113 reviews

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
113 reviews
Owen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An intuitive software

Reviewed on 2021/03/06

My experience with Board for more than two years, this is enough time to get to know this robust tool perfectly, Board works perfectly from day one.

Pros

Linking Board to multiple data sources is phenomenal, this is why I like Board the most. I know this tool like the back of my hand because it is so intuitive.

Cons

I do not feel any negative thoughts towards Board, on the contrary, I think he is the best, he is very intuitive and for me this is more than enough to be able to love him.

Claudio V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Expensive but complete BI

Reviewed on 2021/04/13

A good product but in small and medium-sized companies is not exploited to its real potential

Pros

Ability to extract, in addition to reports and graphs, also forms of interaction with the user as if it were a management software

Cons

To create a simple Business Intelligence it is too expensive.
A specific figure is required for its use.

Barbara M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good product, easy to use and to implement, with great functionalities useful for business

Reviewed on 2018/01/05

I can produce data for analysis in a easiest way and faster. I made the user independent in its own job for control and planning and gave to the management the visibility of the trend of business with simple dashboards

Pros

It was easy and fast to create a lot of dashboard and reports with a very large amount of data so that final users can do analysis of the business in few time. All new requests can be performed without trouble.

Cons

I appreciate very much this software and I didn't find any big issue till now. There's only one thing I have noticed: in a dashboard containing a summary table it's not possible to place the sum of the columns in the first row but only at the end and this is not helpful in case of a large number of rows.

Gabriel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BOARD is our reporting for company figures and our budgeting workflows. Using since 2010.

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

Company budget that includes workflows and complex allocation and distribution of cost is possible with this software as well new reporting capabilities helps to receive tuned information.

Pros

It combines BI reporting plus CMP features. New version has improved a lot Web view and collaboration for developing.
From version 9 graphics are more flexible and new GeoMap helps for location.
New ways for database development.
From version 10 Predictive tool has been included as well functions inline per column calculation.

Cons

We need to improve the rapid development features.
Sometimes dataentry si too estrict.
Predictive tool called BEAM licence is too high.

Lisa B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer service and functionality. It has increased our productivity.

Reviewed on 2017/12/20

Increased productivity and efficiency in work quality.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has streamlined our daily and monthly processes. The hours we have saved from using the software have been invaluable. Working with our point of contact at Board, Jason, was extremely easy. He worked with us to ensure that we had all of the tools that we needed and any issues we had were handled immediately. Any updates or modifications we have needed have been handled in a timely fashion.

Cons

I do not have any cons for Board. As with any new software there are growing pains and glitches to be resolved, but they were easy handled. The software has been tailored to serve us in the highest capacity.

Verena U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Use of Sorftware

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

We use the Software for different Departments like: Controlling; Sales; Customer Service; Product Management; Development; Global Procurement, Production; Logistic; Planning

Pros

self service, easy to use, Overall function one Software for all Reporting / planning topics

Cons

Statistics function of the USER uses could be better;
User Profile function could be better

Chad B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Powerful Software

Reviewed on 2017/03/16

Pros

Very powerful, we have found that the only limit to how much we can manipulate and enrich our data is our understanding and creativity when it comes to designing data flows.

Cons

It does take a while to learn and feel comfortable using the more advanced features in Board. There was more trial and error than some people may feel comfortable with.

Luis M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All in one package

Reviewed on 2017/04/05

We brought Board in as a tool for inventory projections, to replace the excel spreadsheets that relied on multiple vlookup and match-index formulas, which took forever to load and equally long to update. Now with Board, the process takes minutes and updates are painless. We can also use the multiple objects in Board to present the data in more visually appealing forms than the standard spreadsheet format.

Ole H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Deviation Analysis and Budget Planning with Board - worldwide

Reviewed on 2015/04/10

Pros

- Provides the consolidation of data and data structures of various source systems.
- Standard reports are defined and simplifies the daily work, so that manual effort is no longer required.
- The aggregated data allows ad hoc evaluations according to defined criteria across different data sources.
- No programming skills are required for the user.
- Budget planning based on past values is possible.

Cons

- Data quality is only as good as they are maintained in the source systems (obviously).
- Data can be evaluated according to defined criteria only .
- Graphical technology for column, line or pie diagrams could be more modern; though, guess that was done in version 9 (working with version 8.1.4 still).

Brian Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Board is a fantastic product

Reviewed on 2017/03/28

Pros

Ease of set-up and use
Very quickly can create dashboards and reports
Integrates with excel seamlessly
Regular updates each year to expand capability

Cons

Nothing of note; support is excellent; on-site consultant were very knowledgeable; integrated very easily with our databases

Frank S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Budgetversions

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

now we have good tool for our Budget and forecast process because we can save several Versions, have a workflow control and always acurate data

Pros

clear data structure

Cons

Export function

David L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very quick reporting!

Reviewed on 2015/02/25

Pros

I've been programming for 30 years, which includes doing lots of reports. Once the data is in BOARD, it's really amazing how quickly one can turn out a new report.

Cons

There may be some room for improvement with allowing a user to set and hold some specific settings (e.g. - date ranges, categories, etc.)

Sarai G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Board Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/04

We are doing simulations, users really love the tool but developers less. When the development are been done by other it's very difficult to follow what was developed

Pros

flexibility to develop any process.
Fast implementation

Cons

the fact every measure is a cube. Difficult to manage developments done by other.

Tiziano B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent software, data management and reports excellent source for managers

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Pros

it is simple, intuitive, powerful tool that provide to many need of Business intelligence.
Powerful drill down capacity to analyze the data

Cons

Can require many hours to properly set up data for use (however, once your dashboard is set up, it can be of use for a long time thanks to data refresh options)

Andrea B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very interesting and powerful

Reviewed on 2018/01/12

Pros

Great result and power of the engine. The interface for end user is quite simple and intuitive. Easy to maintain.

Cons

Some time is complex to implement special requirements from the business (need to stich to the proposed soltuion)

Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Board Platform

Reviewed on 2015/03/30

Pros

The product is complete compared to the others in the space. Support is excellent. They completely understand the space.

Cons

There is nothing I can comment on in this section.

Rocio L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Buckner International & BOARD

Reviewed on 2017/03/16

My experience with BOARD has been quite positive from the beginning. So far it has solved the problems we've needed to solve. We are still in the process of implementing it across different departments so I'm looking forward to it helping with solving even more issues we often face.

Pros

- Customizable
- Capability to translate to multiple languages
- The support has been phenomenal
- accessibility across multiple countries

Cons

I can't really think of anything that I don't like about it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Boost your time

Reviewed on 2019/09/18

Pros

Board components are very simple and provide immediate results regarding statistics. It also allows you to organize your work efficiently.

Cons

The platform works quite well, although I have sometimes noticed slight delays in the execution of tasks.

Vittorio C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BOARD supporting operational planning

Reviewed on 2015/11/25

Pros

Cost/effectiveness. Very easy to adapt and customize the application. Fast DB engine.

Cons

A lot of hardware resources needed. Some little bugs have been corrected only in the last rel. 9.1

Larry M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Results!

Reviewed on 2015/06/08

We initially wanted BOARD to improve our budgeting process, but after we saw the potential, it quickly spread throughout our foundation. We now use it for Sales reporting, our Planning functions and managing inventory at our multiple facilities.
It has become invaluable and the ease of use drives us to continue to seek new places where we can benefit from this tool. It has improved our efficiency and most importantly, we are all working with the same data, rather than multiple spreadsheets and sources.

Miroslav C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BOARD a top tool for Planning Reporting and Analysis

Reviewed on 2015/03/20

Pros

Development is possible without any programming knowledge. The controlling department is independent of the IT department.

Cons

Spontaneous reminds me of nothing. We are very satisfied with BOARD.

Tim B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Impressive features and functionality but requires much configuration

Reviewed on 2017/03/17

Pros

Impressive features and functionality. One stop shop for all reporting needs. Excited to see how well it integrates with all of our various data sources

Cons

With the complexity that comes with so many features and functionality it will require time to acquire skills necessary to become proficient

Luca S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

quick and easy to implement

Reviewed on 2020/07/30

Easy to learn to use, quick to create reports with graphs and useful objects to represent information, fast and stable

Pros

easy to set up database, easy to draw reports, perfect connections with Oracle, db2, Microsoft SQL.good performance both with client version and with web.

Cons

toolkit logic never allows you to use code that would make small changes faster, they can improve some objects like cockpits

Andrea F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Business Intelligence with Board

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

Pros

Board is a program that allows you to upload, modify, insert data in any mode and from any source, ensuring a customization of the screen reading data, making the program easy to use and intuitive for users

Cons

there are no free courses online or in other formats. a community has been created in which every user can write down the problems he / she finds and others can provide solutions and compare themselves.

Allen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Implementor

Reviewed on 2015/03/06

Pros

I like my relationship with the sales team the best. The front end reporting features and functions. I also like the flexibility of Board to be a BI, FP&A, Consolidation, and Reporting tool and that Board is 100% GUI interface - no programming. I can always find someone to help with my questions. I also like the ease of installing and updating Board Software. It is pain-free compared to a lot of software I've experienced. Finally, how wonderful Board demos to customers.

Cons

What I like the least is the limited Board Data Reader for flat files. It does not specify what fails to load in detail from the Board Data Reader log.It does not allow for both field and columns reading at the same time. We should never have to massage/manipulate any files GL extracts to load into Board. It does not allow for exception maps (i.e. all data is mapped one-to-one except for the following). On-line documentation and Knowledge Base is limited. It should include all Customer Case call resolutions and Server installation requirements. Nexel is a good start, but needs to be on Rows, besides Columns. Also, there's a bug with only reading the 1st column. Next, we need formatting in DataViews (e.g. Cell level Underlines, Double Underlines, Changes in font, Bolding, Annotations, etc.). Another opportunity is Dependency Reporting for dynamic DataView Reports showing specified levels. Lastly, Class Attribute Filtering calculations (this may be available is some form, just haven't figured it out, yet.) Offering Advanced implementer training and certifications would be helpful.