269 reviews

Smartcare

Cloud-based child care center management software

3,8 /5 (269 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
67%
recommended this app
269 reviews
Becca D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

Smartcare continues to answer and support every aspect of their product. The customer support team is always available and in no rush to move on to the next customer. They will stay on the phone until the problem has a solution or they will find the solution and call us back with the answers we need.

Pros

Smartcare is a product that continues to be enhanced to serve the needs of the consumer.

Cons

The parent connection lacks the desired functionality that would be used by my teachers.

Karyn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loved it

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Customer service was great in helping me to understand the set up.

Pros

Parents can use with ease. The app for their smartphones gives them everything they want to know about their account, child day, erc

Cons

It took a long time to set up all the tuition types and assign each child a tuition plan. It also didn’t have a monthly plan that suited us as we figure tuition weekly and some parents pay monthly. Therefor some months have a 4 week payment and others a 5. To do this I had to go in and switch Timon plans each month.

Response from Smartcare

Dear Karyn,
Thank you so much for your kind words.

Our Smartcare team is dedicated to making our software and service the best solution for child care centers.

Grateful you have taking the time to share your comments.

Happy holidays!
Marla Leung

Renee M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Smartcare is missing many important features from Child Care Manager

Reviewed on 2019/02/11

The transition from Child Care Manager to Smartcare we did in phases, first employees, then parents practicing with app before actually using it. It has been a difficult transition. If it wasn't for Smartcare taking over Child Care Manager we would never have changed. Seems odd that the we were told CCM would not be supported after August yet I just got a notice for a renewal of the support contract. Feel like there was dishonesty with that information. I would not suggest this program at this time due to the conflicts I have encountered.

Pros

I do appreciate that it is web based, nice to see things remotely. Like that the parents have an app and are able to view the timeline and keep tabs on their child's day. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who helped to transfer all my CCM to Smartcare has been wonderful.

Cons

My biggest problem currently is the integration of Quickbooks, our old software CCM exported into individual customer accounts. Smartcare will only export into 1 Smartcare Customer making it a nightmare to balance between software. The tech support answer when emailed about a fix for this was "We have followed up with our Product Engineer and the integration of the data from Smartcare to Quickbooks is only configured for the one Smartcare named Client in Quickbooks. Unfortunately, at this time, it is working as designed" and I quote. Perhaps you should listen to the what the client needs.
The teacher app does not allow other teachers to see the timeline entries made by a teacher that clocked out prior. Can not see at a glance the class information such as when a child was last changed, fed, napped etc. Daily connect is free and does a much better job at this.
There is no way of keeping track of vacation/personal benefits or training's and certificates for employees.

Response from Smartcare

Renee,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources.

We understand the transition from CCM can be difficult. Our goal at Smartcare is to grow with your Center and to be able to meet or exceed your expectations, with our Software solution.

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,
Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

Santiago C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smartcare takes Childcare management software to a new level!

Reviewed on 2018/04/13

Multiple platforms in One
Easy to use interface
Great support and training staff

Pros

Smartcare is leading the change in childcare management solutions. Intuitive interface that out of the box solves most of the main needs of childcare operations. Reduce the number of solutions you need by integrating Parent communications, time and attendance, CRM, Payments and Center management.

Cons

Software is a work in progress and there are features that are still under development. Fortunately the team is rolling out improvements and new features on a weekly basis and things will only get better moving forward.

Response from Smartcare

Santiago,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

We are so happy to hear that your Center is having such a seamless experience with our software, and that our intuitive interface is easy to use - as soon as you go live!

We're positively elated to be able to provide our Customers with all of the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features! Smartcare is very happy to be able to deliver our software to your Center and appreciate your business.

Thank you for your review of our Staff Support and Training, as well! We strive to provide the BEST in Customer Service - in our Industry.

We look forward to continuing to provide your Center with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

The future is there...

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

We are in the process of a roll-out, and have definitely felt some stress. Smart Care really needs to improve their Tech Support and issue tracking (the little bug just confuses the issue submission process!). But I must say this is really paradigm changing for large(r) Day Care centers, "IF" they can manage the synchronization of the Cloud, software, UI and hardware! I am hoping that they can recognize that our list of suggestions is a treasure trove of improvements and not just an annoyance.

Pros

The process of moving the administrative functions and paperwork to Tablets and teachers in the classroom is working great!

Cons

It is still a mismatch of PC(Web Based) and Tablets and iPad(only?) functionality. Very clunky interfaces (like you have to learn an unusual method to work the UI). The biggest problem is with using the Scheduling module on the IPad and the data not syncing up with the data that is reported in Reports!

Response from Smartcare

Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

Bobbi D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kids of Promise

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

Pros

1. Payment through the App is great
2. Posting is fast and easy
3. Cloud based makes it faster and easier, no need to do backups continually
4. Parents love the ease of checking in / out.

Cons

1. Reports are difficult to work with and I can't find a way to create specific reports we use. They also contain unnecessary information which requires having to do a lot of remedial work in the excel format. For example why is there a time (ie 12:00 AM) placed by the date. In order to effectively read the report I have to change every date to remove the time. Put it in a separate column so it can be deleted.
2. We can't easily move from one genre to another with a connection (Ex: If I'm in accounting and I need to check in the Children's area when I move over it doesn't connect me to the family's child I need. I have to find the child). This becomes annoying when I want to go from a child to their family and may not be sure of the family name or vice versa and have to find the second item instead of it working like a toggle.
3. In the state of Florida we need only one date on the Immunization Record (not the date of each shot). I can't use this feature to keep track of renewal dates.
4. Very difficult to create sign able attendance records for children receiving benefits from outside sources. I have to convert the all school PDF to Excel and then create a page for each child required deleting the unnecessary data.. We should be able to get this report by child or by class.
5. I would prefer to look at attendance records for children and employees in a monthly calendar format rather then the ledger format currently available.

Response from Smartcare

Bobbi,
Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

Sara F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Smartcare is a great idea overall and has some great features but needs some work.

Reviewed on 2018/07/16

The only benefit our school gains from this software is that parents have the ability to pay through their app, taking some of that responsibility out of our hands.

Pros

Smartcare has great features such as signing children in and out, and allowing parents to pay through their app.

Cons

Smartcare is a great concept for schools, however the inability to individually customize certain features to meet the needs of your own school creates a headache. For a company that bought out another company (Childcare Manager or CCM), I would've thought that more of CCM would have been imported. The thing I like the least about Smartcare is that there are too many different platforms that you have to use (iPad for scheduling, etc., Desktop which doesn't include all features, Andriod for Kiosk). The amount of different tablets we had to get to be able to be a functioning school is unrealistic. And there is no app for teachers which makes it difficult to communicate with parents for us--we decided to go with a different software for communication purposes. Smartcare has a long way to go to be more user friendly and to be realistic for early childhood programs.

Response from Smartcare

It is our pleasure to assist you in locating our Online Resources for you and your Staff!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

Emily M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Easy Program

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

It has been great. They are quick to respond to issues that we are having and helpful in directing us towards solutions.

Pros

We like how easy it is to register our students, check them in and out each day and handle all of our billing. It makes things very transparent with parent and easy for them to make their payments.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches in the software that takes awhile for them to resolve.

Response from Smartcare

Emily,
Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

Annmarie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

my experience was a good one

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

The comment from parents is very positive before and after starting with us. A teacher doesn't have explained to a parent about a child's day when they come to pick up its already there in the app.

Pros

Parents are able to chat with the teacher through text messages. The teacher is also able to send picture and videos

Cons

it sometimes gives problems. and parents sometimes don't get updates or pictures that were sent over to them of there child's milestone

Response from Smartcare

AnnMarie,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
We are so glad to hear that you have had a good experience with our software.

We're positively delighted to be able to provide our Customers with all the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features! that's why we value your comments.

We strive to provide the BEST Childcare Software - in our Industry and due to our growth and our industry's demand - we expect to continue to update our software to meet those needs.
Our goal is always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Best Regards,
Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

Sarah F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

going paperless

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

Pros

I love that SmartCare covers so many areas of our childcare business. From daily information for parents to billing to attendance, they cover it all.

Cons

There are sometimes hiccups in the functions or little things that could be changed but the system has come a long way in the two years we've been using it.

Response from Smartcare

Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback & continued support of our product! It's our absolute pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

Jaime F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Much to be desired!

Reviewed on 2019/10/22

Wish they'd step up their game. The software they replaced, while still not as well thought out as ProCare, was so much better.

Pros

I love the built in auto pay feature the most. It makes it easy for both management and our parent clients.

Cons

The reports are awful! And the employee function lacks many easy to use features that our previous software had. Such as keeping up with vacations and holiday hours.

Response from Smartcare

Jaime,
We are sorry about your disappointment. Please note that we are working hard at Smartcare everyday to improve our product. Please remember if you need assistance, you can always call our support team. They have tips and insight that may guide you and ease any frustration you are having. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Angela M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I was thrown into the system. It has been difficult to manuever.

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

All teachers, and staff, are able to see the same information. Parents are able pay with a credit card. Messages are able to be sent to parents.

Pros

Everything is right where you need it to be. I like being able to open the files in my classroom with out having to go to a paper source.

Cons

Not easy to manuever. I am not able to go into one area and pull everythin up. Having to go out of one are and then into another is qquite time consuming.

Response from Smartcare

It is our pleasure to assist you in locating our Online Resources for you and your Staff!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

Amber T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SmartCare is great!

Reviewed on 2018/07/15

Pros

Parents love the ability to receive notes and pictures about their children. Paying through the app is very convenient.

Cons

Completely internet based, so when the internet is down, you aren't able to do anything. Parents complain about the app not working frequently.

Response from Smartcare

Amber,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it.
We are so glad to hear that your experience with our software SmartCare has been great for your business.

We strive to provide the BEST Childcare Software - in our Industry and due to our growth and our industry's demand - we expect to continue to update our software to meet those needs.

We look forward to continuing to provide your Center with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

Lisa M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smartcare has been great for our preschool program.

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

The ability to keep a record of tuition, children, and staff is the biggest benefit!

Pros

I really like that it has been continuously updated to fit the needs that we have. The support system is really helpful and they respond quickly.

Cons

The only thing I was unhappy about was not having an option to bill parents for dropping off early or picking up late. But the last update added that feature!

Response from Smartcare

Lisa,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
We're so happy to hear that SmartCare has been great for your preschool program.

At SmartCare we're very happy to be able to deliver our software to your business and we look forward to continuing to provide your Institution with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology-Today!.
Our goal is always to exceed your Preschool's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Best Regards,
Collette Hull | [email protected]
SmartCare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

Mishaun J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Smartcare is Okay

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Our overall experience with Smartcare is only been okay. It still needs work but it supports our needs well enough for now. We are hoping Smartcare will make enough updates and we will love the program.

Pros

The software is great for giving parents update on the children. It is also good for daily attendance on children and staff.

Cons

The software has several bugs in the billing and statements to the parents. It needs more updates to make it accurate and more user friendly.
Also, reports for the children/staff need to be better to support the State requirements for the children and staff. It has many reports but they are repetitive, missing permanent information, not able to be sorted/filtered or just not necessary.

Response from Smartcare

Mishaun,
Thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you and your staff with our Smartcare Software & Resources!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

Christine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Smartcare Saves Time and Helps Organize!

Reviewed on 2019/09/26

It has been a joy to be part of Smartcare's development and growth!

Pros

They are constantly adding new features that are requested. The support at Smartcare is very responsive, quick to help, and eager to solve problems. Smartcare saves administrative time and has really cut down on paper used at our center. The pictures are such an amazing feature!

Cons

The parents seem irritated when the app needs an update or the kiosk takes a long time to respond, I think a lot of the time loss is from slow internet in our area.

Response from Smartcare

Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about Smartcare. We continually strive to make Smartcare the best product in the marketplace and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thanks again for your Capterra review!

George A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Smartcare is a great program to use. As more updates come out it continues to get better.

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

Love how easy it is to enter in the children and families information. Also, love how it runs on my IOS tablet.

Cons

Still needs more reports that will benefit the center but hopefully they will come in time. Also more updates that will help making communication between families and staff a little smoother.

Response from Smartcare

George,

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We're positively delighted to be able to provide our Customers with all the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features!, and that is why we do really appreciate your feedback.

SmartCare is happy to be able to deliver our software to your business and we expect to continue to update our software to meet your needs and continuing to provide your Center with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.
Best Regards,

Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Migrated from Child Care Manager to SmartCare - Needs a lot of work, input and upgrading

Reviewed on 2018/09/06

Pros

We like the fact that it is web based and all admins can see the same information from multiple devices. Also, we like the fact that parents can have a connection to the center and view timeline messages and view balances. Customer service is friendly, reachable and respond timely.

Cons

The software seems pieced together. Need Android & iPad tablets to work. Reports are bad. Lacks the basic functionality of CCM. Users have to go to multiple screens to complete items. Billing is from the Children section. Account charges are from the Accounting section. And then there is a family section for other items. You should be able to navigate from family to child to billing easier without 10s of clicks. The presentation in each section is vastly different. Families are sorted by LAST name. Children are sorted by FIRST name only and can't be searched or filtered by anything. The payments section just list families in RANDOM order. Sorting and filtering properly should be very basic items for software. Currently, no way to handle security deposits, charging groups of students one time fees, deposit reconciliation, sending past due notices to certain families with a certain balance. Currently, I have no way of viewing or producing a report that shows children by classroom. Report formats are bad. Some print 4 and 5 pages because of poor formatting. Some don't work or the download version doesn't match the on screen version. Not compatible with the CCM door locking system that was recently purchased. Families can not be deactivated or unenrolled. They have to be archived which wipes away all financial history. Needs more statuses than enrolled and archived. Overall, it just lacks many of the features that CCM provided. Hopefully it improves quickly.

Response from Smartcare

It is our pleasure to assist you in locating our Online Resources for you and your Staff!

We have an array of Tutorial Videos and User Guides available to our Smartcare Clients, on our Smartcare Website that can be accessed here:

Tutorial Videos
https://smartcare.com/videos/

User Guides
https://smartcare.com/user-guides/
*Tutorial Videos and User Guides are Password Protected - please use the password provided to you by your Customer Success Manager.

We also host LIVE Webinars you and your staff could attend - or sign up for recorded sessions by checking out our all new Smartcare University at http://offers.smartcare.com/smartcare-university

Finally, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support Team at [email protected] - or by giving us a call at (844) 762-7837.

Warm Regards,

Collette Hull
Director of Marketing

Amy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transition to SmartCare has been smooth. Very friendly and helpful support.

Reviewed on 2018/07/11

The program will free up a lot of Administrative time to allow me to visit and focus on classrooms and other projects.

Pros

The upgrade to cloud based program! Our parents are so excited to start the new year off with our new billing program. We are excited for them to be able to check their balances and pay online. It will be a great tool to get out of the office a little more now! The Parents are also excited about the Teacher portal.

Cons

Although support helped upload some of our data, it took a while to get our program data entered. I'm excited to say, the work was worth it.

Response from Smartcare

Amy,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

We are so happy to hear the transition to SmartCare has been smooth and that you found it very friendly and helpful support, easy to use and make your day to day operations easier.

Our company is very happy to be able to deliver our software to your Center and that's why we appreciate your comments so we can continue to improve week by week with updates and new features.

We strive to provide the BEST Childcare Software - in our Industry and due to our growth and our industry's demand - we expect to continue to update our software to meet those needs.

We look forward to continuing to provide your business with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is and is going to be always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Best Regards,
Collette Hull | [email protected]m
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

Adrienne W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Snartcare has its advantages but some bugs

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

Reports are very helpful just wish they were more specific and easy to find Also I like the sign in for staff

Cons

Bugs and not enough reports to provide to individually to parents. Scanning in is not easy for parents using the key tags

Response from Smartcare

Adrienne,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

We're positively delighted to be able to provide our Customers with all the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features!, and that is why we do really appreciate your feedback.

SmartCare is happy to be able to deliver our software to your business and we expect to continue to update our software to meet your needs and continuing to provide to your school with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is always to exceed your Academy's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Best Regards,
Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

Andrea L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Terrible Product

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

Pros

Nothing. Other than the concept of how it is supposed to work to help me as a parent feel better and more knowledgeable about my child's day at daycare.

Cons

I have had more problems with this than I can probably list. I have installed/uninstalled the app on my phone several times due to it not working properly. The app tells me my son's teacher has not posted to the timeline, meanwhile I just got and alert 5 minutes before that something new was posted. The pictures sometimes take forever to load on the timeline, and then it just times out and and says something like "aww snap, there was a problem..." Currently, after last uninstall and install of the app, I can no longer get into my account, so therefore do not know what is going on day to day (this was in March 2017). When I try to login it tells me my password is incorrect, even though I know it is not. When I request the password using my mobile phone I get the "aww snap, there was a problem..." message. When I request the password through my desk top it tells me an e-mail was sent; however, nothing ever comes to my inbox or spam folder. Frequently, the times of drop off and pick up are WAY wrong...i.e. drop off at 12 a.m.? I really want to embrace your product and this new system at daycare, but there are quite a few glitches that need fixed. These problems are unacceptable and this system is not helping me know anything more about my child's day. In fact it is harmful, since the daycare is relying on me getting information through this and it is not working, I am not getting any information. When I contacted customer support in March 2017 they blamed it on my Android phone. Then, on an app update. Then, told me to use my husband's phone (you know just assuming). And, then just told me to use a desktop, which I have been doing ever since about 3 weeks ago. However, despite using a desktop now months later, I now no longer can get into my account. Customer support e-mail sent me a link to update my password and the link doesn't even work. Ridiculous!

Miranda L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Not the easiest, but some features have been really nice.

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

It is nice for communicating with parents and the shots feature is nice too. We like the key tags for signing in and out of the center as well.

Cons

Billing issues and dealing with archiving families has been a mess. Also not being able to clear out an agency account with a credit balance.

Response from Smartcare

Miranda,

Thank you so much for your review on SmartCare!

We're positively delighted to be able to provide our Customers with all the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features! that's why we value your comments.

We appreciate your business and we look forward to continuing to provide your Center with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.

Best Regards,
Collette Hull | [email protected]
SmartCare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

Stefanie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great data management system and easy parent communications!

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

Ease of various communication options with parents and staff. I like that you can communicate with parents individually or blast communications to everyone quite easily.

Cons

The limited customization of reports. You can use the "bug" to request a certain report but you won't get it right away.

Response from Smartcare

Stefanie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate the comments from our clients.

We're so thrilled that you have found SmartCare as a great data management system.

We're positively delighted to be able to provide our Customers with all the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features!

At SmartCare, we appreciate your business and we look forward to continuing to provide your Academy with Tomorrow's Childcare Technology - Today! Our goal is always to exceed your School's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.
Best Regards,

Collette Hull | [email protected]
SmartCare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing

De'arnodra S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Administrator/User of Smartcare

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

Our overall experience of Smartcare has been good.

Pros

What we like most about using the software is the convenience and ease of use.

Cons

Some cons: Late fees don't apply to accounts until two days later, allocation dates and some of the reports.

Response from Smartcare

Hi De'Arnodra!
Thank you for your positive comments about Smartcare. We are always striving to improve our product. Our product and tech teams will be reviewing your comments on the posting, allocation dates, and reports. Feel free to call our support line to give more detailed suggestions! Thanks again!

Leah C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall, our center's staff and our families have been excited to use Smartcare.

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

The system is easy to use and navigate. The families love to feel connected to the classrooms during the day and their billing.

Cons

The constant updates can be difficult when the site goes down at times. As a director I would like the staff to see at clockin and clockout times a running total of their hours worked.

Response from Smartcare

Leah,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
We are so happy to hear that you find that SmartCare is easy and quick to navigate.
We're positively delighted to be able to provide our Customers with all of the features we offer and continue to improve week by week - with updates and new features! that's why we appreciate that you told us about what you would like us to do to make your experience even better.
Our goal is always to exceed your Center's Software needs as we grow and evolve with you.
Best Regards,

Collette Hull | [email protected]
Smartcare - Director of Sales Enablement & Marketing