22 reviews

IFS Field Service Management

Field service management system for businesses of all sizes

4,5 /5 (22 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,2
95% recommended this app
22 reviews
Burak C.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

IFS is Perfect

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/14
Review Source: Capterra

I use IFS in finance (accounts payable) side, create lots of reports for users and generate them to test them and making them perfect as IFS helps a lot.

Pros

IFS is windows based and the only software (as far as I know) that contains finance and HR module inside. Very easy to check your data, easy to learn and easy to book items (invoices, statements)

IFS has also lots of reports and also they can be modified easily.

IFS has a live dashboard to see everything you need on one page and it is totally customizable. Has a live streams button which shows you the progress of a PO or an invoice in real time.

Cons

Looking at the finance side, the auto-matching feature of IFS sometimes makes it complicated and this feature cannot be stopped by users. Also if an invoice has more than certain amount of POs, IFS cannot adopt them all at the same time. If a PO has more than certain units inside, IFS cannot sort them A to Z again because of limits. The checking of the status of a PO module should be improved.

There is no IFS forums like other software to find a solution from web.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emilia T.

Concise, supportive and efficient

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

It does everything that we have been trying to do over the past few years for the contact centre customer services team. Our customers are being looked after so much better than before as agents are able to have full visibility of their details, history, etc.

Pros

Efficient use of data organisation and seeing the customer view all in one screen is so much easier. Also handy that we can choose what we need through their modular approach.

Cons

A little long to implement but well worth it once all in place. Overall a good experience as we went with them after having issues with our original choice. Should have just bitten the bullet and spent that much ore for bespoke.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Celso M.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

IFS software covers all aspects of field service and it's highly configurable. Implementation and support services could be improved.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Rich functionality - it covers all aspects of field service, including route optimization, dispatch, inventory, order management, pricing, etc. In addition, it's highly configurable (business rules/sync rules) and very flexible to integrate with other applications.

Cons

We had many struggles adjusting it for performance, shortage of knowledgeable consultants, support can be improved, documentation is lacking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Fraz A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Innovative ERP that is challenging the Norms of ERP industry

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

I am a business analyst and functional consultant associated with IFS ERP for more than 2 years.
Involved in Implementation and surely can comment on the capabilities of the application in terms of business process handling and reporting needs, even in the most traditional and compounded scenarios it has answers to satisfy the customer needs and always on the edge to enhance application strength by developing more scenarios and options which help customers to achieve overall organization goals.

Pros

It is for the challengers those are open to explore new possibilities in the era of innovation & depicting result in the industries of most complex scenarios and business processes .

Cons

It becomes very rigid in terms of customization and repetitive actions are required to keep the process in check.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Roger O.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Meets our needs with many features we still need to integrate

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Solid product that does what we need it to do. There are many features such as RMA module, customer portal, etc. that we have not yet integrated into our business the we will be implementing in the coming year. Nice to know we are working with a company that is ahead of where we are.

Cons

Not Thrilled with the way this system handles drop ship parts (we are a distribution company so about 50% of the parts we use/ship are drop shipped from a vendor. We were able to wok around this with business rules, but are looking to move to the next version that we believe handles this better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Paul K.
Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
Company size: 201-500 Employees

User, support and administrator for 3 years as end user customer

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Upgraded from old ERP software to give better financial and manufacturing reporting

Pros

simple interface and ease of navigation. error messages are fairly intuitive and after only a few months of usage can be self rectified without the need of on site consultants

Cons

Some administrative tasks can be a bit clunky. Initial setups have to be correct as some changes are not changeable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul S.

used for several years, found to be very usfull and packed with features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the ability to link PPM`s with PO`s so spare part orders are automatically ordered before a PPM is due

Cons

at times a little too complex , a large amount of features are good but at times confusing. If IFS could be simplified it would be one of the best around

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Drew L.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Functional and configurable software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to program. Configurable options that are approachable for SQL and XML writers. User creation, roles and rights assignment are a breeze.

Cons

Difficult to train for older users. Difficult to isolate/trace bugs. Upgrade process is not well documented and does not often go smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Allison L.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Training is Necessary but Figured It Out Fast

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really like how everything is connected within this software so usually if I have a problem with it, I can figure it out quickly.

Cons

A definite learning curve with this software. Expect to ask a lot of questions at first.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 201-500 Employees

So much functionality

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

All of the functionality that we need in one company. There was no need to bolt on modules from third parties that may or may not function properly throughout the system.

Cons

Implementation was a little rocky but I think that this depends greatly on the implementation team. Luckily our PM was awesome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Yumiko I.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 201-500 Employees

IFS Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

You can customize the functions inside IFS to where you feel like you are creating your own software.

Cons

It's bothersome to open it sometime since you cannot pin it to task bar.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Deb W.
Industry: Accounting

We are happy with FSM except for not being able to scan inv numbers

Reviewed on 2016/09/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Dispatching our plumbers and merging with Quickbooks

Cons

We have spoken with several reps from Corrigo requsting to be able to scan inventory bar codes from the field instead of our having to plumbers enter each item sold by hand. This would make our system complete. Please make note of our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dave R.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 201-500 Employees

IFS FSM in the Machine Tool WOrld

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

FSM is highly adaptable. The software allows us to modify the software ourselves where other software require their staff to make changes with a cost to us. We have been able to adapt the software to meet our business needs.

Cons

The dropship solution provided out of the box does not match our business model. We have been able to over come this hurdle with a small amount of custom code provided by IFS.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mike S.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Solid product for field service management

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The Sales and Management team at IFS are committed to making each install successful. They are very willing to work to get customers where they need to be.

Pros

Can handle any maintenance, repair or support scenario; Flexible; Highly configurable; User interface is intuitive; Data import/export feature very easy

Cons

Business rule creation is not intuitive
Customer Portal lack a significant amount of functionality needed
Warehouse portal requires a lot of work to tune for efficiency. It is not useful out of the box.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lydia C.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Works Great

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to use layout, tracks technicians on a map, works well with Quick Books.

Cons

Doesn't sync sometimes, design looks outdated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steve B.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

New User

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Too early to say as we are new to IFS. Time will tell. Once we are fully implemented we can give a better review of FSM field service management.

Pros

Product rich, lots of flexibility and configurations. A full suite capability is a major draw. Capability to connect to IFS ERP.

Cons

Documentation is somewhat lacking. IFS staffing seems to be running thin on people and while they are great people they seem overworked and spread too thin.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rudy G.
Industry: Consumer Services

Very satisfied with FSM

Reviewed on 2015/05/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The FSM product is very adaptable and configurable (through Business Rules & Custom Screens), which has allowed our company to take on new tasks and provide new service offerings, with minimum implementation time. This has served us well in the past, and I feel we haven't even scratched the surface yet. IFS has been wonderful to work with, great partnership and assistance where we need it.

Cons

The designed method to accomplish certain tasks does not always meet our immediate requirement or desired efficiency. We have been able to overcome this through custom screens and user defined fields, in combination with the business rules. Sometimes you have to get creative.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Claude D.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Configuration adventure

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Superbly elaborate and granular. It will eventually do everything we need to achieve and more and all within one solution

Cons

Functionality and data schema may require modification to meet your business need which will complicate implementation and lengthen cycle

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Palash S.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Best ERP System that I have used.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

All information can be found in one place instead of playing around in multiple screens. You can setup searches,shortcuts too to make your life easier.

Cons

The ability to customize it further would be great!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emilio D.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 201-500 Employees

IFS ERP

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

We are switching from a 20 year old system so IFS really is a big leap in the right direction. Understanding it’s basics is key to avoid its complexity.

Pros

IFS is an erp I other so many features. Being in the automotive industry this is a great plus. You can find several options to suit all your needs.

Cons

Being so full of features it makes it complex to start using the system. The learning curve is difficult to master and will take you and your team quite some time to get used to it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Beth T.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/12/29
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Aaron S.

Very good and very good functionality

Reviewed on 2017/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use and a lot of functionality to customise the product. Friendly support team when needed and always get the job done

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10