12 reviews

Majestic

Marketing search engine and SEO backlink checker

4,6 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Brian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you review backlinks then you will need Majestic

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

Pros

I think the amount of data that Majestic provides compared to other tools. I also like the citation and trust flow measurements of Majestic.

Cons

I wish there was a mobile app version of the software.

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great insights, once you dig deep enough

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

- Generate weekly backlink reports for yourself and competitors
- Gain insights about areas to improve SEO
- Trust Flow and Citation Flow are great features

Cons

- Pretty archaic user interface
- Won't be the SEO standard forever
- Not sure if it's worth the price point

Ben P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

One of the few very serious SEO tools on the market

Reviewed on 2016/04/06

Majestic has metrics "Trust Flow" and "Citation Flow" that are currently so widely used as to be a standard among hardcore SEO practitioners. Those metrics have their pros and cons and probably won't reign supreme forever as Google's algorithm changes. But they are currently some of THE core metrics for SEOs. The app itself is functional enough though not as polished as other SaaS products I've used.

Pros

If you want these metrics and need to pull them for lots of domains or have flexible reporting on the backlinks of other sites, this is the only place to get them.

Cons

I think the app is very expensive for what you get and it's a general practice among SEOs to block the Majestic crawler from their sites, so their database is intentionally manipulated by those who use it.

Marcus P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

It's another great tool to analyze website properties.

Pros

I really enjoy the new feature of being able to visualize links to my current links.

Cons

There isn't really very much that I dislike.

Marcin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good SEO Tool

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

Majestic has a very big backlink database which is very frequently updated. Based on this data I can easily find link-building opportunities. Majestic also has very accurate content categorization. It helps research websites with related content. Very deeply analyze website and content structure. Domain Authority is one of the key parameters in SEO areas.

Cons

Competitors have much more data about other important parameters like visibility, keywords...

David O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lots of great data

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

Pros

They have lots of data that help me to research backlomks

Cons

They don’t show all back links but they show most of them

Bill H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I rely on Majestic Daily

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

The main reason for using Majestic is to get link data that's up to date, and accurate. I don't see any value in adding all sorts of additional keyword tools to a product or service that provides link data, like some other tools provide. If you need link data, then you should get it from Majestic. I say this because after using Majestic for over 10 years to do my job, it's worked very well for me.

Pros

I rely on Majestic daily as a tool to do my job. I would not be as effective as an SEO if I didn't have access to Majestic to analyze links. I am very impressed with how Majestic, time and time again, continues to innovate.

Majestic has always been the leader when it comes to link tools, and they continue to add value to the product. The Link Graph was a huge step in allowing us to see the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th tier of links to websites, and that's a great example of why I use choose to use Majestic over other link tools.

Cons

There aren't really any things that I don't like about Majestic. If I had to mention something, I would say that the downloading and exporting of data seems like it could be improved--as there's an additional page that you have to go to, the downloads page, when you create a report. But, it's not really a huge issue, you just have to know that it works that way.

Cody W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Tool For SEO and Competitive Analysis

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

Pros

The new link graph feature is amazing. Being able to see tiers of links allows my team to better analyze competition and saves us lots of time and money.

Cons

I don't have any complaints. The software is one of many we use but does its job exceptionally well.

Pshemislav K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the several good SEO tools out there.

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

Pros

The two metrics created by Majestic "Trust Flow" and "Citation Flow" are their most valuable features. Every SEO looks at them when evaluating a website.

Cons

Their database is not as the big as some of Majestic's competitors. It's best to use Majestic along with other SEO tools for better results.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best tool to get SEO web backlink information

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

Pros

They offer the deepest insight possible when analyzing the backlinks that enter in a website, so you can have a detailed view of your competitors strategy and imitate it quickly when possible. All the things are explained in an easy way, so not savvy users like CEOs or mid Managers can understand the reports despite the technical SEO terminology.

Cons

Although is not the main focus of Majestic, I miss some extra information regarding SEO keywords and keyword competition to make the application more complete and be able to compete with other solutions like SEO Moz

Jabi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/03/09

Raluca C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most comprehensive backlink checker on the market

Reviewed on 2021/02/27

Pros

Their historic index is one of the most comprehensive on the market comparing to other link checker tools. The historic index feature is very helpful when conducting my link detox campaigns.

Cons

One con is that there is no backlink alert where you can set up your domain and quickly get alerted about any influx of low quality backlinks at any time.