Showing 19 reviews of 9

Pixlee

Visual marketing platform for UGC (User Generated Content)

4,1 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
Showing 19 reviews of 9
Kevin H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

If you are new to social integration, Pixlee is a great way to jump right in

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Pros

We hadn't worked with integrating user generated content into our website aside from embedding social feeds. Once we wanted to start merging content into our website, Pixlee made it about as simple as it could be. The set-up was easy to do and before long we had multiple different galleries based on our products online. In the world of social media, you need to blend e-commerce and social interaction together and Pixlee makes that simple.

Cons

The biggest con that we have is the sheer amount of content that can be scraped online, it can be time-consuming to filter through them. You don't necessarily need to be as active with it, but with our product being very strict on what you can associate together, we need to monitor closely.

Dan K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Customer success team is super knowledgable and helpful

Reviewed on 2018/05/25

Pros

I've used 3 different UGC platforms in the past and I'd say Pixlee is has been the easiest to use and best ecommerce integration setup. The biggest benefit of working w/ Pixlee on top of the platform is their customer success team-- So helpful, knowledgable, and treats us like a true partner.

Cons

We still work hard to get our customers engaging and creating UGC for us that is on brand and what we are looking for. At times this stops us from being able to use all the Pixlee functionality available in the platform.

Justin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful tool if you have customers already creating UGC

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

Overall, great customer service team and product is incredibly powerful if you know how to use it.

Pros

The biggest value-add for this content is the insight that it provides into your customers. While Instagram lets you see what people post about your brand, Pixlee really helps you see and understand how people are talking about your brand. This has become a very helpful tool to measure the efforts of our community marketing.

Cons

Some of the newer features like the social CRM tend to be a little buggy and still need some work to be a reliable tool.

Kasey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for user-generated content. Easy to use and affordable.

Reviewed on 2018/02/01

User-generated content

Pros

Incredibly easy to use platform. Can create multiple search albums. Great for local activations as you can geo-fence. Very cost efficient.

Cons

Needs some work on analytics provided. It's not the most intuitive when it comes to providing insights around albums & users.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to Implement Valuable Content

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

The account team is good, easy to work with and get new and fresh user created content on your website

Cons

The email integration we intended did not go according to plan and had to use workarounds to ensure intended functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic software to collect UGC with ease

Reviewed on 2018/03/02

Great way to assign UGC to products on our ecommerce website

Pros

Pixlee makes it easy to curate hashtags, location based photos, and tagged photos for your business so you don't have to spend hours manually finding your customers social media photos.

Cons

Reports can sometimes take awhile to generate so leave plenty of time for system to process before you need a document.

Livia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Highly DO NOT Recommend

Reviewed on 2019/04/17

Horrible - do yourself a favor and find something else to use.

Pros

It uses UGC to sell product and I guess it does that well?

Cons

Pixlee contract is AWFUL, they lock you in without telling you and immediately renew the contract. They then basically strong arm you and won't let you cancel. Their pricing is also 3x more than the other UGC platforms that they basically ripped off. They also do nothing on their part to make sure that their tool is worthwhile. My personal favorite is that they attempt to charge you $2.3k to remove THEIR logo from YOUR website.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It is very easy to use and implement to any e-commerce site

Reviewed on 2018/07/02

Was able to collect a good amount of user generated content

Pros

The tool allows to segregate content from various channel in one place, and a very good tool to manage your Influencers.

Cons

The Pixlee widget installed on the website would result in higher page load time. Doesn't have the ability to manage multiple sites under 1 account. Every website should have its own login.

Michel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

É o que promete

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

Pros

De longe um bom auxiliador na busca para conquistar clientes

Cons

O que me deixou chateado foi o fato de ser obrigatório o uso do email comercial da empresa, sem poder ter a opção de anexar um email existente que fosse vinculado à um plataforma de endereço eletrônico.