Localytics Reviews

Localytics

Analytics and marketing platform for marketers

4.6/5 (7 reviews)
Ashi A.

Great for logging and analyzing analytics along with managing communications with users

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great tool to log and analyze metrics for web and mobile features.
A lot of flexibility defining user profiles and attributes that allow us to automatically contact users directly from their service, according to how they're using different features and how the defined attributes and profiles are being recorded.

Cons

Not much to complain about. My experience with them has been great for the most part.
We've had some issues updating their SDK to which they couldn't offer a lot of help, but apart from that things are running smoothly

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Has really let us shine

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's stunningly simple to generate excellent usage reports with a few well placed tags. It has allowed us to really understand application usage and make real decisions based on these reports.

Cons

My only grief is that time-based measurements (e.g. how long does X take) only show min, max, and mean options for event splitting. Adding a 'median' option would solve all my problems.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Versatile and intuitive program

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

As I've been using it regularly for close to a year, I've been able to automate a lot of reporting and campaign optimization processes that have helped see into our data at a more granular level.

Pros

I really enjoy running a/b tests and having the ability to optimize testing variables for the duration of tests...I found this capability to be one of the stronger features in the program.

Cons

It is not always straightforward in being able to view cumulative results of mobile campaigns in one area within the main dashboard...gathering this information can be time consuming and manual.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Adarsh R.

A great all in one tool for cross-platform products

Reviewed on 2016/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Localytics is a fantastic tool for everything ranging from acquisition tracking to engagement cohorts to retention and reactivation. Not only does it function as a great dashboard for all cross-platform user data but also allows for actions on the outcome of this data in the form of campaigns of different kinds (App Push, Email, etc.). The sales and the customer champion teams are extremely helpful and are always fully aware of their product to the most granular level. More importantly, they understand specific use cases with ease and come back with novel solutions or alternatives for the same problem. Great product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

An extended toolkit for managing all the needs of a mobile app

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We used Localytics as mobile app management tool, tired of having several tools doing the same thing

Cons

The price is high. It provides a lot, but it is suitable only for business well-tested and able to benefit fully from all the services provided

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Probably the most complete service to track your app/website analytics

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Super user friendly and clear interface. Very nice customer service to help you to learn all the main functionalities upfront.

Cons

Quite frankly - the price. It's pretty expensive so far that you start to have a minimum amount of data. With lower prices in the startup phase could be a lot more attractive as value proposition.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Giovanni M.

Very complete tool for acquisition and engagement

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The sales and customer service teams are excellent and have been available to support us deeply

Cons

Nothing specific. Maybe the only thing they could improve could be the initial integration, which took a bit of time to be implemented

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10