Salesforce Community Cloud Reviews

Salesforce Community Cloud

Community software connects customers, partners & employees

4.2/5 (57 reviews)

Customer Portal Software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use community cloud to provide information and self-services to our external customers. The tool is very flexible and we are able to create templates for different customer types which allows us to tailor their user interface. With community cloud, the customers are able to login to one application to conduct business with our company. It is also integrated with the other salesforce products which enables all customer data to be stored in salesforce and shared across multiple applications.

Cons

The username must be formatted as an email. Some of our customers do not have business email addresses. Also, if our customer has implemented salesforce internally or has a salesforce id already with another vendor, they cannot use the same email as their username. When a user attempts to create a username, we have no way of knowing if they already have a salesforce id in another system so we must assume if the username meets all of our criteria and the creation fails that they must have another salesforce id with that username.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Vinay J.

Partner Community from Salesforce Community Cloud

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

As the Partners performance is critical for company growth, Partner community presents a powerful way to collaborate with Partners and share the required information to them on a timely basis to make them successful. The partner can see the Quota and current status through the community on a real-time basis through powerful analytics tool and help to grow your company.

Partner Community helps a company to optimize every stage of partner lifecycle in easy and quick way

Pros

1. Easy to Setup and rollout - Drag and Drop
2. Deep integration with Salesforce Sales cloud
3. Readily available Partner engagement analytics
4. Cost Effective
5. Easy to share files through Sharepoint and external sources through community
6. Step by Step setup tutorial available

Cons

1. Partner Community is still new in the market and hence it is not the complete solution, Feature and still being developed and deployed every passing release

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Amazing customer portal from Salesforce

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to Setup, Domain registration was easy, Dragging and Dropping standard components from Salesforce was an excellent feature, Self Registration with zero code, SSO with AD was one-time setup, User Friendly, More Secured, They give us the IP ranges were they have hosted, Excellent Customer support, Responsive UI, Browser compatible.

Cons

It supports only 10 objects(Tables) to show by default. It doesn't support lower versions of Internet Explorer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mark H.

DreamzTech Solutions Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I like that capability of using the salesforce solution to import data, run reports and expand the document respository. Would like the ability to adjust the CSS file table for more specific setup of my contacts.

Pros

Import of data, ability to run reports and query related to my business, ease of use and tracking abilities of my team.

Cons

Limited ability to set up my own data tables, change cvs file formats and retrieval of reports via handheld device easily and without minimum attempts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Quick and Easy to Put a Site Together

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Community Cloud makes it quick and easy to put a basic site together that has access to your Salesforce data. There are several pre-defined template options + multiple out of the box widgets that make it possible to get something up and running quickly. A branding editor allows basic changes to the site's colors, logo etc. Access to CSS allows for greater customization.

Cons

Understanding how to work with the Community Builder takes some time and practice. Particularly with understanding how to create new pages, grant access to those pages and the different nuances between setting up pages in different ways. You can grant access to different content based on audience but managing those options can be confusing especially as your site grows more complex. The navigation menu, the pages, the page variations, and the audiences all work together with the Salesforce security model to determine what a user sees. Unfortunately this means there are a lot of places to check when something isn't quite right.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jonathan T.

nice job!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Salesforce does a great help for our organization since it is easy to use and provides workflows and a maintainable security.

Cons

I think the cons for this is its price for the service it gives. though It is really useful but I suggest to think twice if you really need the system and pay for its service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Deirdre G.

Love it!! It Never Fails Me

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

So easy and it works with other apps really well. It's a great way to reach out to others who are within your work's workgroup.

Cons

Unless I missed privacy setting, it would be lovely to know others can't see messages posted directly to a specific co-worker and a person working at another company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Wes S.

Good Stuff

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I like Salesforce because it is the leading platform in the industry, has the most robust set of features and definitely has excellent support. If there were an area I'd like to see improvement it would be around 3rd party integration.

Pros

Features
Scale
View of Consumer

Cons

Complex
Expensive if you don't understant how to properly uttilize all features and functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brittney W.

Salesforce Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The leading platform in the industry.

Pros

Very customizable. I love being able to set up and add to the page. Looking forward to learning more about the details of this software.

Cons

Takes practice to learn the software as there are many features offered. Also not the most appealing webpage to look at.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sulabh K.

Great way to collaborate with customers

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

"Ease of use" is way too easy and is pretty handy for our users to adapt to this. Accelerators provided by Salesforce helped us understand this feature deeply.

Cons

Salesforce should do a better job in the area of customer support. Most of the times when I have questions about this topic - I prefer to search in the community rather than logging a ticket with Salesforce because of the tier structure they have. It takes days to get the issue resolved by Salesforce wherein someone from the Salesforce community will respond in few hours if not minutes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ashley D.

Salesforce Community Cloud

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Salesforce is nailing it when it comes to communities & collaboration in general. They truly have gotten the tools down for what is needed to provide excellent communication with your community within your company & continues to only improve on that.

Pros

Great tools for collaboration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David B.

Great Company - Better Products

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ease of use and customization is the best in the industry. Great client support. Nothing else to say really.

Cons

Nothing. The product sells and speaks for itself. Great stuff. Best cloud solution by far in the industry.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Deirdre G.

Salesforce Success Cloud

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Their support staff is always there when I need them. I am looking forward to the path towards growing my business.. Very easy to use.....Seamless

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brian A.

It works well but for none sales position just another company facebook

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It is easy to use. Keeps an entire company connected in one place. Groups are easy to create and I will never forget someone's birthday.

Cons

Just another Facebook if you are not a sales person or someone who enters sales information. Our company still uses but non sales people no longer login.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Nicola B.

robust and engaging

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

love the community portal and the evolution of Lightening has made it so usable and intuitive.
customisation is key!

Pros

ease of use

Cons

reports and dashboards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Edward B.

Increase engagement with Partners & Customers

Reviewed on 2016/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

Salesforce give you a Portal, out of the box to engage with your Partners & Customers. From Case Management to Collaboration, to Sales. This product is fully customisable and gets better every year. Using Chatter, Knowledgebase, Ideas, SOS, Live Support and more these applications are fully integrated into your CRM, giving a 360 degree view of your Partner/Customers and increase engagement.

Pros

Chatter, knowledge base, full integration and customisation make this product an invaluable addition to any company wanting to increase engagement with your Partner/Customer

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Patrick N.

Salesforce, yay

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Fairly easy to use. The sales people don't get to see what others are doing. You can determine exactly who sees what information

Cons

It seems kind of clunky sometimes. It isn't very easy to tailor specifically to your needs, you just use as is

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Naveen G.

Salesforce Communities: Industry leading portal solution

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

It is easy to setup and fairly powerful.

Salesforce provides industry leading security best practise, so the data is secure.

Pros

Salesforce Communities provides a portal for employees, customers and partners. A standard interface is available out of the box with basic UI configuration. For advanced user interface custom development can be used. Standard Salesforce objects are used as database.

Cons

It is a relatively expensive solution. For small organization budget can be an issue. However the advantage is that it is fairly easy to setup a basic version of Salesforce Communicities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Taylor T.

My Salesforce Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Building reports is difficult in salesforce. When i worked at Forcepoint and used this site daily, it always took most of my time during the day to build that report.

Pros

Moderate to easy use.

Cons

Building reports is weak.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Craig R.

SalessForce Craig

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I work in SalesForce and rely on it's object and workflow rules to manage our data that we are using. SalesForce is powerful but not the most intuitive software to use on day to day basis. I have gained appreciation for the workflow rules, process builder and approval rules that allow for custom made SalesForce functions to help manage our data structures and data that we pass between our visual pages.

Pros

Ability to manipulate and change data structures on the fly to account for different processes. Also the plug-ins and ability to tie in things such a docusign, conga workflow are among some of the reasons SalesForce will continue to attract so much business.

Cons

Not intuitive and can be a bit of a pain to navigate through the various ways to get through anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Colleen O.

Very Easy to Use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

One of the best CRM softwares out there! Love, Love, Love it! Happy with all the functionality and ease of use.

Cons

It is a slightly pricey product. Its not much of a complaint because I understand you get what you pay for, and as far as bang for your buck goes, it's worth it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Justine V.

Salesforce

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This program is excellent for those who frequently excel to manage accounts. It's also great that the program exports to excel sheets.

Cons

Thankfully, I don't have too many cons regarding Salesforce Community Cloud. It's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bryant H.

Salesforce is Great

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Salesforce is helpful to link articles that help with problems related to customers. I helps organize how problems are found and where to go to fix them.

Cons

It not very exciting to look at. Just takes practice to learn how to use all the features available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Mirco H.

Big Business

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's a perfect solution for big enterprises. It offers everything you need and more. You will not think of changing to another solution so fast

Cons

Very complex, not easy to get in. Lots of tools. Very expensive. High costs of setting up. Sometimes very complicated

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

A mess if you need multiple fronts

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Article management is robust, and allows for a lot of fine control on whats displayed, in both a wysiwyg editor, and jumping into the underlying HTML. Visual editor makes putting together the pages themselves very easy

Cons

Segmenting off articles between an internal and external is difficult to impossible. Any support issues go through India based agents, who constantly want phone calls and screenshares, and dont seem to know the product that well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10