78 reviews

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
78 reviews
S M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 2017/04/12

We have been using GoReception for 15 months now and have found it invaluable in assisting with our visitor management.

The features of the app are many and varied, including visitor arrival notification by email and/or SMS, printing of name badges, evacuation lists, photos of guests, booking of meeting rooms and company vehicles, just to name some and all or only a few can be used as is necessary for your companies requirements. Visitor information can now be kept confidential, a problem we had in the past before using the app.

Visitors have found the app easy to use and we have customised our welcome screen with a professional slideshow of photos relevant to our industry.

Navigating and setting-up host information in the administration dashboard is simple and uncomplicated.

Any support issues have been responded to and resolved swiftly by the team and feedback has been taken on board and implemented.

Management from our head office have been impressed with the modern visitor management system and are keen to implement it when they move to their new premises soon.

Pros

It's features and ease of use

Cons

Nothing really

Response from Go Reception

Hey Sue, well what kind words! It's been great working so close with yourself and the team. Your continued engagement has helped shape the product for other customers like you over the last year. Multi location is one of the core functions of Go Reception, so we can keep growing together!

Rebecca W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

So far so good. Quite happy with the program and how easy it is to use.

Reviewed on 2017/07/25

Less paper - We no longer need to order paper sign in books. More efficient for emergencies and evacuations.

Pros

Software seems user friendly and easy to use. It is a plus that we can manipulate most aspects of the system and add/remove staff without having to contact the company (TeamGo) everytime.

Cons

The only thing would be the app. If it could be used so that staff/contractors could sign in and out from their computer or the app that would be handy instead of them having to walk down to Reception every time to sign in and out on the tablet. Our school is quite large so now we need to look at buying multiple tablets, printers, stands etc.
Would be great if you could meet with a rep to go through the program, how it works and how to set it up instead of having to email back and forth. Even if a rep phoned to chat to the customer about the program and initial set up/answer any questions. Seems that everything is done via email or web chat.

Response from Teamgo

Hi Rebecca, we're listening regarding the ability to sign in/out via mobile device :) "watch this space!" and thanks for the positive views on Teamgo, your not alone in your thoughts.

Bill W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using for years

Reviewed on 2017/04/03

I have been using this software for years and outside of the little bit of learning curve, the software has been working as advertised. Could not be happier...

Pros

- Ease of use and setup
- Available features

Cons

- No iPhone app available (yet) for end user management and notifications

Response from Go Reception

Great feedback Bill thanks so much. We will have companion apps out soon once we update to the next major release! Look forward to working together further with Go Reception.

Tasdiq A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It was excellent. Easy to setup.

Reviewed on 2017/06/14

It was a great trial.

Pros

easy set up. easy to maintain and administer. perfect support. minimum h/w cost as its tablet based.

Cons

cant import active directory users. no native printing option. might be a cause. qr code is not compatible with old security doors.

Response from Teamgo

Great to see you were looking for Active Directory integration. This is actually available on our Premium plans with other integration and API options :) QR codes need to be used with the camera on the iPad terminal. We will follow up with how you have been attempting to use these.

Nick C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Transformed Our Reception and Guest Management

Reviewed on 2015/12/11

Go Reception has totally transformed the way we manage guests who visit our premises. We have lots of staff meeting people constantly - to know who is on premises, who they are here to see and ensure they are inducted to our building correctly used to be painful - however with GoReception its all automated and such a simple process for our guests to go through. Go Reception have also been fantastic when it comes to customer service giving us plenty of support when on installation and keeping us up to date with new features. This is a great tool and makes getting people in and out of your office so simple.

Response from Go Reception

Nick its been fantastic to work with the Business SA team on this project. We're looking forward to supporting the growth of the centre and other organisations in the building. Great use of the system thanks.

Rainy B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Beta Baby

Reviewed on 2016/03/28

Go Reception is still in its beta testing phase for half of the services it is offering. However, it has great potential. We reviewed it and tried it out for a few weeks for two of our businesses before deciding on a different software for our needs at this time.

Pros: Has both Room Scheduling with Visitor Management which is hard to find. It is very easy and intuitive to use. As long as you do not mind setting everything up yourself (very easy to do), the price is extremely cost effective for small to medium businesses and start-ups. We were very excited about the features/cost ratio.

Cons: It felt unfinished. There were too many items still in beta testing. Communication was a little slow. Granted, we are in California and they are in Australia, but waiting 3-4 days for an email response to our questions was just too long. We became concerned with the long term viability of an obvious start-up software. Because of our time frame and concerns, we decided on a different solution which still doesn't meet all of our needs like the POTENTIAL of Go Reception does.

Go Reception will be on our watch list for future use. The features, cost and ease of use are very exciting for SMBs like us and we hope to return in about a year and see if they have worked out their "bugs" and are truly a viable company that we could partner with for years to come.

David R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Kills many birds with one stone...

Reviewed on 2016/11/16

The Go Reception system system offers an opportunity to manage visitors to our premises without the need for a permanent receptionist, while creating an electronic log of visitors which can be used in emergency evacuation scenarios. And by sending a picture of the visitor to the host, it also has the added benefit of avoiding those embarrassing situations where you cannot put a name to a face.

Anyone could set this up - it is very easy, and the support service provides guidance and help wherever required. If only everything in life was so simple...

Response from Go Reception

Hey David thanks for the review and kind words, yes we are much bigger than just visitor management! Hope to keep meeting your needs and expectations into the future, it's been great supporting you.

Sam R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DDB X Go Reception

Reviewed on 2016/08/23

DDB was one of Go receptions first medium businesses in Australia, and they have supported us since the get go. Go reception works wonderfully and is easy enough to use that our receptionists (who aren't tech savvy) can administer it!

Pros

Ease of use and administration.

Cons

Printing sometimes comes out wrong, but the support team are quick to remedy this if it ever happens.

Response from Go Reception

Sam, thanks for the review hear and it's been a breeze working with your team on support requests. Looking forward to continuing that support into the future.

Jessica F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Effortless visitor management

Reviewed on 2015/12/11

Our company has been using this product for about 8 months now and it has proven to be a reliable asset. We've had minimal issues with it and Go Reception's tech support is quick to respond to and resolve problems. We don't have a high volume of visitors, but the ease of use is great for our purposes. The features of the online dashboard are also handy; we enjoy that it is highly customizable, from screen background to information fields required. It also has an emergency feature that our safety manager approves of. We spent a lot of time test driving many reception apps, and we chose this app for it's affordability, ease of use, and customization options.

Stephen N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Go Go Gadget...

Reviewed on 2016/08/23

Like the product name says, I went to the reception and everything was great! Had a great time and would do it again.

Pros

Everything was great at the reception.

Cons

Took a little time but was worth it.

Jo J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A good idea but plagued with problems

Reviewed on 2016/11/03

Great idea. But we have been plagued with problems, every time there is an update we have issues- not being able to get onto the system or an error coming up. Then contacting support and getting help very quickly is very tough, I feel like the support could be much better.
We also have a major issue with the filling in form timing out and wiping all the info a customer may have already put in, so have to start again. Also not being able to go onto the next page without putting in the phone number and email is quite frustrating.

Response from Go Reception

Hi Jo thanks for the review, some of the issues you experience may be settings so we're taking a look at your account and will be in touch. We're in contact with the Recycle Boutique team almost daily (across AU and NZ). Hope to resolve your immediate impressions.

Jeremy P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome experience, better than other similar products.

Reviewed on 2015/12/11

I've worked with two other "reception" programs before using Go Reception. This one defenatly stands out. Its highly customizable, fully cloud-based management and relatively easy to use. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Response from Go Reception

Great thanks Jeremy, glad you get the benefit from customisation options. Look forward to carrying on with supporting you in 2016.

Amir ali M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Gerat Service

Reviewed on 2016/10/27

The Go Reception is an easy-to-use platform to depend your visitors on it. It got an intuitive user interface portal.

Response from Go Reception

Good to be able to help your company Amir, thanks for the review. Were hoping to improve on the interface in coming months also!

Darren H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall a good product

Reviewed on 2015/12/11

Lots of features built in but we decided to go with a different solution that offered more integration for our localized and cloud based solutions.

Response from Go Reception

Thanks Darren, we're working on integrations but it was great to see you during the trial. Best of luck with your new VMS supplier.

Alex G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic Budget Check-In software

Reviewed on 2016/06/03

We've been using this software for a little over a year now. The application has grown and developed alot in this time and we've had a lot of support with any issues we encountered.

Features have grown out of our recommendations, and overall the developers are very responsive.

Pros

* Cheap
* Easy to setup and easy to use
* Lot's of customisation abilities
*

Cons

* Sometimes times out, requires at least a reboot of the application at least once week, which isn't a massive issue, just means it can't be left unattended permanently.

Stuart H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great - but still work in progress / In Development

Reviewed on 2015/12/11

Good, does what it says. Good emergency evacuation web access and host notification works well. Screen design and use of your own backgrounds nice touch. Good value for $ compared with other 'corporate' systems

Areas for further development:

- Pre Registration - Needs to be more of a 'pre-induction' than current. We want to pre print badges and have them ready for large parties - rather than (as now) having to 'invite' visitors in a calendar invite
- Labels - If you just have a thermal label printer then this functionality is basic within the app with set fonts and lable size. It needs to be able to import Brother PTouch formats. Also needs to have option of just printing date without the time of arrival - what visitor wants everyone else to know on their badge that they arrived late!?
- QR codes - Need to be able to allocate these to regular visitors to site, rather than only having them for the hosts
- Video - Need some way in the induction page to embed a video as a lot of Companies want to show this as part of a visitors induction
- Sign in Page - the std iPad QWERTY keyboard covers a lot of the input screen, makes use of the keyboard for 'Done' more enticing than the applications 'done'

Response from Go Reception

Stuart thanks for the feedback this is great input. We innovate through customer interaction, we will consider all your points here! Thanks for the review!

David F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

GoReception - six months in

Reviewed on 2016/06/09

When searching for a kiosk sign in solution, you come across several apps in this space. GoReception proved to be the most versatile and worked best for my situation. The business has a front door and a rear entrance so it was critical that the solution would handle multiple sign ins. I don't use it for the staff or delivery features, but for what I need, it works as advertised.

Pros

The support team is always there when you need them and listens to my feature and enhancement requests.

Cons

Pricing is a bit high, but overall a good value. Looking for a bit more customization and user-friendly back end features. The web dashboard could use an update.

Chuck A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Visitor reception made easy

Reviewed on 2015/12/11

Go Reception allows any company, large or small to go from paper to digital for all visitor reception tracking. As the IT Director of a small company, I wanted to move our visitor log from paper notebook to a digital device capable of tracking all visitors to our company. Go Reception easily meets that requirement and more. First impressions of an IT company should not be a paper and pen used to sign in. Go Reception provides a great first impression with its easy to use digital interface. I can now see who visited, who they visited and for how long they visited all from my desktop interface all while keeping this information out of the public view.
Go Reception support has been fantastic from day one and Steve and his crew go out of their way to support. From simple process support questions to customization, they are quick to respond and always provide the right solution.
Go Reception is a great tool that does what it says it does while providing a great first impression to any visitor.

Response from Go Reception

Thanks for the great review of Go Reception Chuck. Always happy to help with ensuring you have the right setup for your visitors.

Ryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Go Reception Go!!!!

Reviewed on 2016/08/23

We have Go Reception installed on out main office and coming from a paper sign in, Go Reception just made everything easy for the front desk and our visitors.

Pros

Ease of use and setup

Cons

Software customization. We were hoping that we can customize more buttons.

Response from Go Reception

We hope to keep your front desk running smooth and easy into the future also! Thanks Ryan.

Mohammed U.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A good product but cost out weighed the benefit

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Pros

A very professional looking system, that is straightforward to use and saves on stationary and admin costs of a manual book system.

Cons

I was put off the overall cost of the product, both the initial investment and the ongoing monthly fee. It's more suited to a larger organisation where it would be used more frequently.

Response from Teamgo

We are always mindful of cost. We do offer a highly customisable, secure system designed for enterprise and government but you will find our plans suit small offices, education and non profits. Chat to us about the plan you need and features, we can always customise a solution to meet your needs Mohammed :)

Kevin G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product, even better customer service

Reviewed on 2015/12/14

We started on a different product for our virtual receptionist needs. The product was very basic and the customer service was almost non-existent. After doing a search for a replacement I came across Go Reception. It had all of the features of the product we wanted to replace and then some.

Since starting with Go Reception we have always had a great relationship with the support team. No issue goes unresolved with support. We also see the product constantly improving. They take your feedback very seriously, and I have seen some of the feedback I have given introduced into the finished product.

Response from Go Reception

Thanks Kevin, it's been good working with your organisation and supporting your VMS, and you are right your input has made a difference and that of other customers also. We are very inclusive of innovation with our customers, great to hear your positive words.

John L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good from 'go' and getting better!

Reviewed on 2015/12/11

We have used Go reception almost since it's launch and have been lucky enough to have contributed a bit towards it's development via active feedback to the team.
Almost all of our ideas /wish list have been actioned and in most cases put into place now. The response from Steve and the team to any initial glitches was very impressive. In summary a really good piece of kit which we use daily, would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants to professionalise their reception experience at minimal cost

Response from Go Reception

Thanks John, great to have worked with you and implemented some system changes that helped other customers. Look forward to continuing to support Dantec.

Dianne D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2015/12/11

We have been using Go Reception for the last 12 months in our 4 reception areas. It is easy to use and gives us accurate records of who has been in and why they were here. Our clientele love it, our administration love it as it replaced the old paper system. If you are looking for an easy to use visitor book Go Reception would be a product to seriously consider.

Response from Go Reception

Many thanks Dianne, great to support the school. It has been a good benchmark for our other customers in the education who are similar to you. Look forward to working with you in 2016.

Ievgeniia G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple, easy to use, nice design

Reviewed on 2015/12/10

Our school has been using this app for more than a month, and so far it is working great! In comparison to similar apps, it has an unlimited number of hosts and visitors, and it also has a free version! Customer Support is very nice and fast! Highly recommend Go Reception!

Response from Go Reception

We work closely with our customers to offer the right package and pricing for their organisation, thanks Levgeniia for your kind words, it's been good working with Hult International.

Chris L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good Service

Reviewed on 2015/12/11

The Go Reception is a step in the right direction to streamline your business and also to make your business look more professional to visitors. The app is easy to use and its also simple to make changes to the look and the content of the software.

Response from Go Reception

Thanks Chris, we try to make the process of visitor sign in and administration as simple as possible while still offering enterprise features and a high level of customisation. Appreciate the review.