Performance Culture Reviews

Performance Culture

Performance Management Software

4.8/5 (53 reviews)
Roberta F.

Performance Culture On-line Performance Review App

Reviewed on 2016/01/22
Review Source: GetApp

When introduced to the Performance Culture System (PCS), I was immediately impressed with the system’s ability to align key players with our company goals as well as the graphic nature of the evaluation results on the 2 x 2 grid.

This system has made a huge difference in our organization (we are an-in home care company with 300 employees) by creating a coaching culture via weekly meetings and quarterly performance reviews. Quarterly reviews are now two-way conversations between key players and their managers. In their 90-day performance reviews, key players have the opportunity to talk about what’s going well, what help they need in areas that are not going well and specific actions for the next 90 days. This quarterly process enables managers to be proactive and to make adjustments in resources, support as well as individual goals. Because this system is web-based, key players and managers can track progress over time and go back to review manager and employee feedback. In the past, annual reviews were viewed as necessary obligations by employees and managers and, once complete, thrown in a drawer, never to be looked at again.

PCS’s unique ability to align individual performance objectives (and for us, individual bonuses) with company goals is now very clear to everyone. Since we have used PCS for a full year, I can honestly say that a 25% increase in our annual revenue is directly tied to our implementation of this system. I highly recommend this process to any organization that strives to align their employees with their company goals.

Pros

On-line system allows team members and their managers to go back over time to review progress and feedback.
Team members can see where they fall on the 2 x 2 grid and, together with their manager, create a plan for improvement.
Team members rate themselves and managers rate the team member. The areas that differ create a great opportunity for dialogue and coaching.
Alignment of weekly key performance indicators with company goals and bonuses is the greatest advantage for us.
Great support from the PCS team in helping us set the system up and coaching us through the performance evaluation process.

Cons

Managers should know that going into this they must commit to the process. It can take some time to pull it all together- i.e., defining the company goals, vision, mission, core values and each team member's performance objectives. There are no short cuts to the process, but when done well, the payoffs are enormous. Everyone is on the same page!

Response from Performance Culture

Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System!

Founder,

Dallas Romanowski
Performance Culture

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Jim E.

This is a very good product.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

The Performance Culture platform has been a big help in shifting our culture from what it was to what it needs to be. To be able to log onto the sysem and reveiw everything from progress on corporate objectives to departmental objectves, and down to the individual level and have it all linked together in a cascaded fashion makes managing goals and performance much easier. With the values and culture pieces added in, it is consistent with our strog desire to drive results though our culture.

Pros

The platform is very customizable and can pretty much be built to suit your needs. The other "must have" for me in the selection process was to have a tool that not only was useful for managing performance, but gave me ability to measure our culture through a culture attainment change process. Performacne Culture does exactly that.

Cons

This is not a commentary on the Performance Culture platform as it is a comment on how difficlt change can be. We struggled for years having to do things manually or with a system that didnt' fit us, so moving to robust tool involved getting people to step out and away from what they knew and into the day to day use of a new system. It took several months for people to "get it". Once the platform was installed and people began to use it they saw pretty quickly the benefit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Debbie S.

Exceptional Support

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

The support from all the customer service reps has been phenomenal. They really care about their customers and that we are getting what we need from the software. It will be really great for employees to see the matrix after we complete our first cycle of evaluations. The visual is very powerful.

Pros

The recent upgrade has made the software much easier to navigate. The customer service rep has been so incredibly helpful in getting our organizations set up for our first Performance Review cycle. Employees seem to like the ease of responding to the check ins. It so easy to respond with a quick answer and the manager can provide feedback which keeps objectives and goals moving forward.

Cons

Updates to employee information, i.e., adding employees, inactivating employees, changing job titles, etc. We are working with Performance Culture now in setting up a data exchange so things can be updated automatically. Excited about this upgrade!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kevin H.

A fun progressive way to handle performance management and better understand your talent

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

The team has been patient with me and has helped me cross many finish lines. They have been awesome, and I've already referred others into this system. The team is very collaborative, flexible in helping you get what you want out of the tool(s) in Performance Culture.

Pros

It is a very flexible tool to fit who we are as an organization and improve how we have traditional handled performance management and bring us into the 21st Century. It gives us immediate insight into our talent in our organization and who may need assistance. It will also grow with you as you expand as well.

Cons

Some of the online training may be too broad that it may confuse people learning the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sara P.

Performance Culture A+++

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service is superb! Great team over at Performance Culture!

Pros

Performance Culture is a one stop shop for goal management, performance reviews, and feedback. With all modules communicating together and making performance review season a breeze for all managers. Love that the system is interactive with email alerts this makes a HR department of one run very smooth.

Cons

The system could use more step by step instruction for each module so manager could just hand out instructions for completing feedback, setting up goals, and fill out their performance reviews.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Roberta F.

User-friendly, online performance evaluation system

Reviewed on 2016/01/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

When introduced to the Performance Culture System (PCS), I was immediately impressed with the system’s ability to align key players with our company goals as well as the graphic nature of the evaluation results on the 2 x 2 grid.

Cons

Currently meets our performance review needs. The set up does require some time to set up as managers define performance objectives for employees that are aligned with company goals.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cheryl M.

Performance Culture

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

We are trying to engage everyone to have good behaviors at work to great an improved culture. The first review quarter feedback has been very interesting and helpful. I am excited for the next quarter.

Pros

The ability to measure performance AND BEHAVIOR engages all staff to participate.

Cons

I think there are some features that could be added to improve a manager's time efficiency in the system.
1. Allow user preferences for team lists (auto alphabetize, not by review number)
2. Be able to save/sign a review and send email link all in one step along with copying the review forward.
3. team email functionality to send out self assessment notification all at one time - not individual emails.
4. Ability to create next quarter review without locking the ability to add employee goals. quarters/meetings overlap. It would be nice to build future quarter reviews prior to review meeting so we can add new coaching notes.

Response from Performance Culture

HI Cheryl,

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear the positive impact we are having.

The cons you list are great suggestions. We will discuss at our next team meeting.

1. Allow user preferences for team lists (auto alphabetize, not by review number)

We can make that happen as a default. You can sort by name now by clicking on table header.

2. Be able to save/sign a review, send email and copy the review forward.

We will look into this. It's a great suggestion.

3. team email functionality to send out self assessment notification all at one time - not individual emails.

You can set auto-reminders in company settings to notify employees automatically.

4. Ability to create next quarter review w/o locking the ability to add employee goals. quarters/meetings overlap. It would be nice to build future quarter reviews prior to review meeting so we can add new coaching notes.

We will f/u to better understand the need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Sarah S.

PC is great for our teams morale

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

Love it! There has been a great moral boost in our staff since using PC. There is more transparency and it's awesome to have a system to keep us all aligned and on the same path!

Pros

Great for keeping track of employee goals. This is a great tool for accountability and ensuring employees and managers keep in touch with each other regularly. Transparency!

Cons

I personally find it hard to navigate and find my way around. I.E sections are not listed in what I would think to be obvious places. Also, it would be great if when you hovered over a button it told you what it did! Sometimes there is a bit of trial and error figuring out what you need to do to complete or set up an action.
Also, even though I am an administrator, I can not upload files into emplyee profiles - only the account owner can do this which seems weird. I contacted support about this and they did not understand my question and were less than helpful.

Response from Performance Culture

Sarah, we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have still been unable to upload files to an employees profile. We would be more than happy to have a call with you to further address this. We have followed up with you on this via email and look forward to hearing back from you.
Lastly, it's great to hear there has been a great moral boost with your staff. Thank you for all you do and your partnership.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Jim B.

The Service so far has been tremendous

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We just started using the Performance Culture system in our accounting firm. We have 3 offices with 23 employees and are just implementing a new performance management program. Performance Culture Systems had all of the features we wanted with none of the extra's that we couldn't use, especially the extra price. We have had some excellent training from PCS and are now going full steam ahead with our program. I have already several employees who have remarked about how easy it is to access and use the system.

Pros

I love that it is focused on coaching as the main focus of performance management. This fits my personal philosophy as well as that of the firm. There is the opportunity for a lot of detail to go into the program. I'm very excited about the opportunity to schedule regular check-ins for each individual based on their needs. One key feature for us is the opportunity to use the system to get 360-degree feedback from each other as well as our clients.

Cons

I do wish I could personalize the emails that go out to employees more as well as being able to change the pdf's that are associated with personal files.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lisa T.

Performance Culture Support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

Performance Culture has given our managers the ability to have open dialog with their direct reports and provide positive and constructive feedback.

Pros

It is easy to navigate and switch from one place to another.

Cons

Some of the processes are confusing (our managers have a hard time with the signing process)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Bev M.

Performance Culture

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

PC has allowed for greater continual awareness of performance, and set up a process for staying on track for coaching and improvement opportunities.

Pros

Fairly easy to implement and learn. Employees got the gist of what to do and how to use the information fairly quickly. A definite step up for a company who has only been doing evaluations by paper

Cons

Initially, I loved the Grid feature, but then have found that a "most recent evaluation" plotting on the Grid is most cumbersome to create and no way to save it. Therefore, the way the Grid is set up now, unless a company does their evaluations at the same time each year, a clear picture of the team cannot be seen. I understand the benefits of same time each year for all evaluations, but that isn't how many small businesses are set up. Also, a speed option for the the training videos would be good (or a transcript). I know there have been great improvements in the help area and appreciate that.

Response from Performance Culture

Bev, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear Performance Culture has allowed for a greater continual awareness of performance. We are always here to support you and ensure success with the application.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Anneliese D.

Turned our culture around for the better!

Reviewed on 2016/01/28
Review Source: GetApp

This was the perfect way for our company to incorporate a culture of performance reviews and ongoing feedback. Most of our employees live remote so it can be difficult to coach and keep them engaged. The Performance Culture system was our answer as its cloud based platform and ease of use allowed our employees to access their account at any time. The vendor is always very responsive and receptive of enhancements. I would recommend it to any small to medium sized business who is looking to incorporate a better HR and coaching culture in their workplace.

Pros

Accessibility, Ease of Use, and Great Support. We saw significant improvements in our employees after implementing this system. It tracks History and creates a baseline not only with each employee but the company as a whole so you can see your progress.

Cons

There were some reporting capabilities that I would have liked to see but they assured me they are working on adding it in

Response from Performance Culture

Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System!

Founder,

Dallas Romanowski
Performance Culture

Rating breakdown

Value for Money

Dale L.

We signed up to help with our performance reviews and with developing a performance-based culture.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

It gave us the ability to centralize our performance amangement.

Pros

It is full of features and options which help with the ability to tailor each portion of the program to our needs. I also like the ability to include our own training videos and documents in the library with the power to assign them to individuals on our teams. The ability to use preselected core values or create our own has also been a great benefit as well as being able to schedule performance reviews on varying intervals.

Cons

Not a "con" necessarily, but the sheer volume of options can be overwhelming if one doesn't take the time to go through the training modules on using the systems. However, the support team is amazing and can answer any question you have.

Response from Performance Culture

Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with Home Instead Senior Care!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chris W.

Performance Culture Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to navigate and it is a great tool for creating communication among our teams.

Cons

I don't think the manager receives a check-in reminder when they have an employee who needs to do a check-in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Patsy W.

Excellent Employee Development Tool

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

Performance Culture has given us a way to save time on the employee review process, reduce paper and track performance progress. The matrix provides a way for us to view overall team performance to ensure we are being objective across the board, from employee to employee and reviewer to reviewer. Getting our employees up to speed on how to use the system was fairly easy. I frequently find additional ways to use the software that I hadn't thought of before.

Pros

I love the flexibility to customize employee reviews to our own standards of operation.

Recent enhancements have really improved the interface experience and streamlined use of features.

The instant chat feature has been a huge time saver for me.

I like that employees can login and take ownership of their own goals and check-ins. This method feels much more interactive than shuffling paper back and forth to record progress.

Cons

I cannot pinpoint what I like least. When I run into something that I think cannot be done, I tend to learn differently once I speak with someone about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Audrey R.

Performance Culture

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Performance Culture offers a simple, concise, and affordable platform for measuring KPIs, adherence to behavioral expectations, and cultural fit. The system encourages forward-thinking vs. history reports, which is a modern and unique approach to performance management. This tool has prompted great coaching conversations that have resulted in measurable improvement. There are many reporting tools available and supportive tips and training. The Performance Culture team checks in with us regularly to offer tips, guidance, and communicate new features.

Pros

The ability to clearly define and communicate behavioral expectations and requirements.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about the software. It's extremely user-friendly. It would be amazing if there were a mobile app because much of our workforce is comprised of field employees who don't generally work in an office.

Response from Performance Culture

Thank you, Audrey. We appreciate your partnership and support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Barbara ann D.

Performance Culture - Thank you!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This platform is user friendly, facilitates on-going performance management and discussions with staff, and is easily edited. The software provides excellent tutorials and videos and the Performance Culture team is excellent!!!
The team at Performance Culture has been incredible helpful and responsive - and are genuinely nice people too, They are very interested in assisting in the success of my organization.

Cons

I need this software to include Goals in the overall scoring. Currently, Performance Objectives and Competencies are included. However, my company measures goal performance, too. Incorporating this would be ideal!

Response from Performance Culture

Barbara Ann, thank you for your feedback. We have enjoyed your partnership over the years. Thank you for all you do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sid M.

Performance Culture

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Performance Culture has been an amazing tool that has helped us become more organized and consistent with the way we communicate and measure our employee's performance/goals.

Pros

The software has helped us create a common and accurate language for truly measuring performance objectives and core tenants, and the four block dashboard creates an excellent visual for tracking growth and areas for improvement from review to review.

Cons

Overall pleased, but would like to see enhancement in their dashboard reporting functionality.

Response from Performance Culture

Sid, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We appreciate your partnership and support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cori B.

Focused *On* the Job, Not Just At *Doing* the Job

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a relatively easy way to help keep employees focused on how heir roles impact the functionality of the company as a whole. I think even when the meanest of tasks are performed, Performance Culture has imbued employees with a sense of how those little every-day tasks actually do matter. As a manager, I appreciate how I can structure check-ins and reviews to be appreciative-inquiry oriented, helping employees realize the things they doing really well and applying those approaches to even more areas of responsibility.

Cons

Because it isn't something I use every day, it's easy to forget where things are.

Response from Performance Culture

Cori, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We appreciate your partnership and dedication to creating a great company culture.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Anne-marie M.

Performance Culture Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Performance Culture for about 6 months now and in that short amount of time we can already see the benefits of the Check Ins and Performance Reviews. The Check In process has helped us to consistently communicate with our employees (especially our remote employees), appreciate their efforts and track their goals. Our Reviews have become more meaningful as we are able to provide more specific coaching and understand where we are excelling or falling flat. The platform is user friendly and the staff have been very helpful, knowledgeable and extremely accessible during the entire implementation process. We highly recommend Performance Culture to any growing business or company that values their culture.

Pros

The Check-Ins, Recognitions, Performance Evaluations and Learn Library are the features we use the most and have helped us to reach many of our business goals.

Cons

It would be ideal if certain features were more customizable and that we had the opportunity to suggest features to add.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Melissa H.

All of the support specialists within the company are easy to access and work with.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It can do so much, and is very easy to use for anyone used to online platforms. The support team is wonderful at answering questions and being responsive to any need.

Cons

There really isn't anything. Maybe an app for mobile? Though I will say that PCS works really well on mobile browsers.

Response from Performance Culture

Thank you so much for the review and the opportunity to serve!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rick M.

Performance Culture was the capstone to transforming our company.

Reviewed on 2016/01/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to use web-based product. Implementation and training was simple and efficient. Tool engages each employee in their work toward defined targets and behavioral goals in the context of company-defined values and reinforces them with frequent feedback. Transforms employee feedback from a periodic "report card" evaluation mentality to continuous, shared, self-monitoring with coaching and assessment from one's supervisor or team. Focus is on results and progress toward stated company goals and objectives.

Cons

The structure of the tool is not 100% intuitive, so allow a little time to get used to the logic, terminology and progression of recording information in the system. Once learned, it's very easy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Scott K.

I have a tool at my disposal to communicate with team members about firm wide expectations

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/17
Review Source: Capterra

A formal tool for aligning culture, expectations and performance of our EE's

Pros

I have a tool at my disposal to communicate with team members about firm wide expectations. I have the ability to document activities with individual team members and to capture that information on a real time basis. This is important because our memories are short and having things documented is helpful for those future discussions. I like the ability for both parties to participate by documenting things.

Cons

I'm not sure I understand how the ratings are calculated - is it just the manager rating or is it a combination of the EE and Manager ratings? Is there a way or place for a manager to document activities without the EE seeing those written items. These items are often reminders that I as the manager want to document to be able to discuss later with the employee.

I am confused about the order in which notifications are to be sent for starting a review and for ending a review. What does the manager need to do and what does the EE need to do?

Response from Performance Culture

Scott, thank you for your review. We will reach out to answer your questions. Thank you for your partnership!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Justin Q.

Awesome platform!

Reviewed on 2016/01/20
Review Source: GetApp

Performance culture does an amazing job of helping you empower your team for growth and also manage the company's progress from an HR standpoint. This platform was build by experienced managers and advisors and it really shows in the end product. From establishing performance objectives around workplace behaviors and core values, to a 360 degree assessment of workplace satisfaction, this software is the best bang for buch.

Pros

Great product for fast growth company
Measures both employee and company performance
Evaluates workplace satisfaction
Helps underperforming employees understand what they need to do to become rockstars
Great pricing!

Cons

Nothing huge, this is a newer company so the product is constantly evolving. That's not necessarily a bad thing.

Response from Performance Culture

Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System!

Founder,

Dallas Romanowski
Performance Culture

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Victoria N.

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2016/01/26
Review Source: GetApp

Performance Culture has been a game changer for our company. It allows us to hold everyone accountable at all times and allows each individual employee to hold themselves accountable as well. I love how you can log in at any time and make notes and revisit your goals for the quarter. It's a great system that allows you to know where you stand at all times in regards to achieving your goals.

Pros

Allows you to hold your employees accountable on an ongoing basis. Having quarterly reviews is game changer- no more yearly reviews. Performance Culture gives you the ability to log in at any time to revisit your goals and to keep you on track. It is easy to use and straightforward.

Cons

I cannot think of anything - we love the product!

Response from Performance Culture

Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System!

Founder,

Dallas Romanowski
Performance Culture

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support