PeopleGoal Reviews

PeopleGoal

Configurable software to engage and manage employees

4.7/5 (16 reviews)
Ahto K.

Simple and clear Performance Managment solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/04
Review Source: Capterra

Our goal was the have all performance management related topic (review, 1:1, feedback, goal setting) in one fresh place and this we achieved well.

Pros

The biggest thing we like is how simply PeopleGoal has helped to give the topic of performance management into hands of our Leaders and co-workers - they run the show with little administrator or support need. Solution is simple and easy to use, mostly intuitive to users thus brings well people together over our 3 sites. PeopleGoal was very supportive in setup (very simple and fast), customisation and online support for users is great. A highlight for us was also Azure AD integration removing majority of work in administration of users - seamless newcomers on-boarding.

Cons

As solution admin/owner you will not get right now online solution usage metrics. Be ready to pivot your report xls.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Heather F.

Performance evaluation made easy

Reviewed on 2016/01/19
Review Source: GetApp

We have been using PeopleGoal for over a year as both a vehicle to manage employee performance evaluation and as a mechanism to track Strategic Plan performance through Balanced Scorecards.

PeopleGoal has provided our university with unparalleled access to performance data that is seamlessly merged at both the individual contributor as well as departmental scale. We can now view our performance data across multiple dimensions and can drill up or down into our associated data. This functionality provides insights into areas of strength and challenge that have previously not been available.

PeopleGoal was very simple to implement and is intuitive to use. The company's responsiveness to requests, customizations and enhancements has been unparalleled...we have never been told to 'wait until the next release'; 99% of the time our requests are accommodated with immediate effect.

We chose PeopleGoal after an extensive search of software solutions, and it was the clear choice in terms of functionality and price point. The incredible customer service has been an unexpected, but highly appreciated, bonus!

Pros

Cloud-based, intuitive, simple implementation, affordable, wide range of functions, customer support, beautiful interfaces, robust reporting suite.

Cons

None apparent after a year of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kevin C.

Performance software management is key to our successes in 2017. PeopleGoal is awesome!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to hold our employees accountable to goals, work performance, and values in a paperless and online state.

Pros

The ease of its functionality and data warehousing of our associates goals in relation to our company objectives

Cons

More mobility and able to customize. We would like to use this system as an HR portal to get further engagement. Include surveys for employees to provide feedback on the organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Good tool to capture and manage goals, but lacks a feature- to capture 1:1 meeting notes

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/23
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

-- The layout is user friendly
-- The fields are self-explanatory
-- Facility to pull historic data; that helped us for reviews & appraisal
-- Feature to customize questions as per your org's needs
-- Aligned with OKR system; a system that we follow

Cons

-- Any request for customization was handled in a cold manner - "when we discuss with our developers we may consider your suggestion"
-- No guidelines for first time users - should have provided prompts/ pop-up messages on next steps

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Edmundo M.

Great leadership tool........!

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Is a tool very easy to explain and undestrand for any employee and provide an effective way to set and measure employee's performance.

Pros

It is easy to access and friendly to manage, you can follow closely colaborator's performance, and you can conecct it at any time, from everywhere.

Cons

Probably would be great if you be available te set some kind of alarms at every step to complete some activities or review accomplishment, or tasks.

Response from PeopleGoal

Thank you Edmundo

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chryssa K.

Great for People

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Robust talent platform with extensive custom functionality. Learning curve is fast for both employees and administrators due to ease of use. Fully integrated with other cloud platforms. The support team is highly responsive and professional. All dashboards, analytics and reports are second to none. Overall, an out-of- the-box platform that supports talent-centric companies and allows to tailor as per business needs.

Cons

Nothing, they're exactly what we were looking for and more.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pranay M.

We are Very happy to use this tool.

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

Initially performance review process is done manually. This process is changed now with this tool usage. Lot of time is saved and productivity increased.

Pros

I like this software as it is cloud based . This tool also provides an option to pull the data which is saved in the past and its integration with Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and others is good. The option scorecards is awesome. Customer support is Fantastic.

Cons

I feel that they need to add some more features other than this everything is fine with this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Michel D.

A Great Software!

Reviewed on 2016/01/28
Review Source: GetApp

We first chose PeopleGoal to change our Annual Review process, which was still done on paper.
Everyone is now happy to be able to do it online, the tool is nice and user-friendly.
We faced one little problem in the configuration of our Annual Review model. As soon as reported to the PeopleGoal Support team, they were very reactive and corrected it very quickly.
Now we are about to open the "Goals", "Development" and "Feedback" features, there are also a lot of expectations from all our employees!
We also asked for one special development option and they agreed to do it very quickly.
So great job, thanks again!

Pros

- User-friendly
- Very nice tool
- Great support team

Cons

Some of the features could have more options for customization.
But when asked to add one, they accepted to develop it immediately for us!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dee B.

Outstanding customer service and the follow up and follow through is out of this world...

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

Our global team can use the tool.

Pros

The ease of use. I have 60 people and the only issue we have ever had is they ran out of time and had to have help signing in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Carolynne W.

Top-notch product with a surprisingly deep set of functionality

Reviewed on 2015/03/03
Review Source: Capterra

We use PeopleGoal to manage our office staff. The goals module is incredibly easy to use and customizable and we've just started to manage our OKRs on the platform. We've customised our goal attributes to suite W4Co and our staff feel like they are contributing to the company objectives. Feedback is really easy to use and has saved us loads of time gathering emails. Customer support is quick and efficient. Highly recommended product!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use software with great features

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

It helped us increase employee engagement and motivation across my team. I really like the fact that I can have regular checkins with my direct reports and see real time goal updates.

Pros

Very intuitive with a lot of functionality under the hood
Easy to roll out and onboard employees
Range of features

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, the platform is a great performance management tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
John C.

Great performance review software!

Reviewed on 2013/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

I started managing my teams performance through Appraisly last month. The software is great! It helped us reduce the time spent on tracking deliverables. Also, it enhanced team engagement as for the first time they were able to see how their objectives supported our business goals.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Romielie P.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/01/20
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Leena K.

PeopleGoal Review

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/09
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Provides multiple options for goals (okr's, kpi's etc)
Provides 2 levels of view - direct manager and overall manager
Ability to write dept wise goals
Can take prints across time
Ability to save review drafts

Cons

New features are limited / in the past 1.5 yrs
Can't make too many custom changes which are needed for smaller orgs which have atypical setups
Customer support is slower than I'd like

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Performance review made easy

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

PeopleGoal helps you cut down on tracking and spend more time seeing how individual goals tie into the big picture.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Very adaptive

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/21
Review Source: Capterra

In general, good, but to an extent it felt like a pointless service

Pros

You can integrate the aligning goals with other platforms that you use for the business like dropbox and slack

Cons

The fact that they do not tell you the corresponding plan straight away, which makes me think that they manipulate for every case in which they have a customer. Price discrimination is a very probable scenario.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10