234 reviews

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
234 reviews
Chinmay N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prompt Customer Support

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

By far the best virtual data room service that I have come across with all industry par features at affordable pricing

Pros

Easy to use, platform independent and suitable for amateur to professional users

Cons

Nothing really that could be called unsatisfactory about this platform

Harsh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

Amazing, the software as well as the team (both Support & Sales) at Ideals was way to helpful.

Pros

1. Data Security
2. Ease of use
3. Customer Support
4. Good User Interface

Cons

User reports should be more concised and crisp

Ralph J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All VDR you need

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

Pros

Compared to our look the former VDR it's very user friendly, easy to set up and has all the features needed.

Cons

For our needs I miss nothing. Maybe the automated index could be improved.

Bruno B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SNTE review

Reviewed on 2020/05/13

Pros

Access control
User friendly
Auto watermarks created

Cons

It should be possible to give different levels of access to files for users in the same group.
Not possible to create a folder to allow guests to upload files without guest being able to see what is inside the folder
The windows desktop app is very basic and stops working often
Very expensive considering the limited GB available

Response from iDeals Solutions Group

Dear Bruno,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Indeed, permissions in VDR are being set on a group level. However, we do have different roles that allow organising effective collaboration and security at the same time. For your next project, just let us know the desirable outcome and we will create a workaround in your VDR that fit the best to your particular situation.

Kind regards,
Alexandra O'Brien
Customer Success Manager

Tian meng N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ideals VDR

Reviewed on 2020/03/06

pleasant experience so far

Pros

The features on iDeals VDR are very user convenient and easy to us

Cons

I think the securities features for iDeals VDR are quite limited. for example it is unable to bar one from downloading.

Response from iDeals Solutions Group

Dear Tian Meng,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy you're having a pleasant experience with VDR.
With regards to your concerns, please note, there are 8 permission levels available for your documents. As an administrator, you can change permission for your users for specific folders to be more strict. For example, to "View Only". This setting is available in sections Documents and Users.
Please let us know if you need any help or assistance to proceed. Our team is here for you!

Best regards,
Alexandra O'Brien

Kimberly J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

Overall, very impressed with the program. We have been utilizing it with ease.

Pros

The ease with which one can navigate without prior knowledge of the mechanics of the program design.

Cons

I would like to be able to set the brand logo and color for the account overall as opposed to uploading the logo and changing the colors after creating a new data room. It would also be reassuring to have a pop up or way to confirm that you have entered an email address correctly before sending out an invitation.

Mikhail M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback from BTS LLP

Reviewed on 2019/11/01

Pros

The system has convenient built-in tools for various processes.
The system is very easy to use.
Many excellent reports on the system's activities

Cons

No negative experience. The system works great.

Vona M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IDeals VDR

Reviewed on 2020/09/11

It worked really well for the purpose we needed it.

Pros

Transparency, flexible and responsive support.

Cons

Sometimes it is not 100% clear what will be the consequance of the actions I do in the software.

Mike B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent choice for large, complex, public procurements

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

We are using iDeals on a multi-billion dollar public-private partnership procurement of a driverless rail transit system with strong, confidential competition from world-class consortia.

Pros

Fast to navigate, totally searchable, well organized, available as an app for mid-meeting checkups, with easily customizable access rights for various users and groups.

Cons

I would like file names to be easier to copy/paste. Long file names run off the screen and there is no view that works well to highlight (select) and CTRL+C.

Sergey M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product to use

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

Pros

Ease of set-up
Great international support team 24/7
Very reasonable pricing
Great reports

Cons

Did not spot any flaws, the setup went quickly and easy.

George thomas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Levels of customization is excellent!

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Pros

iDeals allows an admin to very quickly change permission levels at the click of the button. It is not at all complicated and very intuitive to use.

What I liked best was that when a user's permission is limited to downloading a document and then it is enhanced to allow priniting, the files that were previously downloaded are autmatically print enabled and the user does not need to download the file again - it saves so much of time, effort and definatley helps when timelines are tight. The daily reports that are available to an admin is useful to see who is uploading or deleting what types of data and when.

The audit trails are excellent, I cannot think of way someone could do something without leaving some sort of identifiable trail - excellent for matters that are highly confidential where data access is controlled.

Cons

In all honesty, I cannot place my finger on anything I dislike about the software. It is truly a great product.

Christine F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recomend to your business

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

This was my first experience of using virtual data room and I'll definitely be happy to recommend iDeals for any France-based businesses.

Pros

The user interface is really good: the fact that it's available in French is also one of the reasons why we have decided to go with iDeals. The customer support is really helpful and assisté me with some little issues that I had had.

Cons

The pre-established data room index was a bit confusing sometimes and did not always fit quite well so I had to ask for assistance. And that is another thing that can be improved possibility to make changes to data room index without relying on customer support.

Ruby P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EASE OF DOCUMENTS

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

Brilliant package and ease of use. would recommend highly to anyone to use this software.

Pros

The software was easy to install and documents were easily dropped from system onto this software. save a lot of time and effort and each member that used this had easy use of the software. i would recommend it highly as it save a lot of time and at the end of the use it was easy to list all items for other parties to see who were part of the project.

Cons

Nothing needed to be improved. It had all ease of access to anything we needed for the job required.

Seppo H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TCM

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

Pros

User interface clarity and index arrangement.

Cons

Response time is bit delayed. This happens usually when changing to other project files.

Antonio A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The easiest software to use

Reviewed on 2017/09/29

I for sure would pick iDeals for our future deals.

Pros

iDeals saved us a lot of time since their support guys were able to create the folder structure from an Excel file we provided. This helped us to populate the VDR in a fast and ordered fashion. What I also liked is the comprehensive reports section which allowed me to see the most interested bidders.

Cons

I think reports could be more graphical, but then the number of details for each action makes up for that for the time being.

Armin Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good product

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

It was very positive and I will continue to use it.

Pros

Ease of use.
Ability to rapidly move from document to document.
The blackout screen is nice as well in the even that you are looking at salary or Health information and you don’t want others to view it.

Cons

Overall I can’t really think of anything. At times it did seem that some PDF docs took a while load but that could be a problem with my computer vs. the software.

Zarah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

iDeals Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/21

File sharing and organization.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and allows the team to manage and share files in an organized manner.

Cons

This software can take some time to load sometimes. Speed could be better.

Stene johann O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Used iDeals for Due Dilligence

Reviewed on 2019/11/15

iDeals is very easy to use, it requires no deeper understanding of data room technologies. We had a great time using it as it was foolproof to upload documents and contribute access rights.

Pros

Easy uploading and management of access rights.

Cons

Again, It's a breeze, no downside that I could see so far.

Valentina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review iDeals_Genenta Science

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Amazing, I would strongly reccomend iDeals to other people

Pros

Easy softw to use as Administrator and Users. In case of difficulties, the customer services team are very helful and they promptly reply .

Cons

When I need to edit some room, sometimens it is not straightforward.

Edward S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, Inexpensive and Exactly What I Needed!

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

Pros

Very easy to use and intuitive. Simple drag and drop features with minimal click through steps. Also load time is very fast. I also like the layout and format.

Cons

Can't think any of cons! It's one of the best M&A data rooms out there!

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Deal Support

Reviewed on 2019/10/31

Great solution for dear rooms and intuitive learning process for setting up and administration.

Pros

We do like the ease of use, the interface and the search functions

Cons

Limitation of file types and the lack of granular user and user group administration

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nicely work with it.

Reviewed on 2020/11/27

Pros

Easy login and restart with two- step-verification. Features an easy-to-understand structure; navigate and search for key words.

Cons

The UI of the control panel can take some time getting used to.

Jyrki K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

JK

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

Excellent customer service throughout the project.

Pros

It was easy to set up, easy to use and I got very quick help from client support when needed.

Cons

User and user group customizing could always be better.

Maggy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software/Platform

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

Overall experience with iDeals has been great. The assistance from our rep, has been fantastic.

Pros

The software is easy to use and can be accessed through any web portal.

Cons

The ability to have a user in multiple created groups.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Title

Reviewed on 2020/09/07

Pros

easy to use, clear, intuitive. perfect and fast support

Cons

the right management could be better. Individual authorizations for certain areas would be helpful