329 reviews

Zoho Inventory

Order and inventory management for growing businesses

4,5 /5 (329 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
329 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zoho Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/01

Keeping track of sales on eBay, our website, and other platforms where we sell such as Google Shopping can be confusing but Zoho makes it very easy to keep track of all three on one database without the confusion.

Pros

Zoho is really easy to use and affordable, especially for a small business. I like that it creates your own invoices that you can send to customers. I like that you can keep track of multiple warehouses on one page. These are small features that make Zoho really great.

Cons

The software is easy to use but still has some features that I would love to see changed. We run a small eBay business and there is often difficulty in merging products. I cannot go back and fix this later on. Sometimes this will make the inventory numbers look different than what they are. This is also part of a human error, but I wish there was a feature on Zoho that would help me reconcile inventory when I make a mistake with merging products.

Kory A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system without a crazy budget

Reviewed on 2019/10/12

Pros

For the price, you get an amazing amount of tools for managing inventory. It has a great integration with Amazon and makes everything sync very easily.

Cons

You can't segment customers based on purchase items.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good to use

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

Since using Zoho Inventory, we can manage our stock correctly.

Pros

Tracking S/O, P/O easily. We can track with Batch number that is very good for distribution business.

Cons

Tracking shipment based on drivers - not work yet

Fazal A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A Good inventory Management tool

Reviewed on 2021/01/27

Pros

we were maintaining an inventory of all the equipment and their invoicing along with the license expiry details and track them when used internally or sent to clients.

Cons

there are far more better tools within same price or even less with more features and functionalities than zoho offers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Experience

Reviewed on 2019/04/04

EASY TO OPERATE AND MAINTAIN THE FLOW OF GOODS.

Pros

EASY TO OPERATE AND MAINTAIN THE BUSINESS MODEL.

Cons

INVENTORY OPENING BALANCE HAS TO BE ADJUSTED

Subramanian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Invoice Software

Reviewed on 2019/08/18

Pros

We have been using the invoice software and it is good and easy editable options. We are yet to try the inventory software

Cons

The best part is that it is flexible and easy to edit and has multiple level of approval. The e-mail generation of the invoice is the best part

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Need more integration

Reviewed on 2019/03/07

Pros

user friendly- and quick loading for the page

Cons

integration platform missing with online merch website

Sheng A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Almost what I am looking for

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Overall, if I could afford the Zoho suite I would totally purchase it because it has all of the features I am looking for except in this inventory app.

Pros

Zoho has a huge suite of business apps and the best thing is that the free trials of these apps are quite generous. They generally work with each other if you purchase the apps.

Cons

Maybe I am doing it incorrectly but I cannot scan barcodes to adjust inventory. I can scan the barcode to add the item to my inventory but that seems to be all scanning a barcode does. Maybe I am doing it incorrectly.

Harsh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Feature in this price range and easy to use interface

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

As I was using Zoho for last 2 year. Must say Zoho has good support and always working on the user face enhancement as well as by organizing the events and workshops make product easy to use

Pros

Best Feature in this price range and easy to use interface. Easy integration with another platform as well Zoho​ corporation has in-house multiple products which makes the product more widely accessible across all platform

Cons

Pricing is one the major factor which can make the product available for sme's only

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good tool to manage inventory

Reviewed on 2019/09/24

helped us to streamline our process and keep updated the goods we sale

Pros

Is easy to set up and maintain updated. Good for companies that resale finished goods

Cons

not so good to manufacturing companies that have a complex mix of raw materials

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very user-friendly!

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

Pros

The interface is very clean and easy to navigate. The process of logging in sales is also quite simple. It does a good job of providing a bird's eye view of the inventory situation.

Cons

The data entered cannot be analyzed in great detail. We wished we could download the entire data so that we could filter and analyze it according to our requirements so that it made our work simpler. But unfortunately, it does not allow us to do this.

Deepesh D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

fantastic to use, friendly , best to handle inventory business awesome. lovely

Reviewed on 2017/12/23

easy to make purchase and invoice generation plus track off payments

Pros

inventory mangament , billing , shipment handling, payment tracking and recording and lot more, only user can understand its feature which are more comfortable, no error, no coding , ready to use . take way model.

Cons

crm need to be developed and users need to be added with less price. SO, please develop this, add other feature like automatic lead generation , and merge book and account with inventory for free.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Inventory organisation for small businesses

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

It has helped us to reduce manual entries from excel to books

Pros

Zoho inventory is linked to Zoho books hence you entries are updated automatically in the books of accounts

Cons

Seems like its still work in progress as some features are being added periodically

Corey j. G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New to using inventory - but it looks like it will be a HUGE help.

Reviewed on 2019/05/12

We are a CBD startup and we were not keeping track of stock, now we can efficiently. I am happy.

Pros

Its chock full of options. There is a customization for just about everything. I like how it can integrate with Woo Commerce and seamlessly talk between the two.

Cons

The API was complicated. I hired a fiverr guy yo do it and it took about 8 hours.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho for business

Reviewed on 2019/04/08

Excellent for the small businesses. It has saved us a lot of time allowing us to work more efficiently.

Pros

. They keep updating it according to market demands

Cons

Sometimes too reactive. Sometimes difficult to keep up with changes

Rodrigo h. V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use and user friendly

Reviewed on 2019/06/21

I hope this tool help our company process more orders at ease and improve customer service at the same time.

Pros

I didn't need too much reading or preparation before using Zoho inventory. Connection with Shopify works good and I don't have any problem so far.

Cons

Automatic tracking for Mexican shipping companies still needs improvement.

Matt H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho is great!

Reviewed on 2019/01/08

Pros

I love that Zoho is free to use and play around with - it allows you to use the software and see if it's a right fit for you. It makes inventory tracking super easy.

Cons

Zoho has a great support team that actually cares about the direction of it's software, and is always implementing new features and uses based on their own user's feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

The easy way to contreol the articles

Reviewed on 2019/05/12

Pros

I think you have a lot of fnctions , but the time to taste and the manuals are not easy to find , i will ask you pleas translate all the manuals to spanish language

Cons

The interface for the UX es very intuitive, i like very much that you can intagrate on lline sale.

Darshan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

zoho inventory works good

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

overall great product for use

Pros

its really beneficial for handling goods properly.
there is no confusion if stocks because it handles efficiently
product is really good as compared to other competitors

Cons

nothing of much cons in this, however ease of the interface would be appreciated as sometimes it gets little confusing though

Pare P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/05/07

Pros

The great features were easy to use & understand with lots of features & functions which could be changed & modified easily.

Cons

I find that the component itself along with the price for other products is too expensive when you are using multiple zoho programs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of Zoho Inventory

Reviewed on 2019/04/23

I want to be able to run my subscription box business with zoho inventory and integrate it with the delivery app

Pros

Ease of use, the pricing is also ok. I also like the integration with Zoho books

Cons

Does not integrate with zoho subscription

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

zoho review

Reviewed on 2019/06/11

Pros

I liked the inventory feature a lot and the options and details it has .It is very user friendly. Anyone with even less technical knowledge can also use it.

Cons

it should have ore templates for invoices .

Roxy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Value software

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

it was a great stepping stone for us learning how to manage our inventory but we outgrew it.

Pros

The best part about this is the cost, it integrates nicely with alot of popular apps / eccommerce platforms you would use.
its pretty easy to learn to use as well.

i think this is a great tool for smaller entrepreneur types who sell on etsy/ebay

Cons

The look is a little dated if you ask me but that really shouldn't matter if you just need it to do the job

Vikal J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome Inventory Software

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

Pros

We are using this software, and it is amazing. You find everything in inventories, where 10 people at a time can use this software. Good

Cons

Should be some tutorial to understand the software

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho inventory it's a good way of managing inventory

Reviewed on 2019/09/03

Pros

Providing instant report on inventory management

Cons

Its pricing its some how expensive as i was interested in. But i failed to upgrade because of my company is at foundation level