iZettle Reviews

iZettle

Accept credit card payments with a smartphone or tablet

4.2/5 (13 reviews)
Marilyn B.

Excellent merchant & card facilities

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

It’s been brilliant and I would highly recommend

Pros

The options with this are endless. You can take payments with all cards (including AMEX), you can also take payment by Apple Pay! It’s quick easy to use and it’s aesthetcially pleasing to work with also. Battery lasts forever.

Cons

It would also be good to have a slightly more substantial unit for those of us that would like to use the device at a stationary location.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amit G.

5 Years later and still loving

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

I have a photography Buisness and we setup in public spaces and charge customers to have their portraits printed.

Pros

iZettle is very easy to setup. It works across my iPad, iPhone and android phone. The latest card reader handles contactless payments and the transactions are very fast. All you need is a tablet/phone with a data/wifi connection and the card reader to start taking payments

Cons

There is very little I dislike about the software other than It would be great if you could create accounts for staff and block them doing functions like applying discounts/refunds. Other than that the system is pretty fool proof

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eivind B.

A delightful replacement

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

For years we have had a traditional setup with the standard looking cash registry connected to a card reader. This setup required us to control the transactions and verify it physically on paper before scanning it and sending it to our bookkeeper.

Today we are enjoying our new iZettle card reader with the optional receipt printer and cash drawer. All of this is running through our iPad. Installing it was a breeze. The software (application) on the iPad is intuitive and easy to understand - and compared to our previous system - all the transactions and summaries are saved and accessible by anyone you decide (like our bookkeeper).

Pros

Intuitive. Easy to understand. Cheap. Flexible.

Cons

Needs more options in the app to customize. A bit high starting fees.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Karl G.

needs much more programming

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Obviously they never talked people from from restaurant, bar or other gastronomy management. Even if they say they are a POS for gastronomy, they are programming something totally different.
All the reports you need are very difficult to find, or not available at all - most of the reports are not necessary at all.
We tested the program very intense and gave a lot of necessary feedback - but it dissapeared into the void.

The whole experience with iZettle Pro left us shaking our heads in disbelief.
STAY AWAY - it will eat a lot of your time.

Pros

They iZettle Go version is great - this review is about the iZettle Pro version

Cons

- very bad programming
- no helpful support
- no real time data available (you have to wait till the next evening till the program actualize data)
- if you use 2 or more terminals, they do not synchronize - this is ridiculous
- the also issued a iZettle PRO APP - it has no functions at all. You only see a total sum.
- they don't give you any information about their fee
- in general: no tax authority in the world will approve to this software!
(most of the programming worked in iZettle Go, but not in their professional version (where you have to pay per terminal).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Yosef L.

Simple & Portable

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use iZettle to take card payments whenever needed. There is no fixed fee which makes it worthwhile if you only need to use it once in a while.

Cons

The thing i think that can be added/improved is a printer on the card machine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sara O.

Quick & Easy

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great for those once in a while clients that want to pay by card

Cons

Don't use it often enough to really find something i don't like

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Benjamin G.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/02/12
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Fahd M.

Simple payments for your small business

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The integrated Pos app is very useful and akin to carrying a mobile register.
Rates are competitive compared to other companies.

Cons

Customer support is slow, presumably this improves if you are willing to pay extra for the premium option.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Vincent S.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/01/11
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Arne max olaf B.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Review Source
Martin C.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/01/03
Review Source
Mark N.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/08/12
Review Source
Jhonny B.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/04/21
Review Source