Odoo CRM Reviews

Odoo CRM

Open Source CRM

4.1/5 (49 reviews)

Very flexible full featured CRM/ERP, with more modules than SME's will probably need

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Review Source

Pros

I've been using Odoo for several years now (since it was branded TinyERP), and I believe it's one of the best open source solutions there. It's extensible, flexible and to a great extent reliable. I developed my own custom modules to extend my specific usecases

Cons

- Backward incompatibility. Migrating data after upgrade require a lot of manual work
- Setup can be a bit tricky
- Administration and customization may (or may not) require a bit of a learning curve, depending on the level of customization you need

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sarfraz A.

No better CRM available in market with niche capabilities like Odoo

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Review Source

Pros

Ease to making calls send text messages electronically sign documents email and much more from a single module. The integration of apps like Astrix opens a new opportunities for industries who depend on inbound and outbound calls on a daily basis. It’s extremely easy to use and highly recommended.

Cons

Does not have document management system integrated to CRM. Ability to manage open and closed tenders.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Turkesh P.

Best solution for nay type of business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source

Pros

Fully customizable
Open source and Enterprise version with good support
Fastest growing community
Really stable product

Cons

Sometime slow if the database is big or concurrent users are more. (Need a good maintainer for the server as currently no optimization documents available easily) but to avoid this odoo.sh can be used.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amjid A.

ODOO is one of the easiest and user friendly CRM and ERP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/31
Review Source

Pros

odoo is easy to use and interface is user friendly. Team members and supervisors can have realtime information. it can be integrated to bi tools.

Cons

Data is with oodoo therefore it can be a risk as most cloud based apps do have. Local support might be problem in most of the cases.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Valentina G.

Invoices talking...

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very good for enterprises that want to program their business and make feasible and easy the accounting.

Pros

1. If you watch all tutorials and search information about how to use it, Oddo is essential for Administration. 2. You can find all you need for accounting and CRM in one platform. 3. When you download the data in Oddo you will be able to handle your business or Company.

Cons

1. Has many options, so it is easy to lose yourself if you don´t know what are you looking for. 2. It is a Little difficult to program invoices because sometimes Odoo tells you that he needs more info of the client for making the invoice, but he doesn`t specify what is missing, so you have to check everything twice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Randall C.

Awesome app and so much value!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source

Pros

We switched from Hubspot to Odoo CRM. The main reason is for connectivity to our manufacturing operations. Just being able to tie leads, to quotes, to sales, to manufacturing orders, to product support/helpdesk activities...well, there is nothing like it. Clean, easy to use, customizable however needed, affordable, scaleable. Version 11 is what we are using and the new user interface is great and easy to use. Our employees have learned it very fast.

Cons

My only complaint is that I didn't find them sooner. Seriously...it's that good. They have come a long way from OpenERP years ago to where they are today. The demo is free, so give it a shot!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Felix F.

better than I expected

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Its functionality is very complete. many options to have the control of the flow of work, I love how simple and productive is its module of reports. very easy to install and administer

Cons

installing or updating any of its modules is not such a simple task, it requires certain technical skills.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Luis R.

Very Good Experience

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Review Source

Pros

East to use.
Integrated with other Odoo apps like purchases, sales, accounting, contacts, and so on.
Web CRM that can be usted over every device.

Cons

No comments for this.
Odoo CRM os simple.
Perhaps only cons is more integrated with email and social Networks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Carlos david M.

Just a great CRM!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Review Source

Pros

Really easy to use software for customers that can beat any other commercial solution available, plus highly customizable

Cons

There isn't social integration such a Facebook leads, LinkedIn.
There isn't a clear timeline with all the history of the customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Erick K.

Go Do Odoo

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I would recommend this product for standard businesses. If you're in a specialty niche you'll find the run of the mill features fairly bland and uncustomizable.

Pros

Odoo is a FULLY Functional CRM. Its gigantic bundle of associated plugins/modules allows for complete customization of the software according to the platform or needs you may have entailed for it.

Cons

Again, the giant bundle of plugins / modules makes the overall product somewhat tricky from an admin end, "do I really need this"? and "will I benefit from having this"? are really plaguing questions when setting this product up from and IT perspective.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Shannon S.

Great Swiss Army knife for our small businesses

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Know what you’re looking for in each module and check to make sure everything you need is there before buying and relying othe module.

Pros

There are many modules that make running your business in one program simple. We were able to get rid of 5 different programs and just go with Odoo.

Cons

Because it’s a Swiss Army knife, not all of the modules work as good as a software that only focuses on one thing. For instance, the appointment scheduling and website/e-commerce were not sufficient for us. However, the benefits of having everything else connected are awesome

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Hans V.

Rating only

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jose luis A.

Rating only

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Hilar A.

Rating only

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Luis miguel S.

Odoo CRM is great!

Reviewed on 2016/04/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Excelent product. User friendly and flexible to setup teams and organize your sales funnel.

Cons

Odoo is a very powerfull Business Apps integrated system. I don't have anything in mind I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bhavin P.

Awesome app..

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/27
Review Source

Pros

Functionality even features and almost users friendly, easy to use everything !!!
Really awesome applications...

Cons

It's awesome applications..
Performance issues but nothing else...
Improve odoo server optimization...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jesus alan R.

Excellent software!

Reviewed on 2016/02/03
Review Source

With Odoo CRM you can track your customer from the lead to the sale, including every contact I made with them, including phone calls and every email can be tracked in this app, and the integration with another Odoo apps make it a really complete solution.

Pros

It's really ease to configure and use, it's very user friendly and the learning curve is really low

Cons

If you use Odoo CRM on premise, the configuration is more complex that using Saas

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Manuel P.

I can easily manage all my leads, prospects and customers.

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Review Source

Pros

Detailed information of every aspect of my relationship with my customers. Customer support is also exceptional.

Cons

Nothing yet. Although I'm a new user, I've had the opportunity to use other CRMs, so I can definitely recommend Odoo's CRM.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mohamed S.

An Amazing Cost-Effective Product

Reviewed on 2016/01/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Odoo CRM us very easy to use and can be taught in one day. It covers a large scope of the CRM needs and can be easily customized by the Odoo partners.

Cons

Odoo support and frequent change in directions. Stability is an issue sometimes

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jose V.

Great open CRM

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Odoo is great, we can do almost everything with this ERP

Pros

It cover all the enterprise process, CRM, accounting, sales, also have social tools like calendar, discuss, contacts. Also have an usefully POS and a inventory module

Cons

We don't encounter major cons in the evaluation and implementation off this CRM suit for manage our projects. They cover almost all off our needs

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Charline H.

A quick start for an effective result

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/08
Review Source

Pros

The ergonomics of the product is well worked, users quickly understand what it is. No need to enter tons of data, the results appear quickly on the screen. The filter rules and the search engine are efficient

Cons

The product can still evolve on marketing automation features.
The support could produce video examples on various concrete case

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Chris B.

Odoo is a great system

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

-You can pick and choose what you want and need, and remove services you don't.
-App for mobile use
-pictures are easy to add to product
-a lot of support from youtube channel to forum

Cons

-They group some services together
-There is a steep learning curve
-you need to pay for another app in order to personalize the system how you like.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Nolan Z.

ODOO CRM gives you value for money and great service

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The Odoo CRM is a very user friendly application. Even a beginner can use the software without any training.

Cons

Since Odoo CRM is competing with giant players like SAP, integration though easy, is a bit tricky and might be costly. It is best that you get a full suite of ERP instead of integrating it with others.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Linas G.

Rating only

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Laure D.

Very nice experience!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to use, great adaptability to our company needs. Even our representatives seem to be happy!

Cons

Until now, I have nothing to say, hopefully it will remain the same for the coming years!
The reactivity of the Odoo team is really impressive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10