40 reviews

Logi Info

Platform for creating rich, embedded analytic applications.

4,2 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,2
85% recommended this app
40 reviews
Blake R.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

I have worked with the Logi Info platform since v9. The greatest thing about Logi is the ability to quickly create reports/dashboards that provide value to our organization. In a matter of hours something pretty special can be created and deployed. Unlike other platforms, Logi allows us to easily white-label the interface and easily work with external frameworks and libraries such as Bootstrap. New users don't need a PhD to get started and the DevNet website is one of the best product documentation sources around.

Pros

The Logi Info platform allows us to deliver great looking dashboards in a matter of days rather than months.

Cons

As a long time user the addition of new features has slowed over the years and bugs have increased. That being said, these issues are relatively small and shouldn't detract from picking Logi.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dave K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Developer-Grade Analytics Toolkit

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

We have authored a reporting and dashboard solution composed of 350+ reports/dashboards, and deployed that solution to clients across the U.S. and Australia. Our application is updated automatically every evening (thanks to the ease of distributing the code generated in Logi), so our clients always have the LATEST version of our solution available. We have deployed Logi servers on-premise, in the cloud (AWS and Azure), and used it to access both SQL and REST data sources.

Pros

Tremendous flexibility and control of the "user-experience" for the solution that you develop with Logi. Can access data from a huge variety of datasources, both traditional and emerging big data and cloud. Visual development interface which creates underlying text-based code, which allows easy manipulation both for development as well as 'mass-change' editing. Text-based code is small in size and easy to distribute to remote sites for a distributed solution if required. Obfuscation of the code protects your intellectual property in the case of a commercial deployment. Developer-grade debugging capabilities greatly assist in isolating issues for quick remediation.

Cons

Logi offers a broad range of solutions, and sometimes it can be confusing to know if new features/capabilities are available for your use under your current licenses.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mike L.
Industry: Philanthropy
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Logi Ananlytics Fails fto support security updates

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

While the product Logi Info has more horsepower than we needed and costs more than we should have spent to develop reports, once it's set it works well. The huge downside for us and the reason we had to leave Logi is that the support team was unable to resolve a security requirement enforced from our data source (Salesforce - TLS 1.1 encryption). The support team spent more than 2 months to try and resolve and was unable to resolve during that time.

We had bought into the product and was able to develop what we needed with the help of one of their premier partners, dbSeer. However looking back, the costs were too much and the development method employed may have been the reason we were unable to meet what should have been a simple security requirement.

Unfortunately we lost out in a big way by terminating our relationship in advance of the contract expiration and lost out on what to us is a large sum of money. On top of that Logi support required us to purchase additional software in hopes to remedy the situation but it didn’t and we were unable to get a refund. All said and done, Logi refused to refund the amounts we believed through their failures was due to us.

So all in all were not happy that we had to quickly scramble to get another solution in place before the security requirement expired. The only good side is that Salesforce gave us multiple grace periods which was so helpful so we could find something else that would work for us.

A small non-profit that we are probably made a bad decision in the first place partnering with Logi. Partly our fault but when it came to being there for us and taking responsibility Logi left us in the cold.

Pros

It can do anything you want it to do with ones data as long as you don't mind the development costs.

Cons

Complicated relationships with data sources that make it very expensive to maintain and support gave up on us when we needed them the most.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tod M.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Logi Analytics for BI and General Web Publishing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

We collect a tremendous amount of data from over 70 institutions and publish about 400 pages of reports of those data. We have built publication and management tools, including a robust CMS using Logi.

Pros

Versatility. The Business Intelligence tools are good, not as shiny as Tableau, but flexible, solid, and relatively easy to use. Logi shines as development platform to create a complete website or application. We use it multiple ways including a public-facing website hosted completely in Logi and IIS, and multiple private sites for data submission, review, and management.

Cons

There are a few things I would change about the graphics. I want more options to put text labels with values to reduce reliance on legends. There are also minor challenges with seamless detection of mobile device detection.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steve J.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great Company, Fantastic Customer Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

Logi's approach to me as a customer has made me feel like part of the family, they are approachable and friendly at all levels. Besides having a great product, the outstanding Customer and Technical Support is one of the main reasons why we retain them.

Pros

Embeddable - Logi Studio expedites development. Most basic reports can be written in minutes and published via drag and drop in seconds.
Customer Support - Logi respond to all questions and problems I encounter in a timely manner, in fact they often go beyond what I expect and provide. These are dealt with at the Technical Account Manager level without having to open a case number.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind... Nope, still nothing!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tanvir R.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Logi is Great

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience and success with delivering enterprise wide reports/dashboards

Pros

Cohesive experience, branding and customizable

Cons

Steep Learning curve to implement the product

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michelle R.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Logi

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

I love it

Pros

The drag and drop functionality of elements

Cons

Not much available documentation available on the web

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jacqui J.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Logi Analytics

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience

Pros

Our dashboards are able to provide vital information to our clients to make a positive impact on our rural communities.

Cons

Need ability to have a logi element create a temp table that I can query using sql data layer for multiple panel views.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Randy B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Logi Info makes creating reports that are easily digestible by end users quick and efficient.

Cons

PDF report output is often difficult to generate the way I want.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Brian M.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Logi review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flexibility and power to make just about anything

Cons

Som tedious details makes devolopment cumbersome

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Shaun M.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Great product Overall

Pros

The software is very flexible and allows customizations.

Cons

Not a large user base for people to assist with app code

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brad S.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great rapid development tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent experience with Logi as well as their employees. The support we receive is exceptional in every way, for customer support to our account manager, Logi employees go above and beyond for their customers.

Pros

The ability to develop quality web application in a very short period of time.

Cons

Nothing at the moment that would make me not use the product

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steve B.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

LOGI Info is a GREAT product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

LOGI has a great support team. They have been helpful in developing and deploying several web applications. It is a good tool.

Pros

The support team bends over backward to make sure my products work as designed.

Cons

It takes a while to learn everything.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Candice B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Customers love it!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Love the support team! They really go the extra mile in addressing questions and concerns.

Pros

Brings users functionality they need with minimal impact on our development team.

Cons

Some updates have broken previously saved dashboards and reports, requiring us to rebuild or write extra scripts to fix.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Josh H.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Love this product!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the support we receive first and fore most. It’s a lot easier to use and customize than products I’ve used in the past.

Cons

There a few features we would like to have added to info but are now being sold separately.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Alan M.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Logi has added amazing value to our product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

It's been a very good experience as we have grown from self service to standard reports to user managed dashboards

Pros

How it integrates into our application.

Cons

The complexity of the product and all it can do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John kennedy J.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Next Gen Analytics

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

It's a good fit to present the asset data that's captured in Visi-Trac, our asset management platform

Pros

Easy to use
Easy to customize
Customers love it

Cons

Self service module to be made more easier

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Thomas M.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Logi Info

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

I like the software, never used it prior to my current position

Pros

Very easy to develop new reports, good scalability

Cons

.css gives me issues, I'm not a previous web developer

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ket vui C.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Logi review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of developing and deployment to 10000 users with fantastic ui.

Cons

None that I can find. Every thing I learned is useful and effective.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kirk P.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Logi Info

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

ease of use. Great for users. For non programmers, allows them to see data charts.

Cons

Hard to control elements if not cookie cutter

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Steve B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Logi Info - Going down the drain

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Payroll, HR, A/R, Analytics, Business Intelligence, Reducing Overtime, reducing expense, etc.

Pros

I have 4 years of experience using the tool. Used to love it when they had good support. But, they have changed support models. They used to help you over the phone. Now that love is gone. If you need a hint or tip, you will need to submit a ticket, wait 8 hours, and get a response by mail. Normally, that response will only open up another problem, so you'll need to wait again for another email response.

Cons

I do not like their new support model. You cannot develop fast enough to make it worth it. You just spend your weeks, waiting in a queue for an answer to be partially answered via email. I am very frustrated with this software at the moment!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Zanica J.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the visualization of reports as it appears as developed

Cons

The Performance of the business views are poor

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Prateek P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Best Product for our dashboards

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to develop interactive
Create dashboards quickly

Cons

Data hub does not work as expected and performance is bad

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jessica K.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Must have features and new things in 12.7

Cons

Customer success wasn’t as visual during the q and a session

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jacob G.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Logi Info Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Great support, passion, and cooperative nature to extend Logi product features to meet our growing needs.

Pros

The implementation options and impact on user experience exceeded what I expected.

Cons

Limited implementation options when looking at embedding Logi into our application.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10