ApprovalMax Reviews

ApprovalMax

Financial approval workflow creator

4.8/5 (4 reviews)
Tim P.

Value for Money controls

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

ApprovalMax has been welcomed by all users so far as it simplifies and clarifies the purchase approval purchase and excuses non-finance staff from having to use the finance system to do their jobs. That in turn reinforces our segregation of duties and keeps the auditors happy.

Pros

Easy to implement and interacts seamlessly with XERO

Cons

Inability to accept authorisation by any one of several potential authorisers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jez H.

An essential add-on for Xero

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We needed an approval workflow that was more advanced than the one provided by Xero, and ApprovalMax does the job very nicely. The ability to define approvers based on various criteria (we mainly use our location and department tracking categories) enables our budget holders to approve spending.

Cons

I believe ApprovalMax is worth the monthly subscription price, but it does seem strange that it costs more than the product which it extends. Then again, I suppose Xero has many more subscribers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sarah R.

Streamlines a difficult process

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/17
Review Source: Capterra

Very impressed with almost-instant, personal customer service.

Pros

This software automates approval processes for accounts payable. I have used this in a volunteer association, saving time for volunteers and valuable paid administration time for staff. Volunteers can view and approve invoices for payment without needing to pop in to the office.

Cons

Need some slight adjustments to workflows, but the approval max team are working on these and communicate updates regularly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alexa L.

ApprovalMax Review

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a great platform for expenses approvals, where a manager can review and finance can have full control over expenses.

Cons

Nothing. Everything is great. It's easy to figure out how to submit an expense for approval.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10