Realtrac Reviews

Realtrac

Real-Time ERP system.

4.1/5 (52 reviews)
Kylan H.

Great System, Everything We Needed Without the Crazy Complexity

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

We are very pleased. They've got a great system and fantastic to work with.

Pros

1. Easily track the amount of time spent and cost of individual jobs. People out on the shop floor don't mind clocking in and out of operations because it's so quick and easy.
2. It is everything we needed without the unnecessary complexity. Finding that balance between functionality and complexity is hard and RealTrac nailed it.
3. Developers are very responsive to feature requests or the rare glitch. Great people to work with. They're very active in bringing useful updates.
4. It's a network license, you can put RealTrac on as many computers as you want. Plus logging in past your number of licenses still gives you up to 10 minutes, thus nobody gets automatically booted. Some network licenses (from other companies) won't even let you log on which means you have to go find who left the program up on a random computer. RealTrac's gives you grace, which is great.
5. Training is not pay by the hour, it's basically unlimited, plus we are easily able to do remotely; both of which saves thousands of dollars.

Cons

1. Lacks a central analytics center for mining all the data we create (different sections of the ERP can create reports). However, as I write this I know they are releasing a new reporting platform to hopefully address this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Daniel W.

First ERP experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software seems very comprehensive and is always improving. RealTrac queries customers and listens to suggestions and incorporates them as demand warrants. It is a statement to their dedication to customer satisfaction. The parts of the software I have used is very well done.

Cons

It seems they "manually" configure the window instead of letting Windows do it. As a result, the minimize/maximize/close buttons have duplicates in the middle of the window and when I maximize the window, I loose a little, because it doesn't recognize the I have my task bar on the right.

Also, the report generator could be a little more user friendly. I am pretty computer literate/power user and I have not really been able to figure it out, or get deep enough to find out that its' easy, which is a testament to the difficulty .

Response from Mindbridge Systems

Hi Daniel,

Thank you very much for your review. We strive to provide excellent customer service and we rely on our customer¿s ideas and suggestions to drive our developments. We are happy that you have experienced our customer-centered approach. In regards to your reference to the configuration of windows, our technical team will be reaching out to you shortly as this has changed in a more recent release.

Thank you,
Jeremy Klosowski

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Shane M.

Realtrac ERP being used in a CNC machine job shop environment.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Realtrac has been a great resource for quickly estimating upcoming projects and large scale bids on a variety of machines, work types and work stations. We offer many post-production processes at our facility that include a combination of some or all of the following: cleaning equipment, manual equipment, manual labor, ongoing consumable items and a variety of packaging materials and clean room supplies. The ability to affix real known costs to all of these things for any specific job has helped ensure that we are quoting our cost very accurately and not unexpectedly raisin our customer's pricing on subsequent orders.

Pros

Work step customization. Attaching files to jobs or part numbers.

Cons

1) Time card time display is inaccurate and not fixable, therefore not being utilized. 2) For estimating Bill or BOM items, there is no way to uniquely identify per unit cost based on associated quantity discounts from suppliers. 3) Overall look and feel of the software and reporting sheets feel antiquated, like it was developed in the late 90's.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Shane M.

Realtrac use in a machine shop and fabrication environment.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

The main benefit that we have seen from this software is the ability to understand and verify our profit margins on each job, while also holding our shop employees to performance standards throughout each work day.

Pros

Looking up old and current estimates and jobs is very easy. There are numerous search fields that allow you to search by description, part #, drawing #, customer name and customer PO #. You can also look up jobs and estimates within a given date range. I also like the different reporting functions, including labor cost breakdowns per job, as well as being able to lookup and report on individual employee performance within any given date/time range.

Cons

The GUI is somewhat dated aesthetically. Making changes to templates could be made easier to do. When populating and defining router steps on an estimate, the order of operations sometimes get switched around unintentionally, and have to be fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Sam P.

REALTRAC for small lot production in a small shop

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

We have used REALTRAC for several years managing production and inventory of repeat items in our business. The software performs well and for the price, the functionality, support, and responsiveness of the REALTRAC team is unbeatable. There is something of a learning curve to the software, but with disciplined use, we have found it to be very flexible and effective at capturing at and managing the data we need without imposing an unnecessary waste of effort or time.

Pros

Low cost, high functionality, responsive customer support!

Cons

It's a little bit of a hassle to setup and changes/updates to certain data have to be made in several locations. Inventory management could also be a little more intuitive and user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Dave P.

review of Realtrac

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Realtrac helped get our shop scheduling more accurate and organized. We can have work line up in our machines even if the job has other operations to be performed prior. With the color coding we know what is available for machining and what is not. Pictures of the parts help quickly find them at a glance.

Pros

I like the combination with Right Board. Visual aide is nice.

Cons

I would like to have more flexibility with the time estimates. More concerned that an operator makes overall time on his operation.(Run plus set up) If they go over on their set up time the screen goes red and I believe it stays red for the rest of the job. If I'm wrong on this please let me know.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Finally a shop management program that works for a Job Shop

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Realtrac has really helped organize our shop without creating extra work for our employees.

Pros

It is extrememly customizeable - You determine how much of each portion of the program really applies to your situation.

Cons

Would really like to see a way to archive old Jobs. Our daily backup is over 50Gb

Response from Mindbridge Systems

Hello,

Thank you for posting your review. We have noticed that you posted as private, but i would like to reach out to you to show you how to archive the old jobs that you speak of as a con. This is a very easy process. Please contact me at 734-793-3816 when you have a moment.

Thank You,
Jeremy Klosowski

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kelsey H.

Realtrac Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it provides us with information that we need to run our company successfully.

Pros

I like that this software has easy search functions, is user friendly, stores a variety of information, and has multiple report functions.

Cons

The reports are horrible. Any report you run in excel has these merge functions which doesn't allow you to transfer information to another excel sheet. I always have to copy and paste one line at a time. I have requested for Realtrac to improve these report but I have not seen anything updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Mike P.

Money well spent

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

RealTrac fit our company at the perfect time! We were a smaller company that never had a job shop ERP system and RealTrac made this very easy to implement and allow us to grow. It is the perfect software to get started and grow your company!

Pros

Ease of use is the biggest item but there are many more. I hardly picked up the manual to learn this software!

Cons

I wish it was date sensitive for Inventory Reporting and other "what if" scenarios. But this isn't critical.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Steven Y.

Northern Precision - Realtrac for Twenty Years!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Realtrac for approximately 20 years and it has continuously improved in its applications, efficiency and overall quality. Realtrac is a large factor in our success over the years and has helped make us the company we are today! Look forward to Realtrac for years to come.

Pros

The range of uses, reports and also the fact that it is tracked in "real" time and is current every five seconds.

Cons

The ability to design and generate custom reports. Some data is not available in all reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Art W.

Realtrac Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Great for the price but feels a little "not ready for prime time" due to some inconsistencies between screens and modules. For example, some time is reported in minutes and seconds and on another screen or report the time is in tenths of a minute.

Pros

Price. Support. Catching data in real time so errors can be corrected while the operator still remembers the job.

Cons

Inflexibility for some items. Reporting for example.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Easy Use Some features no one else has

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent quoting and shop floor management. All part documents in one place.

Pros

Ease of Use, Document control. You are able to make prints and any other documents available like packaging instructions to the shop floow without confusion

Cons

Reporting needs to continue to improve. Some reports are clunky. Not easy to customize

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mary L.

RealTrac is on the Real Track

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/03
Review Source: Capterra

In general a good product.

Pros

Mostly the software is easy to use and gives us all the job costing and production information we need. Its ability to export to QuickBooks is great.

Cons

Designing reports can be cumbersome, especially since this is not an everyday task for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Al M.

President

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

It keeps track where my jobs are and I haven't used it yet in it fullest capacity.

Pros

Its a very powerful program. Realtrac also listens to their users and will update their software all the time for the better

Cons

That you need to purchase extra licenses for additional users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Carlos C.

A lot better then using post-it's

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it's easy environmental setup for Users to follow day to day operations and track cost for the product

Cons

starting to become over complex's , New and old customer have idea's for improvement of the software base on how there operations or business are control

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

I Highly Recommend Realtrac

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Able to take care of all aspects of the business in one place. Scheduling, ordering, and especially job tracking.
- Has good flow from one area to another
- Nice user interface
- Rightboard is great to be able to show what we have and schedule
- Great customer support

Cons

Bouncing between tabs can be cumbersome
Would like to be able to delete quotes
Forms can be difficult to customize

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Marie kris S.

Ease to manage

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

My work made easier when started to use this tool. I can easily track and manage the inventories. Great features and functions.

Cons

I highly recommend to upgrade the interface but it can still good. Expensive but worth it in tracking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mandy M.

Good once you learn it

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Has multiple functions if used correctly
Are able to link information well

Cons

Has glitches/issues more frequently than preferred
Takes quite a while to learn and understand all of the modules and how they connect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Raymond L.

A good value.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quick to get up and running.
Very good customer support.
Exports to Quickbooks.
Shop Floor is easy to use.

Cons

Reports are not flexible enough. Not all fields are available on all reports. No user fields.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Misti R.

RealTrac = Awesome

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

User Friendly, Exports to QuickBooks, Exports to Excel, Can Upload your Logo, Customer Service!!!!!!

Cons

The software updates can be confusing at first sometimes, but customer service is good with helping.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mike J.

Extremely cost effective

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

We have been a long time user and it extremely satisfying to make a suggestion and then see it incorporated in the next upgrade.

Pros

the ease of use

Cons

the financial reports do not function well

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jeff C.

It gets the job done

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software makes it easy to keep track of time spent on jobs

Cons

The inventory feature doesn't integrate smoothly with Quickbooks

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Christi G.

Great System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Havent had an issue that I couldnt pick up the phone and call the Realtrac team and them not be able to help right away. Very pleased

Pros

Everything

Cons

No Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lynn H.

lynn's review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

more features. faster to use.

Cons

had few issues with transferring my into to peachtree software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Scott M.

President

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Starting a new business with large Bill of Materials, managing the manufacturing costs. It has worked well to handle these tasks.

Pros

Live database along with the RFQ/PO functions and Rightboard

Cons

Not all the RFQ/PO functions worked at first, now they have updated and they are working.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10