EHS Insight Reviews

EHS Insight

Web based EHS management solution for SMBs

4.6/5 (10 reviews)

Powerful Safety Software, Mobile First, Cloud Based, Easy/Quick to Implement, Great Reporting, SSO

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/29/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to easily scale internal safety program with growth of business. Improve safety KPIs.

Pros

The software is mobile first. No other out of the box safety products on the market allow for full usage and control from a mobile device (phone/tablet).
Support is knowledgeable and easy to get in contact with via email. Honest with you and do not over promise.
Support website is full of great information, easy to search, release notes are great, and product feature requests are easy to submit and track progress.
Software updates every two weeks which helps to prove value. Long track record of major upgrades. Cloud hosted so upgrades do not require IT support.
Software can be customized which is great option to have, but we use it out of the box and just submit feature requests.
Employee integration with Active Directory/Office 365/Single Sign On (Okta/OneLogin) are very beneficial which helps with ease of use.
Product has scaled well from test users to 500+ users
Highly Recommend

Cons

No phone support is a little frustrating, but it makes you be concise with your questions and leaves a paper trail.
Some forms do not work right for us since our employees move a lot and do not have centralized database for employee locations. More of our problem to solve.
Reports are customizable, but some limitations.
Jobs/Business Entities cannot be linked to admin/project manger/executive/safety manager for reporting purposes out of the box.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Do Your Company a Favor.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/24/2017
Review Source: Capterra

EHS Insight has been instrumental in advancing our safety program. With employees spread out across the country, this program has made it easy to not only collect but share information in real time. The app and offline capability even allow our remote employees to stay compliant. The program is extremely easy to navigate. Site Supervisors that were given early access learned the system before formal training just by exploring. The support staff at EHS Insight is above and beyond. In the few instances there have been technical questions, the staff is quick to respond and thorough. If you are looking to consolidate incident reporting, corrective action tracking, audits, inspections, BBS observations, online training, safety meeting records, individual training records and a laundry list of other invaluable tools... do yourself and your company a favor and speak with the folks at EHS Insight.

Pros

The list of pros is too long for 1500 characters. I think if I had to choose one feature it would be the mobility. being app based, our employees can access the system from anywhere. That decreases the time it takes to enter vital information and increases the real time factor.

Cons

With the speed and accuracy EHS Insight performs updates and maintenance, there is not time to develop any dislikes. These folks know what they are doing and they do it very well.

Response from EHS Insight

Thank you for being a customer, and for the glowing review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Intuitive, easy to use safety management software system!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/6/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Operations managers actually use it! This allows us to track safety metrics.

Pros

The ease of navigation & use makes this a very valuable safety software management system in the Marine Cargo Handling industry. Our ops managers are able to access the system from their mobile devices while in the field. This allows them to maintain oversight while documenting safety issues.

Cons

A video tutorial & slide presentation on how to use each module would be invaluable for training purposes. Right now, we have to create our own and employees often fumble through.

Response from EHS Insight

Hi Jason, I wanted to be sure you knew there are many introductory videos for user training in the knowledge base. In the app, just click on Help, then on Knowledge Base. Then, in the first section called "Getting Started" under New Users see "About EHS Insight". That article has links to each Module section below. Most have videos. Note, those videos are accessible via the same link and can be reused in your own training content.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Best decision this company has ever made

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Reduced workload from having to continually input data into excel. Professionals on the floor can submit an observation or an incident immediately.

Pros

Everything HSE related is at my fingertips 24/7. I now have the ability to assign corrective action immediately rather than having to use paper. This software has allowed me to streamline my processes so that I can put effort into improving real life actions and not have to spend hours in front of a computer screen.

Cons

The out of the box forms are locked so you are unable to edit the existing content. You can add to the forms but not fully customize. Online training could use some work as it is not a full LMS. Notification emails need to be customizable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

EHS Insight has not only been fantastic to work with but has been easy to implement.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/29/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is easy to use. The app is amazing and allows users to upload to the site in a matter of seconds. From a safety managers perspective this has been life changing for our company. No longer is there a game of chasing paperwork and getting supervisors to fill out ALL of the form. Now with EHS they can easily complete their inspections, pre op talks, investigations all from their iphone. Better yet they have to fill in all the blanks in order to submit.

Cons

It is not always as customizable as we would like. However with that being said we have not had to work hard to find a work around.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Perfect platform.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use. Software tracks incidents and all associated items for them as well as training. Spark lines give immediate snapshot of what is going on.

Cons

Sometimes the software stalls. Some of the reports are difficult to understand and the filter capability that I would like is not available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Smooth System

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2/21/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic for smaller user base who has a minimally established EHS system.
Customer service is very helpful and kind.
Price is unbelievable and the core additions that are included are extensive.
30 days free trial really helps you explore the system on your own.

Pros

Dashboards! Very configurable to your EHS needs. Separate views for management and everyday users. Very affordable and the option to self orientate for those IT inclined. Saves you $8000.
The core pieces are great to have just on their own.

Cons

Preset forms. Although you can change a few pieces here and there, each module comes with preset options. If you want something very specific this may not be the best fit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Good Program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/16/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Good Tracking program

Pros

Easy to use, keeps all the records at your finger tips.

Cons

When offline using a tablet, it has problems connecting sometimes

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

It makes it easier for me to organize safety files

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/5/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I can take it any where with me on my phone and use it while in the field. It is much easier to up load something on my phone than work with paper while outside in the elements.

Cons

It doesn't respond or pull a page up quick enough. After I click on a new icon or page I have to wait for it to upload.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

EHS Insight Analisis

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 8/14/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It was excellent to have a software that can be had on the cell phone and constantly updated with the cloud. Also being able to use it without conxion is excellent when you get in the store or far wi.fi area

Pros

It is an excellent tool for monitoring chemical spills and traces of waste, helps to have better control and avoid environmental damage. The possibility of having it on mobile is excellent when you are in the field. Your customer service is excellent

Cons

There is very little that I do not like, it would be great if it were in Spanish and the free trial should last more than a month

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10