Zoho Vault

4,5 (38)
Online Password Manager for Teams

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(38)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

95%
recommended this app

38 Reviews

Ludovic M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The cornerstone of your password security, made simple

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

After I got hacked due to low password security, one friend advised a couple of Password Vaults. I long used Keepass, then turned to Zoho Vault as a way to bring my passwords online and manage it from both phone and laptop. Combined with strong master passwords for main apps, as well as Double Authentication, it provides a strong, reliable system and a lot of serenity :)

Pros

Ease of use, ability to generate strong random passwords, ability to create file and sort passwords (especially useful when dealing with several clients with similar apps / services)

Cons

Might get a little messy if you don't manage your files and folders, nice new interface but sometimes a display bug can occur

Scott R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Vault is the Bomb

Reviewed on 2021/03/30

I protect my personal and business credentials with Zoho Vault and will continue to do so into the future. I recommend it to anyone who will listen.

Pros

I was originally a LastPass user until LP raised their prices and told me to kick sand. Zoho Vault is as good or better than LastPass for a quarter of the price. I use it for my business and personally. Have it on a desktop, laptop, Chromebook and 2 phones. Does what it claims to do and does not burn a whole in your wallet.

Cons

Has some issues on the Chrome and Edge browsers, seems like they have fixed the Chrome issues with the latest update.

Alternatives Considered

LastPass

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Vault

LastPass raised the fees a couple of 100% and would not work with me as an existing customer. Switched to Zoho Vault a little more than 2 years ago and love it.

Switched From

LastPass

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Vault

Inexpensive and had all the same features
Steve P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Value per dollar, this package is industry-leading. The functionality/management aspect isn't...

Reviewed on 2018/04/23

Pros

The value is through the roof. Not only does the free single-user model give you full access, but even the paid version of the software is manageable and cheap to any organization. There is user provisioning/management for enterprises.

Cons

Honestly? The mobile app isn't amazing (keeper's is better) and the terminology ("secrets", "chambers", etc) is kinda daft. Organization between said units can be unclear when you're trying to figure out how it all works/looks/displays.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent free version and user support

Reviewed on 2021/10/23

I am keeping my 300 passwords under control with labels, icons, attachments, folders, colourful logo helping me locate items. I am considering switching to a paid version as I feel I am really getting value for money here.

Pros

The free version is impressive. You basicall can do everything except sharing passwords (for that you need to buy a premium license). This includes: attachments save ti cloud and always accessible, cross-platform clients, customised card formats (e.g., you can set up a format for driving licenses, one for identity cards, etc.). Migration from another PW manager was smooth and most details were transferred properly. Also, the help desk is impressive: as a free user, I got my issue addressed clearly and exhaustively in minutes!

Cons

I wish I could share passwords as a free user, but I totally understand that the producer has to draw a line somewhere, so this is not really a weakness. Also, I wish I could have a Windows client similar to the one you have on Android (on Windows, you must go through your browser and offline access is not entirely intuitive).

Alternatives Considered

Bitwarden

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Vault

The other product seemed to have a small user base, was becoming increasingly expensive and I was afraid it could be discontinued.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Vault

Actually, I am currently trying both products for a few months before I make up my mind
Patrick O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for managing customer account credentials amongst a team

Reviewed on 2019/10/04

I have a team of 8 product analysts who are currently managing credentials for over 400 customers on up to 8 different sites per customer. Utilizing​ Zoho's API, we have been able to create a secure form for customers to submit their credentials directly to our admin account and then are accessible to all team members through their Chrome and Safari toolbar extensions. The main reason we went with Zoho was so that I could allow team members to login to client's accounts without ever being able to view (and potentially) copy the customer's secure information. However, it has also improved our workflow as the one-click login access makes it faster and easier to manage the program.

Pros

I like the ease of setting up Secrets and Chambers to easily organize customer credentials. Zoho Vault​ is also an excellent tool to manage credentials and provide multiple users access to one-click login ability without ever having access to the actual password information. Customer service is fantastic.

Cons

One-click login access is a little more difficult to set up for sites like Google where the login is multi-step, but it is possible with the correct URL structure. There can also be a slight delay for team members accessing credentials via the toolbar extension when updates are made via the admin account.

Alternatives Considered

TeamsID and LastPass

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Vault

It had the features that we needed to manage the program in its current state and the flexibility to scale as the product was growing quickly.
Steve P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Not as full featured or easy as the bigger products (like LastPass) but the price is RIGHT!

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Pros

It's relatively full-featured, centrally manageable, and most importantly, priced EXTREMELY competitively! Hands down, the best value password manager for any small to medium sized organization. As a small IT team on a tight budget, this tool is absolutely vital and the cost is so good that it was almost a no-brainer to choose this particular tool.

Cons

Chambers, secrets, and how they relate - these things are confusing. The mobile app could use some work, as it's still not as well-rounded as their web version. The interface, period, could likely use a bit of work. However, considering the price these things can be overlooked.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Good Password Manager

Reviewed on 2021/10/13

Pros

- Good for teams
- Cheap
- Free on mobile
- Good protection
- Easy to use

Cons

The only real "con" for me is that there's no white label functionality or CNAME etc. available. This seems to be a whole in the market as there are very few if any such providers (or very expensive).

Bryan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Worth

Reviewed on 2021/08/10

Nice

Pros

User friendly interface for everyone, even for development

Cons

Support from India just in English. Pls, try hire Spanish support too

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Vault

Volume of clients

Switched From

FLOWww

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Vault

Quality-pricing
Elmo L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy way to store password

Reviewed on 2018/05/01

Easy and securely manage you password and share them with team members.

Pros

The web as well as the phone app is easy to use when storing and retrieving passwords. The passwords are masked making it more secure when working with someone looking over you shoulder.

Cons

I think it maybe time to upgrade the web version interface and make it more intuitive. An button to email the login and password might also be nice to have.

Peter P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great first password manager solution for me

Reviewed on 2021/12/08

So far so good

Pros

It's free with the basic functionality, which for my purpose was what I needed

Cons

Sometimes the sync takes time and sometimes the newly generated passwords do not save. But it happens rarely and I copy the password to notepad and save it manually in such case because Zoho clears the clipboard (so not to lose the password).

Ariel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Desktop and Mobile password manager

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Overall I'm happy with Zoho Vault and will continue using it to generate and store both my personal and professional passwords.

Pros

I switched to this from a password manager app that wasn't syncing properly across my devices, and I have found Zoho Vault really easy to use and update from whatever computer or device I happen to be using, whether Windows or Apple.

Cons

There are a few clunky or buggy aspects to the software - sometimes when creating a new "secret" (saved account) if I tab into the password field it will auto-fill, and occasionally even if I replace that password with a newly generated one it still saves with the auto-filled password. I work around this by immediately opening a newly created secret and checking that the correct password saved. Also, on iPhone if I'm on a website and open Zoho Vault from that website's auto-fill options, Zoho Vault will look empty and I won't be able to search for the correct secret. Other than that, this tool is easy to use and syncs perfectly.

Kristen Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super reliable and easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

It's helped our team keep accounts secure.

Pros

This is my favorite password manager because it's easy to create new entries and I can always find what I need. I also really like that I can share my entries, even with people outside my organization.

Cons

I had Lastpass first and it preventing Zoho Vault from being able to auto-fill my passwords properly. I also wish I could duplicate entries.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easily share and manage password with team members

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

My company's experience with Zoho Vault has been nothing but positive. We manage client systems, including servers, and networking hardware. Each piece of equipment has one or more sets of credentials. Prior to using this software, any known credentials were sloppily placed in a spreadsheet. I looked for a cost-effective password management system that enabled sharing between team members, offered easy mobile access, and most importantly was secure. We tried the Zoho Vault trial and purchased the full license shortly thereafter. We now constantly say "remember to put it in Zoho" when setting up a new system. It has taken the guesswork out of gaining access to systems.

Pros

While there is a website version, having the Android version available while on the go is very important. Multifactor support for using the app is also an important feature.

Cons

The mobile interface (Andoird) could use an update. I find that the sharing section in particular looks a little dated and the controls are small for big hands. I often have to swipe down to refresh the screen to show the list of saved credentials.

Mark F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

YES! A real password managment tool that is complient.

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

We use Zoho Vault multiple times a day. I love that the master passphrase is an encyption key and isn't an acutal password. I love the there are no data points saved on zoho servers. Meaning, that everything is encrypted and SOC 2 certified.

In the insurance industry, we have so many passwords and logins. The program makes it a secure and easy way to manage all of those logins with passwords that change every 90 days. Zoho Vault helps us keep track of all that without being scared of security issues. I highly reccomend zoho vault to anyone! Just don't loose your master passphrase. It's not stored on any servers so if you loose that, the only thing that can be done is for ZOHO to create you a brand new zoho vault account. This is for security reasons, and frankly, I'm very happy on their level of security with this program. It's virtually un-hackable.

Pros

I love how we can assign specific login information to an individual person or a group of employees.

Cons

Don't have any cons, i use this tool all the time and not sure how i functioned before its existence.

Karel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Free Personal Use Password Management

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Password management has never been more secure and centralized with ZohoVault. I use the encrypted HTML file on my desktop for ease of access, which is awesome. Exporting ZohoVault data to CSV helps me to create paper backups as a last measure of security for not losing my passwords.

Pros

- The new Two-Factor authentication app looks great and seems more secure than SMS
- Synchronization of passwords across all devices (sometimes I add new passwords on my computer and sometimes on my phone)
- Encrypted HMTL files for offline access saves me a lot of time and it is still secure
- Automatic password generator gives me ideas about what password I want to generate

Cons

- The free version doesn't come with data backup, but I can't complain since I'm not paying anything and I can work around that limitation

- Maybe I'm not doing it right but the auto-fill is kinda a hit/miss. Then again, I prefer punching in my passwords myself

Fatima A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use password manager, designed to be used by large groups of users.

Reviewed on 2018/04/28

Pros

Accessible from any browser, any platform.
Password strength report, ensures your passwords are strong. And, you can generate strong passwords too.
Allows sharing and transferring of logins and passwords between users.
Store unlimited passwords and notes, attach files/documents to them.
Auto login detection and saving, with ability to automatically log in to websites.
Two-factor authentication.
Mobile access with applications for Android and iOS.
Browser extensions for Chrome and Firefox.
AES-256 for encryption and offline access.

Cons

Auto detection and auto login feature of other password managers is much more better and responsive than this application.
Mobile applications are buggy and annoying.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for all your passwords

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Pros

I love the one click login to websites and I can access it from any device. I like the option to have employees have different access levels to each stored site. I also like that I can decide when the pass phrase is cleared.

Cons

Sometimes the sync doesn't work and you are unable to use the auto login to actually login to the site. It can be frustrating having to wait for the sync to happen

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Free & easy

Reviewed on 2018/11/17

I looked online for password software/apps. I wanted something that was both free, and multiplatform.

I also experimented with 1pass and some others, but found them lacking. I don't have hours and hours to keep searching, but so far Vault is good enough, and given me no reason to look again, after about a year.

Pros

that it is free, and easy to use. And that it is so multi-platform, though I haven't used the Android platform much.

Cons

It might be easier to hack into or crack than I realize.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid password manager

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

We needed a password manager that would let us share admin passwords between certain people, while keeping others private. Vault does this flawlessly.

It's easy to generate new secure passwords and to save new sites within the correct chambers.

If you're looking for an efficient and cost-effective password manager, Zoho Vault should definitely be on your short list.

Pros

I love not having to remember any passwords and it is really easy to share passwords with other members of my team.

Cons

The terminology is not always as clear as it could be when you're first learning, but once you know what everything means, this issue disappears.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great password manager for SMEs

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

Pros

Feels secure
Good mobile experience
Integration with Google suite

Cons

Complex to use
Tablet version with issues

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FREE Forever personal plan is perfect. But Zoho vault comes into its own when used with teams.

Reviewed on 2017/12/15

It cost nothing to try and I used the FREEMIUM account for some time before inviting other team members to share with me at a very low cost.

Pros

Straightforward setup with all the major Browser extensions. A FREE FOREVER plan. Works across IOS, Android, Web, Windows and MacOS platforms.

Cons

Unable to fill out forms. Does not support logins for two-factor authentication sites and some sites just don't like it.

Denise G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easily accessible yet secure!

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

I like that there are options to save personal and work passwords in different locations within the software. The price is very cost effective and you definitely get what you pay for! The interface is very easy to use.

Cons

I have had trouble using it on Internet Explorer. Although it's not as popular of a web browser as it used to be, I think the software should still function the same.

Rebecca B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My favorite password manager with great chrome extension

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

Pros

Easiest way to manage passwords across the team! I like that there is a single passphrase to view passwords for better security. The chrome extension is great and easy to keep all your passwords organized into folders.

Cons

I've very occasionally had the chrome extension not load and had to de-activate/activate it to get it to work.

Kristen Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really helpful for teams

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Pros

It keeps passwords secure and shareable with team members and clients and it's search is easy to use.

Cons

That there is not a simple way to replicate a shared password.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Use everyday

Reviewed on 2018/11/01

Love it. Have used Zoho Products for a while now :)

Pros

I love how it makes it simple to keep the same vault on multiple devices

Cons

For sites where you use multiple accounts , it can get messy in the vault. Maybe this is a fault of my own though