Showing 70 reviews of 60

Salesforce Community Cloud

Community software connects customers, partners & employees

4,2 /5 (60 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
82%
recommended this app
Showing 70 reviews of 60
Steve L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy way to give relevant info to customers on demand

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Pros

Gives customers a portal to view data of your choosing and increase customer satisfaction

Cons

Overall this has been a good experience, fairly easy to set up with some solid resources

Vinay J.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Partner Community from Salesforce Community Cloud

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

As the Partners performance is critical for company growth, Partner community presents a powerful way to collaborate with Partners and share the required information to them on a timely basis to make them successful. The partner can see the Quota and current status through the community on a real-time basis through powerful analytics tool and help to grow your company.

Partner Community helps a company to optimize every stage of partner lifecycle in easy and quick way

Pros

1. Easy to Setup and rollout - Drag and Drop
2. Deep integration with Salesforce Sales cloud
3. Readily available Partner engagement analytics
4. Cost Effective
5. Easy to share files through Sharepoint and external sources through community
6. Step by Step setup tutorial available

Cons

1. Partner Community is still new in the market and hence it is not the complete solution, Feature and still being developed and deployed every passing release

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing customer portal from Salesforce

Reviewed on 2018/09/09

Pros

Easy to Setup, Domain registration was easy, Dragging and Dropping standard components from Salesforce was an excellent feature, Self Registration with zero code, SSO with AD was one-time setup, User Friendly, More Secured, They give us the IP ranges were they have hosted, Excellent Customer support, Responsive UI, Browser compatible.

Cons

It supports only 10 objects(Tables) to show by default. It doesn't support lower versions of Internet Explorer.

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DreamzTech Solutions Review

Reviewed on 2017/03/15

I like that capability of using the salesforce solution to import data, run reports and expand the document respository. Would like the ability to adjust the CSS file table for more specific setup of my contacts.

Pros

Import of data, ability to run reports and query related to my business, ease of use and tracking abilities of my team.

Cons

Limited ability to set up my own data tables, change cvs file formats and retrieval of reports via handheld device easily and without minimum attempts.

Jonathan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

nice job!

Reviewed on 2018/09/26

Pros

Salesforce does a great help for our organization since it is easy to use and provides workflows and a maintainable security.

Cons

I think the cons for this is its price for the service it gives. though It is really useful but I suggest to think twice if you really need the system and pay for its service.

Nikki D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Salesforce - Community Cloud

Reviewed on 2018/07/03

Pros

Really enjoyed this system for sharing training, submitting documents in out training teams and for communication in groups much like Twitter!

Cons

I wouldn't say this is a Salesforce issue, but the company I was with when we used it. We didn't use it to its capacity and the company didn't train the employees on it enough or market it enough. I felt like it was an amazing tool that wasn't be utilized enough.

Winnie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Salesforce Community Cloud

Reviewed on 2017/04/14

It is a product widely used at our company for communication and providing feedback and knowledge to grow business and networking. Overall, it is a solid product to enhance communication for employees across the country and share insight of the business in each area and issues we have.

Pros

It helps sales teams across the country to share knowledge and customer feedback.

Cons

I think it still has room for improvement to make even user friendly.

Matt C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The smartest community model I've experienced...and maturing with each new release

Reviewed on 2016/02/12

Salesforce offers a very comprehensive engagement feature set for your customers, partners, prospects, and other segment audiences you may support. The beautiful thing is that all the discussions, Chatter groups, ideation, knowledgebase, and other community features are combined into the CRM so that customer process flows are streamlined and all available under one single sign-in. A truly omni-channel experience with a promising and growing feature set.

Randy S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Salesforce Community Cloud - is average

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

I've used Salesforce Community Cloud for a few years. It's a nice collaboration tool, but it can be difficult to find things. I've used it when it's been opened up for a LOT of users. When this happens, a lot of the details and information is lost along the way. People will put information in a place where no one can find it. A thread can be opened and it can go on and on and never address the real question. I also find a lot of users will get off track and the thread because of a long topic for something else totally unrelated. Other topics will get started and not get put into the appropriate place, then the entire structure is out of date. That's when people stop using it for what its worth.

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2019/06/05

Edward B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Increase engagement with Partners & Customers

Reviewed on 2016/12/09

Salesforce give you a Portal, out of the box to engage with your Partners & Customers. From Case Management to Collaboration, to Sales. This product is fully customisable and gets better every year. Using Chatter, Knowledgebase, Ideas, SOS, Live Support and more these applications are fully integrated into your CRM, giving a 360 degree view of your Partner/Customers and increase engagement.

Pros

Chatter, knowledge base, full integration and customisation make this product an invaluable addition to any company wanting to increase engagement with your Partner/Customer

Deirdre G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love it!! It Never Fails Me

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Pros

So easy and it works with other apps really well. It's a great way to reach out to others who are within your work's workgroup.

Cons

Unless I missed privacy setting, it would be lovely to know others can't see messages posted directly to a specific co-worker and a person working at another company.

Wes S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Stuff

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

I like Salesforce because it is the leading platform in the industry, has the most robust set of features and definitely has excellent support. If there were an area I'd like to see improvement it would be around 3rd party integration.

Pros

Features
Scale
View of Consumer

Cons

Complex
Expensive if you don't understant how to properly uttilize all features and functions.

David B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Company - Better Products

Reviewed on 2017/03/13

Pros

Ease of use and customization is the best in the industry. Great client support. Nothing else to say really.

Cons

Nothing. The product sells and speaks for itself. Great stuff. Best cloud solution by far in the industry.

Taylor T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

My Salesforce Review

Reviewed on 2017/03/13

Building reports is difficult in salesforce. When i worked at Forcepoint and used this site daily, it always took most of my time during the day to build that report.

Pros

Moderate to easy use.

Cons

Building reports is weak.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not Amazing

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

Good on the basics, but not flexible enough to customize.

Pros

It has all the basics... a knowledge base, support & ticketing, and forums/discussions. Does all these basic functions well and integrates with Salesforce CRM well.

Cons

Not nearly customizable enough. The styling out of the box is ugly and it's not easy to customize yourself.

Mirco H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Big Business

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

Pros

It's a perfect solution for big enterprises. It offers everything you need and more. You will not think of changing to another solution so fast

Cons

Very complex, not easy to get in. Lots of tools. Very expensive. High costs of setting up. Sometimes very complicated

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Powerful but a lot of limitations

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

SF is such a giant in their products. Their products have a wide range of powerful features but a lot of features also come with their limitations. Their customer support is horrible - they are good at staying on top of your payment due but very slow in responding to your other needs!

Pros

Features - it provides powerful features, such as searchable database, knowledge base, forms of contact that can tie to service cloud, etc.

Cons

Preset data fields can be the limitations because you can't change those preset data fields' labels, thus it may not make sense sometimes for each client's needs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice, but not perfect

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

Pros

There are tons of features that can be enabled with this software. As long as your SF Architect/Developers know what they're doing, the sky is the limit.

Cons

At times the UI/UX can be buggy and hard to read. Also, inputting data can be a hassle without an auto-save feature. If you take too long inputting data and your connection timesout, you have to start all over again.

Richard S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great new community platform expecially for Salesforce customers

Reviewed on 2016/02/12

Pros: Easy to build and launch community templates. Extremely responsive customer service and support. Ability to integrate community function with entire SF ecosystem.
Cons: May be more difficult to deploy for non Salesforce customers but still possible. Product is evolving, being updated rapidly and frequently so you have to keep up with new functionality as it is added.
I have deployed SF community platform in a B2B setting and am happy to have our community function integrated with our existing CRM system of record. This allows me to utilize existing admin and dev. resources for configuration and customization. Overall a solid choice and the company has been incredibly responsive to our needs thorough out the process.

Imran H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Head of digital at world's

Reviewed on 2017/03/12

Pros

Integrates well with sfdc and works well with the largest ecosystem and integrates well with sales cloud

Cons

User interface is mediocre like most of sfdc. Its also expensive and configuration can take time and money

Adrien G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Verry happy with it

Reviewed on 2019/07/27

Pros

Ergonomic efficient ease of use it is a very good tool

Cons

Sometime loading time is too long but that wouls be all

Nathan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sales force review

Reviewed on 2017/03/12

Pros

All of my business in one place which makes it easy and efficient to make contact with clients etc etc etc

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app has bugs and can cause issues and challenges and stuff which isn't good at all right?