29 reviews

Agility CMS

Get Your Content Under Control with the Fastest Headless CMS

4,3 /5 (29 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
29 reviews
Alan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great customer support and service

Reviewed on 2019/01/03

Pros

Really Easy to use . True Cloud solution .

Cons

Pricing is a bit high. But worth it. B/c support and customer service team is 5/5 !!

Response from Agility

Hi Alan, Thanks for your review! We've very pleased to hear that you are happy with our support team. I will pass on the feedback.

Kevin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Honest Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Overall, Agility CMS seems like a solid foundation for web pages as it keeps things organized. As Agility continues to update, I am hoping to see more flexibility in what users can do without the help of backend assistance from Agility.

Pros

Easy to work with. Very simple and intuitive. Small learning curve.

Cons

Limited functionality and many constraints when it comes to design and layout of web pages. Limits user from expressing visual ideas because of these constraints.

Response from Agility

Hi Kevin,

Thanks for the review. We're glad you find it very easy to work with. Please let our support know what areas you feel are hard to manage design wise. We take great pride in the fact that with Agility you have complete control over the design and layout. Mind you, you might need a developer for some of these layout changes but support can let you know that and hopefully help you out.

Travis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Chose Agility Over Drupal

Reviewed on 2019/03/20

We're reducing our reliance on our IT staff while increasing our control over our website. We're not dependent on the campus instance of Drupal which is extremely limiting in its current iteration.

Pros

The price-point, feature set, ease of use, cloud-based, automatic updates, decoupled architecture, and the amount of control it affords our marketing team vs our former dependence on our IT staff.

Cons

We're still in our early stages of development and haven't encountered any cons as of yet.

Roman L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product. Highly customizable for the customer's needs.

Reviewed on 2009/04/06

Great product. Highly customizable for the customer's needs.

Pros

Very flexible and versatile. Very intuative interface.

Cons

The loading time when saving, opening or publishing pages. Frustraiting when the item you are trying to edit has to be accessed through muliple levels.

Monifa M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Agility Evaluation

Reviewed on 2009/08/12

Would recommend to others.

Pros

Great features, regularly upgraded

Cons

modules can be a little 'buried' in other windows that you have to click through to get to them. Not a big deal though.

Cindy A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great CMS - easy to use.

Reviewed on 2009/03/23

Great CMS - easy to use.
Most importantly - quick responses to questions/problems - fast and friendly customer service. Highly recommended.

Pros

User friendly
Excellent support team.

Cons

Can't think of any

Kelly L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for what we need

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

Pros

Fairly intuitive. Doesn't take long to learn how to use the various features.

Cons

Wish there were more options and we could build more ourselves.

Andrea D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Agility CMS Review for School District Website

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

It is positive, I do not have to worry about whether our website is properly indexed on search engines or the back-end programming is up-to-date. I can concentrate on content and keeping my website updated.

Pros

Agility is a very flexible platform for developpers, offering a way to easily create CMS content for any kind of website. The built-in photo editor, the easily searchable media & documents are great for keeping track of anything we put online. Agility CMS update their software frequenltly with new features.

Cons

As an editor, this is a software that is best used by someone who is familiar with products like Wordpress. It is not intuitive enough for someone who has very little knowledge of the web to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Agility CMS: Rockstar of CMS

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

Its amazing and very effective for faster delivery of content mamangement solutions.

Pros

Image editing: You can directly edit images and add on the website.
Publishing : UI is very user-friendly which makes tasks like Content publishing easy and efficient
Sections: Dedicated links for Category Pages, Tags
Support: The Best part is customer support. I personally found Agility customer support very friendly with quick resolution time.

Cons

I have been using Agility CMS for quite a while now and personlaly didnt find any issues with it.

Response from Agility

Thanks for the great feedback and we are very happy you are enjoying the product so much! I'll relay the message to support on how happy you are with them!

Genevieve G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Having never worked on a website before, Agility made this process very easy (and fun)!

Reviewed on 2009/03/30

Having never worked on a website before, Agility made this process very easy (and fun)!

Pros

- Very user friendly
- Easy to follow as set up is similar to our actual site
- Love the ability to have shared content
- very greatful to have the "revert" capability
- The unpublish feature is great especially if we need to modify a section and don't want users to see it (without deleting it)

Cons

- some files should be restricted to upload if they are too large (or a warning should appear). It is sort of after the fact that we realized some files are too large for the general user to open easily on the site.
- Would love the ability to upload multiple images to a section of agility but not just to the documents section. It would be ideal if the zip file could transfer all the files to the actual module in agility.

Deep C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid Content Management Platform

Reviewed on 2019/01/03

The support team has been available 24/7 and very response for any questions we may have and when we have to deal with urgent matters - doesn't matter what the ask is, good or bad, the team is there to help support us and our development partners.

Pros

The ease of using the platform, the integration abilities with third-party tools - super developer friendly. We're able to connect through APIs with our development partners to have data flow from our database through the CMS, content to the app.

Cons

There are limitations to the platform, like anything out there - and so not everything is baked into the CMS but we're able to get around that and still connect through APIs to get the data that we need. To get enhancements to the platform we know it takes a long time to get them, as it affects the entire platform, so this is another reason why we do tend to look for API integrations.

Response from Agility

Hi Deep,

We are very happy that you enjoy the ease of the platform and the very easy ability for integrations through the APIs. It is great to see Scene using some of the more advanced features and getting real benefits from the platform.

Pritish H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best security

Reviewed on 2019/01/03

good

Pros

security features, that control centraly

Cons

more manual needed, how the whole system works, and feature

Ryan K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Agility brought us out of the stone age

Reviewed on 2009/08/17

Certainly a step above products from telligent like Community Server.

Pros

Quick learning curve; templates allow design consistency; maximizes our content; allows multiple users of various abilities to edit content and maintain website

Cons

Pulling "old school" design tricks a thing of the past

Sarah M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Agility can handle the data!

Reviewed on 2019/03/29

Agility CMS was a vital part of transitioning our website and it's functionality to the next level. The team works effectively with you along your journey to get your CMS exactly how you need it to be.

Pros

The robust nature of the CMS let's us control how we want to promote over 25 years of content, with minimal limitations.

Cons

I wish we had a more constant point of reference who is familiar with our customizations.

Avinash C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use Web Content Management System

Reviewed on 2018/12/24

I have been using Agility since 2014-2015 and it's improved a lot since then. It is more user friendly when it comes to manage multiple instances for sites.

Pros

User Friendly
Various in-built and Flexible data types for different types of contents
Good customer support

Cons

Media content management is not that advanced
For new users difficult to get help through documentation and it not up to the mark.

Nat C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

functions can be adjusted to meet our needs at anytime

Reviewed on 2009/03/23

- get rid of all the bugs
- focus a bit more on the overall ease of use

Pros

- customization for regional websites
- excellent customer support
- functions can be adjusted to meet our needs at anytime

Cons

- lots of bugs
- some layouts are not easy to use - such as the page where we list all the products. instead of separating into sections, but every products will be listed in the big pool and the newest product added will show up on the last page, instead of the first page.
- Complicated - but this might be due to our own web designs as well

Response from Agility

The bugs have been fixed :)

Michelle D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I'd recommend Agility

Reviewed on 2011/01/25

I would recommend Agility to a colleague.

Pros

Agility is a very flexible program and while it had never been used for a breaking news site before, it was tailored to meet our needs. The modules can be repurposed in many ways, across many different pages. Ease of use is one of Agility's best attributes. Having no technical background I became proficient at adding new modules and pages to the site without the help of a developer.

Cons

On occasion the platform isn't as reliable as we had hoped. There have been ongoing publishing issues. Also the save and preview doesn't work and preview would have been very useful to us.

Response from Agility

We have addressed the publishing issues that were related to hosting the site on Akamai - a new configuration for us at the time.

We have addressed the preview issue as well - turned out to be a performance issue with their network.

Greg S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have and continue to recommend Agility and Edentity to anyone looking for a robust.

Reviewed on 2009/03/20

We have and continue to recommend Agility and Edentity to anyone looking for a robust content management system that will literally transform to fit their very specific needs.

Pros

Customer support is beyond comparable to any other 3rd party vendor I have ever experienced. The continued support and implementation of new features as well as willingness to meet our ever changing needs has been amazing and almost unheard of in the industry.

Cons

There are no cons.

Rahul P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best product for site management

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

Pros

Settings tab easy to use and easy to configure the pages

Cons

Sometimes the product responds very slow

Response from Agility

Hi Rahul,

Thanks for the feedback and glad you like the product so much. Please let support know where the slowness happens so that they can work on improving that for you. Hoping to do more projects with you and your team soon!

Jack M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The Agility CMS coupled with the customer support we have received makes this a complete...

Reviewed on 2009/06/09

The Agility CMS coupled with the customer support we have received makes this a complete package that deserves high praise.

Pros

A robust and well-designed CMS, perfect for localization/multi-language sites and assigning content update tasks to several employees with ability to approve content prior to publishing. The Version History feature has been indispensable, allowing quick rollbacks not only to the last published content, but to content that has been archived since the launch of the site. Customer support has been top-notch, and the continual refining of Agility reveals how serious customer feedback is taken.

Cons

The ability to work with other applications such as SalesForce and Eloqua within the website environment should be easier than it currently is.

Trisha L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A breakthrough in web admin. Everyone should have this powerful tool at their disposal.

Reviewed on 2009/03/22

A breakthrough in web admin. Everyone should have this powerful tool at their disposal.

Pros

The support team is beyond fantastic and efficient. We have a VERY complicated and graphically intense site and I never thought that a non programmer like me could use the back end of a site like ours without being an HTML expert. But, after the training from Agility I am able to admin ANYTHING on the site with ease and complete customizability . I would recommend to anyone with a website.

Cons

I can't think of any cons. I am so impressed and satisfied with Agility.

Jacob W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good but needs more flexibility

Reviewed on 2011/01/24

It's good and gets the job done, but more flexibility would improve it's usage for dynamic websites that are constantly changing and adding new content types.

Pros

Well structured layout.

Easy to create new custom pages with the modules and page layouts.

Cons

Limited search function - should be able to search for content based on author and be able to search through the text in the content.

Needs better wysiwyg editor support.

Difficult to add custom content types or create your own modules based on typical functionality (ie. list N items from ListA sort by Field).

Maria A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The Peregrine Agency website through Agility.

Reviewed on 2011/01/25

I understand the change request fee cannot be waived, but instead of issuing change request fees for smaller modifications, provide a bulk modification fee. For example, we are currently working on revamping the Corner Office Blog and will require several changes to be made on it within the next few weeks. Perhaps there could be a general change fee for the modifications on the blog instead of individually.
I'd also recommend for Edentity personnel to provide more helpful ideas to the user. For example, I was surprised to find that the Corner Office blog did not include the Share This button for all entries (it is currently just at the top of the page) and that it is lacking Categories. Recommendations like these would help any small business that is just starting to settle into the digital market. I feel like Agility has the opportunity to provide guidance and ideas as well as technical help, but is not using it.

Pros

Agility CMS is fairly easy to use. For the most part, it is easy to complete simple tasks like posting a blog or changing the content on a page. It is also easy to find things on Agility as everything is organized and labelled to be user-friendly. The interface requires for little or no coding knowledge in order to have the website up and running.
Also, the customer service is usually prompt and much attention to detail is given, with a few exceptions (See Cons). And help is received whenever we have an issue or query.

Cons

Although the accessibility to content is an important function, I find that Agility doesnt allow for the user to have much control over the appearance of the website aside from the initial set-up. Any other adjustments after this usually involves a change request which require a few days to be completed and additional fees. This is especially inconvenient because other website or blogging platforms allow users to modify the appearance themselves and have the changes be immediate.
With customer service, although the initial response is speedy, I find that there are miscommunications that lead to projects being delayed or not completed at all. My recommendation for better customer service would be to schedule phone calls when e-mails require further clarification.

Response from Agility

We are offering services in blocks of hours now to address the concern of 'one off' change requests.

We plan to do more to educate our development partners on what to recommend and best practices, but ultimately that is their decision.

Fernando L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Agility: The CMS Of Your Dreams

Reviewed on 2019/05/29

I'm managing two of my clients website using agility, it has great API integration and it makes building pages really easy with its prebuilt modules and stuff. Staging links are a great way to share the pages without having to go live. It reduced significantly the time it took us to get a website running.

Pros

I love about agility how it has every tool and functionality you need to manage a whole website organized in a single dashboard. It has great prebuilt stuff to start creating your website. I also like it file system, you can use it for your site and emails. It has great costumer support too.

Cons

I think there should be easier to customize the templates that it gives you. And sometimes when you override files it sometimes takes a lot of time to show in the website which has caused me trouble before. There should be a cheaper plan in my opinion too.

Alexandra C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Flexible CMS for .NET developers

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

Pros

The most valuable asset this CMS platform has going for it is its customer support. As a client using this platform for the first time, our development team had many questions, and the Agility team was always there to answer them and provide support in a timely manner. Agility CMS is the perfect solution for clients that want to be able to get content management out of the hands of IT and into the hands of business users, yet also has the flexibility to be highly customized by an experienced development team using the .NET platform.

Cons

It may not be intuitive to use as some of the other CMS offerings out there, and may require some training to get the most out of it and use the platform to its fullest capacity. That said, the Agility team has offered various in-house training opportunities and personal one-on-one sessions to get us up to speed and using the platform confidently.