Spotlight Reporting Reviews

Spotlight Reporting

Advanced Reporting, Consolidation, Forecasting and Budgeting

4.5/5 (6 reviews)
Angela W.

Great reporting tool

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We bought this as a supplement to QBO and it has really enhanced our reporting features and allowed us to show our finances in a better way.

Cons

You cannot set up different templates, if you make a major change, it keeps that for all the reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Uwais A.

Spotlight Reporting review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience is great. Once you get a hang of the first company and group, the rest are easy to update

Pros

Most of my clients love the way it summarizes financial information into charts and graphics

Cons

The Consol can get complicated if there are many companies in the group and I need to justify a balance

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Mackenzie M.

Next Level Reporting

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Spotlight has been a great add on tool in preparing management reports for clients to help them really understand their business and point out any pain points.

Pros

Spotlight lets you import budgets straight from Xero and allows you to customise report layouts and also offers in-depth charting and graphs which offer simple conversation starting points with clients.

Cons

When initially beginning to use Spotlight, it may feel a little overwhelming due to all of the options and layouts on offer. Can take a while to get used to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Paul D.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/05/17
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jack T.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/04/11
Review Source: GetApp
Scott W.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Review Source: GetApp