required many inventory items and keep on grow, you are better ask for the price before moving over to use Fishbowl.

Response from Ian

Fishbowl does not have, and never has had any limitations on numbers of items or transactions. A larger, more expansive feature list that confirms this can be found at https://www.fishbowlinventory.com/files/documents/fishbowl-warehouse-product-info-sheet.pdf. Fishbowl does offer two different versions of the award winning software; Fishbowl Warehouse and Fishbowl Manufacturing, but again - neither contains any limits on items or quantities. As the number of items is not capped in any way, there is no need for or options available for additional purchases to increase item limits. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800-774-7085 for help if you are in need of any training or assistance regarding use of the product.

Dallas D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Not Recommended - Please Read

Reviewed on 2012/02/29

During the planning stage, we identified a key shortcoming in Fishbowl's capabilities, for which we devised a work-around. That was a sign of things to come, as Fishbowl's limitations have since forced us to develop cumbersome operational procedures in order to avoid abandoning our investment in the software. The alternative would have been, and still is, to invest in costly custom development.

You may read and hear that Fishbowl can do things. The best response to such a claim is "Show me exactly how it's done."

Pros

About Me: 10+ years of programming, web development, database design, jack-of-all-trades IT.

Fishbowl Use:
7 months total, including full implementation and continuing support, now delving into internal custom development

Before you even try Fishbowl's software, make VERY detailed flowcharts of your existing and ideal processes. Then, locate and read every single page of their forums. Then, read every page of their Wiki. I'm serious; it isn't that long, and the internet doesn't contain much information about Fishbowl, for reasons unknown. As you read, compare the available options VERY carefully to your list of requirements. If none of those pages tells you that you CAN do a certain thing in Fishbowl, then you CANNOT do it. Fishbowl's marketing mentions what it can do in no uncertain terms.

Cons

It is telling that one of Fishbowl's developers, Israel Lopez, co-founded a company called FishBooksPro, which provides support and custom programming services for Fishbowl and QuickBooks.

Fishbowl allows you to take payment via credit card, interfacing with QuickBooks Merchant Services, but there is no way to associate a payment with an order. This example of a nearly-complete feature set is representative of the shortcomings that you will encounter when using Fishbowl.

Our Fishbowl server software began freezing several times each day, after upgrading from v11.7 to 12.2. "Reinstall" was FB tech support's first response. How do you suppose upper management in my company will receive that 'solution'? My next step will be to find out how to clear Java caches manually (outside of Control Panel), which I'll try before reinstalling.

Anh dung P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I used this program for more than 2 years.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

It really good at keeping tracking of inventory when you have multiple locations . It helps control and keep track the inventory much better than Quick books, It also can create automatically point of order, so that you are never out of stock under normal circumstances.

Cons

It is difficult for accounting department to use the credit of the customer. At first, it is a hassle becasue Fishbowl does not let you cancel a order when it is completed. The last update changes it. Now you can cancel the order if the order is mistakenly placed in or customer cancels it.

Annette W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fishbowl Review

Reviewed on 2019/02/13

I've been using Fishbowl now for a year, and it has made a big difference in business operation. Whenever I run into problems their support team is right on it to help me. Very easy to intergrate with my online store and other selling sites.

Pros

Fishbowl is easy to use and affordable. Outstanding customer support.

Cons

There really isn't anything I don't like about Fishbowl. It's been a great software for our company.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

The customer support was very helpful in getting my four client machines fixed after upgrading to MacOS Mojave on our server caused some login errors. Thanks!

Pros

Fishbowl is powerful sales, inventory control, and purchasing software for QuickBooks users at a very reasonable price.

Cons

I don't have any negative comments about Fishbowl. I've been using it for over 17 years, and I am still a happy customer.

Maia A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fishbowl the number 1 inventory management software

Reviewed on 2019/02/16

Fishbowl is a software that can be used by small to midsize companies. I have been using the software for a year now. It is minimizes the time and the cost of implementation. Also, fishbowl has different modules that can be used on the whole operation of the company.

Pros

Fishbowl is easy to use. It is built in a unique business needs. It is a warehouse and manufacturing software that is designed specially for it.

Cons

I doesn't have any side comment about fishbowl. Actually fishbowl ease the difficulties we have encountered on the production and manufacturing plans.

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

BOM stages do not function properly.

Reviewed on 2018/06/27

Pros

User friendly, lots of features, very nice inventory tracking. Easy to generate POs and receive them.

Cons

BOM stages do not work properly as described in the Wiki. If we have sub-assemblies built already on the shelf, the manufacturing orders ignore this fact and try to say we need to build the entire order quantity's sub-assemblies from scratch. Everything is set up as "short quantity" and should pull from built inventory first, and then say we need to build the short quantity of sub assemblies we don't have.

Cost to manufacture order is not accurate and does not account for sub-assemblies properly. I have discussed with various members of the Fishbowl team and everyone is aware that the software does not work the way it is claimed, but they have no solution. The development team will supposedly fix this core function of the software within 2-6 months, but we need the software to operate properly now, so unfortunately we must seek another ERP software after pouring many hours into setup of this one.

Ben K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Epic ... stuff of legends ... kind .. genuine interest in helping me ... wanted to understand

Reviewed on 2017/06/02

Pros

Not much, we have always had a frustrating user experience with getting fishbowl to work as designed

Cons

It doesn't always work, crashes alot, has to have the server restarted a few times a month. Not reliable. Reach support has been the stuff of horror movies. I hate having to wait for a call back and then playing phone tag.

Deborah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Repairs of Remote Desktop

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

Pros

The customer service team will go above and beyond to understand the issue even if it is not within Fish Bowl but Voonami and get er dooooonnnneee.

Cons

Have to wait for someone to call you back, not that user friendly so you can fix yourself. That is a pain when you are down and cannot work.

Marley P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FB is a great software but needs a lot of work for use with bar code products

Reviewed on 2017/05/10

Pros

ease of use. FB is easy to use and learn. It works well with Quickbooks and seems to integrate without incident.

Cons

custom reports are lacking and it takes a long time to get your report people to make custom reports. The software is extremely weak as it pertains to the use of bar coding.

Antonio R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teaming up with CJ Global

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Kenyon Flake was very helpful in training us on fishbowl. He showed us in depth how to create reporting and new functions we can use. He was able to answer all our questions as well as solutions to issues we were having.

Pros

Fish bowl is very is easy to navigate and to learn. On day one you are already become very productive in your job.

Cons

Wish our scanning was more at a case level. Right now when we pick it scans multiple boxes at once. This can lead to accidental miss picks

Shelley H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The support staff was very helpful and got my problem solved quickly.

Reviewed on 2017/06/09

Pros

Great inventory tracking and keeping orders straight. Your customer service crew is very friendly and explain things in words and actions.

Cons

Not very user friendly. Not easy to find answers to things that I don't understand. Not easy to fix a problem without the help of customer service.

Carl E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

RUN AWAY FROM FISHBOWL AS FAST AS YOU CAN

Reviewed on 2014/11/10

We have been working with fishbowl for well over 2 years now. We have had tons of issues from slow performance, to the software just crashing, to upgrades not working right. The most recent upgrade made it so every thing we did took 4 mins to respond. Fishbowl took about 4 hours just to get back to us because the customer service is the worst ever. Then they blamed it on us and our environment until I told them to take our file and try it on their end. They then said there was a bug with the software. They took awhile to figure it out and promised us an update later that night. After being at work late with others trying to get through our work there was still no update. I called the next morning (about 20 times) with no answer. When I got someone to call me back (after emailing some vp with threat of legal action) they said the update was up the night before (lies as I had checked at least 15 times). Then I was told they were not answering the phone because they were having a party to celebrate the patch which "fixed" our issue. After we got it updated the issues was better but still there. The patch also broke our ODBC connection which we needed to do just to integrate because they claim it works with quickbooks but really doesn't. Then we had to spend more money on redoing a custom report that no longer worked. The list goes on and on with all the other problems we have had and workarounds we have created. We are a growing company and inquired about new users. Beware after the initial purchase any new users will cost you about 2k each. I have never seen such horrible customer support and such a badly designed piece of software. They do one thing well and that is sell you a bunch of lies until your in to deep and just say we are going with it and maybe it will get better. Please Please do yourself a favor and find something else. Even if you pay 5 times as much for a custom inventory program in the long run you will save. The loss of money and time spent fighting this crappy software is unreal. Oh and the compensation they offered for us being down a day and half was 2 hours of training which we haven't even gone through our initial training package because the staff has no clue how to use their product. I knew more after playing around with it for 5mins than our training did and we paid for him to fly out and do an in house training.

Bo W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Essentially no support unless you complain to your sales rep

Reviewed on 2017/05/19

If you are going to charge this much for a product it should look like it was made in this century, it should have all of the modern data interchange features expected from a modern application, and support should be fantastic. We have started looking at alternatives and will NOT be renewing.

Pros

Decent product. The interface is a little dated, and some standard thing you would expect in functionality are missing or difficult to use. But, overall, it is a decent product if your goal is to have an inventory and order management system that integrates with Quickbooks.

Cons

You will get no support unless you complain. We just updated our license, paid for a year of support. Still waiting 48 hours later for a call back from support. This is normal.

When you do get the support you will most likely start with the lowest level support and have to either speak to the real support people through an intermediary or have to wait another day or two for the next level of support to call you back. Repeat that process until you finally get to someone who knows what they are talking about.

Support this expensive should be fantastic. Instead, I am not certain what they could do to make this any worse.