Maropost Reviews

Maropost

On-Demand digital marketing and campaign management solution

4.3/5 (6 reviews)
Kyle R.

Good Email Marketing Platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Works as-intended and delivers all of our client emails in a timely manner.

Cons

We sometimes have deliverability issues, but it's hard to peg down what the cause of this is, so can't say for sure it's the platform's fault. Sometimes support can take a while to get back with answers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Ryan S.

Great platform for improving email deliverability

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Improved email deliverability.

Pros

I like the custom send options. I can opt to send to each customer and the time they're most likely to open it or most likely to convert. I can also opt to send to my most engaged customers first to improve deliverability.

Cons

Not the most user friendly software. Segment rules are strangely worded. Have had a few problems getting conflicting answers from customer support on setting up segments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Tareq A.

One of the best email marketing tool

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

* It supports workflows, list, forms, segments everything.
* Has good API supports. Triggering workflows using API is really easy
* Has a great workflow builder
* has a great form builder

Cons

* It's hard to add a single contact to a list manually.
* Their statistics tool should be i improved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eric L.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/03/06
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great customer service, makes creating custom campaigns easy, difficult to connect to CMS

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use but basic and integrations are lacking

Pros

Easy to create content and campaigns, and straightforward scheduling and A/B tests. Visual editing is easy but not complex or advanced. This is better if you know HTML.

Cons

Maropost does not easily connect to our CMS, so we have to segment the morning of the emails. Also the visual editor is very basic, and doesn't allow for modules or additional blocks of content.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Ferdi I.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2017/12/01
Review Source