48 reviews

X-Cart

Enterprise eCommerce platform for rapid business growth.

4,3 /5 (48 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
48 reviews
Matthew B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Ransom-ware Stay Away

Reviewed on 2020/01/07

Hence the title of this review They will real you in and hold you hostage as much as they can. It took over a month just to set-up a testing dev environment. Support is often clueless of issues and communication is very poor.

Pros

I thought based on how they market their product that we would have a solid MVP for our business. Nope.

Cons

Their software is NOT 100% mobile friendly as they claim. Only the front end is for shoppers and not for sellers in a multi-vendor platform like they market. They simply don’t care what you say and standard features and issues are not resolved. They respond almost every time with “ This can be fixed or improved through the bounds of custom development.”

Response from Qualiteam

Hello Matthew!

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, we appreciate you being open with us!

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are eager to make things work, so please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns, we are here for you 24/7.

Paul H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

X-Cart 4 Review

Reviewed on 2020/09/11

Since 2007 I've had nothing but positive experiences with the X-Cart staff. I recently upgraded to the newest version of X-Cart 4 and found a bug. In just a couple of days it was identified and fixed. My contact person was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I couldn't have asked for better customer service. This bug affected one of our custom modifications and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful and patient, he also provided information that allowed us to tweak our custom modification so it functioned as before.

Pros

We've been using X-Cart 4 since 2007 and the most important features are it's stability, security, and ease of customization to suit our unique needs. In 13 years of use, our online store has never had any downtime due to an issue with the X-Cart 4 software. Most of our products are unique one of a kind individual items which require perfect inventory control. X-Cart 4 has maintained perfect in stock and out of stock records. There is nothing worse than having a good customer spend an hour deciding on an item before ordering it and then to find out it's not in stock. When this has happened it's been our own fault. The flexibility and ease of customization of X-Cart 4 has allowed us to dominate our niche market in rankings and customer satisfaction.

Cons

One negative for us with X-Cart 4 is that the company puts most of it's effort into the newer X-Cart 5. This may be a negative for us but it's good for most new users. X-Cart 4 is still actively maintained with regular updates which do include some new features so users like us with heavily modified X-Cart 4 installations are still taken care of.

Response from Qualiteam

Thank you, Paul, for sharing your feedback! We are blessed to have such loyal customers!

William G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

You can take the man out of XCART, but you can't take XCART out of the man~!

Reviewed on 2019/10/29

SEO I think is the key for me with XCART. other developers have tried to convince me that I need to switch to a more 'user friendly' software, but I have absolutely no reason to start messing around with that. I get great tech support from XCART and love working with their reps.

Pros

easy to use, great built in SEO functionality, super awesome support~!

Cons

it takes a bit of money to upgrade to newer more advanced versions, but it keeps you honest and moving forward~!

Response from Qualiteam

Hi William,

Thanks a million for giving us a review!

Should you have any questions, concerns or just would like to chat with our team, you know where to find us. ;)

Chat, phone, email, HelpDesk - just in case. :)

Siddharth P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business Model- Xcart

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

We have set up 3 e-commerce stores on Xcart and it is very robust and dev in one can be easily carried across other.

Pros

- Support service
- Robustness
- Speed
-back end admin panel is easy to use

Cons

-need some general add ons that are readily available in some other options

Response from Qualiteam

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you choosing X-Cart for your multiple projects!

If any questions, please feel free to reach out anytime, we're there 24/7.

Jacques R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

X-cart 5

Reviewed on 2020/03/16

I have been using the software for a long time, and did not find better for the moment.

Pros

Very easy to use and always new features that comes along.

Cons

Only a few free themes comes with your software.

Response from Qualiteam

Thanks a lot for your feedback, we appreciate it!

Benjamin F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Used Prestashop, Opencart, Oscommerce. Chose X-cart 5

Reviewed on 2017/04/06

I used Prestashop, Opencart, Oscommerce in past. Now working with X-cart 5 running in cloud.
The best thing from my point of view is the ability to highly customize the cart to my needs and in case if something goes wrong, their support can help really quick. Great service. I will stay with X-cart for sure :)

Pros

24/7 support that rocks
ability to highly customize
reasonable pricing

Cons

You have to pay for support
A bit complex when you start working on the code changes

Jane G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Clunky, Generic, Not Intuitive

Reviewed on 2017/02/03

I've used X-Cart for years, then it just got to be too annoying to explain to customers who were going to manage their own site. It's very hard to use, takes a long time to find how to do simple tasks, even for a developer. As a developer, it's not very flexible when it comes to coding, and does tend to take up a too much valuable time to configure and set up. For years they would just keep building on top of what they already had, new code sprinkled over the old code, making it so you have tons of files to customize and way too bloated.

And forget about upgrading, it's a major pain having to download the files, upload them (and in a specific order, if you miss a few upgrades) and there are always issues with the site after upgrades are performed. Customer service is not free -- you can't simply email them with a question, you have to pay for it, and they always try to sell you coding on top of that, rather than just tell you what you need to do (even though you're already paying for their attention) and they take too long to respond. I think they are located in Russia, but even then, they take so long to get back to you with anything useful, and it ends up being a lot of back and forth just trying to explain what you're asking... The whole experience ends up being too costly, and the software is too monotonous and stressful to use.

Pros

It worked.

Cons

Hard to use, upgrade, manage, and impossible to get reliable support.

Alex M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Just does the job as a shopping cart

Reviewed on 2013/01/10

Allow the vendor to install it for you initially

Pros

Has everything from the very beginning, but extensions are available, too.

Cons

You need to have some HTML skills

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

X-Cart is a fast, feature rich, dependable shopping cart!

Reviewed on 2018/04/04

Pros

Qualiteam X-Cart is a fast, feature rich, dependable shopping cart that our company has been using since 2010. I highly recommend for any company looking to get into E-commerce. Some development knowledge maybe required for more difficult tasks, but X-cart offers technical support plans that will suit your business needs. The come out with updated versions over the shopping cart, and provide security patches in a timely fashion.

Cons

I wish X-Cart had more modern templates out of the box but it looks like they offer that as a custom solution if needed.

Jonathan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great e-commerce software with constant updates and plenty of additional addons

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

Overall I really love the software, just trying to create work-a-rounds for the few issues we are having until something more permanent comes along; either from the developers or a better addon.

Pros

Has many great options like product variants and options. as well as extended functionality with available addons.

Cons

Connection to facebook store is very limited, only seems to export the first product variant or option in the feed file. For example we sell jewelry and we have options for ring size, metal type and sometimes a few other custom options; the feed file only shows up in facebook products with ring size and no other options available.

Response from Qualiteam

Hi Jonathan,

Thanks for sharing your feedback, it's nice to hear you like our software!

Regarding the Facebook feed, it can be tricky to set up, can you possibly contact our support team at [email protected] ? They will do their best to find a solution, seems like they can fix it.

Have a great week!

Pedro V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good value for the money.

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Overall its a great product for the money.
Free version if great.
The business version is perfect for the money.
Multivendor license is overpriced.
The ultimate is crazy-expensive for what it offers.

Pros

Lots of bundles included that makes life easier. Themes are slick as the "Crispy" one. It's nice and easy to customize.
It has lots of out of the box functionality and tons of extra free (complete) addons that suites from payment to fulfillment.
A free version is definitely a great option for startups with low budget.

Cons

Some extra addons should be included in the business license.
Look & Feel -> Custom CSS & JS (Implemented by addition of "Thema tweaker") addon does NOT work if you are linking external sources despite the fact they say it does. That is why we created our own module to do that ( Custom Header Assets ).
The cache implementation they have causes lots of issues in linux servers. I would suggest to setup an option in the backend where the cache could be disabled if the site owner do not want to use the cache.

Response from Qualiteam

Hi Pedro,

Thanks a lot for your thorough review!

First of all, it's nice to hear you find X-Cart easy to customize! We have a whole team making sure it stays so. :)

Also, I have forwarded the description of the issues with Custom CSS & JS and with the cache implementation to the technical team for investigation. They will contact you soon for the details.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact customer support by phone, in chat or by email ([email protected]).

Have a great day! :)

Richard C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Xcart amazing

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

Running my ecommerce shop has never been easier. Installation on my server was a snap. Customizations are so simple with the features embedded into the software. Plugins are plentiful in the market.

Pros

Easy to setup, customize, and has tons of plugins in the market

Cons

Cost of custom templates and themes are a slight bit expensive.

Response from Qualiteam

Hi Richard,

Thanks a lot for giving us feedback, these are very kind words you wrote and we appreciate your attitude.

Have a great day!

Jason N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Xcart is one of the best e-commerce software in the industry

Reviewed on 2020/01/02

Our website pages always rank high and achieved page 1 ranking in google in a very quick/short time since we used the SEO features of the software. This resulted to increased sales out of organic searches done by our customers.

Pros

It's the most user-friendly, admin-friendly as well as the most SEO-equipped software in the market for e-commerce.

We used this software with ease and we were able to develop our site out of Shopsite. It is not only better than Shopsite but it is also at par with Drupal Commerce.

E-commerce functionality is very secured and xcart tech support is secured as well.

Technical support is great and very polite and helpful as well as quick and excellent in service.

Cons

The free Xcart License version has limited features (of course its understandable because it is free. The bookable module in the business license version also has limited functionalities.

Response from Qualiteam

Hi Nevill,

Great to have the feedback from you, we appreciate your in-depth review!

Should you have any questions, we're always there for you, 24/7.

Regards,
Nastya

Sushil S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

setting your ecommerce store without having any coding experience

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

it seems to have all the features even if it is B2B or B2C ecommerce store

Pros

I just started using x-cart one month back and i am amazed it is so easy to setup, I am moving my website from Magento 2 although there are few features which are missing in Localization.
overall it is wonderful the type of features they have

Cons

Localization there are few things which seems missing or I am not aware of other features

Response from Qualiteam

Hi Sushil,

Thank you for letting us know your opinion, we value it greatly!

I'm pleased to see you chose X-Cart over another platform.

But what exactly do you lack in localization? Could you please send your request to [email protected] ? I'm pretty sure we can figure this out together.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Nastya

Doug L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very flexible

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

Pros

v4 software is very flexible and they maintain it well for existing customers. v5 is good and easy to setup.

Cons

v4 needs more skins available. Upgrade process is tedious but they fix bugs fast.

Response from Qualiteam

Hi Doug,

Thanks a lot for the feedback, we try to always keep up! :)

Thanks for staying with us for 6+ years!

Robert K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Desirable

Reviewed on 2019/10/01

Have used support a few times and they seem pretty good with communication and support. I have no issues with the software

Pros

It's easy to use and customizable. Looks good, feels nice to use and looks great on the mobile

Cons

At first i thought it was resource intensive but I was wrong.
No cons

Response from Qualiteam

Hi Robert,

Thanks for your kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! I especially liked the 'no cons' part of it. :)

It's awesome that you like X-Cart and hope you never regret the decision to choose X-Cart.

With any questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact our customer care team in any convenient way.

Joe D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Inferior product at top shelf pricing. Claims of 24/7 support at higher level pricing are...

Reviewed on 2018/02/20

Pros

Mostly does its job I suppose. Has a lot of functionality if you want to pay extra for each option.

Cons

Charge too much for lack of support and features. All options (modules). Are more $. Additional charges every year to keep a version up to date. MUCH better options available that will be less expensive in the long run.

Andrew P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2016/06/21

Aiden D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

X-Cart Software

Reviewed on 2020/04/30

Been using this software for years and it has proved to be a good companion to our business

Pros

It is very robust with no down time. Ease of use.

Cons

Sometimes hard to upgrade modules but moving to x-cart 5 and I believe it is more user friendly

Response from Qualiteam

Thank you Aiden for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you'll enjoy X-Cart 5 even more than X-Cart 4!

Tatiana A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

World class luxury product

Reviewed on 2020/04/22

We use X-Cart in a unique niche - collecting donations. However, for the full implementation of the charity projects, we have to issue a special newsletter with hand-to-hand distribution.

Pros

The user always has questions. But technical support of X-Cart solves all problems almost instantly.

Cons

We have been users of X-Cart product since 2006. We did not meet anything better.

Response from Qualiteam

Tatiana, thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words and even more so your loyalty! Thanks for staying with us all these years!

Katarina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Obrnuta faza loves X-cart!

Reviewed on 2020/02/05

Pros

Easy to use, great technical support, good offers and discounts.

Cons

needs developer knowledge to implement new buttons.

Response from Qualiteam

Thanks a lot for your feedback! Feel free to contact us anytime!

Sergey F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best shopping cart solution to build e-commerce websites

Reviewed on 2020/04/19

Pros

Easy install, maintain, develop, and upgrade.

Cons

It requires you to be tech savvy to set up your server environment to meet all the X-Cart requirements

Response from Qualiteam

Thanks Sergey, we appreciate your loyalty! ;)

Thomas K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent E-Commerce Shopping Cart

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Pros

I like the theme and the ease of use as well as the modulds alongwith.

Cons

Very nice theme and ease of ease. Technical support also very good.

Response from Qualiteam

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Thomas!

Kevin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

All support costs money. Be careful

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

X Cart started as a great bit of software back in 1999. Now, their V5 is really poor. They also don't understand they need to support their paying users. The software is really expensive, so you expect support.
They are happy to support but drag out the issues, charge you as much as they can and don't try to help. Very rude.

Pros

The software used to be good but I think over time with less sales it's not getting the attention it needs.

Cons

They dont have anyone that understand support. Every question costs you money and they waste time to make things even more expensive. They are unwilling to help fix issues when it is clearly their software's fault. They used to be a good company. Don't touch them now unless you want problems.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

X Cart is a best opensource shopping cart.

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

I have been using X Cart for the last one year. This is a best shopping cart that I have ever used. Thank you all behind this product.

Pros

X Cart is best open source shopping cart in php. It is well structured and order management is well advanced.Its payment is easy and well secured. Even if you need some coding background to set up your shopping cart, its installation and maintenance is very easy. Also design changes is very easy for those who are with a little coding skill.

Cons

Even if installation and maintenance is easy, for a non-technical person x cart will be quite difficult. That is to install and set up you need a little knowledge in html.