18 reviews

Full Slate

Cloud based appointment scheduling software

3,9 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3,9
/
5
Value for Money
3,8
Features
3,7
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
3,8
78% recommended this app
18 reviews
Leonard S.

Best out there by far.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/15
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I have been using full Slate for over five years now. I have tried virtually every online scheduling program available. Each one gave me headaches or did not have the features I need. I am a sole proprietor single operator business. I wanted something that was easy for people to book online. Full slate delivers that. It does not have a lot of the fancy features some of the other programs promote what it does, it does very well.

My biggest gripe with the other online scheduling programs was they were not mobile phone friendly. Full Slate is extremely mobile phone friendly. At this time in 2017 more than half of my customers use their phone to book appointments and I expect that percentage to only grow as the years go on.

The features that are important to me that Full Slate has.

- extremely easy online booking for my customers.

- the ability to require customer payments before the appointment is booked. I can also adjust this on a per customer bases in case somebody constantly no-shows me. Fantastic teacher most of the other programs do not have.

- the ability to have new customers pre-pay for their appointment. This is a fantastic feature and stops fake appointment booking. It also minimizes first appointment no-shows.

- does not require a customer to log in prior to booking their appointment. I have found that the easier you make it for your customers to book the more likely they are to book an appointment. The cool thing is that even if the customer does not login it will still put their appointment under their appropriate name in the database because it recognizes their name email and phone number.

- I also love the fact that you can force customers to book appointments that are next to other appointments. This really maximize your time and minimizes gaps in your day.

There are many other features that I love but you get the point. Those are the highlights.

Cons

Of course there is no such thing as a business or a program that does not have at least a few negatives. There are a few things that I would like the program to do but it simply does not.

- I wish it would notice double bookings. It does not. I sometimes have customers that will book 2 or 3 appointments in a week to block out my schedule and then determine which one is best for them. I love my customers. It would be nice if this late recognized this but did not allow double bookings. It is not a huge deal, I usually notice it myself but sometimes I do not.

- Customer service never answers the phone. They are for the most part strictly an email support based company only. Although I would love to speak to someone the email system works pretty good. They are pretty efficient with getting back to you in a decent amount of time.

- I would like more information to show up when I click on the appointment on my scheduling page. For me to get detailed information on the customer I need to then click on customer details. This seems to be a waste of time. Although this is a feature I would like, it is not a dealbreaker. At least I can get the information with a little more work.

- They seem to be a little slow at rolling out new features. The system works well exactly the way it is but new features and modifications on a regular basis would be nice especially in today's business climate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Trina S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Owner Operator

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is very easy to use. It is in some ways very basic. Over all I am happy with the software and getting around in it.

Cons

My husband and I are massage therapists and we do couples massages a lot. The soft ware dose not search the available time and day for two therapists, clients that book on line (which is about 85% of our business) Have to go in and out of the calendar and search my self for a time and a day, then go out of the search and go in under my husband and search for same day and time. This is very frustrating for our clients and they wind up calling us to book, which defeats the purpose of having online booking.
I have made request to the company 4 different times over the last 5 years and each time I was told that I was the only one asking about or needed this function, so based on that they will not add it to the list of improvements.
I can hardly believe of all therapists using this system they don't book couples.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

David R.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Awful

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

None, there was no benefits. Only headaches and issues.

Pros

The only good thing was the ease of use. The software and scheduling is easy to implement and understand for beginners. But just wait, b/c you are putting you and your company at huge risk using this software.

Cons

This company is awful, they nearly put us out of business. There was a glitch in the scheduling software allowing clients to book for times that were not available. The worst, is there was no way for us to track down who this affected. The customer service team was not helpful at all and the urgency for us to identify a solution was completely disregarded. I highly recommend you stay away from this company. It's too bad b/c the platform was easy to use and enjoyable, but its not worth costing your online reputation. When people show up for an appointment, esp. in our industry (massage) and they are told they aren't no the schedule, they get very very upset quickly. FullSlate didn't seem to care and left us high and dry while continuing to bill us. We are reporting them to the BBB. Don't waste your time with them!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Kendal J.

So many things right, BUT...

Reviewed on 2016/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Fullslate for years and I am overall VERY pleased with all the features of this online scheduler, but I've recently had a problem that has yet to be resolved. FS is easy to set up, has LOTS of versatility: able to schedule automatic "set up/clean up" time following appointments, able to limit daily hours for individual providers and/or specific services, can create detailed descriptions/instructions for each service on booking page, "schedule now" buttons that can be added to Facebook and business website, custom automatic messages (beyond reminders!), can "tag" clients for focused marketing. The problem: I discovered a "glitch" in the reporting where my weekly totals were miscalculating. Evidently the daily totals are correct, but the weekly total is calculating 8 days vs 7. This has been going on for months without resolution and my understanding is that it is on supports task list, but there is no timeline for resolution. Could be they are completely buried with other feature development? This renders the reporting feature pretty much useless for me, as I have key weekly metrics that I need to track. The only other thing about the reporting feature that I wish was different would be the ability to select multiple services within the reporting feature. (In the reporting screen, you can select only one service for reporting). I have 21 different services within 3 different categories. So if I were to use the Export to .csv to do my metrics, I would have to perform 21 different reports, export them to excel and combine them and then do the calculations. So, instead, I am doing the "point my finger at the calendar and add up the totals in my head" calculations. In the past, support has always been QUICK to respond. I've always been blown away with their speed, professionalism, and effectiveness. I recently did some research on other products to see if there was another program as robust as Fullslate with better reporting, but I have yet to find one. The only other negative I can give is that occasionally I have clients reporting difficulty using the online scheduler for canceling appointments. I've never taken the time to investigate what the issue is because I have more people able to cancel than not.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nadine S.
Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A full suite of features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using it for years and it is very helpful!

Pros

This software really does it all, while allowing your business room to grow. If you're looking for booking/calendar management, robust and customizable email reminders sent to your clients, the ability to schedule one on one AND groups and classes, the ability to allow clients to choose a staff member for appointments, plus overall ease of use and massive functionality, get FullSlate!

Cons

They could make the email reminder sequences easier to navigate. I'd love a folder system or similar that you could group email automations by service or category (sessions vs classes, for example).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Writing & Editing
Company size: Self Employed

Full Slate works great

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's been something that has worked for the business for this long and we continue to use it. It may be lacking in some features, but it also has a lot to offer for what we do need. Their support is very responsive as well.

Pros

My client has used Full Slate for over 5 years. It works great for client booking and allows for flex scheduling and customization. It's pretty easy to use and generally there are little to no crashes or bug issues.

Cons

It would be nice if we could customize the booking process a bit more so that we could adjust how we bill clients and merge two programs into one. Right now it doesn't fully work for all that we need. Getting a break down of client appointments would be nice instead of having to export and create a pivot table for invoicing. Would also like this history to not disappear.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Diego N.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good scheduler and Marketing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It shows up on Google, easy to learn and is good for follow up email marketing.

Cons

It doesn’t integrate with anything but QB. Once you integrate with QB you can pull some data from it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Susan H.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Great online scheduler

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

I used full slate at an acupuncture office I worked at, it was easy to keep track of various appointments and treatments types with this software.

Pros

Easy to check the day's schedule and sync with my google calendar. Lots of variables to set appointments with.

Cons

Sometimes scheduling was a bit tricky to navigate

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Carolyn M.

Great Experience ... Easy to Set Up ... Customers not yet comfortable with Online booking though

Reviewed on 2018/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to quickly set up patient scheduling and monitor bookings online without personally getting involved in the booking process myself.

Pros

Ease of use and ease of setting up. I liked clients being able to book appoinments themselves without talking to me beforehand.

Cons

The fact that not all clients are comfortable using online booking software .... No fault of the software though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Carrie T.

User Freindly

Reviewed on 2015/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

I've used this software for over 2 years. The support is good. I appreciate the built in email/text notifications/reminders for me and my clients. I cannot book two day classes. Limitation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anne-christin T.

Excellent for small businesses

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use! Fabulous customer service. Great value compared to many of the competitors out there!!!

Cons

No cons really. If I had to be picky, I would suggest some templates for gift card printing that would make those look a little more like a Gift!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Larrie R.

Mostly happy with this online scheduling system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use.
It is Cost effective.
Our Clients like it and can book at their Lester at any time during the day or night.

Cons

It goes down periodically with no notice.
Not able to book couples massages or simultaneous massages at the same time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jesse W.

Great software for appointment setting!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's very easy to use and I like the automatic messages you can set up so that you don't have to use a separate email marketing system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gordon R.

Best I've found in 2 years of searching

Reviewed on 2017/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Set up is easy, customer service is by email good most of the time depends on your location, but the responses are very good.

The time to set up Full Slate and understand it you'll be happy with it.

After searching for 2 years I'm happy with this system, I'm a mobile service provider so the iPad & iPhone apps are important, online booking is quite attractive and easy to set up and use, although bedding the widget on your website you have to do yourself (or get a tech person) I love how I can tag my clients so I can quickly search and send gift vouchers etc or send notifications for e.g. annual inspections etc, on the iPhone app there's a brilliant little map icon tab it & you'll go to the address of your next client without having to go to e.g. google maps and type in the address, all these little things make life as a mobile service provider much easier, the calendar is colourful but could be brighter colours, I'm trying to suggest how this system could be improved for mobile service providers, but it really does do what most others do and more.

The other systems I've tried are: cvita, timely, acuity, appointy, setmore, etc so many more I've trailed at least 15 systems.

very good well done Full slate

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Luis M.

Good tool to keep an organized schedule and set times for meetings

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is really simple to use and it is really fast to navigate to schedule times in different time zones when I am in need to do so quickly.

Cons

What I don't like about the tool is that after you set the time on the schedule it is really complicated to edit that appointment .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alyson S.

Great Features - But Filled with Glitches and TERRIBLE Customer Service

Reviewed on 2015/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Full Slate has a LOT of the features I was looking for in an online scheduling service so I made the switch from Schedulicity a few years ago. At first everything was great, until I started to encounter problems with their system.

The first issue happened when I blocked days off. Later, when I changed my hours, the system automatically reopened those days. I contacted customer service and they told me I was blocking days off incorrectly, to use a different method. Months later, when I did it the way they recommended and it HID several appointments on my calendar they, once again, told me I was doing things incorrectly even though I was doing things they way they told me to. I began to realize that all they were doing was telling me what I was doing wrong instead of admitting and fixing the glitches with their systems. I actually had to ask the customer service department to STOP harassing me to tell me what I had done wrong, they would not let it go.

The final straw came when their system went down and I realized that what I thought had been a poor internet connection at work was actually an issue with their servers; over a span of about a month there were dozens of times when I could not confirm my clients' appointments, book new ones or make changes because Full Slate's service was down.

Good features, infuriating customer service. Simply the worst.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tina R.
Industry: Executive Office
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Full Slate is the ABSOLUTE WORST

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/15
Review Source: Capterra

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS. IT IS THE ABSOLUTE WORST IN CUSTOMER SERVIC AND OFFERINGS

Pros

Nothing but the idea of what it offered.

Cons

IT is COMPLETELY UNRELIABLE! The customer service is horrid! No one knows how to fix anything and they actually hang up on you! Things change without notification. Clients get confirmation of appointment but the appointments don't appear on the calendar, and so many more things it would take hours to explain.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Aj S.

You get what you pay for

Reviewed on 2016/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Full Slate has a lower monthly fee than most appointment software and the reason is clearly due to lack of flair and features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support